Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

Everything was perfect here except for some noise at night. But i was too tired to be affected by the noise so I'd say I'm really content with my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.7

Was a good night's sleep and good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

I love this hostel especially the graffiti everywhere and the room I was in, there were multiple beds but not bunk beds so that was pretty nice as well. I would totally stay in this hostel again and for more than one night next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.4

After traveling around Europe, $50 a night for a hostel is CRAZY expensive. But NY Moore was our best option for our stay in NY and overall it was a good hostel. They were renovating the kitchen so that wasn't fully functional yet but the lounge area was nice, and our room was comfortable although the AC didn't really work and our window opened onto the courtyard where we could hear people talking clearly for most of the night. The staff members were great though! Overall a good experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
5.4

Cold showers, but free coffee

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
5.4

Hostel is reasonably clean, staff is very friendly, location is alright (next to some project housing but also close to some v cool bars/cafes/vintage shops etc.). However, the hostel had many guests who seemed to actually be living there, and some of those appeared to have severe mental issues. As a young female travelling on her own, I felt quite uncomfortable here during the four nights I stayed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.6

You'll like this hostel a lot, if you're a relatively introverted person who prefers some quiet and peace when you're on vacation. We took the 3-bed mixed-dorm rooms, and everything was awesome - the bathroom was sparkling clean with hot water, the beds were comfortable enough with warm blankets for those cold NYC nights. Everyone was quiet and kept to themselves. It was a bit lonely, but I'm okay with that. Staff are super friendly and helpful!!! Bit expensive for the inconvenient location tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • finchy94
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Clean and comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff. Only a short walk to the subway station. Would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
5.1

Just didn't feel like this place was worth the money. I paid about 65 a night. Unless you get it for cheaper I don't think it's worth that much. Very basic amenities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel with amazing staff. Really helpful and super friendly. Would definitely go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.