Hostelworld.com

Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Nanning Travelling With Hostel Located at 3F,No.3 JieFang Road, , Nanning.
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
China
Nanning 530001 3F,No.3 JieFang Road
83% 334
22.8140042 108.3173418
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Only one night stay before taking the bus to Hanoi. Staff were very helpful in getting my bus ticket booked with minimal time to organise it. Place clean, bar nice area to chill out. Easy to get to from train station & in a nice area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review! We are glad to help our guest in consult, tour, ticket or anythings we can help, and wish we could have a chance to serve you again, wish you a happy journey!

7th May 2016
7.7

Pretty much ok. Nice location, ok decor, not very spacious but clean. Staff speaks some English, they were not super friendly but maybe they were just tired that day, the weather was very hot etc. It's hard too tell much more though, because I have spent only one night there. so, overal I would recommend it anyway (if you really need to visit Nanning...).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Good hostel overall. Friendly and helpful staff. Free lockers in dorms. Clean sheet and washrooms. But they play music (they have good taste) till 12 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

This is my first time sleep in a multi people room, my friend once told me that would be fun if i decided to backpack so i did, it was fun. Despite the fact that this recommendation is in the city, they did a pretty good job to keep the place peaceful and joyful as well. The food here serves are good, price are acceptable. Beds are clean, warm and soft. Staffs are very helpful. The niceness of this place is well-known in the field. 10/10 would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Mar 2016
7.7

The bar was a bit over priced! One of the most expensive coffee menus I saw in China! But clean and friendly staff especially good for a short stop over on the way to Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
5.7

I was there during Chinese New Year, so that maybe why I experienced lower than normal expected services. This is the best rated hostel in Nanning, but I don't think there are many options. Most people--I was--are just stopping in Nanning on their way to Hanoi, so I really didn't care that the bathrooms weren't that clean or that the staff didn't seem to care if I could find the bus station. I only needed a bed for the night, and that is probably what you are looking for too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.9

Short but sweet visit. I arrived at 2am and left at 8am so didn't really get a feel for the general atmosphere. But the staff were really nice and very efficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
7.4

The location is great and the staff was nice, i got there early and i could check in immediately. Unfortunately the room was not yet cleaned, so i went to check out the city and it still hadnt been cleaned after 1,5 hours. Luckily there was another free room. Why didnt i get that one in the first place ? Furthermore that room was in grave need of some wall make over. The hostel is greatly located directly in the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
7.7

Not so clean in the showers or restrooms but the staff was nice and helpful, and it's cheap, so it's fine. Near the food street and the river, super delicious food in Nanning, but not much else lol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
7.4

Solid hostel without anything to make it stand out. Staff did what they needed but not much more. Lots of space and the dorm was clean and had reading lights and outlets. Large common area allows working, eating (things ordered from the bar) or hanging out, though the TV in the middle can be a bit disturbing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.