Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi Located at Via Ponzio 75, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
Italy
Milan 20133 Via Ponzio 75
80% 455
45.4816758 9.2300283
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Nice big kitchen, but minimal pots, cutlery etc. good wifi. toilets were a bit weird as you could see through a gap in the door and half of them never had toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel that I have lived in Italy. The rooms were spacious, clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.4

The staff was rude. The location was really far away from the touristic spots. The only goos thing was the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel is easy to get to on the metro from central station (5 minutes). The kitchen is enough if you just want to boil some water but the fridge is enough to keep a salad cold. Not much atmosphere but the bed was fine with 2 bathrooms in a 6-bed dorm which was better than the 1 I expected. Overall would stay again for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.3

It wasn't bad. The location is weirdly sketchy and yet empty of people. My bathroom lacked a shower curtain. My pillow was awful and gave me neck pains. Their site lies about the mosquito screens and AC in rooms, but it's still live-able. Not too far from the city center which is nice. You do have to turn in your room key when you leave. Also I couldn't get my locker to lock even though they told me it was not broken. The kitchen has a stove and fridge, but lacks a microwave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Comfy beds, although the top beds could use some bars to feel safer! The room was large and clean enough, with big cupboards to put your things in (not really your suitcase, it has a shelf in it that won't bear a lot of weight), mini-fridge wasn't working, and the room (6beds-female) had two bathrooms. Location is good, although not brim with life in summer. Not too far from subway, a 24/7 supermarket and some tramways too. Common area looked more like a furnished corridor to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Rooms are very clean, there were 2 bathrooms in my room for 6 people which was fantastic. Very near to a metro stop so travelling is convenient. Great hostel, shame the staff can be very rude

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daniel995
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

-> The hostel was pretty nice, there is a room where you can meet others from all over the world. -> Everything costs extra (towel, putting the luggage at a safe place, no breakfast) but it's okay for the price -> very clean -> good and comfortable rooms -> lockers for each bed -> far away from the metro station Piola, so it takes around 12 minutes to reach the station from the hostel -->> all in all we had a good stay in Milan and for a weekend it's a good option to stay in this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
4.0

I've been traveling all around Europe on a budget, I do not have high standards, but this was by far the worst hostel I've stayed in. To say it lacked atmosphere is an understatement. The place was void of any life, soulless and depressing. There was none of the warmth or social aspects you come to expect in a hostel. The staff were extremely unhelpful, they couldn't even give me a map or tell me anything about the area. Basically there are not enough characters to express my dissatisfaction.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

A fairly affordable hostel, this place could do with a few small touches that would really improve the stay. It doesn't have any bath mats in the bathroom so it gets very wet in there, and there are no fans, so at nighttime you have to have the window open. That wouldn't be so bad, but in Summer there are mosquitos so you end up getting bitten by them. Second night was nicer weather so we were able to sleep without the window open and avoided the mozzies. Place has a decent kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.