Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi Located at Via Ponzio 75, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
Italy
Milan 20133 Via Ponzio 75
81% 379
45.4816758 9.2300283
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.9

It was okay. The place was pretty clean and had good atmosphere. But the reception was veeeeery slow, I had to wait 20 mins just to check in, thought that's not really a problem. But the bed was a problem, since there's nothing to keep you from falling. I was afraid to fall and break something, since I'm the worst at staying at one place while sleeping. Other than that everything was fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great stay in this hostel! The room was really nice and the bunk beds were comfortable, every bed has its own power socket which was great and there were sockets in the lockers which would have been great if my adapter had fit in it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was pretty good, but we didn't hang out much with people. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and got cleaned everyday which was good. The location was fine, only a 5 minute minute walk to the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

More like a hotel and the smell was either old food or smoke. Though very cheap and good shops and restaurants close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty good stay! It's about a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest metro station and is around quite a few places to eat. The hostel was relatively clean and well maintained. The people at the front desk were very nice and super helpful. Our room was nice and the beds were comfy. Sheets and a pillow were provided but towels cost extra. We were in a six person room and there were two bathrooms, both fairly spacious and clean. Overall a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

The location was nice. Really close to 2 metro stations and one train station. The room was clean, with a large private wardrobe, comfortable bed. It was easy to have your personal space in a four bedroom room. Small negative aspect (of not great importance): no key on the bathroom door (could be akward when you live with people you don't know), no bath curtain, no soap. Generally, a value four money if you intend staying in Milan for a short time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

good place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, comfy beds and friendly staff. We were apprehensive at first as you need to get a metro to get to the hostel but it's a really nice atmosphere with a communal pool table and games. The beds are comfy and showers are really nice, I'd definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Clean hostel, not very busy or much atmosphere. You get what you pay for, good wifi, nice kitchen. Little bit out of the way but close to metro stop which is handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is really amazing. The stuff are very kind and always willing to help you. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel was nice and clean me and my girlfriend had a room for two, bathroom was nice and clean, and two big lockers in assuming it's the same lockers in bigger rooms, location wasn't the best an hours walk in to the centre which wasn't too bad, we walked everywhere although it's just up the road from a metro which is a few stops to the centre Kitchen was a bit rubbish the utensils mainly - but all in all a good place to stay I would probably stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.