X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Myosotis Oporto Hostel Reviews

Rua de Costa Cabral 690, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
379 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I have been in around 30 hostels all over europe and i had never felt so well in an hostel, it's like the guests were pre selected to be friendly. The staff were fantastic, they ironned two of my shirts. It is a familiar hostel not a party hostel, the kitchen (shelves and fridge) has full of room for each guest not like some hostels that you cant fit a biscuit in the fridge, the wireless also works fine, unlike some hostels i have been.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was geat. Thank you.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Paper walls, dogs barking all night very basic kitchen and te pillows and mattress horrible

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was so nice that we added a night. The staff is so lovely and I gonna come back!


89%

No sign outside, not easy to find when you arrive

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The room was ok however I'm not sure that a bedroom can have a door with frosted glass. Every time the light is turned on in the hall guests in this room are woken by the light. It is never appropriate to give people a double room when they book a twin. If a mistake is made then the hostel should contact the guests and suggest solutions. A mattress on the floor is a much better option than a guest sleeping on a hard wooden floor.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My boyfriend and I had a private room with ensuite. It was comfortable and clean! The hostel is about 10 minutes from town by metro, which is a 2 minute walk from the hostel. The family that owns the hostel are beautiful! Very helpful and kind! There are 2 supermarkets within 3 minute walk. And a mall 15 minute walk away, which is awesome because you have to walk down one of the most beautiful streets in Porto. Amazing houses. Kitchen useful! Nice area! Good shops around! Would stay again!


69%

Very good value for money. Main problem: Loud barking at night.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

While both my friend and I were surprised at the distance of Myosotis Oporto Hostel from the city center, we quickly discovered that the metro was an affordable and easy solution. With the use of the metro, this hostel is a wonderful option in terms of value for money. If you do not use the hostel, the walk into the city is quite long. I would recommend!


97%

very good hostel, cheap and just 4 metro stops from city center (5-10 min and 1,2€). hostel was much better than I thought for that price. The staff is lovely and treats in a great way. incredibly clean, bathroom with shower and kitchen for every floor, few room per floor. vote 10/10.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The woman who ran the hostel, although she did not speak very much English, was one of the nicest people I have ever met!!! Her sincerity and kindness came through without needing to speak the same language (We got by a bit better with my knowledge of Spanish mixed with her Portuguese). We had a private room on the top floor, and it was perfect. Very clean and comfortable with a nice window. There was a shared kitchen and bathroom, all very clean. Just a few metro stops to the center.


100%

Really nice hostel. Managed by a helpful family, it´s a good value for money, and it´s very clean.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It's not a hostel- share an apartment with other guests, three bedrooms to one kitchen/bathroom No recommendations regarding Porto were given nor were there any activities to get the guests together The lady who runs it speaks no english which made check in a little difficult On our check out, thankfully there was a guest who could translate for us- we were told we were no longer permitted on the property as it was after check out, we didn't fly out until 8pm & consequently spent day at AP


97%

The lady who runs this hostel is the sweetest thing ever!! Nice cosy hostel.


91%

An apartment with rooms for rent rather than a hostel but the owners were lovely the place was spotless it was perfect for us. If you want to party probably not for you. Need to catch a tram into town to walk was 30 minutes. But very safe and quiet and had a supermarket right downstairs.


100%

Really cool hostel!! It´s small, cozy, clean and with the facilities that you need.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel. Very comfortable and clean. The only thing would be the kitchen could use a few extra utensils like a bigger pan, a toaster and a few cooking knives etc. But we really enjoyed our stay


94%

Very nice apartment with all facilities in good condition. Polite and helpful owner. Farther from city centre, but located near a metro station.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback