Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI Located at 2-2 Kojiyamachi, , Nagasaki.
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI
Japan
Nagasaki 850-0871 2-2 Kojiyamachi
88% 1334
32.7489645 129.8827099
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a really nice stay at this hostel. I would totally recommend it. I even slept better than I was expecting to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best guesgthouse I've ever been too. People were really nice, the guest house is welcoming yet you can rest and have some clam moments. A lot of advice for visits, you can ask for help anytime. Loved it, thank you for everything ! I wish I had stayed longer !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was accommodating and friendly. They provided maps of recommended and nearby restaurants and gave a discount card for tourist attractions. The common room was cozy. A shopping district can be found behind the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Greatly enjoyed our stay in Nagasaki! Room was clean and the staff are very friendly. There is a fantastic common room space on the bottom floor and the hotel had a lot of good info for Nagasaki and traveling around in Kyushu. The map they provide you with is super cute and full of their recommended spots! Bathrooms could use a little updating aesthetically but they were still well functioning and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendliest hostel I stayed in while in Japan. No elevator, but one of the staff offered to carry my bags up to my room. Really nice social area and well stocked kitchen. Close to many temples and the Dejima area. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning on staying in Nagasaki.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Great location, shame there wasn't many people around at the time I was there. Nice place to stay for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

Helpful staff and nice accommodations, a little small but suffices needs. There's a lack of light at night. Nevertheless, the hostel is a short walk from the street trams which you need to take 2 stops from the Nagasaki station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Very nice area, very nice staff. Decent rooms and great local tips. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.3

Really great stay at Akari - the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.3

Very helpful and friendly staff, nice location near a river, easy to reach. Our room however had surely seen a lot of travellers (very old tatami mats) and it lacked surface space and hooks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.