Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nega Maluca Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Nega Maluca Guesthouse Located at Rua dos Marchantes 15, Santo Antonio/Pelourinho, , Salvador.
Nega Maluca Guesthouse
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-430 Rua dos Marchantes 15, Santo Antonio/Pelourinho
85% 523
-12.9676849 -38.5058569
Nega Maluca Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice place to stay and to discover Salvador. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely place to stay all the staff were so helpful. When my luggage went missing for a few days I was lent some cloths until they arrived. Take usual precautions and the is safe to wander.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

I went to Brazil for 7 weeks and stayed in Salvador for about 2 and a half weeks total. I would not recommend any other place more than Nega Maluca. The staff here is so warm and welcoming, while the Pelourinho is full of music and culture. I have made some wonderful friends in the pelourinho and I particularly owe it to the inviting staff here! I highly recommend this to anyone interested in getting to know Brazilian culture beyond the tourist sites and general budget travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

nega maluca has a great location, the staff is young and friendly, the breakfast has a different home made addition to it every morning, and facilities work well, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • somlodavid232
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

The Naga is a very homey place, I felt very relaxed here from the first moment. It has great communal spaces and it is in a great location. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it! Very friendly, made me feel right at home from the first minute i walked in. Lovely team! They even let me leave my bags there on the day i was leaving untill almost 10pm and let me come back and leave bags on the other end of my journey when it was only a day i had, no nights sleep. And they didnt charge me. Let me change my booking various times. Wonderful. Loved it and will definately be recommending it to any future travellers. Thanks Nega Maluca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Good Staff nice No water one night which was annoying Wifi good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Staying in Nega Maluca is just like staying in a very close friend's home. The staff is always helpful, the breakfast quite ok and the facilities work just fine. The house is located near the best bars and showplaces in pelourinho, so it is possible to walk to parties at night - if you are careful, because pelourinho is not so safe at this time. Definitely a hostel worth its price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was great. Staff is the best I've ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
5.7

The staff here were extremely nice, but that's where my compliments stop. It was difficult to find this place because there was no signage outside, no obvious house number. Thank goodness we were only here for one night, because the private room that we were given smelled horrid and did not appear clean in the slightest. Breakfast was really, really bad. We did come during the off-season, though, so we didn't get to experience the "awesome atmosphere" highlighted in other reviews.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.