Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nate's Place Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Nate's Place Backpackers Located at 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010, Sydney.
Nate's Place Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010
78% 492
-33.8748338 151.2181806
Nate's Place Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at Nate's and look forward to going back.. while it was slightly intimidating at first, due to the large number of long stay people who new each other well, by the end of my week there is made tons of good friends and felt very comfortable there! Location was great and there was also something to do, would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

SO hot in the room, couldn't really sleep. Not the best atmosphere. We were pretty unlucky, people took both our food from the refrigerator and our straightener in the dorm. Breakfast sucked and the butter and jam was always empty much earlier than the breakfast closed. Alot of showers and toilets ++++ and really good location! Nice rooftop as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Nates place is fab!! It's in the perfect location within walking distance of the Harbour Bridge. The activities put on by the hostel were brill especially the pool party on Christmas Eve! We've only just left but already want to go back to Sydney-we loved it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

We stayed here for two weeks over Christmas and New Years And we really enjoyed it. The kitchen, movie rooms and rooftop were very clean and tidy and had a great atmosphere. Bathrooms were a let down, the drainage wasn't good, there was always water all over the floor especially in showers so it wasn't very good. Staff were great especially the manager! Very helpful! Lots of activities on over the holidays too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
3.7

Do not stay here if your a holiday traveler. Most guests were long term. Showers were really gross! Common areas were run down and lots of stairs!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
4.6

Common areas were 'cleaned' daily but especially the bathrooms were still really gross. A lot of long term people staying there and most didn't seem to care too much about hygiene. Hostel's on a very busy street, the rooms get really hot so you have to sleep with the window open which meant a lot of noise. A fuse blew and no one bothered to fix the electricity in our room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed the stay in Nate's Place, I was there with my girlfriend for a week, and by the end of it we didn't really want to leave! Full of real nice chatty people with a good atmosphere. Wifi was pretty good throughout the whole hostel, just about good enough for skype/facetime anyway! The breakfast was half decent, especially as it was free! Lockers in the room are very secure (bring your own lock!!) and definitely big enough for large suitcases/rucksacks. Also a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

friendly place and vibe, friendly staff... I was there just 2 nights and as a result didn't really socialize but its definitely got a very social vibe. I just wanna thank M-A the french staff guy cause he really made me feel welcomed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Friendly backpack. Great value for money really good atmosphere, well located !!! I recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.