Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Naples Pizza Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Naples Pizza Hostel Located at Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, , Naples.
Naples Pizza Hostel
Italy
Naples 80138 Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44
72% 590
40.8520311 14.2561286
Naples Pizza Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • spongiefan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.0

Awesome stay! I wouldn't recommend it as a lady on her own, because Naples in general is a bit sleazy at night. The facilities were all good, the bathroom a little dirty but, hey, it's cheap! There was plenty to do close by if you want a chill out day but it's 25min walk to the main station and I got lost a few times because everything looked different at night, so get a map! Also the entrance looked like a car park or something, so be ready for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
5.1

The location of the hostel is good for the day but in the night it is a really small street ,so as a solo traveler I wouldn't feel safe. The doors don't lock and there is no room you can secure your belongings , so it's not really safe to leave behind expensive things. The place isn't clean, the rooms are full of dust and the bathroom is old with some mold in the shower. Apart from the price, there is nothing else positive about the place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Really friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
2.0

Firstly we had a 'booking error' which caused us to pay double than it was first said on hostelworld. The wifi doesn't work anywhere. Staff are most interested in singing and playing loud music until the morning which is obnoxious. Only one bathroom and our room looked like a prison. We got kicked out of the kitchen in the mornings because apparently it was closed even though it doesn't say it anywhere. Breakfast is just old bread and cornflakes. No fan or ac. Also your phone has no signal h

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

No roomlocker, no locks for the lockers and all in all a real shabby place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
2.0

This hostel was disgusting. Everyone there publicly takes drugs and are high all the time. We did not get given a key for our room therefore making it really unsafe as anyone could have stolen our belongings. They don't provide fans & it's extremely hot in the rooms. The place is filthy and there was not one clean cup or plate in the kitchen, therefore ruling being able to eat breakfast out. Staff are not helpful regarding sightseeing or tours.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Probably the dirtiest hostel we stayed in throughout our trip. The bathroom was straight out of a horror movie - musty and straight up nasty. There were no locks on the doors or lockers available. I didn't carry any valuables, so I wasn't too worried, but you were free to walk in and out of any room. Breakfast was toast, jam, and some powdered coffee. Not complaining since it's free. Beds were terrible. However, location - right down the street from some of the best pizza in Napoli!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

It was a great time in the hostel. The staff is really friendly and the location is good, near the train station. The breakfast is also quite nice. There was no way to lock the room where you slept and it could be opened by anyone in the hostel, though. Besides, there were bugs in the room which made one of my friends not to have a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
5.4

Get what you pay for. Great location, staff didn't offer much, breakfast is weak and arrives more around 7:45am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
4.9

Facility is very poor. But nice pizza place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.