Hostelworld.com

Myosotis Oporto Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Myosotis Oporto Hostel Located at Rua de Costa Cabral 690, , Porto.
Myosotis Oporto Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4200-211 Rua de Costa Cabral 690
85% 393
41.1663462 -8.5964155
Myosotis Oporto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2015
7.7

When i arrived i met the mother of the owner, who was the sweetest lady,ever even though she didn't speak english was able to explain me everything. I slept in a 4 beds dorm wich was ok for the price with a bathroom inside of it wich i didn't expect at all. More than a hostel it felt like a house to me, it was four stops by metro from the center and half an hour by walk so it was pretty ok for me. i would defentely reccomend it for sure !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2015
10.0

we had a really lovely stay, the staff where gorgeous and it had a really great family feel to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2015
9.4

Mama and her Son were delightful .... Very helpful and accomodating. The car was parked on the property and so we had no worried about that! We could walk down to the river or take the metro which was just up the road. The take away place on the corner was great value and there was a small supermarket two minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2015
6.0

This is not the first time I've learned the lesson that you get what you pay for. I really need to stop booking the cheapest hostel. This hostel is like if my great grandma started one. Bed was never made I had to ask for sheets. Weird people staying here too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2015
8.9

kitchen needs cups and water boiler. location not central but close to metro subway. Fernando and her mother were great hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2015
9.7

I have been in around 30 hostels all over europe and i had never felt so well in an hostel, it's like the guests were pre selected to be friendly. The staff were fantastic, they ironned two of my shirts. It is a familiar hostel not a party hostel, the kitchen (shelves and fridge) has full of room for each guest not like some hostels that you cant fit a biscuit in the fridge, the wireless also works fine, unlike some hostels i have been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
9.1

Everything was geat. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2015
7.1

Paper walls, dogs barking all night very basic kitchen and te pillows and mattress horrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2015
9.4

It was so nice that we added a night. The staff is so lovely and I gonna come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
8.9

No sign outside, not easy to find when you arrive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.