Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kecrichton8442
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice, simple rooms and wonderfully helpful and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.1

There are better places to stay in Cartagena!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.1

I thought Mystic House was excellent. I've stayed in many hostels over the years, and this ranks near the top. My highest praise goes to the staff who were incredible. Jheral and the husband/wife duo who work at the front desk were AMAZING -- so kind, helpful, warm, and knowledgeable. The facilities were nice (I had a private double -- I don't know about the shared dorms) and everything was very comfortable. I would gladly stay here again!! Mil gracias, Mystic House!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

My stay was exactly what I was expecting! The staff was very helpful and kind...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Trust me; stay here. The Mystic House is one of the best places I have stayed at. Though the facilities are great, and there is a good calm atmosphere, the real star of the show is the staff. Kind, friendly and helpful. We did an advanced dive course here, and we had to get up at 6. Breakfast, usually served from 7 was not available, but the night / morning staff prepared coffee and put out bread with marmalade and butter for us. Absolute stars! Thanks a Million guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.1

Location is good with all the other hostel in the old town. Hostel is small, staff helpful, kitchen was good. I did think it was pricey, especially given there are no big dorm options. Nice open air feel to the hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice location outside of the real touristy part of Cartagena. Sink could use some hand soap and the common area is a little cramped, but overall pretty decent place for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice staff! Time to change the matrasses :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff are friendly and very helpful, they really made us feel welcome and answered our every question(we had many). Ms. Maria who cleans and cooks is the sweetest and most hardworking person, make sure to thank her for her work, she was super pleasant and extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Pros: great location (close to supermarket and 10 min to old city), lovely staff, delicious breakfast, nice atmosphere, lockers and plugs in rooms and great aircon in dorms! Cons: kitchen was lacking in equipment and could only have 1 person cooking at once and no wifi in bedrooms. Overall a great stay and would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.