Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nate's Place Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Nate's Place Backpackers Located at 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010, Sydney.
Nate's Place Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010
80% 412
-33.8748338 151.2181806
Nate's Place Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were not particularly warm or inviting. Shared a room with alot of messy people who were clearly living there in their bed sheet fortresses... Kept awake all night by a screaming drunk man in the hostel trying to knock his door down / his mates head off. No apology from the hostel, checked out early and had to ring to remind them to reimburse my friend her key deposit. We probably just got unlucky with a bad night as all the other reviews I've read about this place where great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Nice clean rooms with adequate facilities. Large lockers and power sockets for every bed. Only one common toilet on a different floor but is easily accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
5.1

For the price you can find better hostels. Kitchen/ common area really small for the amount of people in the hostel. Bathrooms were terrible for cleanliness & the kitchen is too small for the amount of people. Its okay for passing by but not for long. Everyone congregates in the hallway as there is literally no space. If it had been.cleaner would have made the difference.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff at reception is so nice to me the whole time. I forgot their names but one is brunette who has been in the Philippines and another is a blonde. The breakfast is pretty handy to start the day. If there is one improvement, probably a lift for heavy luggages. Overall just perfect for the price I paid :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I have been to many hostels around the world and Nates was one of the best I have ever been to. I had an amazing time great people great atmosphere over all 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

Nate's Place was such a gem! Our first night there there was a free barbecue (with goon!). They staff are so laid back and nice, and go above and beyond to make the stay awesome. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Really good atmosphere. Free wifi throughout. Kitchen is on the small side and having to walk down a floor everytime you need the bathroom is a little inconvenient but for the price it's amazing value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.1

Nice hostel, but rooms are not comfortable enough (not aircon). Breakfast and WiFi are good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

I stayed for 1 week and really enjoyed my stay at Nates place, I had just arrived off the plane and they really made me welcome Would recommend and stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Very friendly environment and stuff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.