Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Neptunes Town Hostel Located at New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Neptunes Town Hostel
Ireland
Killarney New Street, Killarney
86% 4172
52.0592904 -9.5107913
Neptunes Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

As a solo traveller had a real decent time here. Everything is clean and facilities work rather well.... except had to use shower downstairs because ours only had cold water (think this was a temp issue). The staff here can give you excellent advise on hikes in the area so make sure you ask at the front counter. One of the best times ive had whilst travelling

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, centrally located, good atmosphere, good rooms- but the heating was sporadic, and the room got cold at night quite often (we were there in January). The staff were really helpful and friendly, and all the other services were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very clean, really helpful and pleasant staff, warm, comfortable bedrooms. Very well run. Big Sittingroom and well equipped kitchen. Tastefully decorated. Tesco store across the room. No hesitation in staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

i really enjoyed my stay amazing girls at reception enjoyed our breakfast no hassle and very quiet would highly recommend nora watson

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good value, nice hostel. Room was a bit small and parking was a bit of a faff (about 5 minutes walk away) but you get what you pay for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Every member of staff was great, so friendly really helpful! Certainly is cheap and cheerful and great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed one night in a private ensuite room, it was very good and clean. Staff very friendly. We had a wee problem with hot water in the shower but it was solved fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Great stay, with super friendly staff and really close to the Main Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at Neptunes, great location in town centre with free parking nearby, well equipped kitchen and communal facilities, lovely staff who gave us some great advice about what to do. Killarney is brilliant and Neptunes was a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay here. Good location, clean room, nice staff and fine kitchen. Lockers available ($10 key deposit) but not in the room. But keycard entry d not too bad. Overall a nice hostel and pleasant stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.