Hostelworld.com

Nate's Place Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Nate's Place Backpackers Located at 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010, Sydney.
Nate's Place Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010
81% 397
-33.8748338 151.2181806
Nate's Place Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

Nate's Place was such a gem! Our first night there there was a free barbecue (with goon!). They staff are so laid back and nice, and go above and beyond to make the stay awesome. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.0

I stayed for 1 week and really enjoyed my stay at Nates place, I had just arrived off the plane and they really made me welcome Would recommend and stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Very friendly environment and stuff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jokull942669
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice and quiet hostel in walking distance from the main stuff.. And Jaana is probably the cutest hostel manager I've met so far !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

I found all of the staff to be nice, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are quite small I had an 8 bed room and very little room and the beds are too close for my liking, this also makes the room really hot. Great roof terrace with a view of the harbour bridge which is just a 15 minute walk. Kitchen little too small, tv room is good to relax in. I stayed longer than I booked for because it is a great little hostel to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

Honestly I was pretty disappointed after seeing the good reviews. After traveling in hostels around Europe and Australia for three months I was most disappointed by this place. I didn't find anybody there sociable or inviting. The room is so tiny and cramped with a narrow walking way; it was moist hot and humid and I could hear other guests saying they also would switch hostels the next day. The bathroom is a trek away from the bedroom. Kitchen cramped as well. Just not a great experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel around a 15 minute walk into town which is good. Showers could do with sorting as the showers flooded everyday and you'd get out of the shower and step into a pool of water which wasn't ideal! A LOT of long termers so a lack of space to store things in the kitchen and also the fact that they have their own groups made already so don't make as much effort with those just stopping by. Kitchen is really small so choose a time to cook wisely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Everything was great! The only problem was the stairs. It wasn't a problem for me but I would not recommend this hostile to anyone who is in a wheelchair or on crutches or has a hard time walking up multiple levels of stairs because there's lots of stairs. Also bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Other than that the beds were extremely comfortable, the views were amazing, location was great, staff was super nice and helpful, and for the most part it was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.7

Had a great location. Easy to walk to the opera house and other surrounding attractions. Staff was very helpful. Kitchen is a bit small but was good enough for what you need. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but they were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Loved staying at Nate's place! It's a clean hostel, heaps of toilets and showers, great location and Anna, the manager, is such a kind and helpful girl! I booked more nights at NP, and I'm looking forward to going back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.