Hostelworld.com

Neptunes Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Neptunes Town Hostel Located at New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Neptunes Town Hostel
Ireland
Killarney New Street, Killarney
86% 3667
52.0592904 -9.5107913
Neptunes Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

No shelving or hooks in showers. Only two charging points in 8 bed dorm. No wifi in rooms. Nice atmosphrere, met nice people. Short walk from station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Great location, very helpful staff. They have a ton of information on tours/walks to take to explore the area. Nice kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

Very nice. Need wifi and some hooks for towels in shower area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with information about touring the area. Kitchen was clean, and rooms were well set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.4

Overall a good experience if you're looking to stay in a hostel! The facilities got a little dirty near the end of the night and the kitchen was a little crammed in the morning. I felt safe the whole time! Bonus: Neptune's has a special discount with Rent-a-bike down the street. We rented bikes and cycled through the national park. Amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

Had a great time in Blarney! Everyone at the hostel was really nice, including staff. The girls bathroom was not the cleanest but not terrible. The lady who helped out in the kitchen for breakfast was very kind. Say hi to her! The location is absolutely great. It's only ten minutes away from the national park which was amazing! Overall, would recommend again. Also breakfast is free but it's just cereal, toast and coffee/tea so I only ate there once. There is also only wifi downstairs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.4

Nice enough. Wifi needs to be improved as it only works in the reception area and even then is difficult to connect to. Kitchen has a good layout and enough space for a few people to cook at once. Cannot beat how close it is to the park and main area of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.0

Hostel had a great location to the center of town. Reserved a private double room with ensuite; it was small, but clean. Breakfast was very nominal (just toast and cereal). Front desk guy was nice and helpful (think his name was David). Only real complaint was that the wifi only worked in the common areas, and seemed to have a maximum number of users.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.6

My daughter booked us into this hostel. It was my first such venture. I found the walls thin. Noise really travels. I also found it odd not to have a top sheet on my bed. I kept thinking about all the bodies that had touched the duvet without it being washed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
8.6

everything was great except ; the showers, way too hot water and you couldn't make it colder! everyone who wants the key can have access to the luggage storage, not very safe in my opinion, but the rest was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.