Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

My Place Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
My Place Dublin Located at 89-90 Lower Gardiner St, , Dublin.
My Place Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 1 89-90 Lower Gardiner St
67% 769
53.3519346 -6.2550401
My Place Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

After reading some previous reviews, I was pleasantly surprised! The dorm was clean, the staff were friendly & helpful, the kitchen was fine and big enough for a few people to cook in at one time. The toilets & showers in the basement were a bit run down/dirty but far from the worst I've seen, and I was able to store my luggage in the locked luggage room before/after check-in/check-out. There were also lockers. Overall, very good for the price in what is an expensive city for accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel to stay in, surrounded by a number of other hotels and hostels. It was also very easy to walk to the big tourist attractions, like Temple Bar, Trinity College, etc. I stayed in a twelve bed room and I didn't even notice if it was full or not, everyone was respectful. The common area and kitchen were also incredibly spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Good cost benefit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
2.0

Disgusting, awful place. Ended up finding somewhere else to stay and losing all the money I'd spent on this place as I left within an hour of checking in. I was in a female 8 bed room, only 1 f the other beds seemed to be occupied. You had to make your own bed with no duvet or pillowcase. Staff rude. Bathrooms and showers very far away from room in what looked like an underground gas chamber. Couldn't stay here, its atmosphere will haunt me for a long time. The odour in the room was repulsive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • revilo_5158
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Dorm, wifi and common room/kitchen were great. Staff were neutral, not overly friendly, but did their job fine. Quiet rooms. Only big negative was the bathroom and shower facilities; located in a tunnel under the hostel, they had serious damp issues and were cold. The showers don't go above lukewarm (about 30 degrees celsius) and only get there if you press the button loads of times. I mean, this hostel was the cheapest place in Dublin at time of booking so I was expecting a lot worse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.9

No me gusto este hostel. No hay comodidades.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
4.3

The fan and A/C in the room were so loud they kept me up all night. The showers feel like gas chambers as they're underground and it takes a long while to walk to them. Also they were not heated. Breakfast is not included, which is fine but surprising. The atmosphere of the place was very edgy, probably the worst hostel experience I've ever had.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.6

In terms of location it was great. My biggest complaint is that the staff was super unfriendly and in the back where the hostel is there is an odd smell of mold overpowered by Lysol. Be aware that there are no lockers to keep your valuables, the bathrooms aren't the cleanest (and are located in the basement), and more than likely the water coming out of the showers is a degree above freezing. You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nique_gts5040
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
2.9

Terrible experience! This hostel is dirty and no windows in 24 people room!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mirandali5mi
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
5.1

My place, well it was OK. The kitchen didn't have an oven, or a microwave, no decent knives. The fridges were jam packed with no labels on anything, so who knows how old the food was. Bathrooms were down a few flights of stairs, not the best access from the rooms. For the money, the hostel was not too bad. If you just need somewhere to crash for a night, this is your spot. BUT, if you're looking for more than a night or two, I wouldn't reccommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.