Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Mystic House Hostal Located at Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Mystic House Hostal
Colombia
Cartagena Dep. Bolivar 130001 Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani
85% 253
10.4224594 -75.5442385
Mystic House Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Mystic House Hostel is located right in the middle between Castillo San Felipe de Barajas and the historic old Town. It is small and clean with very helpful stuff (spanish and english). I stayed in a 4 Bed Dorm with private Bathroom and AC. The only downside are very small common spaces and the loud and busy street in front of the Hostel. If you need a base station to explore Cartagena: this is the perfect place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very cheap for Cartagena and a good location right in Getsemani. Fast walk to anywhere else, good air conditioning, friendly staff and nice rooms. Common area is a little small but it's a small hostel and the balcony is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • strasskt5413
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private double room. It was very small, but we had no issues with the space. We liked the location, a short walk to Plaza Trinidad and not far from the Old City. The air conditioning worked great and we could control the temperature and fan with the remote. The bed was fine, although pillows were quite flat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff, small but very friendly environment. Great deal and a five minutes walk from the walled city--a much better price than staying in the wall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location within walking distance of both the walled city and the castle over the bridge in the opposite direction, along with various restaurants, bars and nightlife. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful organised a great day out to a nearby mud volcano and beach, along with various other recommendations and taxis and transfer to the bus station etc. Our room was a private ensuite and was clean and had good air conditioning, which proved very helpful in the heat of cartagena.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.7

nice quiet hostel located in the city only stayed once but the bed oh my oh my the beds are sooo comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel in a really good location. The front gate is constantly locked with someone on reception 24hours of the day. The showers are cold but it's quite refreshing after a day out in Cartagena!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed in a 10-person dorm but I had 2 comfortable nights because the bathrooms are in the room itself and there were 3 individual bathrooms, so it was confortable. The good aircon was such a good break from the muggy weather as well. The location is near the Castillo and Torre de Reloj, it was easy to walk everywhere. Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is located in a central area near nightlife and a bunch of other hostels. I have stayed in a 4 bed room with a private bathroom, it was a good value for money, although I wish we could have more space in the room. The kitchen is not so well equipated and also there is no A/C in common areas. They don't have breakfast and atmosphere was not outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Safe, clean hostel in interesting neighborhood. Helpful, friendly staff. AC in room. WiFi not always available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.