Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Namaste Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

We want to revisit Belfast and would never dream of staying anywhere else! The landlady is a mine of invaluable information regarding the city and was kind and open. The kitchen facilities are second to none and the bathrooms are clean and private. Our room was attractive, comfortable, private, and quiet. The gardens were delightful. The location is brilliant--we were so close to what became our favourite bakeries and pubs. We could not have asked for better accommodation. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.6

The landlady is fantastic - I would definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn't want your typical hotel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

A great location for a city break in Belfast. Walking distance to the city centre and the ormeau road location is bustling with cafes pubs and restaurants - very friendly and relaxed vibe. The host is friendly and runs a relaxed lodging perfect for those who like to come and go as you please - also she is a great authority on whats happening in Belfast and beyond!! will definitely return for a great value break!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
5.1

I would not recommend staying at the Namaste Hostel in Belfast. Our duvet cover had dried blood spots and what appeared to be dried ejaculation with hair in it. The owner's communication was poor and her attitude was semi-aggressive. When we shared our travel plans, she was condescending and rude. The charge that she told us at the door was different from our reservation (about 75 cents, but still). Lots of noise throughout the night with other tenants. At least the doors locked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I sorry you had such a bad experience. All bedding is of course washed There was only one other guests the one night you stayed and he is a quiet little man who works in Belfast and stays every week so that confuses me; he goes to bed early and there was no one else in the house.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
4.9

No hot water and the place was a little dirty. We were disappointed for the price be we paid

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What nonsense! No hot water. of course there is; when I give tour or facilities I show guets where the switch is; those that don't listen usually ask! Namaste is located in absolutely friendliest location with 11 coffee bars and great range of restaurants because people in the know hang out in this part of town. 40% for "a little dirty" when all house cleaned each day is harsh. What do you expect for £20 probably a bed in a dormitory not a great large room with all morning breakfast. I hope they find better for that price and let me know because I will go and live there. Can please everyone. Sorry follks

25th Oct 2016
9.1

Great stay in Namaste Lodge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.