X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Mystic Simurgh Hostel Reviews

Huseyin Aga Mah. Buyuk Bayram Sok. No:13 Taksim, Beyoglu/Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
406 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good value for money. Nice place, i recommend this hostel.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Great large bathrooms, very noisy area if you are a light sleeper but none the less I slept fine. Average sized dorms, nice staff

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

fena degildi, ben bemnun kaldım acıkcası

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

J'ai passé un excellent séjour à MSH, il y règne une super atmosphère. Si vous attendez confort, calme et intimité, passez votre chemin! Si au contraire vous aimez les ambiances conviviales, rencontrer d'autres bagpackers et souhaitez vous trouver au cœur de Taksim, ne cherchez plus. La cuisine est spacieuse et bien équipée. Les petits déj sont copieux, savoureux et varient tous les jours, thé, café, eau sont en libre service. Le personnel est super sympa, serviable et disponible 24h/24.


97%

We moved here after a bad experience in another hostel in Istanbul. Much better. Good location- not far from Taskim and bars, clubs etc. Great vibe. Open and helpful staff. Decent kitchen, large rooms and beds, lockers. A little noisy from the street so if you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs.


80%

The staff were friendly and breakfast was good! Not the safest neighborhood and doors to the rooms didn't lock but I was never worried for my own safety.


100%

Awsome breakfast, staff and people in there... Definitely I will come back.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

their staff were very considerate, I also liked the cat, Xeno. however, the rooms need air conditioners as it got very hot at night, but my room didn't have any cooling facility.


91%

This hostel is in the center of beyoglu. so if you want to sleep u probably need some earplugs. (dont forget that!) music, bars shopping streets make this location. the breakfast was really good and its not every day the same. also i like to cook my own dinner and the community kitchen is great for doing that. so the rest.. wifi works, shower & toilett clean and if i had a question the staff could help me. was very nice to stay there.


46%

The sheets were not clean so we asked it to change and was offered different room but shower didn't work.....

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Perfect value for money.


77%

Nice hostel, good position, friendly staff.


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff of the Simurgh Hostel is super kind! You feel immediately welcome. Breakfast was everyday super nice! And you can drink tea for free the whole day and night if you want. You can meet people from all over the world. Yes, we had a really good holiday! The only thing is that it is noisy from thursdaynight till sundaynight because the hostel is centred in the middle of the entertainment area.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place, friendly staff.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Хороший хостел в Ямайском стиле под руководством старого бородатого коммуниста. Хороший завтрак, чек ин в 16:00. Дешевое приличное место в центре, интернет слабый и только на ресепшене


89%

It was a nice stay, a bit noisy in the evening, but the music stops at midnight. Really the best location you can get.


89%

I spent only one night at this hostel, but i will repeat if i go again to Istanbul!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

VERY DIRTY ,unacceptable,

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I had very good time. There is easy and pleasant place.




View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback