Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Hostel Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Great value for money and is an easy 10 minute walk from the main station. Very helpful staff, clean room. Just a shame there were no cooking facilities and the air con didn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.6

The hostel is a bit difficult to access even though it is close to the train station. The staff were good but not the facilities. The bathroom door was broken and there was no one bothered to fix it. There is no fan for everyone, so summer nights are actually pretty bad. For the mediocre room/bed, this was overpriced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
4.0

i stayed at this Hostel a while back, now that my nephew had stayed there, it has been unpleasant. hot, as summer is, the power keeps shutting off, wifi connection is not at all very good. Power was out for good 5 hours, so any electronic devices cannot be charged. Fans ddidn't work with no AC. Separate charge for using their towel. and got hit with city taxes and had to pay for them cash only. facilities a bit unclean with first entered. the Hostel. Checked out right after 1nite.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
3.4

Location was the only perk to this hostel. No airconditioning - unclean rooms and faulty wifi. Underwhelming.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
3.4

THe loction is near the train station but is too dark and condition is bad! All thr roads outside are having road project so the sand goes into the room and is very noisy! My room is so dark that only had one light bult and no air con and the fan didnt work! It was toally horribble !!!! And the boss is very rude when she talks to you!! Dont try this hostel! My stay was terrible!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Great staff!! The only problem was the room being too hot, especially since it is summer. I recommend the hostel to put AC in all rooms to have full points from all guests :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
2.6

The room has mosquitoes, the lighting is bad in room only one small yellow light in whole room, the fan didn't work so the room was really hot..when we checked out there is no receptionist and we asked for the cleaning person they couldn't find the receptionist as well, but we need to catch the train and they didn't let us go at first, we left without getting the deposit back... because there is no receptionist at the check out time...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Diego_Cisneros
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

It was a 7min walk from the hostel to the station Santa Maria Novella (buses and trains arrive and leave from there), however it was on the other side of the main atractions where everything is not that expensive. Wifi is good, bathroom is outside the dorm (clean) and the beds and rooms are comfortable. Chilling area is small though. A good value for what was paid!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
2.0

They charged me even though I attempted to cancel over 24 hours in advance. Bad customer service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Really good place, rooms where pretty big and even had terrace. Beds where also comfortable. There are two buildings but both are next ti each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.