Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ccichosz176749
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and the staff we're wonderful and very accommodating. We had a small issue and the staff went above and beyond to help us, really some of the best customer service we've ever had. The owners are really kind and all of the staff are the same. The AC is also really great, which is a must with the heat in Cartagena!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. We cannot thank you enough for this review. People like you make us keep faith in humanity. May good karma reach you wherever you go. Namaste

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.7

Stuff was really nice and helpful. We got a private room with an own bathroom, which wasn't that clean :/ it was sticky and mouldy. We got an air conditioning-what is an important thing in Cartagena. If I go again to Cartagena, I'll probably find another place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Good location, lovely staff, good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Everything at Mystic House was lovely and as described. We stayed in a private and a dorm, both of which had AC, were clean, and had comfortable beds. The hostel is cozy and not a party place, but close to many bars, plazas, and yummy places to eat. Alex was working reception and EXTREMELY helpful, providing valuable tips and helping organize the next part of our journey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

This place was great, great location and awesome staff. The best thing we did there was take the backpackers tour to Islas Rosario. Amazing! I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Nice hostel but like every hostel in Cartegena they lock the door for a reason. There's so much to do and although it feels very safe leave an item lying around outside of the hostel and someone will take it. This is why the door is locked when you come in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.9

Stayed here for three nights. The hostel was clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The center of the old city is a 5-10 minute walk from the hostel, which was great. The street outside of the private room we were staying in was noisy both day and night, so earplugs are a good idea. We didn't mind because it meant that we could walk safely home at night. The water in the shower only had one temperature (cold) but with the heat and humidity of Cartagena this was not a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2017
7.7

This is in a great location and all of the facilities are good. Their free breakfast was good but quite small. The staff are really friendly and helpful but feel quite separate to the guests and do little to encourage socialising and therefore the hostel lacked atmosphere during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.0

Air conditioned rooms. Staff really helpful - arranged taxis to the airport, shuttle service to Santa Marta and had good local knowledge. Kitchen facilities good. Breakfast a choice of eggs/bread or fruit/cereal. Location outside of city walls but only a short walk away and in the trendy/arty/nightlife/restaurants of Getsmani. Could do with soap in bathrooms. Room is a bit dingy given no natural light and not enough plugs. Nice balcony. Let us store bags during time in San Andres.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel with decent air conditioning and plenty of social space to escape from Cartegena's heat. Not the most social hostel, but can still meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.