Hostelworld.com

NY Moore Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Recommended for an affordable stay in NYC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Nice people, great staff, spacious rooms. Bathroom could have been cleaner upon arrival (was cleaned the next day), and not a fan of all the plastic cups and plates! Minor details, overall great!!!! Definitely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent place to stay. I only wish you could have a option for a slightly later check out like at noon. This honestly is one of my favorite places to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was good the workers was very polite and courteous. The room was cold but I didn't see the thermostat on the wall until I was leaving . I had a room by myself although it was for two other females and I like that . I would stay there again but have section 8 and can not find an apartment. The location is far out the L train was not working and it took me like two hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Best for short trip and especially when you are alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Great spot to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Awesome staff, very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Super good value for money for the NY area. Awesome vending machine with everything from padlocks to deodorant in the common room, wifi works fine all over the establishment. Staff were perfectly mannered. Clean and quiet enough. Great price/location for an overnight to catch a flight in jfk the next day. Not so great location if you want to do sight seeing as it's 30 minutes out of the city centre by train, but worth it considering the price difference of inner city places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff, very helpful and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, good atmosphere and decent rooms. The only thing that I find slightly lacking is that there aren't too much stuff to do nearby, but the transportation is okay tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.