Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Had a great stay, it's close to the train station and easy to find, the host was very helpful with everything and it's a short walk to everything. The only thing I might suggest is that only one of showers was any good ( I am a sucker for a decent shower) but that is a minor thing. I would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

We had a great time in Florence staying at this hostel for three nights. Nadina is a great host and extremely helpful with providing information about the city and day trips. The hostel is super close to the train station and walking distance to all of the main areas you want to visit in the city. It was quite hot in the rooms during our day but there are fans on the walls for use. Definitely recommend a night or two here when staying in Florence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

The host of the hostel was the sweetest person alive! She had water for my friend and I, and even when we came back at night she had made us some cold wine! The hostel was right next to the train station and a good walking distance from everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Really nice place in a good location! Such friendly and accommodating staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

The host Nadina is the best, she's so kind and always helpfull. The hostel has a very convenient location: next to the station and 15 min walking distance from the city center. It is very handy if you want to take a siesta in the afternoon when it is too hot outside (which is what I did) :) It is not a big hostel with only 3-person bedrooms max, that makes it cosy and more relaxed. Firenze is beautiful and I totally recommend this hostel to make your visit an even better experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Nadina is an incredible host. Her attention to detail, as well as her care for all of her guests, makes this hostel feel like a home away from home. I arrived before my check-in time, and she let me keep my backpack at the hostel for while I explored the city. She even made me coffee and a customized map of Florence. Every time I came back to the hostel, she offered coffee, tea, and recommendations for what to do in the city. I highly recommend staying here. You will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • schimps10
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

We stayed at My friend for Two nights. The location was very close to the city centre, just within just a short walking distance. The beds were made up every day with new sheets. The hostel was run by the nicest lady. Free Breakfast every morning as soon as you woke up. Over all we had a good stay and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent. Nice atmosphere. Very fried ly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

I could not recommend this place more. When I arrived, I was given a list of recommendations, maps and had all my questions answered. Even as a guest for my brief stay, the hostel treated me incredibly well with casual conversation every day with the hostel owner and very clean facilities. I'm glad I picked this place (and location is great!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
10.0

Very nice people here! GREAT location. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.