Hostelworld.com

Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI Located at 2-2 Kojiyamachi, , Nagasaki.
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI
Japan
Nagasaki 850-0871 2-2 Kojiyamachi
89% 1293
32.7489645 129.8827099
Nagasaki International Hostel AKARI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, the facilities such as the kitchen, washing machine and the fantastic rooftop view were great. Very close to shopping areas, tram station and many traditional and cultural sightseeing spots. Nagasaki is a fantastic place, and I would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

very nice stay at hostel nagasaki, thanks for all kindness ppl in nagasaki!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff is super friendly and they hand you maps and a card with which you can get discounts for various tourist spots! : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved it. Great location, nice big room, comfy beds. It was so refreshing to stay at a hostel who had so much information readily available for activities in the area. I find most hostels in Japan do not offer much ready info, but here I got a local area map, their own personalised map with recommendations already printed on. There was posters and take away tags for bus names to local sights. The staff are super lovely too! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

This was a GREAT hostel in Nagasaki! I loved exploring the area around the hostel and the main tourist attractions were just a couple of streetcar stops away. They give you a cute detailed map of the neighborhood and also a discount card for many of the main tourist spots too, which gave us some really great deals! The staff was very helpful too and helped answer any questions we had. The private room we had was relatively large with a nice bathing area and comfortable bunk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Decent place to stay in Nagasaki, Kitchen and shower facilities are fine. Location is good, right on the canals which are beautiful in Nagasaki and walking distance to a major shopping street and a tramline to take you anywhere. Only downside when i stayed was there wasn't much of an atmosphere in terms of meeting people in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.0

I would give it a 9 if the wifi wasn't so spotty. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the signal would drop constantly for ~15-30 minutes at a time every 30 minutes. Overall, nice place and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at AKARI Hostel! It is very well located in Nagasaki and there are many suggestions and information folders what to do in Nagasaki in the hostel. The double room is really big, comforable and clean. And the staff is fantastic, outstandingly kind and helpful! We would highly recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Nagasaki and the surrounding area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay! Amazing staff that will go out of their way to help you. Great information displays that make it easy to search for what you want to do and where/what to eat. Very cozy feeling. Location is great- close to the train station and lots of beautiful shrines and bridges. I would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.6

The location is quite far away from the Nagasaki station but everything else is very good enough and we were happy to stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.