Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nate's Place Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff were so friendly and always willing to help. Beds were really comfortable even though the room was a bit on the small side. The location was great, only a short walk from Sydney's city centre and Kings Cross train station. The laundry facilities were great too. We really liked the cosy TV area, and the atmosphere was nice. However, the showers could have been cleaner, there were flies on the walls which made it unpleasant to shower there. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lindsaymckenzie204523
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.0

Only stayed here for one night which it was fine for but would not recommend for long stay. Kitchen is small and rooms are very crampt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Nates is only a half an hour walk from the bridge and opera house, the beds are comfortable and the roof top has amazing views. They have everything you need and would deffinetly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverdudlyke
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location and a very nice hostel. However I did see rats in the basement/laundry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ikhtimarley
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Brilliant stay. View from the rooftop is amazeballs. Staff is friendly, breakfast and internet are good too! Happy days:))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Overall I have no complains, staff were lovely, great atmosphere for lonely travellers like myself, I was made to feel very welcome. Location was great, few minutes walk from Hyde park and easy to get everywhere I wanted. When I come back in a few months I will happily stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostels I ever stayed in! Free breakfast and free wifi, the rooftop is really cool and the staff is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
3.7

Poorly designed hazardous building (steep solid concrete stairs not to mention that are usually wet with no griping attached). The rooms are clean but no air conditioning! The facilities (kitchen/bathroom) are disgusting, old and completely run down (ceiling tiles falling out) . Staff also bully tenants into paying a $50 cleaning fee for other peoples mess in the room if not kept clean (illegal in Australian law without signed agreement).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.0

Loved this hostel and would defiantly recommend it to anyone. We arrived late Monday night and was greeted by the night manager. We met our room mates who where lovely and welcomed us straight away! We stayed here for a week and by the end it was like a big family :) everyone was so nice including all the long term guys and the people who worked for the hostel. The tv room and roof terrace where really good before a night out. This hostel was a great start to our trip :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.3

If you want peace and quiet, not here. If you want easy access around the city and a place to meet lots of cool peole, this is a great place. Lots of stairs. 3rd floor accommodations meaning you are lugging a suitcase, so diva's beware. Bathroom floors are always wet and icky and most of the doors, shelves, toilets have some flaw.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.