Hostelworld.com

Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SPKphotography
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Even though we only stayed one night we very much enjoyed Nagasaki international Akari hostel was great. It's near many bustling area's so even when we arrived late we could still find many restaurants. The staff were helpful and gave us some nearby sights to see as we had to leave the next day. The shrines nearby are easy to get to and you can take a tram easily to other touristy places. They also have posters and information charts on the walls with things to do and foods to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.3

Good place for a young traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel in an excellent location. Loved the custom map with food and sight reccomendations. Wish i could have stayed longer. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

All was clean and good - slept in big dormitory which was warm and wel maintained. Would happily stay there again if I return to Nagasaki.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

My stay at Akari was amazing! The staff was super friendly and made my stay an unforgettable experience. I stayed over New Year's and was able to join the locals for the traditional New Year's temple visit. The dorm bed was very comfy too! Highly Recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

This was my third or fourth time staying at Akari. I often have to go to Nagasaki on business, but more recently I stayed specifically for sightseeing. The staff are always incredibly friendly, and they let us know if any major tourist attractions will be closed during our stay (which is very helpful when planning on-the-go). The rooms and common areas are always clean and the location is very convenient for walking to nearby destinations and close to the streetcars and main road. Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at! The location is conveniently near public transportation and easy to find. The staff was extremely helpful and flexible in accommodating check-in times for my friend and I who arrived on different days. They also speak English fairly well. The hostel is cozy and clean with all the amenities you'd hope to see in a hostel. Security was good with several locking doors between the outdoors and the rooms. There's also nice lockers for your belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Enjoyed our stay. We are a family if 2 adults and 3 teenagers and the hostel has a great location, good kitchen facilities and free wi-fi. We had a car so needed to check the car in and out of the parking station near by but the cost of parking was reasonable. We stayed for 2 nights but would have liked an extra day to look around. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.0

We were there on the weekend but only ran into 1 or 2 other guests. The area is amazing and provides easy access to most sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing place! The location is amazing - not too far from Nagasaki station and perfectly situated for the city centre. Everything is a short walk away. Despite being so central, we didn't have any trouble with outside noise. The staff were amazing - very helpful and kind. They provided us with a hostel made map which was great. We were slightly disturbed by other guests and the pillows weren't very comfortable so we'd suggest bringing ear plugs and a spare travel pillow or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.