Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nepali Cottage Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Nepali Cottage Guesthouse Located at Parahi Marga, Lake Side Pokhara-6, Pokhara.
Nepali Cottage Guesthouse
Nepal
Pokhara Parahi Marga, Lake Side Pokhara-6
84% 121
28.2105962 83.9583992
Nepali Cottage Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.0

When we arrived there was no room for us although we booked. The owner was nice about it and gave us another room in a different hostel for one night and told us we can get to the room the other morning. Our Room was still not available the next day at 2pm. Then the bathroom was really dirty, no toilet paper and the sink and the toilet were broken. We don't expect much but at least the hair in the sink could have been gone... The other staff was not helpful at all and was unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.0

Lovely guesthouse, the owner is amazing & very helpful. Location is fantastic. Facilities aren't amazing but you get what you pay for. Also there isn't any atmosphere but it's not a hostel. Sandwich shop across the road is AMAZING!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location only a 2 minute walk to the Main Street. Staff are friendly and help as they can. Hot showers and beds aren't the most comfortable but don't let that put you off. Fantastic sandwich shop opposite too which makes this place worth it. Enjoyed our stay in Pokhara. Check out movie garden (info on trip advisor) at the end of the main street, great evenings entertainment if you want to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 5 nights. Great location about 100m up a road off the main Lakeside road. Bathroom was clean with hot water every day. Laundry was 100 rupees. Strong wifi. Lovely quiet place and I would stay again. The simple hot sandwhich shop across the road had THE BEST sandwiches in Nepal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.6

We stayed here twice during our trip to Pokhara. Comfortable room, great value for money. Lovely atmosphere and nice cool and quiet rooms. Would definitely recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.1

The staff is great and very helpful in everything. The room was ok for the price but some little things like having only one towel for two people and no toilet paper or rubbish bin in a room were inconvenient. Overall the place is pretty quiet but insects in the garden get super noisy every night for some hours. If staying longtime in Pokhara, this is a good budget choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, about one towel and no toilet paper and garbage bin, i will make sure we won't forget to put those things in future. we have found out the insects now and there is no noise these days!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Nepali Cottage Guest House was short but great. All staff are really friendly, our double room was spacious and the little courtyard of the hostel is a nice place to escape from the hustle and bustle out on the streets. We had breakfast in the morning which was cheap and super yummy. The location is perfect - just a couple of minutes walking to the main street of Pokhara. I would 100% recommend staying at this Guest House :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome place in Pokhara Stay Here! Try Wendys juice stop next door You will be glad you came!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Nepali Cottage Guesthouse was everything we were looking for in a hostel. It is right in the Lakeside area close to all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean and the staff helped us out with our laundry and getting our bus tickets. We loved Pokhara so much we stayed here for three extra nights. Highly recommend this place for anyone coming to Pokhara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • snehcir
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Very helpful and friendly staff, helped organise many activities for less than any anywhere else. Good location, quick and easy to get to the main road. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.