Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Naked Tiger Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Naked Tiger Hostel Located at k138 Carretera, Villa Borinque, San Juan Del Sur.
Naked Tiger Hostel
Nicaragua
San Juan Del Sur Rivas k138 Carretera, Villa Borinque
90% 79
11.2538400 -85.8717700
Naked Tiger Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Great view, but it is a 10-15 minute shuttle ride (runs every 2 hours) from downtown SJDS.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel in San Juan. Great people great vibes awesome parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kel2564325
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Crazy place! cant remember a great deal but know i had fun...good people good staff and awesome facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.4

Awesome party hostel! We had so much fun partying here. Great pool and shuttles regularly to the beach and town. Ideal for Sunday funday and you get half price tickets. Definitely stay here!!! Beware of your tab escalating!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.7

This is a beautiful hostel overlooking the sea and hills and is the perfect place to catch the sunset. The cleaning crew does an excellent job keeping up with all the partying. Unfortunately though it's a horrible place to be a girl. I was constantly being degraded and groped by both the guests and the staff. Two of the staff were either trying to sleep with me or calling me a b****. The hostel itself is fantastic for Sunday Funday, but being treated like a blow up doll kinda ruins it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Plusses: Fantastic views of surrounding countryside, swimming pool, free welcome beer, relaxed atmosphere, great food, free shuttle from center of town, strong Internet connection. Minuses: Quite far from town (but there is a shuttle that runs once every two hours). Remarks: Caters mainly to a younger party crowd, but can be blissfully quiet in the off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Party hostel with a fantastic location and chill vibe. I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Naked Tiger is the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff was great and always around to help you out. The pool is refreshing and there isn't a lack of people to spend time with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. Tha staff will do anything to make you feel at home. It is far from town but the free shuttles run often, so don't wory about it (but why go in town anyway). The cleaning ladies never stop. The security during the sunday funday is on point. The food is delicious. The wifi works really well. The beds are comfy (and bunks are super solid so it doesn't move when there's a drunk guy trying to get on the top bunk). Booked out? Come anyway, they'll find a s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved staying here. I have been to hostels all over the world and this is by far one of my favorites! As a solo female traveler I felt very safe, and I was able to make tons of fun friends. The staff were amazing and so much fun and very helpful. The place was very clean, view was absolutely amazing, you get half price tickets on Sunday Funday as well. The view and grounds felt like you were staying a resort. By far the best place to stay in SJDS! Thanks Jorge, Beau, Zakk, Tyler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.