Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

N'Joy Budapest Hostel and Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
N'Joy Budapest Hostel and Apartment Located at Rákóczi út 9, , Budapest.
N'Joy Budapest Hostel and Apartment
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Rákóczi út 9
76% 319
47.4946849 19.0625089
N'Joy Budapest Hostel and Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location, very close to the centre. More information needed on how to arrive. The exit from the metro is needed to stop roaming all the different streets. Upon arrival, the member of staff did not even look at us or greet us. No information about the hostel or Budapest given. Luckily we had been to a very helpful, much cheaper hostel down the road. Due to location, very loud at night. Great security option, able to lock up all belongings under the bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Near the center, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Location is fantastic. It is in the Jewish quarter and it is near the Szimpla Ruins Bar as well as the Bors Gaztrobar. It is pretty much within walking distance of most sights. Instead of double decker beds, you get single beds which is great. Room is spacious as well and you get an individual locker. However, security to the hostel itself is pretty lax. You can access the hostel and room easily as it is not locked. I left my clothes to dry on the clothes rack and they got stolen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.3

Reception was friendly enough, location is pretty central. Facilities are adequate. Security is nonexistant however, I would caution you to bring all your valuables with you no matter where. Left my portable charger charging and went out for 3 hours, when I came back it's gone and nobody had any idea who took it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I've stayed in! The dorms are super spacious, you get single beds instead of bunk beds which is awesome. Lots of space to put your things. Laundry is cheaper than other cities since you can wash it for 3eur and air dry it on the racks. Kitchen is huge and fully equipped, even has an oven. Location is quite central, walkable to all the major attractions. Many supermarkets nearby too. Very minor downside is that the stairs in the dorm creaks quite loudly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.4

Good location, the staff was very nice and helpful. Very clean as well. Absolutely no complaints about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
5.4

Disappointment. I booked a bed in 4-bed dormitory and they gave me a bed in 7-bed dormitory bcs there was no bed available and refunded me only 1€ !!! They wanted me to pay the whole amount bcs they did not know I paid a part online beforehand. There is a lot of noise from the traffic outside. Also there were the Spanish partying in the other room. I DON'T RECOMMEND staying here if you are a traveler and really need to rest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ljuk67
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

A nice and quiet hostel, cosy with all the facilities you need, in the center of Budapest - walking distance to all the bars, restaurants, center & the river. The staff were nice and helpful, the beds and rooms clean and quiet (we were expecting many stag do's, but not in this hostel, it was more for couples and single travellers).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.