Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
86% 735
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
8.6

The place is really nice and the staff is super friendly. The location is nice but not close to anything famous and its take quite some time to get around in New York. It is very expensive but then all placese in New York is expensive. The coffe is really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

You always take a gamble with hostels because of the roommates. Are you going to have some awful twit who turns on the lights in the middle of the night and stomps around for some reason? Or will everybody be respectful and quiet? One night I had one, one night the other. It's in a very old building so noise travels easily, but street noise is a lot less than in Manhattan. Staff were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was open and easy. Good value for the money, just bring a blindfold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere really welcoming staff and people and easy to get into central city, located in a pretty cool trendy spot as well definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

The desk clerk Mr Marcellus was great. Location was great. I'll stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome building and great price for 3 bed dorms The proximity from the metro station is a plus I d definitely recommand this hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.7

In an industrial area so very noisy. But great staff & stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

One of the cheapest place to stay in NYC. Location is ok, cool area of Brooklyn, not far away from metro stops. Beds are much more comfortable than in the average hostel. The staff has been very helpful when I needed to anticipate and add one night on my arrival date. Maybe I wasn't very lucky with the other guests, when i was there, average age was quite high, and the people didn't interact that much, with a few exception. I would definitely consider come here again next time in NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

I arrived late into nyc because of traffic but hostel staff was great with directions for getting to Yankees game that evening. Exceptionally clean and was having a Muriel painted in hallway which made me feel that they care about keeping facility nice and a feeling of being home. Always asking if I am enjoying my stay and making recommendations on restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

over all it was ok. I stayed here before. seems to have improve some or basicly same.. hostels seem to be a lot more money than what they are . peaceful room decent bed. sbower hot water. need some repairs to fixtures.. kitchen need a lot less of nothing ware and more thoughtful wehre are spoon and forks but have plastic forks spoon. need the icemakers to work in fridge or hook up.. would be good for ice. blender would be good to. have free computer which is an asset from other hostel.ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.