Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mystic House Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Great **Chill *** hostel where you can meet lots of travellers and still get a good nights rest at the end of the night. Located close to the bars in the old town. staff is extremely kind and friendly - would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Loved this hostel, but unfortunately a little bit outside the walled city so I didn't feel comfortable walking home alone at night. Very friendly staff, clean, yummy breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with AC and everything else a Backpacker needs. Its around 7 minutes by foot to "torre reloj". And its not a party hostel which is more of a pro than con for me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeresand2107
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

We stayed in a four person room for one night before catching a flight home. It was a solid place, with a nice balcony view of an active street, and a small lounge area where we chatted with fellow travelers. The room was quiet at night despite the close proximity to many bars, restaurants and clubs. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Great value for money still close to the old town. We had a private ensuite which was clean but bathroom had slight damp smell, I think the climate is to blame for that. Airconditioning worked perfectly and is a life saver in Cartagena! Our room only had a tiny window, normally I would not like that but with the temperatures outside it was good. Hostel has a nice balcony to do some serious people watching. Good basic breakfast but its incl. There is no laundry but a shop 100m away does it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Really loved this hostel. The air con worked great in the 10 bed dorm and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is great, there are lots of bars and restaurants around and it's very easy to get anywhere in town. The wifi was good and the beds really comfy. Would happily stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice and calm atmosphere. We felt safe(after spending one night at another hostel in the sentre of Medellin - not safe!), and the area around was peaceful. The staff where friendly and helpfull. Higly recomanded!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

The private room was very nice, with its own balcony. The only minus was a lot of noise all night long, both from the street and from music that people in the hostel turned on early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Really solid Hostel that's close enough to everything in the old city to easily walk and about one block away from one of the main nightlife drags so it's easily accessible but the hostel itself is quiet. Also the staff are incredibly kind and helpful, would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Cartagena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall a really great hostel - not the most communal/easy to meet people type hostel but everything else is great. Beds / rooms are well above average. Location is kind of on the outskirt of the walled city but the walled city is so small its not an inconvenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.