Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nate's Place Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Nate's Place Backpackers Located at 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010, Sydney.
Nate's Place Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010
80% 429
-33.8748338 151.2181806
Nate's Place Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
6.6

Great Wi-Fi, okay staff, a lot of long termers that aren't interested in making new friends, really comfortable beds,ok location close to kings cross. It's tough when people hate you before they even know you because if you're country if origin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Easy to walk down to the harbour and close to public transportation. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but overall a great experience. There are a lot of longer-term people staying here so it is harder to find friends to travel around with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, lots of nice people. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.6

Hostel was in a good location but that was the only good thing about it. Room was small, and bathrooms were even smaller. It was hardly possible to shower and not wet everything at the same time. No dry place to get dressed. Toilets and showers are on a completely different level to rooms so using the facilities during the night is a pain. Explained to reception that we were leaving early, yet know one informed us that reception isn't staffed until 8am. This meant we couldn't get our bond back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels. Staff was amazing and kind, showers were great, secure location close to everything and really easy to meet people. It felt like home I can't wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were not particularly warm or inviting. Shared a room with alot of messy people who were clearly living there in their bed sheet fortresses... Kept awake all night by a screaming drunk man in the hostel trying to knock his door down / his mates head off. No apology from the hostel, checked out early and had to ring to remind them to reimburse my friend her key deposit. We probably just got unlucky with a bad night as all the other reviews I've read about this place where great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Nice clean rooms with adequate facilities. Large lockers and power sockets for every bed. Only one common toilet on a different floor but is easily accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
5.1

For the price you can find better hostels. Kitchen/ common area really small for the amount of people in the hostel. Bathrooms were terrible for cleanliness & the kitchen is too small for the amount of people. Its okay for passing by but not for long. Everyone congregates in the hallway as there is literally no space. If it had been.cleaner would have made the difference.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff at reception is so nice to me the whole time. I forgot their names but one is brunette who has been in the Philippines and another is a blonde. The breakfast is pretty handy to start the day. If there is one improvement, probably a lift for heavy luggages. Overall just perfect for the price I paid :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I have been to many hostels around the world and Nates was one of the best I have ever been to. I had an amazing time great people great atmosphere over all 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.