Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa Located at Via torre Vanga 9, , Trento.
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
Italy
Trento Trentino 38100 Via torre Vanga 9
80% 460
46.0701140 11.1194230
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.9

No kitchen facility making it hard to prepare dinner or lunches for the next day. No cups for making tea but provided a kettle. Breakfast was pretty average. Juice is like cordial coffee machine not really working. White white bread. Only a few boiled eggs for about 30 people. I would not recommend the breakfast as it is not fulfilling or value for money. Coffee in a plastic mug? Why? No space to hang out and get to know one another there was I would like to write more but no space

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Avoid the buffet breakfast, not worth it and often lacking much of the promised food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel was excellent in all aspects. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location near the train station though noise of goods trains at 5 am woke us up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, helpfull staff and very clean. I would definetly come back here. The only con is that there is no wifi in the rooms, only in reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean and modern. The room was really big and had a small balcony. Lots of space. Lockers are provided and the staff were very helpful. Very close to the train and bus stations and a short walk to the grocery store and the nice part of town. Very quiet and felt a little empty but good if you need rest and don't want to be kept up all night. No kitchen stuff except for a fridge, microwave and a kettle. Breakfast not included. Over all a nice place to stay and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.9

Nice location right next to the train station. There was no internet in the room and the atmosphere was not very friendly - but i stayed too little to assess it properly. There os a great grafitti in the yard (othervwise an unised space) which is amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place to spend a couple of days! Right near bus and train stations and the centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pretty average !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice stay for 4 backpackers. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was offered cheap. Stay came with free pass for transport/attractions which got us to garda for free. Highly recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 1 night on our way further into the Dolomites, and it was just what we needed. Conveniently located near the station and the town centre, staff were friendly and helpful, and they have free wifi downstairs. We stayed in a dorm room but were lucky enough to have it to ourselves. We took up the option of breakfast (£3) which was pretty good for the price, but would recommend getting down early as they seemed to have run out of several things by the time we got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.4

The stay was pretty good! Great location by the super market train & bus station and city center. Lots of good food and chocolates all around. Staff was nice. Breakfast cost extra and wasn't that great, which is why the value for money score was low. Wifi only worked in the lobby which was annoying. Not much of a "youth" hostel as there were many older guys in my room. One left the window open during the rain and the room got dirty... Met a cool german cyclist though and we had a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.