Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Nanning Travelling With Hostel Located at 3F,No.3 JieFang Road, , Nanning.
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
China
Nanning 530001 3F,No.3 JieFang Road
83% 343
22.8140042 108.3173418
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty nice place. The bathroom wasn't that great but the staff were super friendly and helpful. Wish I'd stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice and helpful staff. The common area is the best, with great atmosphere, and everything they cook is delicious. Showers and toilets were ok, rooms were clean but no room for intimacy since the bunk beds are very low and open. In general, a very pleasant stay, I would come back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments, your satisfaction is our driving force~~~~

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

It's an okay stay for one night. The staff try very hard to help their guests as much as possible, but sometimes it can be hard to communicate. The cafe area is nice and they have cheap food. I can't speak to the location, but there was a cool street food market just a block down that we enjoyed while waiting for our Vietnam visas. One suggestion to the hostel: place more shelves in the shower for additional space!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Clean and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

I had a super comfy stay in that hostel! The staff is super kind, and especially Daimao helped me a lot with my visa issues and translating the language. I can highly recommend staying there :) location is also awesome, there's a lot happening around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merhaba Sinem,this is Daimao from Nanning Travelling With Hotel,I am glad you love to stay here with us.Enjoy your trip in Vietnam,take good care of yourself,all of our staff looking forward to seeing you in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Only one night stay before taking the bus to Hanoi. Staff were very helpful in getting my bus ticket booked with minimal time to organise it. Place clean, bar nice area to chill out. Easy to get to from train station & in a nice area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review! We are glad to help our guest in consult, tour, ticket or anythings we can help, and wish we could have a chance to serve you again, wish you a happy journey!

7th May 2016
7.7

Pretty much ok. Nice location, ok decor, not very spacious but clean. Staff speaks some English, they were not super friendly but maybe they were just tired that day, the weather was very hot etc. It's hard too tell much more though, because I have spent only one night there. so, overal I would recommend it anyway (if you really need to visit Nanning...).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review, please take our apology for that we didn't bring you a perfect experience during your stay. we are always trying our best to make guests feel like at home, and we will take your review seriously.If any chance we do hope that we can show you a wonderful stay in Nanning~

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Good hostel overall. Friendly and helpful staff. Free lockers in dorms. Clean sheet and washrooms. But they play music (they have good taste) till 12 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

This is my first time sleep in a multi people room, my friend once told me that would be fun if i decided to backpack so i did, it was fun. Despite the fact that this recommendation is in the city, they did a pretty good job to keep the place peaceful and joyful as well. The food here serves are good, price are acceptable. Beds are clean, warm and soft. Staffs are very helpful. The niceness of this place is well-known in the field. 10/10 would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Mar 2016
7.7

The bar was a bit over priced! One of the most expensive coffee menus I saw in China! But clean and friendly staff especially good for a short stop over on the way to Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.