Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi Located at Via Ponzio 75, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
Italy
Milan 20133 Via Ponzio 75
79% 507
45.4816758 9.2300283
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
5.4

Fairly easy location to get to, not in what I would consider the best part of town but there were always people around, so not bad. Desk staff were nice and helpful, cleaning staff quite rude. I was eating breakfast and had left my coffee, filter and bread in a neat little pile on he counter and when I came back to get it it was gone. I asked the lady tidying about it and she pretty much sneered at me, so final conclusion was she had binned it, not impressed. Kitchen facilities severely lacking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
2.9

I would not recommend staying here at all have stayed in hostels the last 3 months and this was the worst one . Dirty . Bathrooms smelt like urine. Shower was dirty and floors were Disgusting. Kitchen has nothing only a stovetop a couple plates and one fork and was dirty the fridge was full of rotten food. No atmosphere and the staff are rude and don't really want to help. Location is about 45 mins to walk to the city. Do not stay here . Spend a bit more $ and get somewhere clean and decent .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Well located in Citta Studi. The staff is always ready to help you and friendly. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

Was moved from a 4 bed female dorm to a 2 bed room. Not sure why. It was okay. Bed not overly comfortable, but had its own shower and toilet. Okay value for money. Milan has a good metro system for getting around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Best youth hostel ever! very friendly staff. :3

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel was very clean and spacious. I wish it had been closer to the city center, but the metro ride in isn't too bad. They have amenities like a kitchen and place to hold luggage before you check in/after you check out, but these cost money and that was also a bit annoying. My only other complaint would be that the hostel didn't feel very social. The common areas are small and not very inviting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place with helpful staff but location was a little too far to walk to the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Really clean and trendy looking hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Pretty good location - not in the city centre but the Milan metro is nearby and easy/cheap to use. Facilities clean, staff kind, but weirdly there were no rails on the top bunk? My friend had a hard time relaxing with nothing to stop her falling on either side. Also there is not much of a common room at all, so very little atmosphere. I don't recommend this for solo travellers but it's great if you're in a group

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.