Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Hostel fantastic value for money. Please do stay here if you're in Milan. Location is okay but didn't put me off! Just more walking in this beautiful city! There was no atmosphere whatsoever. Other hostel goers doing funny gestures as I walked out of the hostel wasn't a nice experience. But overall would return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and letting us know the areas we could look at improving. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

Very average hostel. It was pretty good value for the bed but they charge for all extras so make sure you have your own towel etc. The staff seem to do what is expected of them and nothing more..and don't seem particularly happy to do anything. The kitchen is very understocked (no microwave or kettle and very limited utensils) so not great if you plan on cooking. There is also a lack of a comfortable common room which is a shame. Other than that, it is clean and does the job and was fine for my

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? Thanks for your feedback. I will share it with the internal staff to improve our services. We hope we can have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • dustinprice837
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
3.4

The staff members were the worst people I've every dealt with. They left a terrible taste of Milan in my mouth. It might be because I don't speak Italian, but everything I asked or had a question about I was made to feel like an idiot, and I was inconveniencing them extremely by asking for a printer or to buy a water bottle. Don't waste your money here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with a lot of elements of your stay. We puts a lot of effort into providing good customer service so I am surprised with your comments about the staff. Anyway I have passed on all your comments to each relevant department for review for improvement in the future. I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to our hostel and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need. Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

6th Feb 2017
6.9

It was pretty good , the room , the bed is comfy but the bathroom in my room has a pretty weird smell , it was clean amd all but smelled bad and i think that is the only problem i had , other than that all is good 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks so much for your review. I will share it with the internal staff to improve our services. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
4.3

The day staff were very helpful. However, none of the night staff spoke any Italian, English, or Spanish so communicating with them was impossible and we eventually had to resort to google translate just to check out. They say that you can purchase a towel in the hostel which is not true. I ended up using an extra bed sheet as a towel. The facilities, particularly the bathrooms, were questionably clean. After paying for a luggage locker,I saw that my suitcase was stored in a unlocked staff room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you doin'? Thanks for your feedback, I will share it with the internal staff to improve our services. During the night there is a guard who oversees the property. However the receptionists are available from 07.00 to 23.00. Anyway the guys on the night shift all speak both English and Italian. As far as the towels are concerned, you can request them at an extra cost of € 5,00. At night though the guardians don't have access to cash register and, maybe, for this reason they told you that you couldn't buy it. For the luggage storage, we don't have personal locker, but a room used only by the staff where we keep in storage the luggage of departing customers. The room and the corridors are under video surveillance. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • ZoeyLYZ
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

It deserves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,how are you? Thank so much!!! Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

29th Jan 2017
7.4

Honestly this hostel would be great if they kept the disgusting kitchen cleaner and actually supplied utensils. It's a good place to sleep a few nights if you're visiting Milan. I liked the location even though it's not in the center. Feels authentic. No where to really chill though. They have these wooden bucket seats that are uncomfortable. Someone stole my food, so beware, but otherwise the lockers provided are decent. Must give key to reception upon leaving, dunno how i feel about that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for your review. We clean everyday rooms and kitchen but sometimes some guests forget the good cohabitation rules. As far as the common area is concerned, we are renewing all. Regarding the stolen food, I'm so sorry it happened in our hostel. Did you immediately report it at reception? Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

25th Jan 2017
6.9

The staff in general is not friendly, although it's well Located and the bathrooms don't have lock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, how are you? Thanks for your feedback. I will share it with the internal team because we don't like when our staff isn't very friendly with our guests. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

24th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing, best hostel of city!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind feedback. We do try our best to make our guests feel welcomed and it makes us very happy to find out that we succeed! Hoping to see you soon! Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

  • sonjawh
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.0

The hostel was fine! The location was good, close to metro and restaurants. The staff was really different, some of them were really nice and some of them were just fine. We especially liked one of the guys. The facilities were okay, there was a kitchen, not the nicest kitchen and the fridge needs to have a system, it was horrible. The seating was not so nice, only wooden chairs, could use some couches and possibility to sit with other people. The cleaning was weird, only the floors. It's fine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, how are you? Thanks for sharing with us your feedback. I will share it with the internal staff to improve our services such as the fridge or the chairs in the common room. As far as the cleaning is concerned, we clean daily but I will share this feedback with the housekeeping staff. Hope to see you :) Have a nice day, Dina Customer Care New Generation Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.