Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Neptunes Town Hostel Located at New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Neptunes Town Hostel
Ireland
Killarney New Street, Killarney
86% 3824
52.0592904 -9.5107913
Neptunes Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed in a room with 7 guys, all foreigners who seemed to know each other. It looked like they were actually living there not just passing through. The room had their clothing hanging everywhere including on my bed so I thought it was already occupied. The bed was basic and linen well worn The atmosphere seemed good around the place. For me Neptune served it's purpose for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Beds were hard . Staff were friendly very clean and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time couldn't have asked for a nicer /cleaner place to stay went with my 3 kids and they thought it was a hotel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff was super helpfull and friendly. Laundry service was great to have. Breakfast great. I thought 44 Euros for single room without ensuite was rather expensive. And if they could do something about the loud banging doors that would be fantastic. Like a foam strip in the frame or something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were super friendly and helpful and the 2 bed private room was small but sufficient and inexpensive compared to most.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Bit dirt and scruffy. Would cost nothing to replace the table cloths and bottle opener. Shared showers aren't great. Very friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location in centre of town. Close to everything! I had private twin room- bunk bed with share bathroom. Only comment- beds not very big... I'm 5'3" & my feet hit end of bed a few times during night. So suggest check if you are taller check length of bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.1

The bathroom facilities are not adequate for the amount of people in a wing, at least in the older building. I imagine the newer building is great, you are lucky if you get to stay on that side. The staff was phenomenal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Overall a good experience. Showers and bathrooms weren't great. They were clean, but there weren't enough and you can't shower without getting your clothes wet. It would be great if there were more outlets and better wifi strength in the rooms, not just common areas, so that the common areas weren't so congested and loud. Hostel staff was GREAT at shutting down the noise at appropriate times and keeping it quiet all night. Lockers would be good, as would sheets on the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Very near to everything: Walking you can enjoy the city and the Tesco is just around the corner. The guy in reception (I didn't ask his name) in the evenings it's really friendly and helpful. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms, you have to go down to reception or the kitchen. There´s a fridge where you can store your food and you can use the kitchen to cook. The breakfast it's only cereal and toast. I definitely recommend this hostel for the value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.