Hostelworld.com

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
6.9

It was pretty good , the room , the bed is comfy but the bathroom in my room has a pretty weird smell , it was clean amd all but smelled bad and i think that is the only problem i had , other than that all is good 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks so much for your review. I will share it with the internal staff to improve our services. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
4.3

The day staff were very helpful. However, none of the night staff spoke any Italian, English, or Spanish so communicating with them was impossible and we eventually had to resort to google translate just to check out. They say that you can purchase a towel in the hostel which is not true. I ended up using an extra bed sheet as a towel. The facilities, particularly the bathrooms, were questionably clean. After paying for a luggage locker,I saw that my suitcase was stored in a unlocked staff room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you doin'? Thanks for your feedback, I will share it with the internal staff to improve our services. During the night there is a guard who oversees the property. However the receptionists are available from 07.00 to 23.00. Anyway the guys on the night shift all speak both English and Italian. As far as the towels are concerned, you can request them at an extra cost of € 5,00. At night though the guardians don't have access to cash register and, maybe, for this reason they told you that you couldn't buy it. For the luggage storage, we don't have personal locker, but a room used only by the staff where we keep in storage the luggage of departing customers. The room and the corridors are under video surveillance. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • ZoeyLYZ
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

It deserves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,how are you? Thank so much!!! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

29th Jan 2017
7.4

Honestly this hostel would be great if they kept the disgusting kitchen cleaner and actually supplied utensils. It's a good place to sleep a few nights if you're visiting Milan. I liked the location even though it's not in the center. Feels authentic. No where to really chill though. They have these wooden bucket seats that are uncomfortable. Someone stole my food, so beware, but otherwise the lockers provided are decent. Must give key to reception upon leaving, dunno how i feel about that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for your review. We clean everyday rooms and kitchen but sometimes some guests forget the good cohabitation rules. As far as the common area is concerned, we are renewing all. Regarding the stolen food, I'm so sorry it happened in our hostel. Did you immediately report it at reception? Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

25th Jan 2017
6.9

The staff in general is not friendly, although it's well Located and the bathrooms don't have lock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, how are you? Thanks for your feedback. I will share it with the internal team because we don't like when our staff isn't very friendly with our guests. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

24th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing, best hostel of city!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind feedback. We do try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and it makes us very happy to find out that we succeed! Hoping to see you soon! Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • sonjawh
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.0

The hostel was fine! The location was good, close to metro and restaurants. The staff was really different, some of them were really nice and some of them were just fine. We especially liked one of the guys. The facilities were okay, there was a kitchen, not the nicest kitchen and the fridge needs to have a system, it was horrible. The seating was not so nice, only wooden chairs, could use some couches and possibility to sit with other people. The cleaning was weird, only the floors. It's fine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for sharing with us your feedback. I will share it with the internal staff to improve our services such as the fridge or the chairs in the common room. As far as the cleaning is concerned, we clean daily but I will share this feedback with the housekeeping staff. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was excellent! No complaints whatsoever. If you're visiting Milan, look no further :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Pros: This is definitely the securest hostel I've stayed in and the staff were lovely! The decor is cool and it's in a fairly good location (takes about 15 mins to get the tube to the Duomo). Under 30s are exempt from city tax here! Cons: It wasn't that clean (pretty dusty and the bathroom smelt fairly bad). We also weren't keen on the bunk beds, they have no sides! While we were there some poor guy rolled off and tore his lip open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff! As far as the bathroom is concerned, we clean daily but I will share this feedback with the housekeeping staff to improve. As it regards instead the bunk beds, we are changing all beds. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

19th Jan 2017
7.4

The bathrooms smelled really bad and were not clean at all. Other than that everything was fine including the super nice staff !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? I'm happy you enjoyed our staff! As far as the bathroom is concerned, we clean daily but I will share this review with the house keeping staff to improve. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.