Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2017
7.1

Dirty showers and washrooms. Quite impersonal. Good value for money, tough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
6.9

The hallways and shared bathrooms were not the cleanest. The rooms were a good size and the beds clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
5.1

The hostel was really dirty and the bathrooms, especially the showers were just awful and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
8.0

A pretty alright place for how much you're paying, the roof is cool and it is super cheap. But I had a problem with the last night of my stay, where they had to cancel it days before due to not realizing that they were actually closed for that night, and were not at all helpful in helping me find another place to stay, which was crazy difficult as a foreigner and everywhere was booked out. No help or reimbursement, had to spend an extra 50 or so dollars. Very frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
7.4

Overall I did enjoy my stay. Unfortunately I did arrrive to find a layer of dust on my table and fan. Also the shared facilities were a bit grotty despite seeing the cleaners every morning. During my stay I got caught in lift no. 1. Thankfully maintenance were still on sight and came to the rescue. Otherwise the staff were friendly and accomodating. The hotel was also centrally located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
8.3

Our stay at Neill-Wycik was great. The location is perfect with everything closeby. There's a rooftop with an amazing view over the city. The 4-bed dorm was quite big with extra lockers. Shared bathrooms were ok, we didn't expect much more. Breakfast was good with a huge choice of items.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at Neill-Wycik. The one thing that really bothered me was how hot it was in the room at night. Wi-fi in the rooms would be nice, but it was fine to use it in the lounge and café.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
4.9

Sercurity were OTT, there was no atmosphere, the bathrooms were disgusting - hair everywhere, old toilet paper on the ground, just disgusting. The kitchen was also disgusting not getting cleaned once when we were there. There were half eaten biscuits on the bench, you wouldn't want to put anything on the bench. You had to rent kitchen utensils in which you got a tiny pot and that was pretty much it. And we had to borrow a fan for our room because it was so hot. The staff were awesome.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
7.4

Although I'm giving this hostel a 7, it's really good. The room I stayed in was practically a university dorm (which is what the building is used for during term time) and they were very cosy. The building itself could have better elevators but that's the price to pay for the amazing scenes on the roof terrace. It's located next door to a few stores and bars, down the road from a big mall and a short trip to The Village. I'd spend a bit more and go elsewhere next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.9

Bit over priced for basic accommodation. The rooms have no AC so often found myself being uncomfortably warm at night. Internet access is only available on the top and bottom floors unless you want to pay extra per night to have it in your room, not really worth it. Location is perfect though! Only a 10 minute walk from the Eaton Centre

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×