Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
My Friends Located at Via Faenza 66, , Florence.
My Friends
Italy
Florence Florence-Tuscany Italy/50123 Via Faenza 66
96% 1550
43.7789181 11.2505578
My Friends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great time at My Friends. The name is very fitting as it was super friendly and the small nature of it promoted meeting everyone and hanging out together. The location is great, just a 2 minute walk from the main train station, a short walk to the Duomo and main attractions, and right across the street from a wine/beer shop. The value is great with working wifi and included breakfast, coffee and tea. Nadina is very friendly and helpful and available most of the day happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a wonderful host. The second you step in you feel very welcome and taken care of by Nadina. The name of the hostel is perfectly chosen. And since it's a small hostel, you make easily friends with other guests. Great breakfast and there's always tea and coffee for you. Good location, close to the train station and in walking distance to all things to do and see in Florence. Will come back next time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

During my stay I was sick and the hostess made me feel right at home. In this instance I was especially grateful that tea was always free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. The owner is one of the nicest ladies ever and she will turn your frown upside down

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Nadina is a fantastic host. Breakfast is awesome and super easy to chill and meet people. Great stay here, I would come back. Wifi works great and super close to all of the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was a quiet little apartment nestled in the heart of Florence. I went here with two of my good friends and we were floored by how kind and helpful the manager was. She showed us all of the cool places to go for shopping, sightseeing, and eating! The beds were comfortable and we never had to walk more than 20 minutes to get anywhere significant. Such an amazing trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

How can I say more about this wonderful hostel? Like every review mentions it, Nadina is the sweetest hostel manager/keeper/friend you'll ever meet! She gave me a cup of tea on my arrival as well as the map of the city with all the good places to eat and things to check out in Florence. And one of the restaurants she recommended turned out to be the best restaurant with the T-bone steak and its cheesecake for dessert so yes, that map proves to be just right. Will definitely stay again for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Owner is very friendly and informative. Location is very close to train station. Common area is small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay, nadina was very helpful in showing me the city. Common room is small but won't stop you from meeting people! Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Everything is in walking distance, including the train station! Everyone is so friendly. The rooms are amazing and clean. It was great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.