Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Naked Tiger Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
4.9

They could use some friendlier staff that don't get wasted every night and that are actually helpful. I've never felt so unwelcomed. The only nice thing is their shuttle to town. However, you could easily find a better place in town that treats you better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Megan and her Staff were unbelievable! A place where a few days isn't enough! The crowd and the atmosphere was always on point. Had the pleasure of being there for Sunday Funday and Anzac Day, both days I needed a liver transplant after haha. Nothing but good vibes. Definitely will be returning in the near future. Pretty sure after Nick and I left we had 600 new friends on Facebook as well lol Much love Willy. Xox

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place to party! Far from town (30min walk) but they have free shuttles. Atmosphere is welcoming and fun. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this isn't the place for you. If you want good food on-site, lots of drinks, and fun people, I definitely recommend The Naked Tiger! The entire place is cleaned daily and lockers are available (must bring your own lock).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed for 3 nights at the Naked Tiger and it was a blast! The staff is super nice and really fun! Especially Sunday funday was a lot of fun. The location is awesome even though it's a bit far away from town but there are free shuttles going to town. It would highly recommend the hostel, especially when you like to party :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • boris_vandecasteele5082
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

I travel a lot and stayed in 50+ hostels so far, this hostel is definitely in the top 5 of the best hostels I ever stayed at. The location is awesome, it's a bit far from town but they offer free transport. The hostel itself has everything you need, a nice bar with cheap drinks & really good and cheap food, a nice pool, good wifi connection, clean bathrooms and good beds. But the the biggest thing that makes this hostel so great is the atmosphere which the manager does a big effort to obtain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to chill or party, amazing view from the pool/patio and a hilarious staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Don't let the other reviews about how wild this place throw you off. It can get wild but let's be real, there are going to be chill days if not chill hours of the day, especially mid week when everyone is recovering, leaving after Sunday Funday or just checking in for Sunday Funday. Otherwise, the staff is AWESOME, Beau is the MAN, and the atmosphere is just awesome. The shuttle rides are sick and make it easy to get to/from town. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and would stay again. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 5 nights in March.. Beau and the staff were awesome and welcoming. The hostel offers frequent shuttles to town which are convenient. They also shuttle to the local beaches almost daily.. we did the booze cruise set up by the hostel the first night we got there and it was an awesome time! Overall a great experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

I highly recommend staying here! The staff is amazing and everyone staying there was super friendly and social. Although it is a party hostel, it was pretty quiet both Thursday and Friday night. The staff put on a couple events (fashion show, BBQ, etc) which were great as well. The shuttle makes it easy to get into town, and a cab is cheap if you don't like the timetable. Security on Sunday funday was better than I expected - guards watching the doors to the downstairs rooms as well as stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel and it's staff were excellent. Beau and the people working at the hostel do an amazing job of making the atmosphere one of relaxed and positive vibes, and they truly do make everybody feel welcome. The location can feel daunting when looking at a map of SJDS, but it really wasn't a big deal. The shuttles run often and are easy to take to and from town. The size of the hostel and views are worth being farther out from town. I will recommend this hostel to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.