Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Naked Tiger Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Naked Tiger Hostel Located at k138 Carretera, Villa Borinque, San Juan Del Sur.
Naked Tiger Hostel
Nicaragua
San Juan Del Sur Rivas k138 Carretera, Villa Borinque
87% 68
11.2538400 -85.8717700
Naked Tiger Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. Tha staff will do anything to make you feel at home. It is far from town but the free shuttles run often, so don't wory about it (but why go in town anyway). The cleaning ladies never stop. The security during the sunday funday is on point. The food is delicious. The wifi works really well. The beds are comfy (and bunks are super solid so it doesn't move when there's a drunk guy trying to get on the top bunk). Booked out? Come anyway, they'll find a s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved staying here. I have been to hostels all over the world and this is by far one of my favorites! As a solo female traveler I felt very safe, and I was able to make tons of fun friends. The staff were amazing and so much fun and very helpful. The place was very clean, view was absolutely amazing, you get half price tickets on Sunday Funday as well. The view and grounds felt like you were staying a resort. By far the best place to stay in SJDS! Thanks Jorge, Beau, Zakk, Tyler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down best hostel in San Juan!!! Great people, great conversation, tons of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

So much fun! Staff are really nice and will make you feel really welcome. Amazing view and pool which will make up for the fact your a bit out of town. Great for solo travellers. Shower in room didn't work a lot but there are others you can use. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

Not a great hostel mid-week. Very quiet and only guys. Some of the beds were filthy and the security lockers aren't that secure. I'd suggest staying down in town if you're coming mid week to save having to wait around for the shuttle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

Pros: Beautiful location/view Fair drink prices Definite party hostel Shuttles to town make the sweet location worth it Cheaper Sunday Funday ticket Cons: Typical downsides of staying at a party hostel... But you really should not be expecting the nicest or cleanest facilities Some staff seemed fairly rude sometimes The tab system could be improved on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

great staff great location great times. my liver may never recover though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.9

This place is so much fun! I kept coming here. While it is not on the beach it has a breathtaking location on the mountain and there are hourly shuttles. The location actually create a unique cloture at the hostel, and most party happen here anyway. The place is not the cleanest and the facilities are o.k. but if you are looking for a fun place to meet cool people from all over the world, it's worth it. Semana Santa prices shoot up and the place is very busy (but so is the rest of the town)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carinag949339
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.6

I had an awesome stay at the naked tiger. Perfect view, perfect vibe. Met great people there. The food is very delicious and good value for the price. Every two hours runs a shuttle to the town/hostel. The dorms are ok, nothing special, but they don't have proper lockers. They do have a lockable draw underneath the bed, which can easily be accessed by lifting up the mattress. What really sucks is that there is not at all times running water! Over all I had a great time at naked tiger

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.