Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
NY Moore Hostel Located at 179 Moore Street, , New York.
NY Moore Hostel
USA
New York NY 11206 179 Moore Street
86% 798
40.7041227 -73.9376988
NY Moore Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. Super friendly staff and the art inside and out was really cool. They provide you with a list of things to see and do and help you with any questions you have. I definitely recommend this place to anyone and would probably stay again in the future. Staff also goes out of their way to make sure you're okay. Thank you Moore Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Excellent hostel would use again when in New York

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maggiebish108991
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff at this hostel were all exceptional. This made my stay welcoming and reassuring when I had any queries. Also good kitchen and other facilities. Very clean. Thanks Moore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Pretty cozy place, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Stayed only a single night but I know where I'll be staying next time I am in NYC. If you are looking for something underground or kind-of-hipsteresque instead of cliche touristic atmosphere of Manhattan then you are going to enjoy this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed for a week at beginning of Sept. All rooms have AC which is great. Lockers available in corridors. Common areas are good but should have TV room separate - there is always someone who wants it on constantly. Location is good - 30 mins from Manhatten and loads of hipster bars and restaurants a block away. Had no problems returning late at night. No organised social events when I was there, which is a shame. For the price I would expect a full breakfast, though they do offer fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.7

very dirty and no breakfast included, 10min walk to the subway is ok, just for sleeping its fine but for this the price is to high

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Amazing facilities! The dorm room was massive and I had a double bed! The dorm also had a massive sofa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

I was very apprehensive about staying at a hostel but I found my stay to be a very pleasant experience. The bunkbeds are a bit in the squeeky side but other than that I have no complaints. The location is good and the staff are incredibly helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
7.1

Good Hostel this one, don't worry about booking, you'll be fine. The location is a bit of a walk but that's also ok, East Williamsburg is cool. The Vibe of the Hostel is pretty nice, people around, they have live comedy during the week which was actually a highlight. The only downer was the Wifi tends to cut out a bit, also there are like 6-7 different Wi-fi's that show up on your device and none of them will work besides one when you're in the lobby/lounge area ('Moore Back' WIFI).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

Awesome: STAFF!!! No probs checking in at 12:30am - very helpful and knowledgable. Bed was clean and comfy. Aircon. Average: Under 10 min walk to subway L line. Decent wifi, free tea / coffee and fruit. All accom is expensive in NYC, for being a 'cheaper' option this hostel worked out just fine! Awful: Truck depot near by so can hear beeping in the morning. In saying that, there's not much through traffic so it's not toooo noisy (bring ear plugs anyway).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.