Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

My Place Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
My Place Dublin Located at 89-90 Lower Gardiner St, , Dublin.
My Place Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Dublin 1 89-90 Lower Gardiner St
73% 831
53.3519346 -6.2550401
My Place Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
3.4

Not a very good hostel. This hostel isn't up to the standards of other hotels for the same rating or price. there wasn't even a power point beside my bed. the walk to the closest bathroom required gling through 2 flights of stairs and 7 doors. Showers required you to hold the a butten down for the entire duration of your shower. The wifi strength and speed was so bad i had to just use roaming charges on my phone. Itwas all in all a depressing hostel and I wouldn't recommend anyone staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice spot, nice staff! Would stay another night anytime :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

This place is a short walk to all of the main attractions. Buses to and from airport are a 2-3 minute walk away. (Take bus 41) Clean and quiet. Not a party hostel by any means. Only one available outlet per room. :/ lockers are available with a fee. Space heaters in room. Full kitchen. Felt very safe for a solo female traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
12th Oct 2016
5.7

I didnt enjoy my stay at This hostel simply because it was messy, disorganised and full of very Odd people. The bathrooms were in a cold tunnel underneath the building and were creepy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
6.9

rude staff, stayed there for 7 nights when i arrived the hosteltroom was nearly empty asked if they could maybe give me the bottom bed on the bunkbed as i stay for some night the guy said at the reception no it is too much paperwork and they booked and blabla... the last days of my stay the room was nearly empty and there were many times that people came and go stayed only for 1 night . so it would have been ok if he is willing to be nice. never experienced this and i stayed in many many hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
7.1

Bedroom too small for 4 people and noisy. Facilities in Kitchen very poor. Breakfast expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay here, but the shower location was sort of a bummer (pretty far away from rooms). Atmosphere was nice too and it was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RosaRosenrot
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2016
7.7

it was a pretty good hostel very close to the centre of the city. Dorms were crowed every night and noisy at times, beds not very comfortable, but ok for just few nights, several toilets were available in the room,regularly cleaned. large and furnished kitchen and living room. showers were in the basement so it was a little annoying to go up an down in the building. Receptionists were very kind, helpful and nice. no lockers available in the rooms. overall a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
3.4

Everything was dirty and smelt, the only good part was the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
6.3

Need to do a lot to improve this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.