Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Most welcoming and helpful hostel staff I have ever encountered. The place itself is small and doesn't have the large common room and hostel events/bars for those who like big party places, but if you're looking for a more relaxed environment where you can meet some great people then I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Nadina is awesome. I stayed with her 5 years ago and will stay again when i visit next. The location is excellent- very short walk from the train station and very close to the Duomo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Nadina, who runs the hostel, is honestly the nicest person you will ever meet, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Florence for this sole reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Really friendly host, even makes breakfast for you. Friendly and warm atmosphere. Good stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Loved staying in this hostel last week. The rooms are decent and the my only issue was that the shower drains clogged and pooled making using them sort of unpleasant. However, the water was hot and had lots of pressure. The best part of the hostel was the manager Nadina who was very outgoing and sweet. She constantly answered questions and made suggestions, and was just altogether really nice to be around. The breakfast every morning was nice as well and the location was almost perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Nadina is one of the nicest people in all of Florence. Chill, quiet hostel that felt more like someone's home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

By far my favorite hostel I have stayed in. Nadina was incredibly kind, the location was great, and it was easy to meet people. Very open, friendly, and clean place. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

I had an enjoyable stay in this hostel. It's location is good, near the station and an easy walk to all the attractions. The showers we great - nice and hot and the rooms were spacious. But most of all the host, Nadina was lovely. She made everyone feel at home and was really helpful with any questions. I'd certainly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradfordallen1
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I wish I hadn't booked a different hostel for 2 out of 3 days I was in Florence. The people who run this hostel are the most generous and kind people you will ever find on Hostelworld.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Nadina's the absolute best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.