Hostelworld.com

NY Moore Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
85% 714
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome building and great price for 3 bed dorms The proximity from the metro station is a plus I d definitely recommand this hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

One of the cheapest place to stay in NYC. Location is ok, cool area of Brooklyn, not far away from metro stops. Beds are much more comfortable than in the average hostel. The staff has been very helpful when I needed to anticipate and add one night on my arrival date. Maybe I wasn't very lucky with the other guests, when i was there, average age was quite high, and the people didn't interact that much, with a few exception. I would definitely consider come here again next time in NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

I arrived late into nyc because of traffic but hostel staff was great with directions for getting to Yankees game that evening. Exceptionally clean and was having a Muriel painted in hallway which made me feel that they care about keeping facility nice and a feeling of being home. Always asking if I am enjoying my stay and making recommendations on restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

over all it was ok. I stayed here before. seems to have improve some or basicly same.. hostels seem to be a lot more money than what they are . peaceful room decent bed. sbower hot water. need some repairs to fixtures.. kitchen need a lot less of nothing ware and more thoughtful wehre are spoon and forks but have plastic forks spoon. need the icemakers to work in fridge or hook up.. would be good for ice. blender would be good to. have free computer which is an asset from other hostel.ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leahcurtis5157
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.6

Nice enough hostel. Bathroom was a bit dirty, but the rooms were fine, beds were comfortable. Our room was on the courtyard so was a bit noisy at night and couldn't open the curtains if we wanted any privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.4

This was my first ever hostel stay. It was good for the inexpensive price. However maintence could be done, touch ups here and there. I swear I had the squekiest bed in the room. I rented a locker however the 4 lockers for our area were already taken. They could definitely do somethings to improve the place. But I will say even though it's in Brooklyn and might appear scary I never felt threatened in this neighborhood. And there's plenty of things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Really good and friendly staff and atmosphere. Location is good, right near the L train (15 minutes from Manhattan) and a whole bunch of good cafes and food places which are open late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Clean hostel with large rooms in a hip part of Brooklyn. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly, very chill, helpful. Kitchen open 24/7. Nice lounge area, conducive to getting to know other guests. A lot of cool listings for stuff to do on their bulletin boards. My #1 choice from now on in NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.