Hostelworld.com

NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.7
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel Located at Depiro Street, Sliema, Sliema.
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
Malta
Sliema Depiro Street, Sliema
71% 206
35.9128799 14.4969320
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marcotuliocastro10
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jun 2016
2.0

Very dirty, unsafe, rude staff, staff apolite and violent in real . Worse hostel ever. Better pay 2/3 euros more and stay in a decent place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
3.7

Dirtiest hostel I have ever stayed in! Toilet like never been cleaned for ages. Kitchen without proper utensils. No wifi in the room. Toilet tissue is not always available. Lastly, the worst breakfast I have ever got. Only location is the good point.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.1

It's ok for what you pay. Just for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Just one girl of the staff was very rude, but the sir italian that works there was very helpful and polite. The wifi doesn't work in the room but they have a comum area that it worka very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

Well located and safe place! The bed is comfortable, there is a small kitchen on the bedroom and a frigobar as well. The shower is the worse part, if the people in the room don't be carefull, there will be a big mess! Good place for one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
6.9

Nice staff, during my stay they just were in the reception in the morning. My room wasn't clean in any of the three days I spent there. Plus there were bed sheets from the previous person on my bed... And it was still there when I left. It's located in a good region. Near to the coast, nice restaurants and bus stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
5.1

The hostel has a good location in Sliema, right next to the beach, the security is also good, with lockers and keys to enter inside de hostel and in the rooms. But I didn't enjoyed my stay in this hostel. I was the dirtiest one that I have ever been. The bathroom seemed that haven't been cleaned for weeks, also all of the three bathrooms didn't have toilet papers. Two lockers were broke inside my room. Also they don't have a 24 hours reception, they end their services 3pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.