Hostelworld.com

New Hostel Florence

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
New Hostel Florence Located at Via Iacopo Peri, 3, , Florence.
New Hostel Florence
Italy
Florence 50144 Via Iacopo Peri, 3
70% 1094
43.7808082 11.2444639
New Hostel Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location. I liked my room because it waa big and had a good view to some garden. Dorm and bathroom were clean. But the hall of the rooms always smelled bad. No common areas and luggage store is free until 2 pm. Near to the bus and train station. About 20 min walking to the duomo. I dont think is fair the price you pay for this dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Gets extremely hot in summers. Fans were provided but still outrageously hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Nicest bed I've slept in on my trip. Friendly staff. Clean. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.9

We stayed in this hostel for 3 nights and it was good enough for our needs as location is pretty central and near the station, however because it is near the station it is very loud in the morning and evening and the doors are very squeaky so not great if you are expecting peace and quiet! Beds were very comfy though especially the pillows!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
3.4

Unhelpful staff, no atmosphere to speak of. Really run down facilities. Has much potential but right now not good at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
3.4

the location is not so bad it is quite close to the trainstation.when i was there, there were not many people and the area did not look super inviting to go out for some beers or anything. the stuff was not very helpful with giving advices they seemed more annoyed by people coming. the room i was staying was a little broken e.g. no lamp in the light net to the bed, not enough sockets for charging some devices.all in all the atmosphere was not very nice, for one night it is ok but i expected more

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.6

Its the lowest rate i ever given for hostel, not necessarily bad for all the room, maybe just my room is terrible(above room 6). The room is not so clean, the whole room shared a dark dimming light source, makes me barely see. There is no WiFi signal in the room, you will have to go to the corridor for internet. At night its noisy and bright, due to the street lamp and train passing by. I didnt get to live at the main building, if you are lucky enough you may have better room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
6.6

It was ok. You get what you paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

This was an ok hostel in as far as it was clean and the location was good as its right by the train station and a 15 minute walk to the centre of Florence. Dorms were clean, shower was a bit dodgy but there was always hot running water. You don't really need much more. There was no kitchen so no possible way to make food, supposedly free tea and coffee but there was no cups to use.... The front of house staff had a very limited involvement with the people staying in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2016
6.6

The facilities were fine and the room was clean however the staff are not very helpful. Check out is not until 10 or 11am and the maid came in the room to clean and asked if I was done at 9am. It wasn't the worst place I've stayed but definitely would prefer to stay elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.