Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Natura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

I had a wonderful time staying at Natura!! Great location, lovely staff, clean & spacious room!! Thank you so much for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
4.6

This is more of a guest house than a proper hostel. Its hard to locate as it is hidden inside a narrow alley. Not much atmosphere or vibe of a hostel. Rooms and washrooms are also not vibrant and are bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff are beyond helpful, as are the more permanent residents. They helped us book and sort out transport, activities and much more across the country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Located near the main streets and the French Quarter, down a nice street full of locals. You can chill out downstairs (where the wifi works) and eat nice home cooked food for Rs50/60 a meal. Staff were helpful. Lockers weren't quite big enough to fit a traveller backpack in but dorms were small and you were given your own key. Buses to train/bus stations are Rs5 and not far from Auroville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abentofreire
  • Portugal, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Super friendly managers. Clean place, clean room with private WC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.9

Good budget option, staff was friendly and food served was good. No vibe but I think that was due to the time of year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Being a solo woman traveller, safety was my priority. And I felt totally safe at Natura. The caretaker was courteous and perceptive enough to understand and offer a room that made me feel very comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.3

Nice staff and clean rooms. Tough to find the hostel. The best thing is friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Owner was really nice and helpful, but I think a common activity room would make it more fun place to stay !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×