Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Nadina who owns the bed and breakfast hostel is simply amazing! She is so kind to each guest and really goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed, at home, & comfortable. The place is very clean, she makes a great breakfast for you and you have your own locker for your belongings. The location is perfect and very safe. I will definitely stay with Nadina next time I am in Florence! Thank you for all you did! You are an amazing host, I was so happy to be your guest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

A lovely, cosy, friendly guesthouse-like Hostel! While the common area is a little small and the beds and bathrooms are not super modern, the shining light of the hostel is Nadina, the lady who runs and owns it. She puts her heart and soul into it and looks after every guest. Before we arrived she knew our names and when we left she gave us some free wine. It has a lovely, cosy, relaxed and unique vibe and I will recommend it to all my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Great host. Great location. Very clean. Couldn't think of a better place to stay in Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cfhailey
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

It was one of the best hostel I've ever been! The people and the vibe were so friendly , they made me feel like home. I had so much fun with the people and I've learned a lot just having easy conversations with people. if i go back to florence, this place would be my first and only place I would go back to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

My stay at "My friends" was great. The host was warm, welcoming and helpful. The place is cosy and feels like home. Many tourist attractions / restaurants are within walking distance, and it is closed to the central station, so it was convenient to travel to neighboring cities like Pisa, Venice and Rome. (Quite a few people who stayed here did that.) Atmosphere was great; it was easy to make casual conversations. Overall, it was a pleasure to stay at "My friends".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.1

While it isn't the fanciest hostel in the world, it has an incredibly convenient location. It is both easy to find from the nearby train station, and easy to walk everywhere from. Rooms are simple but clean and comfortable, and there are three bathrooms and showers which was ample for the number of guests staying at the time. Where this hostel really shines is through Nadina, the host. She was incredibly nice and gracious, and provided fantastic hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Highly recommend! I was welcomed with a lovely smiling face and cup of tea which was exactly what I needed. Nadina is a lovely host and lovely person who will make your time in Florence even more wonderful, she prepares a yummy breakfast for you which is included and a major bonus. Super clean and has everything you need :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaguzik6491
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Another solo traveler recommended My Friends Hostel and I'm so glad he did. Nadina is just as fun and welcoming as everyone says she is, and that makes all the difference. The hostel is in a safe location convenient to the train station and about a 5-15 minute walk to most other places in Florence. It's bare-bones, but Nadina warms it up by preparing a free breakfast for guests every morning, making your bed while you're away, and providing fresh towels. Everything is sparkling clean. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Go here. Pick this one. Not only the best value for money but Nadina will make you feel like this hostel is your second home. You get personalised maps for exploring the city, comfy beds, great bathrooms, perfect atmosphere, super close to both the station and the best sites in town! Plus you get a delicious complimentary breakfast. 100%% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic stay at My Friends. Nadina was a fantastic host and made my stay memorable. Great location (close to train station and walking distance to major attractions).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.