Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nate's Place Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.3

The facilities were good especially the bathrooms. The kitchen was far too small for how many people are staying at the hostel. A decent location as well. Major downside it's quite loud at night with the roof terrace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Katrina_M94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
3.1

Rules about maximum stay did not apply as most people in our dorm lived at this hostel permanently which meant horrendous mess, couples living in beds together. Extremely loud and noisy people. Kitchen was tiny. Would not recommend!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

A lot of people staying here long term and working, but they were all really nice and talkative in our room. Free breakfast was good and so were the different daily events that the hostel had. The kitchen was tiny and got full very quick so hard to cook dinner, but it was all clean and tidy. It's a little out the way but it's only a short walk (10-15mins) to everything you could need. All in all, good value for money and good place to stay in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Sydney! The girls in reception are the best, thank you so much for all your help. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Sydney. Location is great, wifi worked great and beds are comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff were so friendly and always willing to help. Beds were really comfortable even though the room was a bit on the small side. The location was great, only a short walk from Sydney's city centre and Kings Cross train station. The laundry facilities were great too. We really liked the cosy TV area, and the atmosphere was nice. However, the showers could have been cleaner, there were flies on the walls which made it unpleasant to shower there. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lindsaymckenzie204523
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.0

Only stayed here for one night which it was fine for but would not recommend for long stay. Kitchen is small and rooms are very crampt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Nates is only a half an hour walk from the bridge and opera house, the beds are comfortable and the roof top has amazing views. They have everything you need and would deffinetly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverdudlyke
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location and a very nice hostel. However I did see rats in the basement/laundry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ikhtimarley
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Brilliant stay. View from the rooftop is amazeballs. Staff is friendly, breakfast and internet are good too! Happy days:))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Overall I have no complains, staff were lovely, great atmosphere for lonely travellers like myself, I was made to feel very welcome. Location was great, few minutes walk from Hyde park and easy to get everywhere I wanted. When I come back in a few months I will happily stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.