Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nate's Place Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Nate's Place Backpackers Located at 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010, Sydney.
Nate's Place Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 141 William street, Sydney NSW 2010
79% 474
-33.8748338 151.2181806
Nate's Place Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Nov 2016
3.7

Do not stay here if your a holiday traveler. Most guests were long term. Showers were really gross! Common areas were run down and lots of stairs!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
4.6

Common areas were 'cleaned' daily but especially the bathrooms were still really gross. A lot of long term people staying there and most didn't seem to care too much about hygiene. Hostel's on a very busy street, the rooms get really hot so you have to sleep with the window open which meant a lot of noise. A fuse blew and no one bothered to fix the electricity in our room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed the stay in Nate's Place, I was there with my girlfriend for a week, and by the end of it we didn't really want to leave! Full of real nice chatty people with a good atmosphere. Wifi was pretty good throughout the whole hostel, just about good enough for skype/facetime anyway! The breakfast was half decent, especially as it was free! Lockers in the room are very secure (bring your own lock!!) and definitely big enough for large suitcases/rucksacks. Also a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

friendly place and vibe, friendly staff... I was there just 2 nights and as a result didn't really socialize but its definitely got a very social vibe. I just wanna thank M-A the french staff guy cause he really made me feel welcomed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Friendly backpack. Great value for money really good atmosphere, well located !!! I recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was great. Kitchen was fully decked out and people were friendly. You couldn't get a better location. Like many Sydney hostels, there are a fair few long term workers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.4

Has a very homely feel to it and great staff. A lot of long termers who seem to already have friendships so can be a big tricky meeting other people. Other than that was a good hostel for a very reasonable price! Would stay here again! They also allowed me to send my post here so I didn't have to worry about it getting lost in the posts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Ok so I didn't just press all the really smiley faces because it's easer, I loved this place. Yeah the kitchen could be a little bigger but that's me begging picky. I've stay in other hostels in Sydney and they have nothing on Nate's place. Everyone is helpful easygoing. Umm yeah highly recommed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Good location as can easily walk to landmarks or use public transport if desired! Unfortunately the road outside is super busy and noisy so don't bank on a good nights sleep. Great staff and people, and a bit cheaper than some of the other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

Nate's place has been a bit disapointing for the price. The bathrooms would definitely need to be freshened up. The place is not cosy at all and pretty soleless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.