Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera Located at via Renzo Bertoni, 3, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20121 via Renzo Bertoni, 3
78% 934
45.4753888 9.1924972
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
5.7

I didin t like, because ther was no breackfast, no places free to live lags after chekout and on top off that a had to take the bed lines to the room and Brink its back down star.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
3.4

The staff was not friendly at all, in fact when we arrived the person at the desk treat as bad because we arrived one hour earlier than the check in time and he was on the phone with a personal call. Then they charged us 4 euros each bag to leave it for 2 hour es after we left. The hostel is falling a part, a pice of wall felt off in front of our room door. The shower draing was stuck and the water was not going out. I am a costumer of Hostelworld but I al certainly not going back to that hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
4.0

There are no really blankets to keep you warm or covered. Staff where ok depends who was on come be rude. No Towel where giving. The pictures in for it are not really deal you are getting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
4.0

The worst hostel I have ever stayed. Very rude receptionist. The photos are not what they look and the atmosphere is not for hostel. Definitely do not stay here if you want a good time in Milán.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.9

Pros: location is great (walkable to major city attractions, very close to a central metro line); clean; large and apparently secure lockers; very good cost benefit in general. Cons: not at all the place you should be if you want to meet people (not the typical hostel environmental you might be looking for); staff is not so nice, they are even less welcoming than regular hotel staff - won't do much more than the least necessary;you have to pay for everything other than basic bunk and sheets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location! Only a ten minute walk away from the Piazza del Duomo and pretty close to Centrale Station as well. We got a private room and it was pretty clean, although a bit dim. The bathroom was clean as well. There's a fridge and locker provided inside the room. One of the receptionists was a bit arrogant and impatient, but most staff were very friendly. We didn't use the kitchen since it was dim and a little greasy, but overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.9

staff seems distant and hidden behind their counter. Our room was very good. 8 persons but it was more like 3 seperate rooms 2-3 each with a bathroom for each. only the doors were missing. Not a place to chill and relax. ridiculous fee to leave luggage in storage after checking out. Good if you only use the hostel to sleep and shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.9

The staff was friendly but also slighty confusing. When we entered the room it was clean exept for my mattress which was yellowing and had a bunch of stains all over it. There also felt like there was a lack of security. The next day we needed to keep our bags with reception so that we could explore the city without them. We were charged €4 to do so. That price seemed steep and they never locked the door of the luggage room which was also concerning and disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Massive hostel but very good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.7

They will charge you for anything. I felt robbed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.