Hostelworld.com

Naples Pizza Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Naples Pizza Hostel Located at Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, , Naples.
Naples Pizza Hostel
Italy
Naples 80138 Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44
78% 484
40.8520311 14.2561286
Naples Pizza Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlyisidore
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

The location is a bit far walking from the central train station (especially if you have big luggage), but is very good for visiting the city, as it is inside historical part of Naples (with typical narrow streets of Italy). The atmosphere was friendly and peaceful. Nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
3.7

I never normally write on my reviews, but I feel like this needs to be said. I met lovely other travellers in my dorm, but everything else was horrible. The rooms and bathroom were never cleaned. Mold, mud and hair everywhere. A girl who permanently lived in our dorm took up the whole room, and never slept, she talked all night and morning on her phone, and played tv shows and music very loud. I didn't sleep at all. There were no locks on the room doors or the bathroom doors. I didn't feel safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Was a good, clean hostel and I had a good stay here. Saturday night, though, the staff and 10 of what i'm assuming were their friends and not people staying at the hostel (because they were speaking italian) were very loud late into the night and it was hard to fall asleep. One person in my room decided to switch hostels for the next night because of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location and place! Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.4

You have to be buzzed into the shared building, but after that there's not much security. There was no lock on my dorm door or on the bathroom door, and there weren't any lockers in the room. Didn't see many people there, but the staff and the people who hung out there were very friendly and helped us out with directions and recommendations as much as they could. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.9

We only stayed in this hostel for one night, so we possibly didn't have the full experience of it. We were in a dorm room and some of the girls in the room were very noisy for most of the night. The room was also noisy as you could hear the road and as our room was next to reception we could hear the door buzzer. So we did not sleep well which was a shame as had to get up early. The location is good though and it was clean and had a nice kitchen area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved the atmosphere and where this hostel was located. The staff were super friendly and helpful when I had questions and it was located only a street away from the main strip. From my balcony I could see the street below and any people passing. I spent most of my time outside of the hostel and only came back to grab things or sleep. The bathroom wasn't the nicest and the beds have definitely been laid in a lot but (for me) everything was comfortable and I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Top notch!!! If I go ever go back to Naples that will be the place I stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

Excellent staff and great location. Now the downsides: Wifi is nonexistent in rooms, only works in the kitchen and reception area but never fast enough. My bed was broken and was sinking down, although still possible to sleep in. The worst part was getting bed bug bites. Be aware!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
4.0

Very hard to find, hostel is down a small dark alley that isn't marked on most maps. Directions given by hostel website are wrong, staff confirmed. Dorm Rooms are too small, beds are broken and uncomfortable. My bunk bed didn't have a ladder and was ready to fall down. Hostel is not secure and in a bad area of the city. Breakfast was toast and instant coffee. Staff were nice but not interested in tourists or tourism. Felt very uncomfortable there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.