Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Neptunes Town Hostel Located at New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Neptunes Town Hostel
Ireland
Killarney New Street, Killarney
85% 4046
52.0592904 -9.5107913
Neptunes Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • whitlock19837548
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

A big, centrally located hostel with a homely feel. I would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed in both the new dorms and old and the new dorms are amazing! Super clean and comfy with great interior design. The real kicker is the staff is the best and nicest staff you'll ever meet. They take time to get to know their guests and help them around town and booking excursions. I'll definitely be coming back! Shout out to Dave who let me talk his ear off constantly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed for two nights. The hostel is nicely located near the town centre, staff is very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
6.6

Deceiving photos online of supposedly new modern rooms, couldnt put our heating on in our own room, wifi barely worked anywhere and area was very noisy with people from pubs shouting and singing as well as doors slamming. Bed was hard but bearable and key to luggage room was given out freely. Plus points were that breakfast, towels and hairdryers were available and hostel was very easy to reach from Killarney shops, restaurants and pubs. Wasn't offered guides, maps or local information.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

I have been to a bunch of hostels on my little vacation here, and so far Neptune's Hostel has had - by far - the best atmosphere. Even with a large group of tourists, the hostel managed to maintain a genuine atmosphere of fun, trust, and good vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing accommodation. The staff we very pleasant and helpful. Location couldn't be better and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonyrussell
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

+be. They've spent a bit of money smartening up the shower rooms and have plans to extend the wifi too. -ve. The beds were ok but the rooms needed more airing/freshening up between residents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Rooms were small and there is only wifi in the lounge area, and even then it's not great. It all feels a little outdated. But we had an ensuite in our room and everything was mostly clean. Security was good. We ended meeting some great people and doing some good day trips from there so we had a lot of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Get free breakfast and they'll arange tours at the last minute, so you can look at the weather before making a decision. Right in the heart of Killarney, but down a little side street which makes it much more peaceful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Neptunes. Good to see more of the old style hostel in that more people cooking in the kitchen and talking with one another. Some places it is just all people on own devices. The staff on the desk were super helpful in organising the tours I took, very easy. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.