Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
2.6

Nothing was clean, rooms very noisy. Too much expensive compared with the service and the cleanliness. Not a fear price/service ratio.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sjlaver9736
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
6.6

Showers are dirty and no toilet paper anywhere in sight. No offers to help with luggage. And have to take a flight of stairs just to store luggage. They put me in a room full of three guys which was surprising

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
5.7

This hostel was certainly in rough shape, but was very inexpensive (28$ ish) and in a good Central downtown location. The showers had a ton of mold, and the whole 7th floor did not have toilet paper in the morning. My sheets had dried blood and misc. hair on them, and I was a bit worried about bugs. So, for one night it wasn't horrible, but definitely one of the least well kept hostels I've ever been in. The free breakfast was surprisingly good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
5.1

I booked this hostel after semi- decent reviews so was surprised that it was dirty and a pretty horrible environment. I'm not precious and have stayed in many hostels around the world but this one was definitely one of the worst I've stayed in. Bed had stains on the covers (yum yum), bathroom had big balls of hairs on the floor, floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a while. Security is good, as is location. Won't be coming back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.3

The accommodation was fine for a nights stay and defo brought back the uni days with the kitchen/dining area but the shower was filthy. Basically it is pretty bad student accommodation which was rented out. We don't have many complaints other than the grime of the shower but there wasn't much to it other than 2 beds and a towel. For a quick stop off not a problem though and good location! Staff were helpful. Can pay $10 parking per day too but restricted number of cards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.1

We never got one towel after being told they would be sent up to us. One out of 4 elevators worked. Our room happen to not have any lockers. Free wifi in only the café. Horrible experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.4

I did not really enjoy this hostel at all. The place was very dirty. The bedroom was ok but the rest was not. The breakfast was also very good. There is a lot of security on the door and all sorts of people coming in and out of the building. It felt more like a half way house then a hostel. The hostel was over many floors and did not meet anybody as the common area was not nice. There was no internet in the bedroom, just in the common area...the list goes on!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Beautiful Place, Beautiful Staff, Great View and Location! ~ Thank You, LOVE U! ~ ~ ~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

Good hostel, but the bathrooms are very dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
4.3

After check-in I went up by elevator tie then be unable to find the right room. When I found it, it had a loose doorknob. Settled down in a soaring hot room with no Wifi, lockers for valuables, or AC. Bathroom was super moldy, even my studentcorridor is cleaner than that. Also noticed loose tiles in both bed and bathrooms. Breakfast wasn't up to my expectations, but that might be personal taste.. All in all a disappointing stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.