Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera Located at via Renzo Bertoni, 3, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20121 via Renzo Bertoni, 3
77% 981
45.4753888 9.1924972
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2017
6.6

This hostel has a great location being close to attractions and only a 20 minute walk from the central train station where the airport shuttles leave from. I love the architecture of the hostel and the interior decor. Staff were friendly enough and the hostel is very clean. This place was great for a place to crash, but they charge for everything including dishes to use in the kitchen (that's a first I've ever seen.) Weekend rate seemed a bit steep for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? I'm happy you enjoyed our architecture and our staff! As far as the kitchen is concerned, yes, you have to wash the dishes after using them. But you don't pay for dishes. And in the kitchen, there are, for free, dishwasher liquid and dish mops! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Value for Money is good but they charge extra for keeping your bags at the hostel (4 Euros/bag) which should be kept in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, how are you doin'? Thanks so much for this feedback. We look forward to see you again ;) Have a nice day Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

It's all around good. The room had an ensuite which was convenient, hot shower and high water pressure. The top bunks don't have any you're of wall to stop you from falling, so if that's a concern for you request bottom bunk. 10-15 minute walk to the centre (the duomo), or there's a metro stop 1 minute away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you doin'? Thanks for this feedback. I will share it with the internal staff. As far as the top bunks, you have right in fact we are renovating the entire hostel and soon we will change the beds ;) Hope to see you. Have a nice day Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

21st Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel itself was fine, but we were very turned off by the staff. They were not helpful when we asked questions; we seemed to be a burden when checking in and checking out. Its "modern look" is nice, but lacks character and the upbeat, welcoming vibe I usually love about hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, how are you? Thanks for your feedback. I will share it with the internal staff because we don't like when our staff is not helpful with our guests! As far as the modern look is concerned, we are renewing everything and there are a lot of surprises coming! :) Hope to se you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.9

The wifi was very slow and didn't work! Apart from this it was a very clean place, staff were ok but not super friendly but there was good heating! Close to a metro station which took you everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! How are you doin'? I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and letting us know the areas we could look at improving.  As far as the wifi is concerned, I will send I technical for a control. Hope you see you soon :) Have a nice day Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Overall nice hostel. The strong point is it's location. Walking distance from the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks so much :) We look forward to see you again Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

12th Dec 2016
8.6

First of all I booked this place in a hurry, and later when I read the reviews, was very sceptical about staying here. But it turned out to be great ; I've no idea why people found it so bad.The rooms are big and spacious, there is one bathroom for every 3 people in a 12 sharing room. The receptionist was very sweet and helpful. Every person gets a huge locker which was again a plus. But apart from the room, locker and bedsheets you must pay extra for everything else like luggage room etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.That's a very kind comment you are leaving us. Thank you so much. :) Hope to see you soon Have a nice day Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent location next to the markets which has loads of fresh food. Common area and rooms were awesome and clean. Facilities were easy to use and very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks so much! it was a pleasure to host you! :) Have a nice day Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

3rd Dec 2016
6.9

While I do understand Milan is an expensive place to stay and this was one of the cheaper options (at least when I booked) definitely didn't love all the shortcuts -- having to carry all your bedding upstairs (there's an elevator, but it's heavy), no soap in the bathroom, towels at €5 to rent (you get a whole "kit" here but just needed a towel), €4 to leave your bags for the day, etc. etc. On the plus side it was clean, the WiFi worked well and the staff was helpful enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.6

blankets were not clean and too much worn. Also I have asked to fix my windows, which didn't close. The Guy at the reception never came to fix it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing this feedback. I will send it to the internal staff. As far as the windows is concerned, when we have a problem like this, we have to wait the technician. Hope to see you. Have a nice day :) Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.