Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Super host that was both welcoming and familiar. We were treated like family and really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice all round hostel with a good atmosphere and great staff. Kitchen facilities are limited to say the least but besides that it's all good. I would recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Seriously, the people that run this place are the nicest ever. Seriously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Nadina was so nice and the hostel was in a great location: close to the train station and close to the sights! When I arrived she gave me a map and pointed out some cool things to see. She also made breakfast for everyone every morning, which was awesome! This is a great hostel, though there is no air conditioning, so if you can't live with just a fan cooling you off don't stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Host was one of the nicest people alive, actually everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

We loved our stay here! Relatively small hostel that looks like an older apartment converted. Hostel wasn't always spotless, but Nadina always tried her best to clean every single day. All her recommendations were completely on point! She gave us a whole map with so many restaurants and gelato places marked out. Just make your museum reservations and then come here to stay without having to look that up! Also of note that there is no air conditioning. Wouldn't typically be an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in Florence. Nadina is simply amazing, and does everything she can to make you comfortable. The hostel's location is near everything, so it's an easy walk no matter where you want to go. Only advice - there is no AC available in the hostel, so if you are traveling during a warm period (or if you don't tolerate heat well) that is something to keep in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Nadina was extremely helpful and very polite. We had great fun staying in the hostel. It is located at a great position right next to the train station. We highly recommend My Friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

I love love LOVED my stay here! The location was prime, the facilities were clean, and the host went above and beyond to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. I felt like I was at home :) To Nadina, thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, I will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

The location was perfect and the owner amazing. Very much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.