Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
5.7

The bathrooms stalls were very tiny, the beds were uncomfortable. The noise on the first night (which was a Wednesday) was so loud that didn't start getting somewhat quiet until about 4am. What was nice about it was that it was only a few blocks from Killarney National Park.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

terrific hostel, great and helpful staff! thank u David and Juliette❤️😝😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • megan61067690
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.0

Truly disgusting hostel. We stayed in a private room, and alongside the wall were two large dried pieces of snot beside one of the beds. Stained sheets and pillows, showers that were not cleaned regularly, and communal hand towels that were musty and full of hair- obviously not changed often enough. Out of the many hostels I have stayed in, this was truly the worst.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mlseukendorf1555
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Aug 2017
4.6

Second worst Hostel I ever encountered and worst I decided to stay in (because Killarney is quite booked in august). Room scarcely larger than the 1,40 doublebed, bed extremely uncomfortable and loud, no WiFi in the Room or building we were in, super-slow WiFi in main building. You heard every whisper from rooms next to us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay, town centre location great. I travelled with my 13 year old son and he really enjoyed his stay at the Neptunes Hostel. We stayed in one of the ensuite rooms, it was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
4.0

Furniture old and smells. No atmos. And alot of noise from doors all night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location. Lovely staff and fantastic value for money on both rooms and tours. Had a very laid back atmosphere and I would stay here again. The only other thing I would have liked was a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chels_elizabeth8333
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

It's a great location but minimal amenities. The beds are just ok and pillows are flat. No real cover over the window and it's a party town so bring earplugs 😉 Wifi only works in common areas. People were nice and breakfast was cereal and toast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Good location. There is free parking, but it is not on site. Less than a 10 minute walk. Wifi is only available on main floor near reception and is not very good. Kitchen was ok but small for the amount of people. Bathrooms were good. There were no outlets near the beds for charging. Only 4 plugs for 6 people. Beds were pretty comfortable with pillows and blankets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.