Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera Located at via Renzo Bertoni, 3, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20121 via Renzo Bertoni, 3
78% 868
45.4753888 9.1924972
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
5.4

I am was so disappointed with the stuff. The guy who checked us in was so rude and he didn't even try to pretend that he wants to help. There is absolutely NO customer service. The plus is that bathroom was clean and beds are pretty comfy. Kitchen looks abandoned like it s a very old buffet. Wifi barely works. All in all would not recommend to stay there. It was really bad experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Location was close to a metro stop, but 25 minute walk from train station. Whole city is walkable, though. Staff was standoffish and unhelpful. Always seemed like we were a chore and they had better things to be doing. Never saw a smile from them! Atmosphere was pretty dead except the people in my room were nice and chatty. Very cheap though, so I can't complain too much. Fridges in rooms and ensuite bathrooms were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

There was very noisy school class trying to find their rooms in the middle of the night when we were trying to sleep but otherwise very ok place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel is good but i think is too big and there is no atmosphere because of this

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, walking distance to bars and clubs (if you're there Friday night) I only stopped over one night but will stay here again the next time I visit Milan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Great location! All the sites (duomo, ambrosian library, sempione park) are an easy walk away. Naviglio is a bit farther but if you walk there the metro is very easy to use for the way back. The rooms were fairly hot and the shower didn't drain very well but the beds were clean, the lockers were big, and the pillows were really nice. No towels provided; hand, body or otherwise. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

No AC... Got eaten alive by mosquitoes for the two nights of my stay. The staff were pretty happy and pretty cool. Lockers were spacious. Beds were comfortable but not amazing. There was a fridge in the room which helped keeping your own food away from the entire hostel. Overall, a decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
7.4

The location of the hostel is perfect if you want to explore the city by using the subway or to walk around. The facilities are decent, not something special to pinpoint. The staff was helpful and the hostel was clean. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, seems very clean and basic, not much atmosphere but that was fine. Staff were super friendly and helpful. About a 20 minute walk from the station and another 15 minutes to the centre of milan. Good wifi too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel common areas aren't as spacious as they look like on the photos. There is no kettle in the kitchen and i found only a few cups. But hostel is really clean. I slept in 8 bed dorm - there were actually three rooms inside the dorm, in mine were three beds. What is the most important, every room has its own bathroom. There was also a fridge in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.