Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Hostel Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
New Hostel Florence Located at Via Iacopo Peri, 3, , Florence.
New Hostel Florence
Italy
Florence 50144 Via Iacopo Peri, 3
69% 1226
43.7808082 11.2444639
New Hostel Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, good location. Shower/bathroom space very tight. The kitchen had a kettle but with a lot of sediments in it when water is poured. Otherwise it was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Oct 2016
4.6

Boring hostel with no kitchen.. But Florence is beautiful, you don't need to hang around anyway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
5.7

I spent one night in this hostel and would confidentially say I wouldn't stay again. The owners were friendly but didn't really do much to explain the city to us and what we should see. Location is sketchy and about a 30 minute walk from all of the main attractions. They had us stay in a separate building from the main hostel where the wifi didn't reach so if you need wifi don't stay here. Overall it wasn't my worst hostel experience but would not recommend to a friend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
6.9

Area is a little bit sketchy, and main doors to both lobby and the hostel hallway were wide open at all times. Luckily room dorm was locked by the key given to us. Lockers also did not have any way to lock inside of the room. Staff did not really give much information, and there were scarcely any amenities provided. Room was pretty clean though and beds were very comfortable. Not too long of a walk from the main area of Florence. Quality is definitely equal to low price paid!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
7.4

The location is. The only positive note,because is close to the Train station(10 minuted)..but not great atmospher,not kitchen..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel! It was in an amazing location in the center of the city. It also had very nice rooms and facilities. The staff could've been more welcoming and friendly but they showed us our room and provided us with everything we needed! The bathrooms were very nice and clean. Were very pleased with this hostel and so happy we found it! I could recommend 10/10 staying here! If I ever go back, this will be the hostel I go to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
3.7

Kind of dirty. The tap water tasted very metallic and everything smelled of Chlorine. The wifi didn't reach our room. The hostel was very close to the train station, which made it very easy to reach, but also very loud. Bathrooms weren't the freshest either. Over all, it was a cheap hostel near the train station, so I guess you can't complain to much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
2.0

Definitely do not go there, it's a mess! They can't keep the record of the beds. They changed my bed three times without telling me. And the cleaning ladies don't know what they are doing, Also it is a very noisy place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.1

The showers are soooooo tint it was really difficult to use. The bathrooms in general are really tiny. I'm a fairly short girl, so I imagine anyone taller than me would have a very challenging time. Also no locks on the bathroom doors...?! The location was pretty good. The rooms were good too, you have your own bed instead of bunks. And plenty of locker space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel that is only a 5 minute walk to the train station. The staff is great and the rooms/ bathrooms are clean. You get more than your money's worth here. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.