Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
6.0

WiFi didn't work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.7

Great location downtown Killarney. The wifi was down in the main part of the hostel BOTH nights I was there. Not okay. The beds were hard as a rock and I'm not sure if they replaced the sheets when the people in my room left after the first day. Basic breakfast. Good location for the ring of Kerry!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Curtains in room 10 could be washed or replaced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Super location just off the Main Street so is quite despite being in the centre. Really helpful staff. This was my second time here, would def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.3

Over a good place, really enjoyed the large dining room and kitchen area. However the the showers were burning hot and the toilets barely flushed. The staff was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
7.1

The location of neptunes was great, right across the street from a great bar with live music. Our room was a private double, the sink didn't have any running water, the carpets made you not wanna touch your feet with them, the wifi didn't connect in the building we were in, just the main building which was annoying. Probably would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Staff was helpful with recommendations and directions. Breakfast was rather unsufficient, though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.0

I was part of Hill walking group . So we got a shock when we saw our room . The room was not clean . It was very shabby and there was fresh mould on the walls and the curtains. Bit depressing really. The staff were excellent and when we came in soaking wet at 11.00 after night navigation. The guy on desk arranged to put our clothes in laundry room to dry overnight. The lady in the morn was very efficient also. I would stay in a delux room next time. !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Really helpful staff. Clean rooms. The free breakfast is a nice touch. I am heading back next month. Very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel is older but well kept. Thankfully a staff member carried my suitcase up stairs since there us no elevator. Very few electrical outlets in room and none near a mirror. Staff excellent! Friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.