Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Neptunes Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay lovely girl at reception and very helpful its up a lane and can't hear any street noise ideal if you want to get a good nights sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Neptune has a great vibe. Loved talking with the staff there. It's also a good place to meet other travelers. I was impressed by the full kitchen they have available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Great place to stay with friendly and accommodating staff. Located just up from New street so you're close enough to the pub life but without the noise. Stayed in a 3-bed dorm which was fairly spacious, but there were no security lockers in the room which is unfortunate. You could tell the linens were very old, but they were clean so it didn't bother me much. The free breakfast was very basic, but did the job. Would stay here again and recommend to a friend. Thanks Team Neptune!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel.Very clean,friendly staff and right in the centre of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel really only had two down sides one is that there is no wifi in the rooms (can only use it in the lobby and kitchen). And two there were no lockers for your bags in the rooms. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and kind. It was also generally clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel that is clean, friendly and perfectly situated for exploring Killarney. Parking wasn't a problem as there was a large, free lot just down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Great, friendly, helpful staff. Bedding was clean but faded n jaded, bedroom carpet n walls stained n marked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.9

I have stayed here several times over the years. A good hostel near the centre of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Neptune's has a great central location downtown. The staff were very helpful for visitors and the facilities were clean and well-maintained. The linen was a bit outdated but worked fine. There is only wifi in the lobby. I stayed midweek so it was quiet and relaxed and I would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
5.4

There is no communal space after hours so several drunk guests were talking/laughing/yelling loudly in the hallways & stairwells. We asked them to pls keep it down twice but we were basically told "make us". There is security on site, but he never did anything. The hostel posted a policy about being courteous to others, so we mentioned the noise issue at the desk in the AM. The desk staff asked "But were they fighting?" Sooooo the only thing they stop are fist fights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.