Hostelworld.com

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera Located at via Renzo Bertoni, 3, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20121 via Renzo Bertoni, 3
75% 764
45.4753888 9.1924972
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
3.1

-the reception was really disinterested no 'hello' no 'welcome' to Milano nothing like that she doesn't even introduce herself. We didn't get a map or some good advices about the city. We got a pillow and some sheets to implements our beds towels and a smal wash skit (just 3ml) costs 5€ extra. - bathroom was dirty - the flush of the toilette was damaged and the sink was leaky -one man of the reception was all the time impolite -no value for money -shower was full with li

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Great location but there were no rails at all on the top bunk and no fridge to store food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
2.0

Challenging to cancel a nights stay, even with a weeks notice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2015
5.7

Facilities are very old, smell badly, the bathroom sinks in water after showers, the fridge on the room was not working and there's no fridge in the kitchen, so basically if you buy milk or cream cheese or anything that needs to be stored in the fridge spoils. The cooker stopped working in our last day, and we'd bought things to cook, so we had to throw them and order pizza. At least the reception guy was kind enough to call a pizza for us. Very low value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2015
4.6

the staff wasn't very helpful, they didn't give us a map (even though later I saw them giving out, but only when asked), furthermore we had lots of luggage but they didn't offer any help at all, in fact they gave us the sheets and pillow as even more stuff to carry alone. You can say this is normal, but I've never seen such attitude from hostel staffs. Moreover the shower was TERRIBLE, the water was only midly warm in Milan's 5C winter, which made it impossible to some people to take a shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
7.4

It's a good hostel, they have a good kitchen available for use. There isn't a bar in the hostel, I didn't meet so many people there besides the people in my shared bedroom. So atmosphere is not very good. The bathroom's door in my room wasn't locking and the water isn't hot enough for a good shower. The location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2015
9.1

Hostel about halfway between train station and the city center, good location! Good rooms, comfortable beds, big locker in room. Overall I was very pleased with my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2015
9.1

Friendly staff, good and stable wi-fi connection, spacious comfortable bed and just less than two minutes by feet from the boats station to get to St Mark's Square and other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
5.4

Bad smell at room. Somebody had occupied my bed with their stuff when I arrived at 3 am in the morning. Not clean enough. The best was the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2015
8.0

Everything goo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.