Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 6.7
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel Located at Depiro Street, Sliema, Sliema.
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
Malta
Sliema Depiro Street, Sliema
71% 227
35.9128799 14.4969320
NSTS Hibernia Residence and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
5.4

The best point about the hostel is the breakfast! Really good and with several options! Also the location is very nice, next to a cool place and bus stops that can give you access to most of the island's attractions. Unfortunately, the staff is not friendly at all, even that sometimes they tried to be kind. They seemed always very desinterested when I was making questions. Facilities are poor. I would recommend only if you need to save money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel was just fine It looks little bit old style. The hostel was cleaned every day and I did not see any dirty spots. The staff was friendly but had some strange working hours and were not avaialble for all day. If I understood it correctly, they work between 10 and 15 and afterwards there is always someone around but not sitting at the reception.The location is perfect, 3 minutes walking from the sea side, there is a small glocery shop next door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
5.4

My stay here was good but wouldn't really recommend for anyone who wants to party or even just meet ppl, Has no atmosphere at all.The staff were very unhelpful with any questions. Free breakfast was good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! Situated in Sliema close to the beach and the location is just nice itself. All staff was very nice and friendly. Next time I will gm definitely choose this one again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Very good place, with all the facilities provided. But I stayed there for 4 nights and nobody went there to clean the room!!!! The floor was really disgusting, we couldn't even walk without shoes, and the bathroom too, including the shower area and the sinks. Bus it's a good value of money, because it's 15€/night and you have kitchen right next to your room and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gui_sgoncalves3080
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2016
4.9

It's a dirty place, it's looks that was never cleaned, and I didn't feel safe as well, one guy told me that he was stolen one night before and I was afraid because my locker was damaged. The only thing good was one polite staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
5.1

The locks were broken and they said they fix it the day I leave.The toilets were very small and the showers were full of hair,smelly and in general dirty.Also there wasn't any place to leave your towels and your clothes inside the showers.Oh and they didn't even have a soap to wash your hands

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sun2w
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.9

not bad because it was really cheap compared another hostel , they gave breakfast and it was also good. rececption staff were pretty good.we arrived very late but he opened door and we could enter door.. location is not far from another hot place but little bit far from St.Jualian. they gave own bed cover .. when you want to stay cheap and pretty good facility , i recommend for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was about a 5 minute walk from the seawall and from the main bus stop. As it is a bit inland you definitely need a map to find it and to return after sightseeing because the streets are a bit confusing. We used an offline map and had no problems. We were upgraded to kind of a semi-private room for free and had a living space and a kitchen which was really nice. There are no lockers so we were happy to be in a somewhat private room. The man at front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

Have never seen such a dirty place...it looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months, especially the bathrooms. Breakfast could be ok if only the coffee machine actually worked. The worthy thing was the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.