Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Naked Tiger Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Had a great time staying here. The staff was fantastic. I would recommend to anyone staying in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

I had an absolute amazing time at Naked Tiger. It IS a party hostel - but why else are you going to San Juan Del Sur? Of course to party, so this is the perfect place. Food was great and has an amazing view and sunset. Don't worry about it being far from the city since there are bi-hourly shuttles. It was such a good time, only minor complaint I have is on the Sunday they ran out of water and for the people who stayed and were on drugs were worried. But just a minor blip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Just depends what your looking for. If you want a Coke fueled booze fest look no further this is the number one spot. Great view great staff and food was good. Pool and view are amazing. If you don't party hard do not come here. Music on till three am then starts back up st 830 am at least on Saturday. Literally everyone is on Coke endless lineup of people in the washroom getting high. Zero fucks for anyone who wants to sleep. Zero respect for the bedroom space the party goes all day and night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing view from the top of the hill looking at all of San Juan. Friendly staff but it was sometimes hard to tell who was a guest and who was a working volunteer. Bi-hourly shuttle takes you into town which was nice & convenient. This place gets wild, so if you're ready for that, you'll have a great time! get amongst it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a party hostel, flat out and if that's what you're looking for then you won't be disappointed. The staff are great, the facilities are good too, the only issue is that some of the rooms can get very warm at night. Also, if you're a light sleeper then the constant movement around you might be an issue. The hostel is out of town but they have regular pick-ups/drop-offs from the hostel into San Juan Centro, it's all well run.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough, especially over Sunday funday! Highlights were the really fun staff and atmosphere which make this place amazing and a great pool overlooking San Juan. 10 minutes from the town but they have an efficient shuttle and the bar /food prices are pretty fair anyway. One of our highlights of our trip through Central America :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our stay here. The hostel has a beautiful view over SJDS, a great pool & bar, hearty food for sale, and tour/transport options. The frequent shuttle to/from town is convenient and reliable. We arrived the day after Sunday Funday and the place was in complete mess/disarray - our room was revoltingly dirty and check-in wasn't that smooth, but everything worked out in the end. We recommend this place, but only if you really want to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Naked Tiger is easily the most fun I have ever had at a hostel! I only planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 8! This is a party hostel, but the staff and atmosphere are what make it so good! Everyone is easygoing and just wants you to enjoy yourself. During the day the hostel is really low key (apart from Friday pool party) so it's easy to relax by the pool and enjoy the insane view and sunset over San Juan del Sur! Hats of to Megan and everyone for running a killer hostel! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.9

Naked tiger is the ultimate party hostel, with the best views in San Juan del sur!! If you're looking for a party hostel with insane vibes, great people and and epic time, then naked tiger is for you. You won't get much sleep but it's only for a little while :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Very mixed feelings about this hostel. If I wanted to party, I think it would be a fantastic hostel. If you want to sleep, avoid this place like the plague! We had to wake up early for a bus ride and e were woken up by STAFF at 2 AM because they kept coming in & out of our room and leaving the door open. No joke, they came in and were talking super loud and drunk. It was unbelievable! Also, cats roam the hostel and jump on the beds. If you have allergies, careful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.