Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location, very near to the metro station and very good connection with the Centrale Station. The rooms are very clean. Definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikos_kafouros
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Very easy to get from Milan Central. Take the subway and less then 3min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

There are three "New Generation Hostel" in Milano, which have to bewared.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

It's a great place and very well located. The staff is nice and the beds are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
5.7

Good location re: transport links. Easy to find. Most staff helpful, some blunt and moody. Pay for a towel. Pay to store your bag. No atmosphere in social areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.1

The hostel is located in a quiet area, which pleased me a lot. Metro station is just 5 minutes away; otherwise you're 20 minutes away from any city attraction. You get exactly what you ask for, and for Milan prices this seems to be a good value for money. Hot water works just fine. If you feel cold during the night just ask for another blanket.You pay 1€ for a towel, which I think is fine.However, 3€ for a hairdryer is just way too much; and 4€ to leave your baggage it's insane.Would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • megan_sneddon2544
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic location! So easy to come and go. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and well set up - good size lockers with shelf. Sheets included is great. No complaints from me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, how are you? THANKS for your amazing review, for taking the time to leave us such a kind feedback. We do try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and it makes us very very happy to find out that we succeed! We look forward to seeing you soon :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

19th Mar 2017
7.4

Very bad receptionist with unfriendly attitude

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for letting us know the area we could look at improving. I will share your feedback with the internal team because we don't like when our staff isn't friendly and helpful with our guests. Be sure, we'll take measures. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Good location and spacious rooms. Blankets provided on request.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks so much for your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Really great place to stay calm and the staff kind of angry except for one guy we met the firs day when we checked in. Anyway it's a really cool hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Allow me to come back to you in English. Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.