Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Mystic House Hostal Located at Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Mystic House Hostal
Colombia
Cartagena Dep. Bolivar 130001 Calle de la Media Luna ·#10C - 36, Getsemani
85% 230
10.4224594 -75.5442385
Mystic House Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Safe, clean hostel in interesting neighborhood. Helpful, friendly staff. AC in room. WiFi not always available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

All fine. Not the best hostel in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed for 3 nights in September. Staff very friendly and happy to help with anything. Our air con broke and it was fixed the same day. Not a party place at all and very quiet but nice comfortable common room area and balcony with hammocks and bean bags overlooking Calle de la media Luna. Very close to all the main attractions - easily walking distance to everything - and street vendors, restaurants and bars within a 2 min walk. We are 2 young women travelling and felt very safe. No free coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sierraanderson13
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice quiet hostel where you can get a good sleep. The mattresses are super comfortable and rooms are quiet. Staff super helpful and friendly. Not heaps of vibe here but you're two doors away from all the huge hostels so it doesn't really matter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Very helpful and friendly staff. Information boards for free stuff and interesting things to do or places to eat. Good kitchen and terrace and chill out area. Recomend! Nice vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Good place to stay for a couple of nights- I was o lay there for 2 nights and arrived late on the first one. When asking about the bus, the staff were not entirely helpful and I had to rely on a friend I have living in the area to help me out. Apart from this, the social space was good although slightly small but had a good kitchen facility and everything you really need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

The air conditioner is mounted in the top bunk, where I was sleeping. It's freezing. The only other option is to shut it off and roast alive. I asked for help from the staff, who was helpful, but there wasnt much improvement. The rooms are tiny and the bathrooms have zero privacy: the doors are translucent so the entire room lights up when someone uses the bathroom at night. Overall I found the rooms very unpleasant and uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Pretty cool place in town. Staff really nice and friendly, speaks English well. It is a little dirty (although I suspect other hostels aren't much better, things tend to be a bit dirtier when it's so crazy hot). Definitely not a party place, and it's a bit hard to strike up a conversation cause it's usually way too hot in the common area. WIFI works mostly in the common area (depends on your room), so you'll have to suffer through the heat to use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a great hostel! Recommend it! I'd like to put bad thing in front so: Wifi was not that stable but still usable for 80% of the time. I stayed in a big mixed room and the AC at night can be really strong! Like REALLY strong. Good things: Great staff! The girl at the reception desk in the morning is super helpful, and she helped me to find a cab when I was leaving for the airport. Thanks a lot! :D Great location, very clean, I can smell a pleasant fresh scent from the cover sheet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, we talked to Ana and Alex mainly who were lovely. Fairly clean, most others were also quite respectful so it never got too messy. People there didn't talk a lot, or kept to themselves. Beds were decent and had air con! Decent kitchen and cool balcony. Overall, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.