Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

My Place Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
My Place Dublin Located at 89-90 Lower Gardiner St, , Dublin.
My Place Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 1 89-90 Lower Gardiner St
70% 795
53.3519346 -6.2550401
My Place Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

The place was nice to stay at and cheap to but when it came to the showers walking down 2 flights of stairs was a pain and the fact the shower would not stay on without you holding in the button... otherwise i enjoyed my stay there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.1

My place dublin had a good location, it was clean and tidy. However I had to change beds twice due to an admin mix up that the staff refused to take responsibility for also one of the beds I was in had a spring that had broken though the mattress and dug into me all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel staff was very friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel is very convenient for people who need to go to the airport. Also, for those who walk around town. Although the hostel has very good wifi and all facilities everything is out of reach. For example, the washroom facilities are a few doors and steps away from the rooms. Also, the room I stayed in, had absolutely no windows. There was a ventilation system but it did not seem to be working. Being in the hostel you feel a bit boxed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.6

There aren't any windows in the room. Level of moist is unbeliveble, in doorms is just unbeareble. There isn't any space to move around in there. Would't suggest for the summer, the heat and moist shold be even worst. Pay a € or two more and get a normal bed. (And I'm not a most picky person) This review is only about the doorms and not the apartmans.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel is very centrally located on a street with dozens of hostels . Clean both the rooms and common areas and sheets , although the bathrooms and showers are after spending several doors and hallways, almost afraid to go to shower . But the staff was not too kind to us . We were assigned separate beds , and despite requesting to put us in bed together or in the same litter were not even thought it , the answer was " NO" and neither I explained more , the clerk continued his work without gi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.1

The dorms are not very nice, the beds are uncomfortable and it is not possible to air the room. The bathrooms and toilets are too far away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

After reading some previous reviews, I was pleasantly surprised! The dorm was clean, the staff were friendly & helpful, the kitchen was fine and big enough for a few people to cook in at one time. The toilets & showers in the basement were a bit run down/dirty but far from the worst I've seen, and I was able to store my luggage in the locked luggage room before/after check-in/check-out. There were also lockers. Overall, very good for the price in what is an expensive city for accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel to stay in, surrounded by a number of other hotels and hostels. It was also very easy to walk to the big tourist attractions, like Temple Bar, Trinity College, etc. I stayed in a twelve bed room and I didn't even notice if it was full or not, everyone was respectful. The common area and kitchen were also incredibly spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Good cost benefit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.