Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel Located at 96 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto.
Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel
Canada
Toronto ON 96 Gerrard Street East, Toronto, Ontario
70% 650
43.6601724 -79.3774437
Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The building itself seemed to be showing its age, as it has been standing since the 1970's I believe. But overall, I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
2.6

A nightmare experience!! 1. Ugly street. 2. Burned-out unhappy staff who serve 400 rooms!!! 3. Dirty and slow elevator.4. No AC and Wifi in the room.5. The first time I picked up luggage from store room, DOOR WAS OPEN WITH NO STAFF THERE. 6. Checkin at 4:00pm, checkout at 10:00am! $20 delay penalty. 7. No culture/ events at all. 8. Breakfast looks miserable in the little white foam plate.9. Hair's everywhere on your room's floor.10. Not able to lock the apt's door, 1-2min to open room door.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, price, clean rooms, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is great, near Youge street & College Station. The staff were friendly. I was able to leave my bag in the luggage room before & after my stay. I joined the bar crawl which although lacking guests, the staff made up for it, making it an enjoyable night out. Don't book specifically for male or female room as it makes no difference, the rooms are student flats so you get your own room anyway. Rooms were clean. The free breakfast is 4 items including a drink which I thought was unusual.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel in Toronto is huge! WiFi is only working in the café, the 22nd floor and the roof (which has a beautiful view other the city!). The breakfast is very delicious, but you're allowed to take just three things and one drink, so you aren't really able to take something with you for later. Because of the young staff and the also young guests the atmosphere is pretty cool, especially on the evenings on the roof. The fixture of rooms and bathrooms is average - could be cleaned more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.0

It was just the University dorm. I had been in dorms with 4~5other girls until I stayed here, so I was happy to get my ow room. They had some freaky people, and the area wasn't perfect, but still consider the price. I think it's good enough for the price. The staffs were very nice, but if you want to meet people, this is not the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
5.4

Property is very old, shabby. No aircon. And bed slept aweful. A lot of things need a replacement..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Not the cleanest hostel and beds are just a fold out bed but everything else is good - good breakfast, good location in downtown, friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, staff are very friendly. Security upon entry to the building. Good breakfast included. location is in the heart of the city centre and accessible by foot to many places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.4

only need a lot attention on cleaning common areas and flors on rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.