Hostelworld.com

Neptunes Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Neptunes Town Hostel Located at New Street, Killarney, Killarney.
Neptunes Town Hostel
Ireland
Killarney New Street, Killarney
87% 3562
52.0592904 -9.5107913
Neptunes Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely clean room. Very nice receptionist. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great location..nice place, very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff here we're welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was pretty good. Only complaints are that there are only two plugs for a room of eight beds, though we did learn you could check out an extension cable. Also, the toilets didn't flush properly a lot of the time, and there often wasn't toilet paper late at night. Overall, though, the hostel was good and the location was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall it was a really nice place- clean, welcoming, good location. The wifi was a bit patchy, so I definitely found myself in the lobby using wifi a lot. Also, the rooms had limited plugs, which was annoying when you needed to charge your phone. The staff was great, and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a private room in the new building and it was brand new, clean and spacious and modern. The beds are a little uncomfortable but everything else including the staff were great and we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Quite possibly the best hostel we stayed in in Ireland. Extremely comfy beds, top bunks that have enough height so you're not constantly hitting your head when on the bottom bunk, beautiful shower/bathroom... The list goes on. The Staff was very kind and helpful. One thing to know is that wifi only reaches the common areas, so you cannot connect to the Internet in the rooms. Absolutely love Neptunes.. Stay here if you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

I've been here twice and I'd recommend it, once in a dorm again in a private room! Staff were friendly, facilities were good, i think you its an all round good hostel, location is also great right in the centre of Killarney

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.6

I was pleased with the location as I arrived by train. It was clean and adequate accommodation and everywhere was easily accessible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic choice of hostel if you are staying in Killarney. They gave great advice on things to do in the city. The only complaint is there are not a lot of outlets in the rooms so if you know you'll need more than two, bring a power strip along with you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Location, location, location! Neptunes definitely is well positioned for a Killarney adventure! Literally down the street from the park entrance. Facilities ok. Room ok. Atmosphere so so. Probably better in the summer when you can be outside. Good breakfast, although someone did steal food from me! Not the hostels fault. Kitchen adequate. The staff are amazing! Book your "Ring of Kerry" through them. Amazing value for the money! Overall I had a positive experience here and would recommend.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.