Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, not like other hostels in the sense you get your own double bed, 4really comfortable (no bunk beds). Always a great crowd in the common room and fresh coffee. Easily located by commute of the subway, if you're planning on staying 3/4+ nights be sure to get an unlimited 7 day subway pass (it'll pay off and is so much cheaper in the end). Overall, great place very pleased with the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

This was my third stay - and I'd stay here again. The staff is amazing! The facilities are a bit rough around the edges, but the cleanliness level was sanitary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.9

I had an excellent time. all but one of the receptionist were awesome, but it only takes one person to ruin a stay? there's a receptionist, military skinny, guy with glasses, dark skin, bunch of hang ups, always looking for problems, be careful. but the rest of the people and staff were amazing, had a great stay place was clean and great accommodations, would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Great, helpful, friendly, 24 hour staff. Extremely reasonable. Only a few blocks from Subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

My experience with this hostel was truly amazing! I had a feeling of a calm and welcoming place after an hours of walking, exploring and shopping. The stuff was always helpful and with great mood. The only thing was that they sometimes took a heater or a sofa from our room without even saying, and that I had to walk max. 10 minutes to the nearest L station. But other then that, amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely helpful especially Alician with public transportation directions and Joel with helping me store my luggage. It was located near the subway and the rooms were clean. One night the room was a little cold and the front desk attendant offered me a space heater and as a result I slept warm and comfortable. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice big rooms with lots of space, cool neighborhood, great staff, great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
4.6

Staff was kind and helpful. Room could have been cleaner, especially shower where there was a lot of these small flies. Some lightbulbs were missing. No heater in room. Nice that it's single beds instead of bunkbeds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Aaron was super friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in a very cool up and coming area. Easy to jump on the subway. Lots of atmosphere and good information

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.