Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Mystic House Hostal Located at Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Mystic House Hostal
Colombia
Cartagena Dep. Bolivar 130001 Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani
84% 207
10.4224594 -75.5442385
Mystic House Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great stay at Mystic House, clean, staff were nice, kitchen was good, location was good, not too far from the parties and not too close to be kept awake. Would definitely stay there again. A/Cs in the room are heaven since Cartagena is so humid and got!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice hostel definitely worth the stay. 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed in the 10 people room, the AC worked perfectly, the staff was so friendly they helped me printing my boarding pass. Very close to walled city and about 15 in to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Really cute zenned-out hostel in Getsemani. A 2-minute walk to Plaza Trinidad and all the cute restaurants and about a 10-min walk in the Plaza Reloj/San Diego area. The hostel itself isn't very social but the staff is super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend booking tours with them - especially Isla de Pirata - amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.4

Very good AC in the dorms (well needed in the Caribbean heat)! Good kitchen, wifi and pressure showers. Pleasant balcony towards the street. Good location in Getsemani, only 1 minute away from the famous Havana Club. However, there was not much of an atmosphere or social scene at the hostel. It felt like mainly a place to spend the night, not much more. Nice staff tho!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.9

The best thing about this hostel was the private bathroom and the fact that we could control the AC ourselves in the 4 person dorm! We mostly found the room to be clean but we did see the staff bring a new guest to our room without changing the sheets of the last guest! Pretty gross.The neighborhood around the hostel is great, but the hostel itself is a few blocks from the action. this is a good place to sleep at night but there isnt much socializing in the hostel itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

it is surely ohne of the beste Hotels of ist category in Cartagena, clean dorm, good matrasses, efficient zircon, very helpful stuff; the kitchen though could certainly be kept cleaner and more orderly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

The dorm room I was in had AC at night which was great. The balcony was great for chilling on the swinging chairs. The staff were friendly. No lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

It's really well located, close to the bars, but not in the most noisy area, and five minutes walking from the very turistic city centre. The kitchen is closed during the night, but there's 24/7 free coffee facilities. In our room the AC worked perfectly. The staff is really nice and helpfull. The bed had a funny leg, but not a problem to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great staff, clean rooms, nice little balcony overlooking Calle Media Luna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.