Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Myosotis Oporto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Myosotis Oporto Hostel Located at Rua de Costa Cabral 690, , Porto.
Myosotis Oporto Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4200-211 Rua de Costa Cabral 690
85% 435
41.1663462 -8.5964155
Myosotis Oporto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay at this hostel. The owner is lovely, room was spotless and the location excellent. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

The lady who owns the hostel is the sweetest!She doesn't speak English,but is very good at understanding customers' needs. The room had some mold on the walls, but apart from that it was good value for the money. Close to the metro station as well and some nice bakeries in the area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

We had a wonderful stay, a very warm welcoming and the internet was fast, the beds clean, you have to walk a little for the next metro station, but there is a food store right next to the hostel. I would recommend this hostel, its a little hard to find, and not so big, but for two nights it was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Quite peculiar. The rooms are TINY and it is a problem, when you have 4 people inside, and all their things.. But they have their own bathroom. No breakfast but there is a kitchen. Staff tries to be helpful - very funny and friendly Portuguese old lady who doesnt speak English, and weird guy that I think dont like his job (he speaks English). Off the center, but near metro and shops. Good WiFi. Acceptable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Staying at Myosotis Hostel, we enjoyed a lot meeting the owner, who was such kind and welcoming lady. We often walked from the hostel to the city centre, which was a bit far, but we liked visiting all the bakeries on the way. Otherwise the metro is right next door. My partner had trouble sleeping because of heat, but I didn't have any problems. The place was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.3

The lady that was running the place was so sweet - we really enjoyed our stay. Good security and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel is actually more of a hotel, because every room has its own bathroom and there is no interaction between guests. The place is right next to a metro station (so as long as you buy a pass, it's really easy to get to! We walked most of the time and it is far). The room was hot in the summer. The owner was very friendly. Overall we were happy with the price/quality balance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

This is definetly a great value for money at Porto. We were greatly welcomed by M. Candida and stayed at a spacious and very comfortable room. Although at a calm, residencial neighbourhood, it's really near the subway and a 20-minute walk to Beira.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

The place was clean, easy to find, and located not too far from the city center by metro (15 minutes). The owner was a very kind elderly women, who was able to communicate well despite not speaking hardly any English (and me not speaking hardly any Portuguese). A great place to stay for very little money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Place too hot even at nights. No air conditioning and no fans

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.