Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nega Maluca Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Nega Maluca Guesthouse Located at Rua dos Marchantes 15, Santo Antonio/Pelourinho, , Salvador.
Nega Maluca Guesthouse
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-430 Rua dos Marchantes 15, Santo Antonio/Pelourinho
83% 508
-12.9676849 -38.5058569
Nega Maluca Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Good Staff nice No water one night which was annoying Wifi good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Staying in Nega Maluca is just like staying in a very close friend's home. The staff is always helpful, the breakfast quite ok and the facilities work just fine. The house is located near the best bars and showplaces in pelourinho, so it is possible to walk to parties at night - if you are careful, because pelourinho is not so safe at this time. Definitely a hostel worth its price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was great. Staff is the best I've ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

We only stayed one night and while this hostel is well located, it lacks atmosphere and is a bit dark and dingy. We had a private room which was quite noisy as it was right on the street. Aircon in the room was good though. Breakfast was average, would be good if they had some cereal, but they do provide eggs which is good. Lots of people told us not to go to Salvador for safety reasons, but we are so glad that we did! What a colourful, vibrant city full of culture and energy. We loved it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Nega Maluca Guesthouse. Each morning they provided a fresh, tasty breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our private room was comfortable, we hated to leave it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.3

Staff were great in regards of recommendations of bars/live music. Breakfasts were also pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emsimkin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.7

Really like this hostel. Diego was so nice and very helpful. Very nice vibe and lots of friendly people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, diego is awesome..one of those hostels you remember for the great vibes they had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
7.1

Not enough bathrooms, no lockers, AC didn't work. Good vibes and the people that work there were nice. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.7

Awesome stay at nega malouce suuuper cool staff - seems to attract really nice people overall! :) also you have a lot of space to chill out in calm places if you want to! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.