Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.6

It was very easy to find and get to off of the L line! Plenty of shops and restaurants that it was fun to walk around and to come back late at night. It is all around warehouses, and that can be a little disconcerting. Quiet at night in the neighborhood, though I can't say we would have heard anything since the AC unit is like a Mack truck. Bathroom might have had a scrub down, but not a lot so that was my only "cleanliness complaint." On the whole, a safe and secure location--I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place. Friendly and helpful staff. I will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

I enjoyed my 3 nights here in a mixed dorm 6 people. The room & ensuite were very spacious & east to move around. Good size kitchen area & the lounge area was awesome, very comfortable & relaxing There are two metro stations close by which makes it very easy to get around. The location is not great & I did feel uncomfortable at times as I'm traveling alone. I was concerned of the number of people walking in off the street to use the bathroom facilities & did wonder how secure the hostel was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Huge rooms with lots of space. Had two different rooms, if you can get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, the first floor rooms are very loud, you can hear people on the street, cars etc. Big common areas, big book exchange, big kitchen, a quality hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Friendly people, free coffee, good internet, confortable room, you can get from there to anywhere by metro or bus, good markets and parks nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

This place was generously sized and nice and clean. It was only a brief stay but we had a great time! I wouldn't recommend walking back from the station late at night if you are on your own, but otherwise all was great - thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Loved this place. Great staff. Huge building with lovely high ceilings. Unfortunately my first night my air con didn't work, so didn't sleep much that night, but the staff were super helpful and easily moved me in to a better room. Area's great, super close to all the great things Williamsburg has to offer. Super clean, rooms get cleaned daily like a hotel. Would deffo stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.9

The atmosphere at this hostel was nonexistent, which really takes away from a hostel experience. There were also no planned events for the night that me and my group stayed the night which was also a let down. However the facility was clean and had nice accommodations such as wifi and a tv with Netflix as well as a very nice pool table. Price was decent for the time of season we stayed. Overall I think this could be a great hostel if it had more activities for fellow travelers to socialize.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

The place is very clean, The room was big and bed is very comfortable! Could not hear any noise at night!! People was very polite. The location is good, there are some places to eat around and the subway is very close! Was very happy there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Hi guys! NY Moore Hostel is amazing! A lot of nice people and funny atmosphere, thanks to this hostel I spent 4 wonderful days very relaxing! You shouldn't underestimate the artistic area, nice murales, activities, organic food and the safety of this area in every moment! I`ll return at NY Moore Hostel! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.