Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi Located at Via Ponzio 75, , Milan.
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
Italy
Milan 20133 Via Ponzio 75
80% 691
45.4816758 9.2300283
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.4

Hostel was very well organized and the reception was great. The area was a little sketchy coming from the train station late at night, but the rooms and bathroom were comfortable and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you doin'? Thank you so much for this kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, how are you? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind feedback. We do try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and it makes us very happy to find out that we succeed! Hoping to see you soon :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, lots of common area space. The kitchen was dirty, I was surprised there was no mandatory food-labelling rule. The toilets are kind of weird that there are no locks, but it's fine. I highly suggest to the hostel to install a wall of hooks behind the sinks in the bathroom, it would make it MUCH more convenient to hang your stuff and get ready. The in-room lockers are great! Overall I would recommend staying here, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for this feedback. We clean daily the kitchen but sometimes there are guests who don't respect the rules of cohabitation. However I will share your feedback with the Housekeeping staff to improve our service. Thanks for the tips. For us they are very important! Hope to see you soon :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

4th Jan 2017
8.6

not bad, really good location which isnt as far as it seems on map. efficient, simple, ample cooking/hanging space. no partying bs & loud idiots to deal with, all very calm, quiet. great bio/organic food store nearby. its an older hostel in their chain, but still nice enough. i plan to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you doin'? I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You have right, this is our oldest hostel. For this reason we are renovating the entire hostel :) Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
6.6

Please note they have different locations in the city. We booked the other location but ended up on this location because we just searched G maps. They have a room available so we stayed. The room had a shared ro between 12 people so cleanliness wasn't that great. They had a cafe/bar downstairs which is nice. Nothing too impress but okay for the value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for this feedback. Yes, we have three different locations in Milan. And if you enter the right street -you can find it on booking- on google maps, you can arrive easily! As far as the cleaning is concerned, we clean every day, but I will share this feedback with the housekeeping staff to improve! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

29th Dec 2016
8.6

Overall my stay was good the room was fine but the toilets and shower area wasn't good A special thanks for Maria at the reception she was really helpful:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? I'm happy you enjoyed our staff, especially Maria. :) As far as the toilet is concerned, we are renewing the entire hostel and therefore also showers and bathrooms. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

26th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice play to stay in Milan. Hostel's neighborhood is nice (near Milan's Polytechnic University, subway station / tram stop place, 24/7 market).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

good experience, good service,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind feedback. We do try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and it makes us very happy to find out that we succeed! Hoping to see you soon! :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
6.0

OK but not great location. Would be great if locker security and room pairing could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI there, how are you? Thanks for this review. I have passed on all your comments to each relevant department for review for improvement in the future. Have a nice day :) Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

The rooms were clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen was a nice place to socialize with other travelers. Not quite close to the main attractions but the metro was well within reach. I had a good stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for this review. I appreciate greatly your positive feedback about our staff members; it really encourages us to keep up the good work! I'm glad that our hostel was a good place to make new friends :) Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.