Hostelworld.com

Nativa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Nativa Hostel Located at Avenida Bernardo O'Higgins 800, , Pucon.
Nativa Hostel
Chile
Pucon 045 Avenida Bernardo O'Higgins 800
75% 133
-39.2752260 -71.9719470
Nativa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Its feel like you are at a friends house!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Read past the last reviews about cleanliness!! I'm a neat freak and was shocked to see how clean the bathrooms actually were upon arrival! The place is old but that's about it!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we return!! Had an absolute blast!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanjflinn
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I instantly booked this hostel as it had the best price for the area, however, after reading the negative reviews I decided to book one night in hope of finding a better hostel after I got there. I realised that the negative reviews of the place, however, were probably written by spoiled English rich kids. Hostel was clean (not musky), staff are amazing and the kitchen was ideal! It had a can opener ! First time in S.A.! Fun nightly activities and cheap laundry. Dorm mates were dicks though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.6

It was a nice stay with nice staff. I just didn't liked the bathrooms and the cleanliness. For the price you find better places in Pucon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
5.4

In General the People of the hostel are nice. But in our opinion the Hostel in General was too dirty. The room was also smelling a Kind of musty. Also kitchen Equipment is missing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
3.4

Arrived at 8am, nobody opened us. Bathrooms and kitchen are disgusting dirty. A lot of noise till more than midnight. Staff invite their friends who are acting kind of rude to questions. Staff is not available sometimes. EverYone can enter the property: no control. We stayed one night, then changed the hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
8.0

Great place! Awesome crew, very helpful and kind. The hostel has a nice relaxed atmosphere. I loved it. No breakfast but near a supermarket with fresh warm bread

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
9.7

Good place, friendly staff and perfect location. Definitely recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2015
8.6

The staff here are really friendly and they will provide you with a lot of information on what you can do in Pucon. They are really interested to talk to you so I felt very welcomed. The location is less than a 3 min walk to the TurBus terminal and also have two major supermarkets less than a 100 meters in both directions so that was convenient. The dining table area could have been a bit cleaner, but other than that I can't complain about this place! Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2015
10.0

My stay in Pucon was great, the hostel was fantastic! Benny is a great host, he does his best to make you feel like at home, he is really flexible ( in Nativa hostel, there are only a few basic rules to be respected but it's not written on every door as in other hostels!) the location is very convenient, and you can even see the volcano from the hostel! If you go to Pucon and you want to meet cool people, have a comfortable place to stay and enjoy the city as its best, come to Nativa!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.