Hostelworld.com

NY Moore Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
85% 671
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

The place is really nice & i like the art on the wallsand the staff was very helpful and nice spically miranda she was really helpful thank you Xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Great spot! I needed somewhere to stay for one night, I got into New York super late on a Thursday, and would be staying with friends for the remainder of my trip. The bed was super comfortable, and I'm a total bed snob. It was a really clean hostel, the staff was really nice and there was just a great vibe overall. Located in an awesome neighborhood and really close to the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

It was lit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

NY Moore hostel was great! In a great location, the staff were helpful and recommended great food places in the area. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

It's a good time! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.6

Great value for the close proximity to the city. The beds are not terrible. Try and get a room with a bunk bed, those are full size rather than the single beds that are twin size. Great place to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
5.4

When arriving at the Moore the atompohsere was nothing like we had expected. The crowd was very old, the common room was dirty & the kitchen was terrible. New York is expensive so it is expected people in hostels will need to cook but the pans lack there of plates didn't make it very inviting. Room was clean but the noise from upper levels was so loud. We moved hostel after two nights to down the road which for the same price was much better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

The Moore Hostel had friendly staff and good facilities. I stayed in a four-bed female dorm, which was spacious and had its own full bathroom. Free coffee in the kitchenette was also a plus! I didn't go downstairs to the full kitchen, but they have that too. No major complaints; the only minor negative things I can think of were that my bed was creaky and not the most comfortable (which is pretty normal for a hostel), and I saw a big old centipede on the wall by my bed. Overall, good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

NY Moore Hostel is a great place to stay at! Everybody is super friendly and chill. The rooms are very clean and well maintained :). My favorite thing about this hostel is the dope artwork all around the hostel. It's also very close to subway and has a few local spots to get some good food. Check out the empanadas and alcapurrias from La Isla Cuchifritos - so good! I definitely recommend it and am very likely to return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, great location, safe neighborhood, friendly staff. What else would you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.