Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Mystic House Hostal Located at Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Mystic House Hostal
Colombia
Cartagena Dep. Bolivar 130001 Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani
85% 273
10.4224594 -75.5442385
Mystic House Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Great hostel, staff super helpful and ready, very knowledgeable about the area and willing to give you advice. They serve you breakfast in the morning and even do your dishes for you. I would however advise against the 12 bed dorm. It's in a windowless room, not the greatest air circulation, and we were woKen up early by other guests. The other rooms looked much nicer. Other than that, great hostel, you'll enjoy your stay for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location, great staff. A small hostel with a nice common space, but there were no organized activities by the hostel to help people meet, which would have been nice. The bathroom got a bit dirty as well. Otherwise there is a nice balcony, we had full control of the aircon, and the hostel is in a great location. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, well located. Nice balcony to chill on, good breakfast and nice clean kitchen to cook in. Rooms are clean. Overall good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I was really impressed with Mystic House Hostal. My friend and I stayed 3 nights here in a mixed dorm room, and loved it. The staff were so friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed, the wifi was great, the whole place was very clean, the breakfast was good and the atmosphere was generally very chilled and friendly- a nice break from crazy party hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

We cannot rate this hostel highly enough. A really nice friendly atmosphere amongst guests, not a party hostel but still sociable, spacious kitchen to use, great location with walking distance to most attractions. During our stay, staff & management went beyond to ensure the comfort of my partner & I whilst we were ill, as well as other guests staying in the hostel. They proved they really care about the guests rather than just money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Short but good stay! Very good location with many restaurants and bars around. I felt safe walking around the area. Nice and helpful staff. Cool common area. Not enough power outlets in the 10-bed dorm. Beds were cranky. I stayed in the upper bed and i felt sorry for the girl that slept in the bottom one. The bed was shaking at every single move i was making. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Stayed in a private room. Overall I was happy as the staff was nice, the common area and kitchen were clean, and the location, while on a busy street, wasn't bad. Two problems though: One, the electrical outlet in the room shocked me when I tried to use it. Two, the safe in the room was locked closed and therefore unusable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.4

Great staff but room and bathroom wasn't great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Good hostel - no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.7

The staff was super nice, helpful and polite, but it was just WAY to loud. The main AC generator isnlocated in the central patio and Emmy bay started shaking every time it was used. I only got 3 hours of sleep on my first night, even though I was alone in my dorm... the room was super dark but not really fresh, I felt like in a trap... the room had its own wc and shower but because there is absolutely no sound/light proofing you can't use it without bothering the other people in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.