Hostelworld.com

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi Located at Via Ponzio 75, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
Italy
Milan 20133 Via Ponzio 75
74% 301
45.4816758 9.2300283
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
8.9

That is a cool hostel. But they charged everything even a hair dryer. The staff was nice. It is not the best one but it is good enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Really big hostel! Huge in fact. Weird crowd with a lot of Italian workers that seemed sketchy at times. Over good value though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel, so cheap but still nice- best value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.3

I only stayed one night here but I thought it was really nice. It has a great location, bathrooms were a bit dirty but it was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.3

The location was not that great as it is not very close to the city center and it was a bit of a walk from the metro station. But the hostel was really clean and the facilities were great for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, clean, very nice facilities, well working Wi-Fi. It is around 3 km form city centre but it is close to metro station and the 24-hour ticket for public transportation is really cheap (4,50 euro). I was very satisfied with the visit and I would definitely stay there again when I am back in Milan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.6

A nice quiet hostel (I stayed at the end of February).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2016
4.9

The staff were very rude. The maintenance man burst into my room at 10 am without knocking while I was getting changed. Luckily I was behind mmy bunk. I stuck my head out and he just looked at me frowned and walked into the adjoining room. When I mentioned to a staff member that my room was very cold and that the heaters weren't on (3 people in the room were using their towels as blankets they were so cold) he just said "its winter its cold". I also had 20 euro of food stolen from the fridge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kay_wilcox9810
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2016
6.6

Directions are needed on confirmation e-mails. The hostel was very clean and tidy, the staff were not overly helpful regarding tips about tourist attractions. And the location wasnt all they made out, however it is just a few stops away on the metro. The place was relaxing and had plenty of common areas. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2016
8.0

My staying there was good. The room we stayed in the first day had a broken heated, however the staff helped us a lot and put us in an occupied room in the next day. We don't have anything to complain about that. Although the location is not the best, it is not so far from the city center and the public transport is very accessible. The room is very clean and the hostel is indicated for those who like to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.