Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Hostel Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
New Hostel Florence Located at Via Iacopo Peri, 3, , Florence.
New Hostel Florence
Italy
Florence 50144 Via Iacopo Peri, 3
70% 1171
43.7808082 11.2444639
New Hostel Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Much better than the previous hostel I stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Wouodnstay there again,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.7

The hostel was just passable. The room had beds and ensuit bathroom. The only light in the room was blocked by a bed. No plug-points for beds, no bed light- you CANNOT read. Receptionist gives your keys and says "here's your map". No information other than when you must check out. No social activities arranged. I've had so much more for so much less.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
5.1

Worst hostel I've been to so far. No AC, the 'kitchen' is a bathroom. Bathrooms smell bad. The guy with the beard was super rude to me after someone went into my room and took some my towel that I brought from home and when I told him about he claimed I wanted a free towel and had a horrible attitude. I ended up getting my towel back because he made me go thru all the dirty laundry. Disgusting place. It's good for one night and that's it. Mosquitos are everywhere so bring bug spray.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. The atmosphere is what makes it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
7.1

Good hostel, bit noisy from the trains early in the morning, but ok if take in consideration location..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
5.4

Great location, but lacks a good working kitchen, tap for drinking water, dodgy showers and sinks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
7.4

The price was very good and it was a good choise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel is ok, but a bit too expensive, but seems most of the hostels in Florence are so expensive. I payed 25 euros per night in summer period that is why I estimate the value for money as not that good.Overally the level of cleaness is ok, but the toilet could be a bit more clean.The staff at the reception was not too helpful when I asked them about bus to Prato. They told me too general info, did not check anything, I couldn't find that bus. The beds are comfortable and rooms are nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.1

No lock on bathroom door in mixed dorm. Place is a little dirty. This hostel is ok for a one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.