X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nega Maluca Guesthouse Reviews

Rua dos Marchantes 15, Santo Antonio/Pelourinho, Salvador, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
478 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Awesome stay at nega malouce suuuper cool staff - seems to attract really nice people overall! :) also you have a lot of space to chill out in calm places if you want to! :)


77%

The Breakfast is really really really good and its a chilled atmosphere. For security or cleanliness- searchers its a little bit difficult, in our room was no locker and its ok clean.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place and nice people. everythings is there; thanks you for your good happiness;

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Simply love this place! Feels like home, terrific people & dito vibe. Rustic & atmospheric house that seems to be made for being a hostel. Chill area, terrace with hammocks and pleasurable shade and rooftop for doing laundry by hand and to have a moment to yourself (have a nap, read, meditate, do yoga/ other workout, have a 1:1 talk). Breakfast is big and diverse, made with love. Deigo knows everything about where and how to's, is aware of all parties going on and has great advices. Saudades!


86%

Diego and the other staff and volunteer were very friendly and helpful...they facilitated a vet social atmosphere

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Good vibes, no stress environment. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. We made it to the airport on time. Thanks Diego!

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing place!!good vibes, I have met so many fun people. staff is so helpful,spcialy Diego. I stayed there for two weeks. highly recomented!!!breakfast is good.


66%

One staff speaks English and he is helpful. But he is not there very often, and we are actually not sure what role each staff play; some cleaning lady/kitchen person are not very friendly looking, but we never talked due to language barriers. However, the cleanliness really bothered me, even for this price. Facilities are broken down and room looks damp. Wifi works only at public area, not in our room.


94%

I definitely recommend the Negamaluca: it has a wonderful atmosphere, kind & helpful staff, a great location & comfortable beds. My girlfriend & I planned to stay 2 nights but then stayed 7 in a 2bedroom with aircond & a safe. You can ask your hosts Diego & the others everything & have a very good time with them. They really help u to enjoy your stay & don't try to get more money or pressure u to do certain activities (this happened to us in other hostels). We are looking forward to coming back!

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I like that it's not in the middle of the centre, but close (walking distance). Rooms are nice; you can book a room with airconditioning, and the bed and pillow sleep well.

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place with an awesome staff. Pretty well placed in the historical center. I would definitely recommend this hostel.


80%

The hostel was good located. The personal where really friendly and gived really good advise about how to get to several places, the bus direction..etc It made our stay really easy and easy to plan our excursion around Salvador !


83%

Super friendly and helpful staff, offering lots of advice on things to do and see. Free breakfast and coffee was great.

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice staff willing to help but timeworn and not very clean rooms and bathrooms.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Salvador Hostels

Please give us your feedback