Hostelworld.com

NY Moore Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
85% 676
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet but lively, large clean spacious dorms (I was in a 4 ppl dorm which was almost like a small apartment). All together great hostel, and I own one so I am specific about reviews. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

I've stayed here a few times before over the years, and will continue to do so if ever I'm in NY. The area is very up and coming, a lot happening and an easy ride to Manhattan with a choice of subway lines. Friendly staff, palatial rooms, great common areas conducive to meeting all sorts of people. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

The place is really nice & i like the art on the wallsand the staff was very helpful and nice spically miranda she was really helpful thank you Xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Great spot! I needed somewhere to stay for one night, I got into New York super late on a Thursday, and would be staying with friends for the remainder of my trip. The bed was super comfortable, and I'm a total bed snob. It was a really clean hostel, the staff was really nice and there was just a great vibe overall. Located in an awesome neighborhood and really close to the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

It was lit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

NY Moore hostel was great! In a great location, the staff were helpful and recommended great food places in the area. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

It's a good time! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.6

Great value for the close proximity to the city. The beds are not terrible. Try and get a room with a bunk bed, those are full size rather than the single beds that are twin size. Great place to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Location is excellent; very close to 2 L-train stops which will take you to Manhattan. Ok bars near by, grocery's very near (they have also sandwiches, omelettes, wraps, hot lunches etc.) (approx. 500 meters from the hostel,), nice pizza place very close. Staff is fun and helpful. Staff was strict about the quiet time, but that's good, because most people want to sleep! Showers and bathrooms were overall clean and decent. Kitchen facilities are not the best, but still you can easily cook a meal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
5.4

When arriving at the Moore the atompohsere was nothing like we had expected. The crowd was very old, the common room was dirty & the kitchen was terrible. New York is expensive so it is expected people in hostels will need to cook but the pans lack there of plates didn't make it very inviting. Room was clean but the noise from upper levels was so loud. We moved hostel after two nights to down the road which for the same price was much better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.