Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa Located at Via torre Vanga 9, , Trento.
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
Italy
Trento Trentino 38100 Via torre Vanga 9
80% 501
46.0701140 11.1194230
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Dec 2016
8.9

For a place to get some sleep and do some laundry, it's pretty nice. The location is great, right near the center of town and very close to the train and bus stations. No cooking facilities that I could find, but very close to the grocery store, and the staff really make an effort to help you out if you ask.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
4.9

This hostel was very bad for me. First of all, my bed was broken and when I told the guy at the reception he didn't care. The bed sheet were dirty, like the room and the toilet. The facilities looked old and shabby, like the entire hostel. Another thing, the elevator is closed during the night and if you have a room at 4th floor and you can't walk it's a little bit difficult to reach it. The only good thing it's that the hostel it's very close to the train station and to the city centre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
7.4

Very nice place, the only thing I would recommend, that there should be working staff 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
6.6

Wi-Fi is terrible available only in the lobby and only if there is no one else around. Location is good right near the train station. Room and bed comfortable enough for what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • howardfrichards2142
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.7

I had a very nice stay thank you. "'the

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice place, with nice beds and bethroom inside the room! That was the best part!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.1

The single room us equipped with private bathroom, a wardrobe and a writing table. The room is facing the highway and railway so it is noisy. Tried to close the windows but the room was stuffy then. Ok for one night only. Beware the reception closes from 12 noon to 2pm. No place to leave the luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with really nice staff! It's said it has a bar which is only a vending machine with snacks.. And the balcony you see in the pictures is mostly empty because they don't tell you where it is. We've looked for it but there was no one. After all it has a good location. Close to the train station and close to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.9

No kitchen facility making it hard to prepare dinner or lunches for the next day. No cups for making tea but provided a kettle. Breakfast was pretty average. Juice is like cordial coffee machine not really working. White white bread. Only a few boiled eggs for about 30 people. I would not recommend the breakfast as it is not fulfilling or value for money. Coffee in a plastic mug? Why? No space to hang out and get to know one another there was I would like to write more but no space

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Avoid the buffet breakfast, not worth it and often lacking much of the promised food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.