Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Mystic House Hostal Located at Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Mystic House Hostal
Colombia
Cartagena Dep. Bolivar 130001 Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani
85% 221
10.4224594 -75.5442385
Mystic House Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

The air conditioner is mounted in the top bunk, where I was sleeping. It's freezing. The only other option is to shut it off and roast alive. I asked for help from the staff, who was helpful, but there wasnt much improvement. The rooms are tiny and the bathrooms have zero privacy: the doors are translucent so the entire room lights up when someone uses the bathroom at night. Overall I found the rooms very unpleasant and uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Pretty cool place in town. Staff really nice and friendly, speaks English well. It is a little dirty (although I suspect other hostels aren't much better, things tend to be a bit dirtier when it's so crazy hot). Definitely not a party place, and it's a bit hard to strike up a conversation cause it's usually way too hot in the common area. WIFI works mostly in the common area (depends on your room), so you'll have to suffer through the heat to use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a great hostel! Recommend it! I'd like to put bad thing in front so: Wifi was not that stable but still usable for 80% of the time. I stayed in a big mixed room and the AC at night can be really strong! Like REALLY strong. Good things: Great staff! The girl at the reception desk in the morning is super helpful, and she helped me to find a cab when I was leaving for the airport. Thanks a lot! :D Great location, very clean, I can smell a pleasant fresh scent from the cover sheet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, we talked to Ana and Alex mainly who were lovely. Fairly clean, most others were also quite respectful so it never got too messy. People there didn't talk a lot, or kept to themselves. Beds were decent and had air con! Decent kitchen and cool balcony. Overall, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel which is clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Air con in rooms is amazing during the day but actually strays on too cold at night. Only major thing is that the stairs to the common area are an absolute deathtrap and WiFi can be very patchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Very good value for money. The doorm was a bit smelly but nicely cool. Kitchen and bathrooms definitely coul be cleaner, the fridge probably hasn't been cleaned in months. The kitchen could also be better equipped. Friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place! Super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great stay at Mystic House, clean, staff were nice, kitchen was good, location was good, not too far from the parties and not too close to be kept awake. Would definitely stay there again. A/Cs in the room are heaven since Cartagena is so humid and got!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel really is a good place to spend the night, it is located in a very animated street and close to the old city so it is convenient. The beds are confortable, room have the AC which is a must in Cartagena. I would recommand that place. However do not expect a proper traveler's hostel with plenty of activities or much social encounters or You Will be disapointed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dukesilver
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Good location next to Getsameni, only a 10min walk to the old town. Great to sit on the balcony having a (bring your own in) beer and watching the street life. Not much of a social atmosphere here to meet other travellers. No breakfast but a kitchen available. Wifi is very patchy. Good aircon in the dorms that you can use whenever you please. They will charge you 5000cop to store a bag overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.