Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
86% 760
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Lockers in some rooms but not others. Free coffee and tea and use of kitchen was great. People were friendly but not much of a communal vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean hostel, big rooms with plenty of lockers. The area is good - hipsters would love it. The common area is also nice but there doesn't seem to be a social vibe as most people tend not to hang out there. The staff are helpful and give advice if you ask.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sylviet1372375
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved NY Moore Hostel so much I went back for another night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Good hostel. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Only minor downside was location. A decent trek into the city on the subway. Can be annoying going in and out anymore than once a day. Unless you like trains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, I arrived at 3am and was greeted like an old friend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Location was amazing. Don't waste your time and money trying to stay at Hostel in Manhattan when you can stay in Brooklyn and just take a very quick ride to the island. I loved this this hostel. Everything was great except the overnight staff guy. We tried to use the vending machine to get a scrub brush and it was caught in there. So he gave us money and told us to try it again. After it was still stuck he told us we were just out of luck. He just didn't care - he was there for a check.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
2.9

Overpriced, dodgy area of city with NYC locals staying at hostel, outdated furnishings, and little security. I have stayed at hostels on four continents, and this was the second worst hostel I have ever stayed at. American hostels are usually pretty bad, but this place was a major ripoff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice place in a cool area of town. Close to subway and a short trip to manhattan. Rooms were pretty clean. We did see a few mice around the place though. Would come back again though for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

The place is really nice and the staff is super friendly. The location is nice but not close to anything famous and its take quite some time to get around in New York. It is very expensive but then all placese in New York is expensive. The coffe is really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

staffs were amazing!! so kind and really helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.