Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
84% 880
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Overall a really good hostel, Morgan Ave is your best subway to head to on your way in, as the area from flushing av was slightly rougher and I wouldn't want to do it with a big backpack on. The food around is excellent (robertas pizza at the end of the road is a bushwuck must) and it was a fun and interesting new place to explore with good connections. Staff were attentive and the decor is fun and vibrant. It was clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Big room, nice bed, cool game room, free coffee, friendly staffs, close to metro station, nothing to complain. Government housing for poor people close to hostel kind of scared me a bit at night but nothing bad happened. It reaaly was great staying here. Thank you so much!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Good location in a nice neighborhood, really easy to get to Manhattan. Friendly staff and the room had a lot of space. Some street noise at night/morning but with ear plugs it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.1

i enjoyed there wen i was there come back again soon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Thanks guys, had a great stay in the private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.1

My overall experience was great but the bathroom was dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff were super friendly and helpful. The hostel is located in a cool area in Brooklyn and close to 2 subway stations. The room was really cold the first night and next morning, but the next night they turned on the heat. One recommendation for the common room on the first floor & reception area would be to have some music-- it would make a big difference. All in all we had a great time and I would definitely reccomend this hostel! Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.6

For the price, this hostel does its job. Its a weird set up as you sleep in single beds near each other. The central heating is an issue which is not adjustable and is too hot. Subsequently we opened the windows and two flys from oustide were trapped in our room for a few days. Don't get the room nearest the street as there is some road noise and it is around factories. Some staff were super friendly and others didn't even say hello. Location is okay, you can get to Manhattan within 30 mins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.1

I had a fantastic stay at NY Moore! As one of the cheaper hostels in NY, it's amazing how much you get for your money. Room was huge, with space to actually hang up clothes and the bathroom was also massive. My favourite thing though was the fact there were separate single beds, instead of bunks! After a long day walking around manhattan, having you're own private space was the perfect luxury. Can't comment on the atmosphere too much as I was only there to sleep but staff were all lovely too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Good location, the staff were very friendly and helpful! I strongly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.