Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Namaste Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Namaste Lodge Located at 7 Rushfield Avenue, Belfast, Belfast.
Namaste Lodge
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 3FP 7 Rushfield Avenue, Belfast
88% 162
54.5774596 -5.9198498
Namaste Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location. 15-20 min walk to the city. Friendly and clean. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I love all the positive reviews however when you consider that for less than £25 per person in a large private room you get a large choice of breakfast ALL morning, and free laundry and wifi I wonder what I have to do to get 100 rather than 80% for value for money. I help with loads of info, lots of interesting alternatives etc what more do peoplewant? And the location is fantastic for Belfast in leafy area with ALL amenities including many good restaurants within 100 metres of the house and is aspirational area to move to for locals I have to say it is the BEST part of town to stay in. 10 min walk to university, 20 to town or £5 by taxi,. Namaste is full of art and artefacts from my travels; it may be ecletic but it oozes atmosphere. Sorry folks no swimming pool among the facilities but 3 lovely dogs for anyone who misses their own. often guests join me in some of the 36 parks around Belfast and beyond.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Paula was agreat host and her knowledge of belfast was outstanding we had agreat night out thanks to her info room was very comfortable was great to have a fully equipped self catering kitchen overall our stay here was fantastic hostel was very clean and tidy highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent location close to many shops and great restaurants and just a short bus ride from the city centre. Landlady is a wealth of information with three great dogs that live in her private apartment but which she will let you take out to the local park just a few minutes away which is a brilliant way to relax. Clean, well-stocked kitchen, spacious and light rooms. A true home away from home. Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Paula is an excellent host. She definitely has good tips about places and knows Belfast very well. We loved the 2 pubs she recommended. We had a lovely time at Nemaste in Belfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

These young women loved the place so why they gave 6 for value for money is beyond me. At approx. £20 per person in a large very quiet private room (bunk in noisy hostel dormitory probably £15!!) with all morning all you can eat self service breakfast including eggs, 10 choices of cereal, fruit and plain yoghurt, fresh fruit, choice of breads, real butter. Free tea and coffee and a well supplied kitchen if you want to cook! On top of that loads of info on places to visit, eat, party. All I can say is what do you really expect for £20? There is no pleasing some people! Also Namaste is decorated with original art and artefacts, has great local amenities and easy access to university, city centre and tourist spots. The Ormeau Road described as the Hampstead" ie. trendiest, and certainly, friendliest, most congenial part of Belfast.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

This place was lovely and friendly and clean not too far out but far enough away if you wanted to be and plenty of options food and drink wise very close. The kitchen was complete and open 24/7 which is wonderful!! The only downfall we had we that after notifying the owner that we needed to change our booking from 3 nights to 2 nights over 48hrs in advance and she had told us upon arrival that she had sold the night we weren't there for she still charged us for 3 nights. Still great place though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.4

On main bus route into the city or a nice 30 min walk along the river. Just off a parade of shops from lovely bakers & craft shops to multiple restaurants, takeaways and a Tesco's. Great well equipped kitchen, bread and spreads always available as well as breakfast items. Nice art on the walls and a good supply of books. Paula was very helpful with some great idea's of where to go and how to get there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time here. The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. What really made the stay more cozy was Paula. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. This includes driving us to an attraction we wanted to see instead of letting us walk in the rain. I will stay here every time I'm in Belfast. Such a positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Having stayed here over the weekend, I can say that the accomodation was excellent, we had a spacious bedroom located right next to a large well equipped kitchen, the landlady was a very gracious host who couldn't have been more helpful, it's a great location close to the city with good local facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

We had an amazing time in Belfast, which was made even better thanks to our stay at Namaste. As soon as we arrived we felt at home, with Paula being extremely friendly, a font of knowledge about the area and great tips about where to eat/visit. The facilities, especially the set up in the kitchen so you help yourself to breakfast at any time and/or cook using all the equipment and spices etc make it an excellent base to explore Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel away from the bustle of city center, while still having amenities nearby. Owner is a great source of information and entertainment, and is just like your mom away from home (in a good way) :) dogs on-site were friendly and thoroughly lovable; be sure to budget time for playing with them! Great value, will definitely return if visiting Belfast again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Two delightful guests. I always feel the need to comment when I get marked down for location, Namaste is situated on most ethnically diverse and least sectarian section of any road in Belfast, It has within 100m vegan and veggie restaurants/bakeries, 10 coffee bars, prize winning off licence, a very large park, and only 12 mins to University and 20 mins to centre.. It is 5 mins drive to the 20km Lagan River country park. They guys enjoyed a beautiful walk with the dogs only 5 mins drive from the house.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.