Hostelworld.com

New Hostel Florence

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
New Hostel Florence Located at Via Iacopo Peri, 3, , Florence.
New Hostel Florence
Italy
Florence 50144 Via Iacopo Peri, 3
73% 1053
43.7808082 11.2444639
New Hostel Florence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2016
4.9

Not much positive feedback, location was good, but the building was constantly dark and empty. No real interaction from staff, and the common room was just sofas around a TV in a dark room. Beds were comfy, but the shower was ridiculously small and had zero water pressure, like washing with a hose. WiFi was flaky at best. Security was questionable, we were in the second building, and our room keys were old and awkward to work, didn't feel secure. Budget hostel at best, wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

Well run hostel for genuine travellers, not party animals who never leave the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.0

I really did not like this place. Made me feel super uncomfortable. Half the dorms are in a separate building across the road, no atmosphere in common areas, always just really dark and quiet. Worst shower I've ever had as well, there is meant to be one bathroom per dorm but they arent connected so people kept using ours and we could never get in. Also only one key between three bathrooms... No real kitchen facilities only a microwave/kettle. At least the beds were fine, + lockers in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Nadine is so welcoming and amazing! For a smaller hostel, she makes it amazing to interact with other travelers and provides the best map with all of her recommendations! Absolutely will stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
4.9

TLDR: do not recommend Pros: the beds were pretty comfortable and the rooms were clean. Great location and lockers were provided. 1 out of my 2 rooms had a hot shower. Cons: pretty much like the comment below mine. The atmosphere was terrible, no working fridge or kitchen, no wifi in dorms, cold showers, unhelpful staff (getting information was like bleeding a rock), smelt like cigarettes in dorms, most guests were older guys, not recommended for young travellers looking to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.1

The toilets should be well equipped and more clean In the mixed dorms. The toilet door of the dorm that I lived had no lock in it. It was scaring for me to use the toilet without being able to lock it. Also, there should be enough lights in the dorm. My dorm was two stored flat, yet there were only two dim lights in the whole dorm. It was hard to locate things in such dim light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
5.1

The beds were fairly comfy but the cleaning lady didn't change the blankets in between guests... Gross. Also there was no wifi in the original building that they put me in but they moved me after I complained. A LOT of older people were staying here and almost no one spoke English. People weren't super friendly. I was given dirty looks by several Italians when I first got there. Not a party atmosphere at all. The bathroom/shower was pretty gross. It smelled bad and the hall smelled like cigs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2016
8.6

Great ensuite four bed female dorm - individual lights, individual chargers, warm blankets, big lockers, everything in the room in excellent condition. The ensuite bathroom was a little gross though...the shower water went everywhere when you showered as there is no cubicle separating it from the rest of the bathroom, only a curtain. Great location though, near the station and central Florence. All good, no problems, would recommend. Be mindful, they charge a credit card surcharge though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2016
10.0

The staff were friendly and helpful. They saved my day in Pompeii by lending me an umbrella. Breakfast was included which was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2016
7.7

New Hostel Florence is only 10 min away from the central station by foot. In addition there is a terrace in front of the reception and next to some rooms, so the position is really good. The rooms are ok and quite clean. Because of the big terrace it's easy to be social :-) The people at the reception weren't really interested in the persons who arrived, so don't expect nice people there. In addition the wifi is really bad, you should stand in front of the reception desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.