Hostelworld.com

New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa Located at Via torre Vanga 9, , Trento.
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
Italy
Trento Trentino 38100 Via torre Vanga 9
73% 419
46.0701140 11.1194230
New International Youth Hostel Giovane Europa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Nice, clean basic place to stay. No frills. I was lucky enough to have a whole dorm room to myself... Times to check in are important as the desk is not manned all the time. It was good enough that I was happy to book and stay a second night. Breakfast for 3 € is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Helpful staff, large room, supplied with a private 6 bed room for 5 of us (even though we only booked 4 bed room plus dorm bed), adequate breakfast, supplied with some gluten free items for coeliac. Given Trentino Guest Cards FOR FREE on arrival which gave free access to museums and local transport!! Perfectly comfortable hostel stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Wonderful location, just a few minutes walk from the main bus and train stations but very quiet. Staff were wonderful and friendly, good price, very clean, I've seen better security in hostels before (when I first arrived the front desk wasn't open yet, so I went to find the restroom while waiting and found I could wander into the locker room, common area, bathroom and lounge, and even upstairs into the hallways where the rooms were, all without a key-card). Regardless, I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

all OK, as described

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
9.1

The room was good, with toilet and shower, and a nice and big balcony. The breakfast could be way better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.7

I really enjoy staying at your hostel! Only a suggestion, I think that bringing a wifi in the rooms would help a lot the travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
8.3

I had a good stay at the hostel, staff were helpful, rooms basic but clean. I recommend it for short stays in Trento; there is no kitchen etc but you can feel safe and comfortable there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

The staff is very rude and not helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.0

+Good location, clean, staff is ok. -Wifi only in the reception area -Fixed times for check in and check outs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
4.3

This hostel has the most unfriendly staff I've ever met, they were absolutely no help with information about the city, how the hostel worked and everything else needed from them. We had to pay an extra 3 euros for breakfast because the only thing included was coffee, which btw was the worst one I've ever had. I've been to more than 30 hostels in europe and this was definitely the worst one I've ever been, I DO NO RECOMMEND IT AT ANY COST.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Grazie per la vostra informazione. In effetti voi avete usufruito di un offerta speciale pagando solo € 8,80 compreso di tutto. Ma proprio tutto anche la tessera "guest card" con diritto d'accesso gratuito a tutti i musei della città e ai trasporti pubblici. Vi siete arrabbiati perchè per accedere al buffet della colazione con affettati salame cioccolata jogurt cereali succo arancia vi è stato richiesto il pagamento di € 3,00. Non credo debba commentare.... Siamo grati se non ci raccomanda le offerte speciali sono "limitate"!!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.