Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Hostel Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location to explore Florence. The room itself was basic but incredibly sound proof staying in the private room we couldn't not tell other people were in the vicinity resulting in a great nights sleep. There are Mosquitos so take spray. The room was hot but easily cooled down with a fan that was provided. The social area is fine obviously it depends on other guests. Cheap drinks available although no wine for the whole of our stay! The staff are great, a lady that works there is superb!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful - I originally made a mistake while booking for my trip and they were so flexible and understanding! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
5.1

The staff were great so don't get me wrong. The location was great as well. It was extremely hot in our room with a fan that didn't work so it was hot as balls when you sleep. Also there was a super drunk chick in a room which killed my experience she wouldn't shut up about how she "almost" for raped but she looked young and dumb anyway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wwtonioww9842
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Cool Hostel, located very close by train station so makes it easy to find and reach. Shops around, just few minutes from the center of the city, I recommend it! Ideal to spend one or 2 nights while you re visiting the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.3

My stay there was great, it was close to the city center and the most popular monuments. The place was clean and the staff was helpful. I liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
7.7

Very fun place to hang out with people in the court yard. The rooms are basic and have no air conditioning. The showers and bathrooms were ok but not super clean. No hot water. There was construction out the window that kept us up all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel with friendly staff. Location is conveniently close to the train station, though a bit of a walk to any of the attractions. The main problems were that the water pressure was awful and you had to hold the shower nozzle by hand, and there were no screens on the windows and I found multiple mosquitos in the room. But overall pleasant and clean with great wifi. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.0

I really liked this hostel. It wasn't too far from the city centre (a good 15-20 minutes walk though, but not too bad). The staff was friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the places to hang out in the hostel. The only thing that wasn't great was that our airconditioner broke the second night we were there. Since the temperatures didn't really go down at night, this made sleeping much harder. When I told the guy from the reception about this, he was friendly enough to come have a look with me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel was fine, but expensive when they add on the taxes etc. This is more of a criticism of Italian hostels. The prices should be more transparent across Italy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.1

Close to the station (10-15min walk). Rooms were quite hot and the room only had fans to cool you down. Not a party hostel if that's what you are in too and there wasn't a main door to the whole building so security is a bit sketchy. If you need an overnighter that's close to the station, this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.