Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

My Place Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
My Place Dublin Located at 89-90 Lower Gardiner St, , Dublin.
My Place Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 1 89-90 Lower Gardiner St
64% 755
53.3519346 -6.2550401
My Place Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
4.3

The fan and A/C in the room were so loud they kept me up all night. The showers feel like gas chambers as they're underground and it takes a long while to walk to them. Also they were not heated. Breakfast is not included, which is fine but surprising. The atmosphere of the place was very edgy, probably the worst hostel experience I've ever had.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.6

In terms of location it was great. My biggest complaint is that the staff was super unfriendly and in the back where the hostel is there is an odd smell of mold overpowered by Lysol. Be aware that there are no lockers to keep your valuables, the bathrooms aren't the cleanest (and are located in the basement), and more than likely the water coming out of the showers is a degree above freezing. You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nique_gts5040
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
2.9

Terrible experience! This hostel is dirty and no windows in 24 people room!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mirandali5mi
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
5.1

My place, well it was OK. The kitchen didn't have an oven, or a microwave, no decent knives. The fridges were jam packed with no labels on anything, so who knows how old the food was. Bathrooms were down a few flights of stairs, not the best access from the rooms. For the money, the hostel was not too bad. If you just need somewhere to crash for a night, this is your spot. BUT, if you're looking for more than a night or two, I wouldn't reccommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
5.7

The basement area (where the hostel dorms are located) smells mildewy, and the stairway leading up to the kitchen/common area smells smokey. Showers had only cold water and most of the lockers were broken.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th May 2016
7.4

Hostel is in the same building as a hotel. Plus - full kitchen, showers in plenty. Neg - can hear foot traffic from other floors. Not best atmosphere. Bunks were noisy. Otherwise a ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

I stayed in a dorm room. The people in there were respectful of other in the dorm. I was a decent experience. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
3.4

terrible stay. would not advise. met an Irish couple after our stay and told them the location and they gasped at the neighborhood and informed us that it was a bad area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.