Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

A great little hostel well located within walking distance of two metro stations for easy access to anywhere in the city. Clean room, comfortable bed, individual lockers and power outlet for each bed (a basic but appreciated convenience, and not supplied by every hostel) Helpful, friendly staff are available 24/7 to assist - my special thanks to Alex for his advice and recommendations for a fabulous night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

What the hostel lacks in atmosphere. It certainly makes up for with facilities. If you get a bottom bunk you certainly have a fantastic amount of privacy for a shared room, especially if it's the one furthest from the door. The bathroom wouldn't be out of place in most hotels which is great compared to most cramped hostel ones I'm used too. The staff were fantastic, any time I asked for advice they knew straight away every answer. Also conveniently located between two different Metro stops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.6

Photos and description are definitely over selling this place. Ok basic hostel to stay in. Kind of hard to socialise not a very vibrant atmosphere. Had to pay to store my luggage after checkout which is annoying since most hostels usually let you store store them for a day free of charge. About 20 min walk from Milano Central station. Easy walk and close to a supermarket. Only 15 minute walk to Duomo which was good! Reception seemed more like hotel staff, not very social or bothered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • margaretdoyle288457
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel was exactly what I needed. Space was clean, there was even an outlet, a light, and a little shelf next to my top bunk! Staff was helpful and kind. People were friendly. There are lockers that you're given the key to! Super handy. Just really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.0

Greeted nicely, had a private room. It was a awfully uncomfortable bunk bed, that I made up myself. No towel. That was an extra €5. No blind on the window. The aircon was either on or off which was too cold to sleep with as I was only given sheets, or too hot with it off. The room was super dusty. Did have a fridge in my room though. This hostel was cheap but I would spend the extra € on something better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
2.0

Terrible room Terrible wifi Terrible air conditioner Terrible reception

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Nice stay. Will stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, about 15 minute walk to centre of town. Included lockers and good air-conditioning and wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Only stayed for one night but it was clean and the beds were nice. The staff were also nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Simply one word: amazing Not making a booking here would be a big mistake...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.