Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome staff! Good facilities, great location and the common area with the balcony is really comfy. Would stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Stayed in a private room with bathroom The hostel was very clean, the staff incredibly helpful with directions/recommendations for things in Cartagena Safe in our room, the front gate was always locked and there was someone at reception 24/7 Only con: our room was on the side of the busy road, so it was pretty noisy with traffic when trying to sleep (However, this didn't stop us from booking here when back in Cartagena) Only 5 min walk from Centro Historico- Great hostel for location & price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Mystic is a nice hostel. I think the rooms were a bit small, I was in a 4 bed dorm, but the room of 4 had a dedicated bathroom that you could lock which I liked very much. Breakfast is included and the staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Located about 10/15 minutes from the old town, the private room we had was air conditioned. All the staff spoke really good English and are really helpful. Breakfast is included either pancakes or eggs and coffee. Probably the best hostel we stayed in in Colombia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

we stayed in cartagena at 3 other hostels and this one was the best. the people who run the hostel are really nice people and they try really hard to make everyone have a good stay. The common areas were very spacious and well kept including the kitchen. The included breakfast was very good. We stayed in the 12 bed dorm and thought that it was fine. it has 3 bathrooms with showers which is above average for a 12 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Good and secure location, extremely clean, nice breakfast, good wifi, but, above all, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.1

Okay hostel in Cartagena, reasonably good for the price in comparison to other hostels in the area. Good air conditioning at night in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely, friendly, comfortable hostel. Perfectly located too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

The day staff here were amazing. For two travellers who don't speak Spanish they were really helpful in figuring out activities for us and the tours from the hostel were very reasonably priced. Breakfast here was also great with two options every morning. Location is nice too as it is generally less expensive than inside the old town but only a 2 minute walk from all the main square activities. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Really good hostel in the old town. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is really well-located and beds are perfect. Stay could not have been better, would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.