Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

We stayed in a private room in the secondary building. The shower was wonderful! No complaints, would recommend in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Clean and pleasant. Across the street is a Tesco grocery store. Staff friendly. Chairs in dining area noisy hmm could fix that. WiFi was week in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.9

We had a great stay at Neptunes hostel. We were given instructions for free parking. The hostel was very central and close to the downtown area. They also had a good simple breakfast for us. We had a comfortable stay and felt it was a good value for the cost. We were given good instructions to get to Kilarney national park as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.7

This was a very basic, stock standard hostel. Perfect for sleeping, and the kitchen facilities were well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

This was an amazing hostel with an incredible staff!! They were so friendly. The rooms where spacious and very clean with a modern look. It's extremely close to everything in Killarney! Would recommend staying here 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing staff. Really helpful and happy to give you directions or just have a chat. The rooms were warm, comfortable and clean. The best shower in all of Ireland resides at this hostel. Would definitely return here again. Thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel. Would easily recommend for any trip to Killarney. The staff are friendly, it has a great kitchen, the atmosphere was excellent, it's located in the centre of Killarney and it was always really clean. The only negative was the lack of lockers in the room. There was no where to store valuable items, but apart from that this is a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanjohnbarber6775
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel with plenty of suggestions for activities to do during the day. Definitely recommend for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
7.7

Super friendly staff, everyone was very helpful. The hostel offers a same day washing service which was great, but I do find 8,50 Euros a little expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel located in the centre of Killarney. The main shopping street is just a few minutes walk away, with shops, bars, restaurants close by. The hostel itself is comfortable, modern and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable with an en-suite shower/toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.