Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Nanning Travelling With Hostel Located at 3F,No.3 JieFang Road, , Nanning.
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
China
Nanning 530001 3F,No.3 JieFang Road
88% 372
22.8140042 108.3173418
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

One of the better hostels we've stayed at in China. Staff really helpful with many things China related. We were first put into a room with barely any Wi-Fi so we asked to transfer closer to router which they were happy to do. It was fast since the move. Showers are nice and hot though some water damage in the bathrooms. Beds were amazingly big and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.6

Nanning itself is just another capitalist-stronghold, but the hostel was ok. Stayed way better in China for cheaper price. The staff is super nice and helpful. The 4-dorm I was in, had been just a dark hole with * beds. Also I missed a working or relaxing area. There is a common space at the reception, but after the very loud concert, they just turned down the lights, although more people were sitting there & tried to get things done. Wifi was veeery slow, if it worked once.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.6

It was in the margins of what I could spect even though the bedrooms weren't super clean, nether the bathroom area. Also I forgot to tell them they could get cool pancakes and syrup recipes online because their western proposals in the menu were kind of rare... the Chinese options were super good though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to relax before moving to vietnam / otherwise before beginning the trip in china

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic staff and atmosphere, good food and we could even store our bikes safely upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is a great place to stay and i would definitely recommend. Location is good for checking out the city center and not too far from the train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful with explaining how to get around. The common area is very large and relaxing and the rooms are nice and clean with comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

I was quite pleased with my stay of one night, the hostel exceeded my xpectations. The staff were friendly and efficient, the beds were comfortable, the wifi and air conditioning borh worked well, it was close to restaurants and transport. Nanning is not a big tourist destination so I don't think too many Westerners come through here but if they do they are well serviced by this establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here but they need to get a new laundry machine. It took us 5 hours to finish our two bags of laundry. We spend the whole day to figure that out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, thank you for your stay in our hostel, sorry to hear that washing machine took you a long time. usually it will take 45mins each time, if more than that you might choose a wrong model. now we check the instruction to confirm it is right. hope next time we could serve you a better experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, it's clean and it has a good atmosphere. Only one thing, they are a bit lazy to turn the air conditioned on in the social Romo, and it is really hot in summer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • just_got_24790
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

We ended up coming a day early, we misunderstood the train timetable. The staff was very accommodating. Furthermore the staff helped us where to go to get our bus ticket, by writing down all the info. Our only downside is that the bar is pricey for a budget hostel. Overall would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.