X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NYC Summer Dorms Reviews

1 University Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11201, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
262 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The air conditioning in the room was very much appreciated! No line ups to use the showers nor wc. Excellent value for your money!

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's an okay place to stay in NY. Everything as advertised. Just needed a place to sleep and rest anyway.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The Staff was outstanding! Each person was professional, kind, helpful, and accomodating. They were patient listeners to a solo traveler in transition.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Caledonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Large rooms (by NYC standards) and a fantastic location- right by the subway for a super quick commute to Manhattan. There are 2 security checkpoints to get into the building so it felt very safe. Close to subway, helpful staff.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

good for a couple of days. just for go and sleep. Location is ok, just near subway and Applebee, enough space in room.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

perfect if you´re looking for a budget bed for a few nights in New York. Location is ok, just near subway and Applebee, enough space in room

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Monaco
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

During my stay, I managed to lock all my things in one of the safes before some sort of an anti-tampering mechanism kicked in. I managed to get help from some friendly people in the building and a guy was able to unlock it with the servicing device he had. There was also a large living space with a TV and power outlets on my floor, however I didn't spend a lot of time there. The rooms also had power outlets, but they can be in inconvenient positions depending on which bed you're sleeping in.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The people where really nice. It is right of the metro so location is great. The bed and pillow where really comfortable. It was never too hot or too cold at night.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guadeloupe
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 Next » last »
(48 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback