Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Namaste Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Namaste Lodge Located at 7 Rushfield Avenue, Belfast, Belfast.
Namaste Lodge
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 3FP 7 Rushfield Avenue, Belfast
86% 177
54.5774596 -5.9198498
Namaste Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
4.9

No hot water and the place was a little dirty. We were disappointed for the price be we paid

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Great stay in Namaste Lodge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kjade018
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
4.9

Unfortunately this accommodation was not clean. We arrived four hours after check-in time and the room was not ready with dirty sheets, towels and other people's clothing left in there at arrival. In addition, the floor had not been vacuumed in a long time and the bathrooms were not very cleanly either. I would suggest getting a cleaning service or help to turn over the rooms better. Sorry to say I was not impressed with this stay and would not recommend it for the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The room was overlooked; my mistake; my cleaner didn't realised it needed cleaning. I changed the bed etc within 20 mins, and gave them a reduction of �10. The rooms are vacuumed every day. There was a family who arrived after 7 trumatic months of travel not knowing where they were who did take up some space, but were very welcome as is everyone else and they brought life and energy to Namaste. I'm sorry if they didn't feel it because there was a lot going on and with a new �2000 walk in shower so seems there is no pleasing some people.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome accomodation, especially considering the price. Paula is an incredible host, giving great advice and even took us out on a car trip. The kitchen is well equipped, and it's a joy to cook there. Only complaint I have is that there's only a table for four people, which means that breakfast can be a litte uncomfortable if too many people get up the same time. If we ever get back to Belfast, we certainly will stay at Namaste again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

What a wonderful place to stay!! I would highly recommend staying here. Paula was lovely and helped us plan our trip up to Giant's Causeway. She told us the best places to go for food and live music, and supplied is with fresh fruit and breakfast and tea and lots of love. 💖

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely accommodation. Paula, the host, was extremely lovely and more than helpful any time we had a query about places to go and things to do. Very clean with great kitchen facilities too. 5/5⭐️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Visitors don't seem to get that the area I live is the most congenial, ethnically mixed pleasant well appointed neighbourhood in Belfast. 5/10 min walk to university area, 10 min bus to centre, or 20/25 min lovely walk or £5 taxi. The best indicator of its popularity is the fact there are now 10 coffee bars in within 200 metres of the house including several vegan and veggie options in the superb bakery and some coffee bars.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, probably the best I've stayed at on this holiday. Nice private room. Nice kitchen and bathroom. The owner was incredibly helpful and nice. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. The B&B was so clean, so comfortable and so homely. Paula was such a wonderful host. She showed us around and even gave us tips on places to eat, drink. And she then left us to our own devices but if we needed anything she was more than happy to help. Location is great aswell, just a cheap 5 minute bus journey to the city centre. Definitely staying here again when I visit Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

This place is great! Paula was a fabulous hot who gave us great tips on local eateries, where to go and what to see. She is a total people person and right away could tell what we would like or dislike and gave recommendations to suit both our tastes. She was so helpful and the taxi mural tour she coordinated for us was wonderful!! The place is great value for money and well located to enjoy all the city has to offer. I'd highly recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.6

Nice place with OK access to Belfast. The owner is able and willing to put together tours, etc. for you. We did the Black Taxi Tour with Martin and it was tremendous!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.