Hostelworld.com

New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
4.9

Dear I could not go to Trento and Sending an email to change my reserve in next week,but they did not accept my request!!!!! That has no sense to me They should have rispect to thire clientes . The money is not more important than thire clientes

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.9

For a place to get some sleep and do some laundry, it's pretty nice. The location is great, right near the center of town and very close to the train and bus stations. No cooking facilities that I could find, but very close to the grocery store, and the staff really make an effort to help you out if you ask.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
4.9

This hostel was very bad for me. First of all, my bed was broken and when I told the guy at the reception he didn't care. The bed sheet were dirty, like the room and the toilet. The facilities looked old and shabby, like the entire hostel. Another thing, the elevator is closed during the night and if you have a room at 4th floor and you can't walk it's a little bit difficult to reach it. The only good thing it's that the hostel it's very close to the train station and to the city centre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Non ho capito alcune osservazione: lei ha avuto un problema con il letto e le è stato sostituito il mattino seguente (essendo una camera condivisa non era possibile farlo alla notte, esattamente come per le pulizie in condivisione molto dipende dalla educazione alla convivenza perche la donna passa la mattina), per l'ascensore... la sua stanza era al primo piano perchè doveva fare 4 piani? Siamo un Ostello certificato per il risparmio energetico, dove è il problema? Se una persona ha problemi di deambulazione fisica basta richiedere l'attivazione della chiave per l'accesso in notturna all'ascensore ma non si comprende perchè deve avere l'accesso al 4 piano se la sua stanza era al primo.... Comunque grazie sempre per gli utili consigli.

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
7.4

Very nice place, the only thing I would recommend, that there should be working staff 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
6.6

Wi-Fi is terrible available only in the lobby and only if there is no one else around. Location is good right near the train station. Room and bed comfortable enough for what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • howardfrichards2142
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.7

I had a very nice stay thank you. "'the

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice place, with nice beds and bethroom inside the room! That was the best part!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.1

The single room us equipped with private bathroom, a wardrobe and a writing table. The room is facing the highway and railway so it is noisy. Tried to close the windows but the room was stuffy then. Ok for one night only. Beware the reception closes from 12 noon to 2pm. No place to leave the luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with really nice staff! It's said it has a bar which is only a vending machine with snacks.. And the balcony you see in the pictures is mostly empty because they don't tell you where it is. We've looked for it but there was no one. After all it has a good location. Close to the train station and close to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.