Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
84% 926
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

The N.Y. Moore Hostel is one of the best and affordable place to be if you are on a budget. From friendly staff to cleanliness, it is unsurpassed to anywhere else for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
7.7

Great and very friendly staff at a hostel that had made an effort to be a cool place with nice rooms. However, the atmosphere didn't reflect this due to the guests (not the hostel's fault, of course). The location in Brooklyn was decent, easily accessible by subway and within walking distance of Williamsburg. The neighbourhood of the hostel was a bit bland, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.0

Great experience! The hostel was easy to find, clean, and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel with lovely spacious rooms. Staff were helpful on arrival and are great for answering questions on NYC. Reasonably close to Williamsburg which has lots of shops, bars and other stuff. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great Hostel! Clean, and large rooms, lockers and locked room for safety. The location is good but a little remote, if that is even possible in New York haha! Still worth the walking. The game room is also very nice to have available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

A comfortable bed was provided for me in a girls-only dorm. It was quiet and cosy. The bathroom within the dorm was filthy on arrival - I didn't want to touch anything. But, this may be from the other girls using this room (as I arrived quite late in the night and left early the next morning). I thought the main common areas were awesome: large television, wide range of books, excellent kitchen area, and superb (super fast) internet connection. Easy enough to get to from JFK airport (US$44).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I would totally stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

A friend and I had tickets for a concert in lower Manhattan and needed an inexpensive place that had free parking with easy access to the city. This hostel delivered! The receptionists were incredibly friendly. It isn't the prettiest of areas and I felt nervous leaving my car on the street inbetween several semis but there wasn't an issue. It was irrelevant for us but I guess you can't park in that area during certain hours on Mondays and Thursdays?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
8.6

I'd forgotten a towel and was prepared to rent one for a few dollars, but the person who checked me in said towels were complimentary for the holiday. Nice surprise! My 4-bed dorm room was very spacious, but the bed itself felt short (I'm only 5'10')', and the mattress wasn't suoper comfortable. But still, not a bad place to spend the night in NYC for under $50/night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

This is a really cool, non-touristy area to stay in - lots of cool cafes, bars, delis and street art in close proximity. Really close to the metro - getting around is easy. My dorm room was really spacious. Met some cool people there as well. Finally, the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.