Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Naked Tiger Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff is awesome, atmosphere is great, Sunday funday is incredible. Only complaint would be the rooms get a little warm at night so better fans would be nice but overall this hostel is amazing. Definitely will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
23rd May 2017
5.4

Pros: - big dorms that get a nice breeze - nice pool and view Cons: - need a shuttle to get into town, expensive taxi at night if you miss last shuttle - no kitchen, have to buy hostel food - when I was there the vibe was just 'drink, drink, drink' like all the time, not even a chill by the pool and enjoy the view vibe in the day - lots of junk scattered around the hostel 2 PAIRS OF MY EXPENSIVE SHOES GOT STOLEN HERE - I left them outside my dorm to dry out and they were gone the next morning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • geoffmacdonald7793
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.1

I enjoyed staying here, It's known a party hostel. But, the lock boxes aren't secure, cleaniless is mediocre, and it being a 15min cab outside of town is a hassle when trying to get home late at night. I will stay in town next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

100% recommend this place to anyone who is fun! The staff are so amazing and friendly and there is always something to do, whether it's pool party's, beach day trips, etc. It's all reasonably priced! Everyone there is just looking to have fun! Definitely one of my top favourite hostels ever! It's not in the downtown area but they offer free shuttles every 2 hours which is super convenient and easy! Sunday funday tickets are also discounted if you're a guest! Make sure to stay here if you can!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
4.9

They could use some friendlier staff that don't get wasted every night and that are actually helpful. I've never felt so unwelcomed. The only nice thing is their shuttle to town. However, you could easily find a better place in town that treats you better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Megan and her Staff were unbelievable! A place where a few days isn't enough! The crowd and the atmosphere was always on point. Had the pleasure of being there for Sunday Funday and Anzac Day, both days I needed a liver transplant after haha. Nothing but good vibes. Definitely will be returning in the near future. Pretty sure after Nick and I left we had 600 new friends on Facebook as well lol Much love Willy. Xox

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome staff, awesome view! Get amongst it and you'll have the time of your life, lots to do if you can manage to leave the bar haha!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.3

Party party party!!!! Staff made the stay, couldn't be more welcoming. Felt right at home. Wifi good, beds big and comfy, amazing view. If you are keen to party stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place to party! Far from town (30min walk) but they have free shuttles. Atmosphere is welcoming and fun. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this isn't the place for you. If you want good food on-site, lots of drinks, and fun people, I definitely recommend The Naked Tiger! The entire place is cleaned daily and lockers are available (must bring your own lock).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed for 3 nights at the Naked Tiger and it was a blast! The staff is super nice and really fun! Especially Sunday funday was a lot of fun. The location is awesome even though it's a bit far away from town but there are free shuttles going to town. It would highly recommend the hostel, especially when you like to party :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.