Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
3.4

The location was in a secure neighborhood but you would have to travel by metro to get to the main landmarks. The two main men who worked the front desk were also rude and just seemed like you were bothering them every time you would walk in, even when just saying Ciao in passing. The rooms were spacious but dirty, I have seen cleaner public restrooms than the bathroom inside my room. Also they charge for everything! On this site it says free breakfast however that is completely untrue.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

I have stayed at New Generation hostel Città Studi and also in Navigli. These New Generation Hostel provide so much and still come at a low cost. A guest is given a key for their room and also a unique key designated for a locker inside that room, numbered to match the assigned bed. Inside each locker is a power outlet, to charge a device while leaving it in the room. Each bed has a power outlet near it as well. There is a good amount of hangout space too. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.7

It's an average hostel - there's nothing special and no particular athmosphere, but you've got everything you could need: a bed with a lamp and a socket, a locker, a kitchen where you can cook and a big dining room. You can reach the city center within 30 minutes by walking or you can take the metro. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

We stayed here just one night in an ensuite room, basic and clean, sheets are provided, towels are extra at €2 each. Location is ok is about 20-25 min walk to the main centre, which was fine for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, how are you? Thanks for you feedback. We are happy you liked our room and our cleaning! We look forward to seeing you :) Have a nice day, Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
3.4

The lockers have to be improved. They seem to very easy to break in to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! How are you? Thanks for your feedback. We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests, whether positive or for our development as it allows for continued improvement in that which is most important to us, our guest service. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

1st Apr 2017
6.6

A place to stay in Milano is what you will get. It is no frills, very basic, but very nice staff. There are no guard rails on the beds, however, that was new for me! A bit cramped in the multi person dorms, but if you just want a cheap place to stay with fun people, it is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you doin'? Thanks for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate greatly your positive feedback about our staff members; it really encourages us to keep up the good work! Your point regarding guard rails has been shared with our internal team to improve our services. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
5.1

Only bunk beds with short and uncomfortable mattresses (probably 1,80m). The hostel has a smell of pure business, there are plenty of rules and ridiculous fines. The staff was alright. For the money it's maybe ok, but I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Excellent,clean hostel.Covenient for rail station at Lambrate,5 minutes walk.Good security and excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you doin'? THANK you very much for your review and for sharing your ice experience with us. We are very happy to see that you liked our hostel! :) We hope that you will be our guest again, when your plans will bring you back to Milan. Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel! The breakfast croissant and coffee was great:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.