Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel Located at 96 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto.
Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel
Canada
Toronto ON 96 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario
70% 641
43.6601724 -79.3774437
Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The building itself seemed to be showing its age, as it has been standing since the 1970's I believe. But overall, I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
2.6

A nightmare experience!! 1. Ugly street. 2. Burned-out unhappy staff who serve 400 rooms!!! 3. Dirty and slow elevator.4. No AC and Wifi in the room.5. The first time I picked up luggage from store room, DOOR WAS OPEN WITH NO STAFF THERE. 6. Checkin at 4:00pm, checkout at 10:00am! $20 delay penalty. 7. No culture/ events at all. 8. Breakfast looks miserable in the little white foam plate.9. Hair's everywhere on your room's floor.10. Not able to lock the apt's door, 1-2min to open room door.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, price, clean rooms, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is great, near Youge street & College Station. The staff were friendly. I was able to leave my bag in the luggage room before & after my stay. I joined the bar crawl which although lacking guests, the staff made up for it, making it an enjoyable night out. Don't book specifically for male or female room as it makes no difference, the rooms are student flats so you get your own room anyway. Rooms were clean. The free breakfast is 4 items including a drink which I thought was unusual.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.0

It was just the University dorm. I had been in dorms with 4~5other girls until I stayed here, so I was happy to get my ow room. They had some freaky people, and the area wasn't perfect, but still consider the price. I think it's good enough for the price. The staffs were very nice, but if you want to meet people, this is not the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
5.4

Property is very old, shabby. No aircon. And bed slept aweful. A lot of things need a replacement..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, staff are very friendly. Security upon entry to the building. Good breakfast included. location is in the heart of the city centre and accessible by foot to many places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.4

only need a lot attention on cleaning common areas and flors on rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
5.4

The kitchen connected to the rooms was extremely filthy. A tray with garbage sat there for my entire stay. Old towels were left for days in the bathroom which didn't seem to be cleaned. I loved the location but wouldn't stay again because of how dirty the place was. The staff was super friendly but the wifi is only in one community room which feels like a school cafeteria. It wasn't a very social place (people mostly kept to themselves). There was also no AC in rooms and a shortage of fans.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Great value, but in need of some repair work and DEFINITELY needs air-conditioning if staying in summer!!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.