Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.9

The staff in this hostel were not that great, the guy on the desk was grumpy most of the time, however did recommend a fabulous little restaurant just down the road from the hostel called La Cuccuma which did the best four cheese gnocchi, ended up going there two nights in a row. The hostel we found was very dark and gloomy and the shutter didn't open in our room and the lights were not bright at all so was so dark in there. Quite a good location, a couple of metro stops away from the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eddiebage
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Before booking, both on Hostelworld and the companies website it states there is Aircon. There is NOT! Well, unless you're staff and on reception that is. We were told that there is no air conditioning in the rooms as it is against Italian regulations outside the months of July and August. I questioned why they had it on in reception and I was told it was a dehumidifier. It wasn't. Before I could take a picture they turned it off. Its very loud from 8am onwards due to a sports ground behind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyklewis11215
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2017
5.4

The top bunk has no railing or anything to stop you falling off when I asked staff to move to a bottom bunk they told me they hope I don't fall off but can't do anything about it. Literally no atmosphere at all to meet anyone. The shower is sooo small and there are no power points near the bed. There are so many better options for a similar price I really don't recomend this place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
5.1

Where to begin. First of all they advertise that there is AC, but then we are told only for the summer months.... when it is Above 32 with 90% humidity i don't care what month it is turn on the AC. The staff knew and felt it was hot, as they had their personal reception AC on full blast, but in the rooms they allow it to be so hot you cannot sleep. Secondly, the hostel shares a courtyard with a school, so plan on being woken up by screaming children anytime between 6am and 8am everyday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
3.7

Hostel was really gloomy and toilets were dirty. Our roommate had some mental problems and he was up all night and smoking cigarette on toilet. Hostel was really cheap and that was the only good thing about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.9

The only thing that I found was missing was it was far from town... but staff were nice was clean the beds are really good I've had some bad bunks but they were also good bunks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guibalsanelli
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice place. Good price for milan. It's not in the best part of milan but that's ok. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
6.0

Not horrible, really not great. There was no air conditioning so it was extremely hot at night, and when I asked about it (the description said AC was included) they claimed that there was some kind of city ordinance that didn't allow them to turn it on. No fans or alternative cooling was provided so it was miserable for sleeping. Beds were oddly narrow and no railings on upper bunks. Bathrooms were not very clean. Cheap, but not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Good value for money!! No breakfast but it's cheap. Staff were friendly. Kitchen was a bit dirty but I think that is more the fault of the travelers. I would recommend for budget travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.1

Fair enough. As Milan is quite a big city, you're probably gonna take the metro to get around, so the hostel becomes very near to most places. The atmosphere wasn't very inviting, the guests weren't feeling like staying in the common areas, but if you're a budget traveller like me, go ahead without worries, it's got all you need to spend a couple of days there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.