Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa Located at Via torre Vanga 9, , Trento.
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
Italy
Trento Trentino 38100 Via torre Vanga 9
78% 440
46.0701140 11.1194230
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice stay for 4 backpackers. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was offered cheap. Stay came with free pass for transport/attractions which got us to garda for free. Highly recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 1 night on our way further into the Dolomites, and it was just what we needed. Conveniently located near the station and the town centre, staff were friendly and helpful, and they have free wifi downstairs. We stayed in a dorm room but were lucky enough to have it to ourselves. We took up the option of breakfast (£3) which was pretty good for the price, but would recommend getting down early as they seemed to have run out of several things by the time we got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.4

The stay was pretty good! Great location by the super market train & bus station and city center. Lots of good food and chocolates all around. Staff was nice. Breakfast cost extra and wasn't that great, which is why the value for money score was low. Wifi only worked in the lobby which was annoying. Not much of a "youth" hostel as there were many older guys in my room. One left the window open during the rain and the room got dirty... Met a cool german cyclist though and we had a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice location, near city center and supermarket. nice and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.6

Very plain, and basic and not really any social atmosphere. No wifi in the room. Nice, good-value breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Nice, clean basic place to stay. No frills. I was lucky enough to have a whole dorm room to myself... Times to check in are important as the desk is not manned all the time. It was good enough that I was happy to book and stay a second night. Breakfast for 3 € is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Helpful staff, large room, supplied with a private 6 bed room for 5 of us (even though we only booked 4 bed room plus dorm bed), adequate breakfast, supplied with some gluten free items for coeliac. Given Trentino Guest Cards FOR FREE on arrival which gave free access to museums and local transport!! Perfectly comfortable hostel stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Wonderful location, just a few minutes walk from the main bus and train stations but very quiet. Staff were wonderful and friendly, good price, very clean, I've seen better security in hostels before (when I first arrived the front desk wasn't open yet, so I went to find the restroom while waiting and found I could wander into the locker room, common area, bathroom and lounge, and even upstairs into the hallways where the rooms were, all without a key-card). Regardless, I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

all OK, as described

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
9.1

The room was good, with toilet and shower, and a nice and big balcony. The breakfast could be way better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.