Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.5
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel Located at Depiro Street, Sliema, Sliema.
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
Malta
Sliema Depiro Street, Sliema
70% 216
35.9128799 14.4969320
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
5.1

The locks were broken and they said they fix it the day I leave.The toilets were very small and the showers were full of hair,smelly and in general dirty.Also there wasn't any place to leave your towels and your clothes inside the showers.Oh and they didn't even have a soap to wash your hands

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sun2w
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.9

not bad because it was really cheap compared another hostel , they gave breakfast and it was also good. rececption staff were pretty good.we arrived very late but he opened door and we could enter door.. location is not far from another hot place but little bit far from St.Jualian. they gave own bed cover .. when you want to stay cheap and pretty good facility , i recommend for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was about a 5 minute walk from the seawall and from the main bus stop. As it is a bit inland you definitely need a map to find it and to return after sightseeing because the streets are a bit confusing. We used an offline map and had no problems. We were upgraded to kind of a semi-private room for free and had a living space and a kitchen which was really nice. There are no lockers so we were happy to be in a somewhat private room. The man at front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

Have never seen such a dirty place...it looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months, especially the bathrooms. Breakfast could be ok if only the coffee machine actually worked. The worthy thing was the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcotuliocastro10
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jun 2016
2.0

Very dirty, unsafe, rude staff, staff apolite and violent in real . Worse hostel ever. Better pay 2/3 euros more and stay in a decent place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
3.7

Dirtiest hostel I have ever stayed in! Toilet like never been cleaned for ages. Kitchen without proper utensils. No wifi in the room. Toilet tissue is not always available. Lastly, the worst breakfast I have ever got. Only location is the good point.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.1

It's ok for what you pay. Just for sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Just one girl of the staff was very rude, but the sir italian that works there was very helpful and polite. The wifi doesn't work in the room but they have a comum area that it worka very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

Well located and safe place! The bed is comfortable, there is a small kitchen on the bedroom and a frigobar as well. The shower is the worse part, if the people in the room don't be carefull, there will be a big mess! Good place for one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
6.9

Nice staff, during my stay they just were in the reception in the morning. My room wasn't clean in any of the three days I spent there. Plus there were bed sheets from the previous person on my bed... And it was still there when I left. It's located in a good region. Near to the coast, nice restaurants and bus stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.