Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Hostel Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
New Hostel Florence Located at Via Iacopo Peri, 3, , Florence.
New Hostel Florence
Italy
Florence 50144 Via Iacopo Peri, 3
70% 1197
43.7808082 11.2444639
New Hostel Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel! It was in an amazing location in the center of the city. It also had very nice rooms and facilities. The staff could've been more welcoming and friendly but they showed us our room and provided us with everything we needed! The bathrooms were very nice and clean. Were very pleased with this hostel and so happy we found it! I could recommend 10/10 staying here! If I ever go back, this will be the hostel I go to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
3.7

Kind of dirty. The tap water tasted very metallic and everything smelled of Chlorine. The wifi didn't reach our room. The hostel was very close to the train station, which made it very easy to reach, but also very loud. Bathrooms weren't the freshest either. Over all, it was a cheap hostel near the train station, so I guess you can't complain to much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.1

The showers are soooooo tint it was really difficult to use. The bathrooms in general are really tiny. I'm a fairly short girl, so I imagine anyone taller than me would have a very challenging time. Also no locks on the bathroom doors...?! The location was pretty good. The rooms were good too, you have your own bed instead of bunks. And plenty of locker space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel that is only a 5 minute walk to the train station. The staff is great and the rooms/ bathrooms are clean. You get more than your money's worth here. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

No air conditioning and it was pretty hot at night. Location was good, not noisy at night. No locks on the toilet/bathroom and this was in a mixed dorm. Unlocking the door to my hostel room was a bit tricky but was saved by 2 girls staying in another room. Overall okay hostel for the one night I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Enjoyed staying here, we were lucky to meet some great people and also have share a room with easy going people. Id go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Both the guys here really stretched themselves to make my stay here as great as they could. Always found it a comfortable and easy-going vibe where you could have a coffee in the beautiful lounge garden and plan your Florentinian adventures. They also offered help with booking tours, excursions, etc. Make sure to remember your own towel! And when you leave, you are lucky enough to be only five minutes from the bus and train station! Anyway, so one last thank you from me to Marco and the team.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Much better than the previous hostel I stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.7

The bathroom had blocked sink drains and there was a bad smell coming from the outside window. The hostel is loud if there are people partying in the courtyard. The fan and air con didn't work in the room. The location is good and the lockers in the room where good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Wouodnstay there again,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.