Hostelworld.com

Mystic House Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Mystic House Hostal Located at Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Mystic House Hostal
Colombia
Cartagena Dep. Bolivar 130001 Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani
84% 183
10.4224594 -75.5442385
Mystic House Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel. Friendly atmosphere, great location and air conditioned rooms which is a life saver. Also a staff member caught a cab to the bus terminal to drop off my phone which I had left in a dorm room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fletcherowens9135
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Good location easy walking to center of old town and also to adjacent fortress. Air Con was a saver in the scorching heat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahjgoing2706
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Very tidy hostel in an excellent location. Wifi was great as was the AC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Decent double room for the price. Shower facilities not great but I get the feeling a lot are like this in Cartagena. By a busy, noisy road but so is everywhere in Cartagena. Nice balcony overlooking said busy, noisy road. Very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was a highlight of our trip. The staff is great and very helpful when booking tours. The rooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom had warm water. The hangout area was well equipped and the hostel was in a great area. We were close to everything in the town outside of the old town and it was super easy and safe to walk around at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Good location and nice quiet, cool dorm as aircon put on at night. Good relaxing/balcony area and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Air con was EPIC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Cool hostel in nice old building. Fully equipped kitchen, large beds and cool (but very relaxed) vibe. Didn't meet the owner who everyone says is lovely but was a nice stay. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel was great, it was a little expensive but everything is in Cartagena. The AC in the private room was great, bed was comfy and it was within walking distance to most sites. I'd stay there again if I was in Cartagena.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel, cheaper than others on the same road. Air conditioning was amazing. Not a huge social side

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.