X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Neverland Hostel Reviews

Bogazkesen cad. no:96, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
679 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I just suggest more light downstairs to see the keyboard, apart from that it is great

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Some foolish, unrealistic, idealistic posters all over. Quite interesting reading but feels forced, to hit a target audience.


86%

Free watermelon! Anarchic vibes all over, nice music, free towels, nice barber across the street :D


94%

Very very nice hostel with an helpful and very kind staff and a fantastic atmosphere. I stayed with my girlfriend for only 3 nights but when I'll come back to visit Istanbul I'll stay certainly in this hostel. Highly recommended.


94%

I liked Thé guys at Thé hostel in terms of their Hospitality, friendship and profession. If I solely consider hostel itself, location is very good as it's very close to famous İstiklal street and sea. In addition, it is Not possible to find an accommodation with that's quality and price balance.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

When I go to İstanbul again I will use again. Frendly staff nice foods everythin is exelent.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Comfortable, open minded.. FREE BREAKFAST, UNLIMITED FREE COFFEE AND TURKISH TEA, OPEN KITCHEN :)


63%

The WiFi doesn't work on the rooms on upper floors. The bathrooms don't have windows and they are insanely hot. And also they get totally wet when someone showers.


94%

Good location friendly staff enjoy time. Thank you for all helping fatih.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice and cosy atmosphere, good music in the lounge, friendly staff and delicious breakfast.. i definitely recommend!


91%

Its a nice hostel , well situated , little bit expensive but maybe that is just Istanbul these days . The Staff were AMAZING !!!! Really friendly , helpful genuine bunch of people working there , I would go stay again for the staff and vibe alone !! Gavin Bonner

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely, helpful staff, good location, great breakfast, nice ambience.


94%

Neverland is a perfect place for open minded people

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, guys who work in the hostel very kind, rooms are spacious

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a great time being hosted in "Neverland". The rooms and the hostel are simply but lovely furnished and its perfectly located near to Galata Tower and the Beyoglu District where you can spend many nice evenings and have some great nightlife. So if you are a easy going and openminded fellow I'm pretty sure you will love Neverland- don't hesitate! :-)

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

the location is excellent.staff is helpful. furnitures in the room are old and some of them are broken. bedsheets are quite old.there were holes on the sheets but they were clean.whenever we asked for help, the staff helped out.at the the bathroom door, there's nothing to prevent water from going into the room. so, you have to be careful if u are gonna spend a lil bit long time there. we always heard what's going on in other places of the hostel. not a very peaceful place.good for once a year...

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly people with both guests and staff. Tasty breakfast and water, tea and coffee supplied throughout the day. Only issue really was lack of lockers which have a working lock on them, most in my room had been damaged somehow so had I not been the only occupant it would have been first come first serve for the lockers.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel allows smoking on its premises. This detracts from the cleanliness and atmosphere. Also, they state there is free parking. It is on the street and not secure. The staff is very good. The feel of the hostel is a bit grimy because of its anti-establishment graffiti on the walls and dark foreboding atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
in turkey, the parking place on street belongs to the building next to it sir. we wonder how you got the idea "it is not secure". thanx

43%

They don't clean the room at all!!!the breakfast it's served from 9 to 10,30,no way to have it if you've a morning fligth!very noisy!

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
check the facilities before you book it my friend. we cant obvioulsy give personel breakfast.

89%

Very comfortable, artistic place, an excellent location in the heart of the old town, the staff were very nice and helpful. Recommend!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback