X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mystic Simurgh Hostel Reviews

Huseyin Aga Mah. Buyuk Bayram Sok. No:13 Taksim, Beyoglu/Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
398 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The staff were friendly and breakfast was good! Not the safest neighborhood and doors to the rooms didn't lock but I was never worried for my own safety.


100%

Awsome breakfast, staff and people in there... Definitely I will come back.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

their staff were very considerate, I also liked the cat, Xeno. however, the rooms need air conditioners as it got very hot at night, but my room didn't have any cooling facility.


91%

This hostel is in the center of beyoglu. so if you want to sleep u probably need some earplugs. (dont forget that!) music, bars shopping streets make this location. the breakfast was really good and its not every day the same. also i like to cook my own dinner and the community kitchen is great for doing that. so the rest.. wifi works, shower & toilett clean and if i had a question the staff could help me. was very nice to stay there.


46%

The sheets were not clean so we asked it to change and was offered different room but shower didn't work.....

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Perfect value for money.


77%

Nice hostel, good position, friendly staff.


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff of the Simurgh Hostel is super kind! You feel immediately welcome. Breakfast was everyday super nice! And you can drink tea for free the whole day and night if you want. You can meet people from all over the world. Yes, we had a really good holiday! The only thing is that it is noisy from thursdaynight till sundaynight because the hostel is centred in the middle of the entertainment area.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place, friendly staff.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

It was a nice stay, a bit noisy in the evening, but the music stops at midnight. Really the best location you can get.


89%

I spent only one night at this hostel, but i will repeat if i go again to Istanbul!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

VERY DIRTY ,unacceptable,

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I had very good time. There is easy and pleasant place.


91%

Nice place ceentrical.. And helpful staff...its in the hang out zone of istambul.. So nice if youre looking to hang out .. onmy thing bad its that the lobby they are always people smoking


100%

I had a reservation just for one night but I stayed more than one week :) It was amazing, location is perfect and breakfast was so yummy...

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

For the money you pay its impossible to ask for more. If you come to party the location is perfect because is in the heart of the night life. But i would not recommend it if you are looking to be near to touristic attractions.


89%

Very helpful and kind staff. Nice breakfast. Wireless just in lobby. You also should try food in Ehlitat Lokantas restaurant which is very close to hostel , just in front of the alley, Turkish food fresh and cheap ;)


60%

Location was good. It was a little bit noisy but not too bad. The bathroom on the ground level can only be used for peeing and the breakfast is pretty lacking. I personally was unable to ever connect to the wifi but my friend using a labtop managed to get on for brief periods. It's not an awful place, just don't expect anything more than your bed and you'll be satisfied.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A nice place to meet people in center :)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(227 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback