Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

The ensuite rooms are fantastic. Great place to stay. I'll definitely return and do recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Neptune Hostel is clean and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are unremarkable but tidy and functional. Great location! Would stay here again if I came! Wifi was very unreliable and only worked in the kitchen/reception area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed stay, the staff were very efficient and welcoming, our room was comfortable and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect location. But upon arrival we were told we each had to pay €20 for a deposit which in total was 120 which cost more than the room and we had already paid a deposit online' this should have been advertised as we did not have enough cash and had to pay with card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall nice, only the shower, don't spect you can wash your hair there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel and lovely staff!! David was especially helpful. Perfect location - walking distance from the park. Would stay again anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome atmosphere and great location. Bathrooms were a little gross but sheets were so clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Great central location, very helpful lady at front desk, rooms were more than adequate, room is quite tight for 3 people but other that that facilities were great. Possibly for them to add shampoo dispensers inside shower cubicles would be helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel with nice staff, good location and nice breakfast. Just a bit noisy in the corredors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

This is my third time in Neptune's hostel. And as always, i had really good time!.. The room ensuite was simply perfect! Kitchen a bit busy in the morning, perhaps they should let open both of them just not to make the breakfast too crowded! But i can't really complain about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.