Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

My Way Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel however they have a "kitchen" with no cooking facilities. We found this very odd and as we were trying to save money by cooking meals we did feel inconvenienced by this. However, besides this it's a nice place to stay not too far from the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.7

No locks to bedroom doors made us very very unsafe! Anybody could walk in, in fact someone accidentally walked straight in to our room without knocking and it turned out he was in the wrong room. Nothing felt particularly clean. Bathrooms especially- showers were always disgustingly dirty on the floor. Not much atmosphere, but this wasn't too much of a problem for us- it depends what you're looking for. Good location with the main square a 15 min walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

We had a private room and the air con and T.V were appreciated! Staff were helpful and the restaurant below was amazing, food was brilliant and not expensive! Overall happy, not much atmosphere but that suited us. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.9

Good location and basic facilities that did the job. No locks on doors to rooms but did have lockers, kitchen and bathrooms small and no common area which was a shame, but overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Good standard hostel. Staff were very helpful. Did printing for free. Lockers were great and was a generally quiet hostel. Good walk to most places. Things weren't on your doorstep but they weren't hard to get to. Close to central station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel has pretty decent facilities but the kitchen was small and not apt for preparing something, just keeping. The rooms are nice, spacious, clean and with AC, which was nice given the heat in the city, although the common areas, including the toilets were just too hot to handle. One big con is the location, since it says that it's close to the stations but still you have to walk quite a bit to arrive, and the city center is quite far (keeping the proportions in a small city).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.9

If you stay on the top floor, it will be SO HOT. Apparently the laundry machine are up there and running all day. Therefore it's feels like the heater is on, which can feel really bad during the summer months. The shower room on that floor is basically a steam room, it's unbearable to go in. We had AC in the room, but wasn't very strong and remote was kind of broken. Otherwise, room has personal locker, charger by bed, which is good. Overall, good stay because it was so cheap...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Fairly basic sort of set up but great value for money if you're having a short stop over through Zagreb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
2.9

They said they were overbooked and only could accommodate me for 1 night instead of the 3 I had booked and paid a deposit on hostelworld for and put me in a room with more people than I had booked. No plugs worked in the room and I had to leave phone at reception to charge. Bathrooms were dirty, room was dirty. Nothing in bathroom to hang towel, clothes, etc on while you shower. Would not ever come back. The guy at reception was nice but it was the worst hostel experience I've ever had.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mitchcorrie
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

There are draws under the beds which you can lock but there is no key needed to get into the building and the room doors don't lock. Also the kitchen only has a kettle and microwave, no hob or oven. Location, staff and cleanliness were all great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.