Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nate's Place Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Nate's Place Backpackers Located at 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010, Sydney.
Nate's Place Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010
82% 439
-33.8748338 151.2181806
Nate's Place Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Hallway smells of shoes, because all long-staying people keep those there. Bathroom a bit old, and was really annoying wake up every morning @7:30, when housekeeping was vacuuming the carpet. Apart from these everything is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

I had a nice enough stay here, mainly getting over the jet lag. Beds and rooms are comfortable and there are large lockers in the room big enough for a large backpack. Kitchen was well equipped but quite a lot of long termers so storage space was at a bit of a premium. On the plus side they do free pancakes for breakfast on Sunday mornings. The loungers on the roof terrace have seen better days but you get a good view of the city from here and it's fairly lively in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.6

Great Wi-Fi, okay staff, a lot of long termers that aren't interested in making new friends, really comfortable beds,ok location close to kings cross. It's tough when people hate you before they even know you because if you're country if origin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Easy to walk down to the harbour and close to public transportation. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but overall a great experience. There are a lot of longer-term people staying here so it is harder to find friends to travel around with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, lots of nice people. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.6

Hostel was in a good location but that was the only good thing about it. Room was small, and bathrooms were even smaller. It was hardly possible to shower and not wet everything at the same time. No dry place to get dressed. Toilets and showers are on a completely different level to rooms so using the facilities during the night is a pain. Explained to reception that we were leaving early, yet know one informed us that reception isn't staffed until 8am. This meant we couldn't get our bond back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels. Staff was amazing and kind, showers were great, secure location close to everything and really easy to meet people. It felt like home I can't wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were not particularly warm or inviting. Shared a room with alot of messy people who were clearly living there in their bed sheet fortresses... Kept awake all night by a screaming drunk man in the hostel trying to knock his door down / his mates head off. No apology from the hostel, checked out early and had to ring to remind them to reimburse my friend her key deposit. We probably just got unlucky with a bad night as all the other reviews I've read about this place where great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Free activities! Small kitchen. Good breakfast. Wifi works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Nice clean rooms with adequate facilities. Large lockers and power sockets for every bed. Only one common toilet on a different floor but is easily accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.