Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NY Moore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved it and will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great and lively!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

O.K. this hostel is the bomb. Everyone was incredible to work with, close to the subway, everything you'd expect in a good hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dearhannahgrace
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

The hostel was clean, friendly and within walking distance of two subway stations. If that's all you're looking for then I'd happily recommend this hostel. If you're looking to make new friends and be within the hustle and bustle of Brooklyn, this is not for you. The hostel is situated in a fairly rough part of town, making it unsafe for myself to walk around at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.3

For me not all the neighborhoods nearby looked safe to be around in the evening. One more thing which bothered was that telephones/laptops were charging very slow. Otherwise my stay was ok and big applause for the beds - they are very very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Comfy room and bed. Clean bathroom. Common area is nice. Clean kitchen as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location and nice rooms. I liked that the beds in the women's dorm were single rather than bunk beds and that there were lamps next to each bed. It was clean but not immaculate but it's a big place. I wore socks most of the time. The common area is really nice and comfortable with books and a TV and the terrace was good for smoking. The staff were mostly helpful and nice except for one who literally rolled his eyes at me when I asked him a question. I guess he must have had a bad day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Brooklyn, lots of space in the female dorms, great shower facilities, clean, walkable distance to the subway. Good place to explore Brooklyn from

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

I d like to thank Mr Asaf Imir and Mr Sean who made our stay very comfortable. I also thank all the friendly and professional staff: Joel, Marcel, Allisson, Kimberly, Angelica, Yenaliz, Laura, Isabelle etc... The rooms and the bathrooms were clean . The access to Manhattan is easy , only 6 min walk to Morgan Avenue subway station then only 7 stops to Union Square station in Manhattan about 15 min.I will recommend this lovely place to all my friends & family . Mr Adda GOUAICH from ALGERIA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.6

Very difficult to make friends here. This is probably the least friendliest hostel with respect to the guests I've ever stayed at. The reasons are: the living room is very big and has three sections. Therefore when anyone sits down there, the easiest and most comfortable thing to do is to sit alone as to not bother the other person. Also, there are many different room such as a game room, a coffee room, and a kitchen. All of this is makes it too easy to isolate

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.