Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI Located at 2-2 Kojiyamachi, , Nagasaki.
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI
Japan
Nagasaki 850-0871 2-2 Kojiyamachi
90% 1367
32.7489645 129.8827099
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay. The staff were really friendly and I met a lot of interesting people. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a lot of information about local restaurants and things to try as well as recommendations for places to go. It was very helpful and I really enjoyed my stay here. I felt safe and it also had a nice atmosphere where it was friendly and welcoming. I will definitely come back and stay here again! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Well located at the river-front (near the bridges) this hostel offers spacious and clean rooms, a good kitchen, good bathrooms with hot water and good water-pressure. The common-area is great to meet fellow travelers and wifi is fast and stable. The staff professional but doesn't go out of their way to be friendly. They do speak english, though and can give you good info on what to do in town. I can recommend this hostel without hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. There is a really nice living room and kitchen area and it is also a great place to meet other travellers. There are loads of really nice temples and shrine down a road near the hostel as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, awesome location, nice stuff :), recommended completely, only little detail is that they don't provide towels or soap for hand washing, still is available for really low price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent facilities. Really friendly staff. Nice size communal space/kitchen. I stayed in a four-person mixed dorm. The only extra thing that would've made it better is if the beds had had curtains for a bit more privacy. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, staff were really great and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in Nagasaki. Great location right next to the historic Spectacles bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiewj
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.3

I love this guest house:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at AKARI. The staff were quite knowledgeable and helpful. The private room was spacious and clean. Location is easily accessible by tram and in a great part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel was easy to find. I was allowed to check-in early, use locker, and left my heavy luggages. Kaz-san kindly took it up to the 4th floor for me! I was having trouble booking bus tickets because I couldn't read Japanese but Seika-san patiently and kindly helped me out. She even helped phoned up the bus company to ask for details. The staff at this hostel were brilliant, and the free discount card provided saved me more than 600 yen in 1 day, best in Nagasaki, thank you for the pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.