Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.5
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel Located at Depiro Street, Sliema, Sliema.
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
Malta
Sliema Depiro Street, Sliema
69% 245
35.9128799 14.4969320
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Oct 2016
7.7

A little old, 1960's style. But nice. The toilet takes about 5-10 minutes to fill once flushed, that was annoying. Hot shower with good pressure with a hand held type. A bracket on the wall would be helpful. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. WIFI only works in common areas. I would stay again. 5 minutes walk to all buses. Friendly staff. Very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
7.4

The room is pretty big and comfortable. Staff is friendly, but the service is time limited. As a result, I was waken up during a night when a group of people making significant noise perhaps due to the lack of staff control. Contrary to the residence description, Wifi does not work in the room, rather at the public area, which is very incovenient for trip planning and communications.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.0

The room was ok, in accordance with the price, it has a small kitchen. I did not liked the breakfast, I think it was the worst breakfast I've ever eaten at a hostel. The orange juice was literally water (there was no more orange concentrate), the coffee was more water than coffee. 10 minutes before breakfast end they started to clean and no more food. The breakfast staff was indifferent and with a grimace. The staff of the hostel reception was nice but a strict schedule.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.9

It's good for money. I had a wide nice room with own kitchen and a toilet. Good place for few days and close to clubs and beautiful bay. 5 min from bus stop. The best hostel I've stayed in so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Hostel is located in a residential area in Sliema, well conected to visit the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
5.4

The best point about the hostel is the breakfast! Really good and with several options! Also the location is very nice, next to a cool place and bus stops that can give you access to most of the island's attractions. Unfortunately, the staff is not friendly at all, even that sometimes they tried to be kind. They seemed always very desinterested when I was making questions. Facilities are poor. I would recommend only if you need to save money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel was just fine It looks little bit old style. The hostel was cleaned every day and I did not see any dirty spots. The staff was friendly but had some strange working hours and were not avaialble for all day. If I understood it correctly, they work between 10 and 15 and afterwards there is always someone around but not sitting at the reception.The location is perfect, 3 minutes walking from the sea side, there is a small glocery shop next door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
5.4

My stay here was good but wouldn't really recommend for anyone who wants to party or even just meet ppl, Has no atmosphere at all.The staff were very unhelpful with any questions. Free breakfast was good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! Situated in Sliema close to the beach and the location is just nice itself. All staff was very nice and friendly. Next time I will gm definitely choose this one again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Very good place, with all the facilities provided. But I stayed there for 4 nights and nobody went there to clean the room!!!! The floor was really disgusting, we couldn't even walk without shoes, and the bathroom too, including the shower area and the sinks. Bus it's a good value of money, because it's 15€/night and you have kitchen right next to your room and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.