Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Chill backpacker styled accommodation with perfect location near to boulevard and shopping. Good place to stay for couple of nights. Little bit hard to find so you better to have written directions in chinese - the taxi drivers can't read latain alphabets! Anyway highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.3

Staff was a bit distant and not too good at speaking english, a bit hard to find, but close to a Lot of Pedestrian areas as well as the Main train Station (not the one with the highspeed trains tho) Bathroom and toilets smelled really bad and wasnt properly cleaned. Beds were a bit below standard and room was smelly and moist. Would choose another hostel next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
3.7

Not a great place. Run down and dirty with damp sheets and broken lockers. Bathrooms were kind of gross, didn't even take a shower here because of it. Only stay here if you must.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kayaway692771
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Also known as green hostel in lonely Planet so follow their map to walk from train as only 20 min max walk. The hostel instructions to take 202 bus don't make sense! I wasted an hour trying to find bus stop and finally got taxi which dropped me at wrong end of street!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Walls need good paint over and rooms musty and smelly. Showers were good and hot. Toilet doors didn't lock. Watch power sockets in be from. Mine blew a fuse on my adapter! Visit Walmart in evening for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
7.7

too few people when I live there, so no fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice place to stay the night. 5/10 minute walk to zhongshan pedestrian street. 30/40 minute walk to Nanning Station (Not East Nanning Station). We stayed at the 4 bed room. Beds are comfortable, not much noise and temperature was perfect in beginning of February. We played some pull at the lobby and didn't even try the WiFi since we had 4G cards. Bathrooms were at an above average for Chinese standards. I would repeat if I went back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
1st Jan 2017
2.0

Were it possible, I'd rate this hostel 0. Impossible to find, directions are super vague and staff is not helpful at all. The hotels in Nanning are not that expensive, just stay in a hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
7.1

Had to switch rooms because there wasn't hot water for the shower. Then in the new room, you had to wait 20 for warm water. They claim to be environmentally friendly, but it's not the case. WiFi was super spotty and slow. Food from the restaurant was good. Staff helped us get our Vietnam visas. The hostel itself wasn't loud, but the noise from the street music each night starting at 10pm was horrifically loud. Location near shopping and food. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff went above and beyond to help us with vietnam visas; an employee walked us a few blocks to a store that took passport pictures and helped us print documents. Great staff and worth staying at for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.