Hostelworld.com

Naples Pizza Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Naples Pizza Hostel Located at Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, , Naples.
Naples Pizza Hostel
Italy
Naples 80138 Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44
77% 510
40.8520311 14.2561286
Naples Pizza Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2016
4.9

Similar to what other people have said. Terrible atmosphere with the staff and their mates taking over the place. Bathroom and kitchen were dirty although they do have someone cleaning in the morning. Tried top bunk bed and it was missing some support springs so it doesn't feel safe. Hardly any plug sockets to charge stuff and wifi can be tricky to get in the room. It is a cheap place to stay for one or two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
5.7

It is in a fantastic location and I met lovely girls in my room, but the hostel itself is lacking. The mattresses in our room were very poor and the beds not very sturdy. We had our own bathroom which was super dirty. It wasn't cleaned at all the two days we were there. There are no keys for the rooms and lockers are only available for hire. That didn't bother me so much, but it seems the people that work there let their friends hang out, who were quiet loud and just drank and watched football.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
5.7

The security for the lockers must be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • charlyisidore
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

The location is a bit far walking from the central train station (especially if you have big luggage), but is very good for visiting the city, as it is inside historical part of Naples (with typical narrow streets of Italy). The atmosphere was friendly and peaceful. Nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
5.4

Horrible place, but really cheap, I guess you get what you paid for. There was no lock on the doors and no locker to leave your bag. I felt felt really unsafe. WiFi doesnt work anywhere on the hostel, its a plain and simple lie. There were only two AC plugs in a room for 5 people, both of them broken with bare cables, really dangerous. The spanish guy in the reception was really nice, he should be working somewhere else. Definetly the worst place i've been in my whole 3 months journey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Good location, a block from Via Tribunali where we find many pizzerias and restaurants, walking distance to the metro station( Dante is easier to reach ). Many say is dificult to find but i had no problem to find this hostal. The price I payed for a single room at this hostal I would have to pay more for a shared in many other hostals. Good price and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2016
7.7

The hostel's only good point is it's location. It is in the heart of Naples. The atmosphere of the hostel is very poor, the facilities very basic. The staff were friendly and helpful though. The dormitories were terribly small, noisy and smelly. The hostel is close to famous pizzerias of Da Michele and Di Matteo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th May 2016
3.7

I never normally write on my reviews, but I feel like this needs to be said. I met lovely other travellers in my dorm, but everything else was horrible. The rooms and bathroom were never cleaned. Mold, mud and hair everywhere. A girl who permanently lived in our dorm took up the whole room, and never slept, she talked all night and morning on her phone, and played tv shows and music very loud. I didn't sleep at all. There were no locks on the room doors or the bathroom doors. I didn't feel safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Was a good, clean hostel and I had a good stay here. Saturday night, though, the staff and 10 of what i'm assuming were their friends and not people staying at the hostel (because they were speaking italian) were very loud late into the night and it was hard to fall asleep. One person in my room decided to switch hostels for the next night because of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.6

Nice hostel, but the breakfast wasn't good and it was very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.