Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • megan_sneddon2544
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic location! So easy to come and go. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and well set up - good size lockers with shelf. Sheets included is great. No complaints from me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, how are you? THANKS for your amazing review, for taking the time to leave us such a kind feedback. We do try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and it makes us very very happy to find out that we succeed! We look forward to seeing you soon :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

19th Mar 2017
7.4

Very bad receptionist with unfriendly attitude

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for letting us know the area we could look at improving. I will share your feedback with the internal team because we don't like when our staff isn't friendly and helpful with our guests. Be sure, we'll take measures. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Good location and spacious rooms. Blankets provided on request.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks so much for your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Really great place to stay calm and the staff kind of angry except for one guy we met the firs day when we checked in. Anyway it's a really cool hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Allow me to come back to you in English. Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
5.7

Hostel is good located but that's it. Beds weren't prepare and the mattress were full of stains. Our room was full of insects and shower was broken. We couldn't really close the door. The guy from front desk was coming to our room from early morning and made a noise. Evening stuff wasn't helpful and instead of trying to find a solution they were checking they Facebook page. Common kitchen is big but only 3 tables for 2 to sit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? Thanks for your review. I will share it with the internal team to monitor the staff. As far as the insects are concerned, what insects you found? We checked in the room but we haven't seen anyone. Regarding the shower, instead, we sent a technician to repair it. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.4

Some of the staff were very nice, some others not so much. Being more welcoming and smiling a bit more would be nice ;) The room was very nice, with bathroom and lockers. Although bed linens were included, they don't give any blanket, so can get a bit cold at night. Very good location! 15mins by foot to the city center and about 20mins to the central station, and its a very quiet area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and letting us know the areas we could look at improving. As far as the staff is concerned, I will share this feedback with the internal team to monitoring the staff. We are sorry to hear that you were cold, we have extra blankets we can give when required and hope this was done for you when you talked to us! Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
6.6

I was not overly impressed with the hostel. The staff was a bit rude at first, but got better as my stay went on. The atmosphere was non-existent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks so much for your feedback. I will share it with the internal team because we don't like when our staff is rude with our guests. Be sure, we'll take measures. We hope you visit us again in the future and we will try to improve on your previous experience! Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
5.4

We stayed for 2 nights and was waiting for a nice hostel atmosphere but to our surprise we were received by unwelcoming staff. The room was very basic without any extra amenities, no soap no bathroom mats nothing extra. First night we didn't even receive a blanket, only sheets and only got them when we had to ask. Most negative point was the very unhelpful staff, which was a big downer for us. Yes the room was okay and locationwise good but nothing more, and the bad atmosphere made it worse.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for your feedback. I will share it with the internal team because we don't like when our staff isn't nice with our guests. Be sure, we'll take measure. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back in the future and to have the opportunity to give you a better impression! :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
2.0

Most unfriendly, unwelcoming staff I ever had the pleasure to meet, communicate with. Also, it is winter, the room is cold and they give you a thin cotton bedsheet. Bravo

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? We are sorry to hear that you were cold, we have extra blankets we can give when required and hope this was done for you when you talked to us. Anyway the heaters is on, in winter. As far as the staff is concerned, I will share this feedback with the internal team because we don't like when our staff is not good with our guests. Be sure, we'll take measures. Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • natsilveira
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.1

Good option for those who wants a cost benefit option. Rooms and bathroom are okay. Good locatoon, possible to Go on foot to the Duomo and Emanuelle Gallery.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.