Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
My Friends Located at Via Faenza 66, , Florence.
My Friends
Italy
Florence Florence-Tuscany Italy/50123 Via Faenza 66
96% 1591
43.7789181 11.2505578
My Friends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This is an excellent and confy hostel. The hostess is really nice and caring and the place is very close to the bus and train stations. Is also very close to the town center and the awesome mercato centrale (where you can get so much yummy food). I completely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved everything about this hostel. It's small and comfortable, the staff is so kind and helpful. And it's so well communicated, just down the street from Mercato Centrale and walking distance from all the important museums and sites and the central train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

clean, warm, FRIENDLY, lovely host, great location. Couldn't remcommend more for someone who wants a place to feel warm and cozy. Fantastic cute breakfast prepared by a most wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

My stay at My Friends was one of the most comfortable I've ever had. The hostess is amazing and ensures that you have everything you need, from towels to recommendations for gelato and cheap eats. If you have the opportunity to stay here, take it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Would like to firstly say that we did not expect to be welcomed and cared for so well by the lovely Nadina who ran the hostel. She describes the hostel as homely, something that we found to be the case. She really cared for every person who stayed at the hostel. She far exceeded the requirements of her position. I would personally return to this hostel for her hospitality. As for the hostel itself, it was very very good. Comfy beds and a good common area. Amazing location... No faults here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved staying at My Friends!!! Nadina the hostess is the sweetest person you will ever meet. When we got there she gave us a map with her recommendations for food and sites to see. We spent New Years there, where she graciously gave us a bottle of some local wine. Thank you so much for a great experience and time. If I am ever back in Florence, I know where I am staying!😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Very Good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place so stay, 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely everything that you could wish for in a hostel; I could hurl superlatives until the cows come home, but, essentially, My Friends is a nurturing environment where you're made to feel valued, included, and well taken care of--everything you need when traveling abroad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

I originally read these reviews and thought "there's no way it's really that awesome." So, I booked another hostel (about 2 weeks ahead of time). Then, I met a guy in Paris and we started talking and he told me he stayed here and that the reviews are all accurate, and Nadina is the nicest person on this planet. So I cancelled my original hostel, and booked My Friends - best decision ever. Super safe, great location to major sites, free breakfast Nadina makes for you, and overall great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.