Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
My Friends Located at Via Faenza 66, , Florence.
My Friends
Italy
Florence Florence-Tuscany Italy/50123 Via Faenza 66
96% 1321
43.7789181 11.2505578
My Friends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mismonmon
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Yeah the bathrooms are a tad dated, but your in Florence! The whole city is old! (In response to previous review about facilities) Everything is clean. NADINE! Now that is a woman going places. she is one of the most incredible humans I have met. Just a gem! And she makes your bed haha! My friends is located so close to the train station and heaps of other sights in Florence. It really is perfect. Nothing else compares. Book it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Nadine and her partner are fantastic hosts. The breakfast is organic except for the toast as Nadine is keen to point it out. The hostel is small but has a warm feeling of home about it. Great to meet like minded travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

HIGHLY RECOMMEND, PERFECT LOCATION/ PERFECT HOST Being a solo female traveler, I have to say this is the BEST Hostel I have ever stayed at! Nadine is so incredibly friendly and always there to talk and give recommendations about things to do! She always made and brought out breakfast every morning!! She made everyone's beds every morning too! Since it is only one floor you get to know everyone and it makes it very easy to make friends and hang out, which is perfect! home away from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This is what a wonderful hostel i hv stayed with, the host is really nice and friendly, highly recommend to all of you who are going to stay in Florence, 5 mins way to main station of Florence, the facilities are nice, clean and tidy, here is a lovely place and make you feel just like ur home.....amazing and i am looking forward to stay with My friend in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place and host. Steps away from train and core of Florence

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.9

My stay at "My Friends" was undoubtably the best hostel experience I've had the past few years. Affordable price, great location (a few minutes walk from Florence SMN station) and Nadine was absolutely lovely. She was accommodating to me checking in late, and gave me a detailed map of everything I would want to do/eat in Florence. Beds were made, fresh towel provided, and breakfast served each morning. Very relaxed atmosphere. facilities were old but very well maintained and clean. 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Easily the best place I stayed in Europe out of 10 hostels! The staff was above and beyond accommodating which made the overall experience just fantastic! They had us try their homemade wine, handed out maps that marked great cheap local establishments for food, gelato, partying, etc, and even introduced many of the guests to each other to help solo travelers like myself to pair up and explore the city. Only con would be that the bathrooms/showers are small, but they're kept very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.0

The location is awesome. Also, the atmosphere was amazing when I stayed. But, the facility is not good especially the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Superb hostel. Exceptional hospitality. I have never stayed in a place before where the staff go so far out of their way to make you feel at home! Would reccomend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel experiences I've had. Very friendly atmosphere, feel welcome right away. Has everything you need and location couldn't be better. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.