Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Nanning Travelling With Hostel Located at 3F,No.3 JieFang Road, , Nanning.
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
China
Nanning 530001 3F,No.3 JieFang Road
88% 352
22.8140042 108.3173418
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
8.3

I was quite pleased with my stay of one night, the hostel exceeded my xpectations. The staff were friendly and efficient, the beds were comfortable, the wifi and air conditioning borh worked well, it was close to restaurants and transport. Nanning is not a big tourist destination so I don't think too many Westerners come through here but if they do they are well serviced by this establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here but they need to get a new laundry machine. It took us 5 hours to finish our two bags of laundry. We spend the whole day to figure that out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, it's clean and it has a good atmosphere. Only one thing, they are a bit lazy to turn the air conditioned on in the social Romo, and it is really hot in summer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • just_got_24790
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

We ended up coming a day early, we misunderstood the train timetable. The staff was very accommodating. Furthermore the staff helped us where to go to get our bus ticket, by writing down all the info. Our only downside is that the bar is pricey for a budget hostel. Overall would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty nice place. The bathroom wasn't that great but the staff were super friendly and helpful. Wish I'd stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice and helpful staff. The common area is the best, with great atmosphere, and everything they cook is delicious. Showers and toilets were ok, rooms were clean but no room for intimacy since the bunk beds are very low and open. In general, a very pleasant stay, I would come back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments, your satisfaction is our driving force~~~~

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

It's an okay stay for one night. The staff try very hard to help their guests as much as possible, but sometimes it can be hard to communicate. The cafe area is nice and they have cheap food. I can't speak to the location, but there was a cool street food market just a block down that we enjoyed while waiting for our Vietnam visas. One suggestion to the hostel: place more shelves in the shower for additional space!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Clean and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

I had a super comfy stay in that hostel! The staff is super kind, and especially Daimao helped me a lot with my visa issues and translating the language. I can highly recommend staying there :) location is also awesome, there's a lot happening around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merhaba Sinem,this is Daimao from Nanning Travelling With Hotel,I am glad you love to stay here with us.Enjoy your trip in Vietnam,take good care of yourself,all of our staff looking forward to seeing you in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Only one night stay before taking the bus to Hanoi. Staff were very helpful in getting my bus ticket booked with minimal time to organise it. Place clean, bar nice area to chill out. Easy to get to from train station & in a nice area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review! We are glad to help our guest in consult, tour, ticket or anythings we can help, and wish we could have a chance to serve you again, wish you a happy journey!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.