Hostelworld.com

New Joe Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.8
New Joe Guesthouse Located at 81 Trokmayom Chakrapongse road, Taladyod Pranakorn, Bangkok.
New Joe Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 81 Trokmayom Chakrapongse road, Taladyod Pranakorn
68% 171
13.7589773 100.4940891
New Joe Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

New Joe's has 24-hour service, which is really nice. I arrived 6am and got a clean, ready room. The guy at the reception, although sleepy, helped to lug my heavy bag to the 3rd floor. Location is great. The room was simple and good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Basic but comfortable double room with good ensuite shower. Toilet was blocked so we were moved rooms to combat this problem. Very good aircon to help with bangkok heat. However,not much of a social atmosphere and staff were blunt. Even so we extended our stay by 2 nights here. Perfect location for khoasan road but in a peaceful side street so you can rest when needs be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

Good enough for the price you pay. Great location but really loud at night. Staff ok: efficient, but not smiley at all. Good trip agency in the lobby and nice restaurant outside. The worst thing is the cleanness: one of the sheets had stains on it and the room had a weird smell. Also the wifi almost never worked in our room. Overall, a cheap place to stay for just a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

Location was good, close to crazy khaosan road if that's what you like, but also far enough away that it's quiet at night time. Chilled relaxed atmosphere, and the restaurant staff are all lovely. Some of the reception staff could be a wee bit more cheery! The shower over the toilet situation is a bit weird to get used too, but it worked well enough for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.0

In a great location, just a two minute walk from Khao San road but it's very quiet you don't hear the noise from Khao San. Basic rooms but very clean and good value for money. Staff aren't the friendliest but if you have a question they'll answer it for you. Not sure what all the bad reviews about the wifi are, it reached our room on the fourth floor and worked pretty well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
5.7

This hostel is basic. Whilst the location is great if you want to be on kao san road, i wouldnt recommend the area for travellers who want to see more of bangkok than just the party scene, people constantly yelling at you to buy things and go on tours. Also because of its close proximity to this area it is pretty loud all the time. Having said all that, for the price, our private room was spacious with comfortable beds. Its not unclean and the garden/cafe is a nice place to have a beer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ozmalltrading8443
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
4.0

Should be called old joes, rooms very old and dated 400 baht for a fan room is far to much, rooms are worth 200 Baht, wifi terrible always not working. and food and beverages Prices very expensive, Tip, take lots of mosquito spray

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • chloemakes
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2016
5.7

The first night was great, the room was clean, spacious and in a great location. The next few nights however weren't enjoyable because there was a really strong smell of sewage coming from the en-suite bathroom. When we asked the staff whether it could be cleaned we were given a bottle of toilet cleaner and told to clean it ourselves. The wifi is unreliable. Fine for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
8.9

Great location behind Khaosan Road. Our double room was clean, basic, and it's very quiet. Nice courtyard bar with 2 4 1 happy hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KlaraK
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2016
2.0

I booked a single room but when I came there, they didnt have ANY FREE room for me. Their explanation was that they check bookings from hostelworld just one time in 3 days. Horrible. I had to look for another accomodation at night..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.