Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera Located at via Renzo Bertoni, 3, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20121 via Renzo Bertoni, 3
77% 841
45.4753888 9.1924972
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • diegoquan
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Nice place, staff not friendly at all, nice kitchen and place in general although it lacks fun common area, it has a place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
3.1

The location looks a lot cooler on the pictures other than that it's pretty but expressing no one really talks and it seems dark all day

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Clean safe bed for the night, basic. Plus: night manager was great, room and sheets clean, aircon very effective. negatives: old and lumpy pillows (they have better ones: ask!), an alarm beeped all night long, even after being reset several times. Great to have a warm welcome after arriving late at night to Milano Centrale where the street is full of people sleeping rough and urinating in full view - I mean FULL 😵view. We were being cheap but would take a taxi next time if arriving late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.0

The Hostel is OK, and the hosts are nice. The Hostel is in the city center, 15 minutes walk from the Castello Sforzesco. The only thing we noticed (and that's why I gave less points for security), in the city there are a lot of people who are giving you "free bracelets" while they say "Salute for Africa" which is a nice thing but we had the feeling someone is always watching so had to focus to keep our valuables safe! And there are a lot of policemen and soldiers from dawn in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice and clean hostel well located in between Milano centrale and the duomo. Very secure with large lockers in room. Stayed in a double room which had bunk beds and an ensuite bathroom which was useful, so good value! Very quiet though so no atmosphere whatsoever, also found staff quite abrupt and not as friendly and welcoming as I have experienced at hostels in the past.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely perfect. Charging ports and light at bed side. Clean spacious bathrooms. Friendly staff. Great facilities. A bit was a way from the city center but bus stop is close by (about 30 min walk) market is close by. Overall one of the best hostle experiences to date.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
5.4

Location is the best point, my room was dirty, staff is not friendly, just a guy who did my check in was very nice and tried to help me, he gave me good tips about places and metro.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
6.9

One of the staff was very rude, gave me the wrong room number and offered absolutely zero information about the hostel (breakfast, Wi-Fi, checkout time, etc) and surrounding area. Other than that, decent hostel for a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

It was good and clean place to stay. Stuff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, clean bathroom, small room, but smart private bunkbeds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.