Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.1

I was amazed by this hostel! Such friendly staff, uncrowded rooms, and wonderful art made it a joy to stay there. Initially, I was disappointed that it wasn't in Manhattan, but I might have lucked out with this hostel being so wonderful. And it is very convenient to the Montrose L train station. There is pretty much everything you could want, and everything you'd find in a simple hotel. But the staff was nicer than that in almost every hotel I've been in. Moore Hoster is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Out of Manhattan but close to the metro. Great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff really enjoyed my stay! Kitchen/ common areas were large and inviting. Only down side were polystyrene cups and bowls that we had to throw out instead of mugs and bowls we could wash and reuse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

I love this place, and will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Excellent hostel! Very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

The hostel itself and the staff were very nice. The staff was very helpful with recommending places to go to. The rooms were quite spacious, had lockers and their own bathroom. There is breakfast, but it's very simple (American cheese + bread) The area is a little strange. The subway station is close and there are some nice cafés around, but there are also junkyards and empty warehouses. It's really fine during the day, but we weren't sure if we wanted to walk around there later in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.3

Very good hostel ! No problems at all Maybe it is not the best hostel ever but i have nothing to reproach for or maybe that there is no free breakfast but you have free tea and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
6.9

This is really quite a bad place, quite far from Manhattan, in a really shappy environment, and it is difficult to find it since it is among shabby decaying buildings, somehow reminiscent of abandoned former factories, although the staff is fine, helpful and rooms are quite clean, I would avoid this place, however, in the future

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

Everything was perfect here except for some noise at night. But i was too tired to be affected by the noise so I'd say I'm really content with my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.7

Was a good night's sleep and good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

I love this hostel especially the graffiti everywhere and the room I was in, there were multiple beds but not bunk beds so that was pretty nice as well. I would totally stay in this hostel again and for more than one night next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.