Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nativa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Super buena onda, nice facilities and great staff : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.4

Slightly odd hostel. Was difficult to find and not many rooms so you would think it would be quiet but the staff/volunteers often have friends over, can be difficult to find space to sit to eat or on the sofas. Staff and owner are nice and helpful though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice place where the owner, Benny, treats you like family. All the amenities you need and a good location in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Would recommend this hostel to anyone who doesnt need the best facility's but hopes to meet great people! I would go back just to see Benny again! He is will do anything to make your stay in Pucon the best, even if it means he'll have a headache in the morning ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.7

Hostel owner is a great guy and he helps create a homely atmosphere but the place is a little rough round the edges.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.4

I had a great time at nativa hostel! The owner beni is really nice and very helpful, he can organise all the activities you want to do in pucon. The location is very goid, right next to the bus station, supermarkets and 2 minutes walk to all the restaurants and shops. The hostel has a nice backyard to relax and also for barbecues! I can really recommend to stay in nativa hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Buena ambiente , tranquilo, y un buen precio. El hostal es convenientemente ubicado cerca de dos supermercados y está a un corto paseo de menos de 5 minutos de las restaurantes, los bares y las tiendas. Si yo volviera a Pucon, me quedaría en este hostal otra vez. Good atmosphere, relaxed and a good price. Its conveniently located close to two supermarkets and it's at a short walk of less than five minutes to the restaurants, bars and shops. If I went back to Pucon, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

My stay at la Nativa hostal in Pucon was amazing. Ben is an awesome host who helped out however he could by telling us the activities we could do while on a budget and where to go at night to have fun. Very friendly and relaxed vibes at the hostal. Thank you Ben!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colshickman9244
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

The main owner is a really too bloke. Great atmosphere here too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.