Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanning Travelling With Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2017
7.7

too few people when I live there, so no fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice place to stay the night. 5/10 minute walk to zhongshan pedestrian street. 30/40 minute walk to Nanning Station (Not East Nanning Station). We stayed at the 4 bed room. Beds are comfortable, not much noise and temperature was perfect in beginning of February. We played some pull at the lobby and didn't even try the WiFi since we had 4G cards. Bathrooms were at an above average for Chinese standards. I would repeat if I went back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
1st Jan 2017
2.0

Were it possible, I'd rate this hostel 0. Impossible to find, directions are super vague and staff is not helpful at all. The hotels in Nanning are not that expensive, just stay in a hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
7.1

Had to switch rooms because there wasn't hot water for the shower. Then in the new room, you had to wait 20 for warm water. They claim to be environmentally friendly, but it's not the case. WiFi was super spotty and slow. Food from the restaurant was good. Staff helped us get our Vietnam visas. The hostel itself wasn't loud, but the noise from the street music each night starting at 10pm was horrifically loud. Location near shopping and food. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff went above and beyond to help us with vietnam visas; an employee walked us a few blocks to a store that took passport pictures and helped us print documents. Great staff and worth staying at for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

One of the better hostels we've stayed at in China. Staff really helpful with many things China related. We were first put into a room with barely any Wi-Fi so we asked to transfer closer to router which they were happy to do. It was fast since the move. Showers are nice and hot though some water damage in the bathrooms. Beds were amazingly big and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.6

Nanning itself is just another capitalist-stronghold, but the hostel was ok. Stayed way better in China for cheaper price. The staff is super nice and helpful. The 4-dorm I was in, had been just a dark hole with * beds. Also I missed a working or relaxing area. There is a common space at the reception, but after the very loud concert, they just turned down the lights, although more people were sitting there & tried to get things done. Wifi was veeery slow, if it worked once.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.6

It was in the margins of what I could spect even though the bedrooms weren't super clean, nether the bathroom area. Also I forgot to tell them they could get cool pancakes and syrup recipes online because their western proposals in the menu were kind of rare... the Chinese options were super good though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to relax before moving to vietnam / otherwise before beginning the trip in china

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic staff and atmosphere, good food and we could even store our bikes safely upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.