Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.3

We have been really disappointed.we did not expect a lot but the rooms are not not in a good conditions. The air smells moldy. There are no plugins in the upper high bed. And the wifi is very poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nicely set up hostel, nice common area and terrace and great breakfast freshly prepared. Location is slightly away from the old town, I wouldn't walk back there at night alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Shower was good - bed were on the hard side a little. However the staff were amazing and really helpful and made some great recommendations and helped us with bookings. There is a cool chill out area with sofas and tables and a balcony - breakfast was lovely! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This was a great hostal to stay in if you want to be close to the walled city but in the more hipster neighborhood of Cartagena. There is literally subway across the street and a place to rent bikes for 5 mil an hour! You can find really cheap eats around. I stayed in the 4 pérson dorm and it was comfortable with air conditioning. Great vibes overall. Id stay there if you want a hostal that is economic and doesnt matter if you have a pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Los trabajadores son muy amables. Apenas de llegar y Jeras me ayudo con limpiando una en mi pie y ayudando me cuando cerre mis llaves en mi habitacion. El hostel es hermoso, no solo porque hay arte impresionante pero porque los que viajan y trabajan alla lo llenan con buenas vibras. Ya con ganas de regresar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel was wonderful. Great location in Getsmani, straight short walk to the clock tower/walled city. Equidistant to the Castille se San Felipe, which was big for me. Very friendly atmosphere. Random groups formed to go out together every day/night. 3 bathrooms in the dorm. Front desk staffed 24/7 and the staff was all wonderful! My bus reservation to Santa Marta fell through and they immediately mapped out 3 different alternative ways that I could get there in time for my lost city trek!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff at Mistic House hostel were so friendly and helpful, they really did make the place! The location was good and the rooms were clean, if not a little small. The breakfast was quite small and there wasnt a brilliant wifi connection but overall i would recommend this hostel to others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Spent 3 nights in the 10 bed dorm room, lovely hostel, clean, nice breakfast and super location, plus air conditioning which is a must! Staff were very friendly and helpful. would recommend for backpackers looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Staff were great - helped us book tours and figure out what to do. Felt very safe as front gate was nearly always padlocked. We loved our room & aircon! We didn't expect a cold shower (no hot tap) but it was fine in the humid weather. Unfortunately we slept very badly due to noise from other inconsiderate guests on the balcony during the night..I even had to get up on the last night twice to ask people to turn down music/stop shouting down the phone. We all like to party,but I like my sleep too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Exactly what we were looking for! Typical dorm room, cozy lounging room in the second floor, sweet balcony, helpful and very friendly staff. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.