Hostelworld.com

NS Hostel & Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
NS Hostel & Suites Located at Rua Lourenço Almeida de Azevedo n.s 3 e 4, Coimbra, Coimbra.
NS Hostel & Suites
Portugal
Coimbra Português 3000-250 Rua Lourenço Almeida de Azevedo n.s 3 e 4, Coimbra
86% 242
40.2099826 -8.4187996
NS Hostel & Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Overall a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
6.6

We stayed in the double room with private toilet. I can say that there is not really a door between the bathroom and the bedroom so it can be a bit unconfortable. Also the room was quite cold with no heating. Otherwise the bed was very confortable and the bedroom was very clean. The staff was very nice and gave advice on where to go and where to eat. Breakfast was poor. I think the price for the double room is expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Ideal location, homely and clean, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. Nothing to complain,perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, but long way to bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Feb 2016
6.9

Nice and clean, but relatively average :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • e_meline949
  • France, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
9.4

Very well looked after, lovely decorated, good breakfast. Overall excellent but there were 59 steps between our room and bathroom which we werent aware of prior to arrival. Worth noting for people with reduced mobility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2015
9.1

Everything was really nice and great. I loved to stay in this hostel and regret that we stayed only for one night. But one thing was missing - one door between our room to our bathroom (double room).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
8.9

I was kindly surprised! :) It was much more better than it looked at website before.. Only one thing, not necessary, maybe it will improve your rating if you put some hair dryer in the bathrooms... :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ruimrb
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Nov 2015
10.0

The water temperature on the showers wasn't as hot as it should.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.