Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
2.0

Most unfriendly, unwelcoming staff I ever had the pleasure to meet, communicate with. Also, it is winter, the room is cold and they give you a thin cotton bedsheet. Bravo

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
6.9

No soap to wash your hands in the restrooms... you either bring it with you or buy their kit for 5 additional euros. This is really stupid...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for your feedback. We give the possibility to sleep in the center of Milan on a good price. For this reason, every extra is to be considered separately. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.1

If you want to put luggages after you check out, you have to pay extra fee!!! This is my first time to meet this situation. The staff is not very friendly, and there is even no water boiler. Not to mention, you have to take bed linens from the reception desk and return it by yourself. I definitely won't recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
6.0

Very clean hostel. Rooms were good and designed in a way that you had privacy even with other people in the room. Staff spoke bad English and was not very friendly or helpful. Location is OK, 1km away from the Duomo. Everything is charged (4EUR only to leave the luggage after checkout). Breakfast (if you can call it breakfast) is just 1 croissant + 1 coffee per person. No space for interaction with other guests or meeting new people. Overall rating is OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , how are you? We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and letting us know the areas we could look at improving. As far as the breakfast is concerned, we activated it recently and for sure we will improve it. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Muito bom localizado e staff muito simpático , ao deveriam incluir café da manhã ; mas fora isso muito bom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks so much! it was a pleasure to host you! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • johnstonanthony
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
6.6

Can't recall anything special about this hostel but I definitely like hostels that supply a locker WITH A Key. I always forget to bring my own lock which is annoying but this one doesn't need one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you doin'? We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.1

I liked that there were no bunked beds, but separate ones. Also, 1 bathroom per 3 people was pretty convenient. Big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, how are you? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind feedback. We do try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and it makes us very happy to find out that we succeed! Hoping to see you soon! :) Have a nice day Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

7th Jan 2017
6.6

This hostel has a great location being close to attractions and only a 20 minute walk from the central train station where the airport shuttles leave from. I love the architecture of the hostel and the interior decor. Staff were friendly enough and the hostel is very clean. This place was great for a place to crash, but they charge for everything including dishes to use in the kitchen (that's a first I've ever seen.) Weekend rate seemed a bit steep for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? I'm happy you enjoyed our architecture and our staff! As far as the kitchen is concerned, yes, you have to wash the dishes after using them. But you don't pay for dishes. And in the kitchen, there are, for free, dishwasher liquid and dish mops! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

4th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with a good location! There is nothing to complain about to be honest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Value for Money is good but they charge extra for keeping your bags at the hostel (4 Euros/bag) which should be kept in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, how are you doin'? Thanks so much for this feedback. We look forward to see you again ;) Have a nice day Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.