Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Nanning Travelling With Hostel Located at 3F,No.3 JieFang Road, , Nanning.
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
China
Nanning 530001 3F,No.3 JieFang Road
88% 358
22.8140042 108.3173418
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to relax before moving to vietnam / otherwise before beginning the trip in china

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic staff and atmosphere, good food and we could even store our bikes safely upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is a great place to stay and i would definitely recommend. Location is good for checking out the city center and not too far from the train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful with explaining how to get around. The common area is very large and relaxing and the rooms are nice and clean with comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

I was quite pleased with my stay of one night, the hostel exceeded my xpectations. The staff were friendly and efficient, the beds were comfortable, the wifi and air conditioning borh worked well, it was close to restaurants and transport. Nanning is not a big tourist destination so I don't think too many Westerners come through here but if they do they are well serviced by this establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here but they need to get a new laundry machine. It took us 5 hours to finish our two bags of laundry. We spend the whole day to figure that out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, it's clean and it has a good atmosphere. Only one thing, they are a bit lazy to turn the air conditioned on in the social Romo, and it is really hot in summer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • just_got_24790
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

We ended up coming a day early, we misunderstood the train timetable. The staff was very accommodating. Furthermore the staff helped us where to go to get our bus ticket, by writing down all the info. Our only downside is that the bar is pricey for a budget hostel. Overall would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty nice place. The bathroom wasn't that great but the staff were super friendly and helpful. Wish I'd stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice and helpful staff. The common area is the best, with great atmosphere, and everything they cook is delicious. Showers and toilets were ok, rooms were clean but no room for intimacy since the bunk beds are very low and open. In general, a very pleasant stay, I would come back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments, your satisfaction is our driving force~~~~

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

It's an okay stay for one night. The staff try very hard to help their guests as much as possible, but sometimes it can be hard to communicate. The cafe area is nice and they have cheap food. I can't speak to the location, but there was a cool street food market just a block down that we enjoyed while waiting for our Vietnam visas. One suggestion to the hostel: place more shelves in the shower for additional space!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.