Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Mansion House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • crystalwu12259640
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.9

This is definitely a place for long term students. I was only here for one night, and it did its job of providing a bed, etc, but it did not have atmosphere whatsoever. This is fine if you just need a bed but do not expect any common space, chatting, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff here are fantastic. Very helpful and accomodating. Great location and value for money, so dont expect amazing facilities. Well worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
5.1

It was cheap saturday night in London so It was good for one night. However my bed was dangerous. The main brace for the bed was taped on and the other one was just hanging. I thought I would crush the guy under me. When I asked him he said he asked them to fix it 8 months ago. Bathrooms were dirty and the faucets are ancient and hot and cold is separate. Outside of building was really nice but the inside was dingy carpet. Not sure of the construction going on and what improvements they were mak

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
6.9

The room was a 6-bunker female dorm used principally by long term guests who had their stuff strewn allover the place. The trash was not emptied daily, and the room was only superficially cleaned. The bathrooms were dirty. Otherwise, the room was quiet and airy, with a large window facing a leafy backyard. Breakfast was rationed (!) to 2 pieces of toast, 1 filling of cereal + the condiments of a Condinental breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
3.1

This was the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed in. I left without staying the night at a cost of £45, it was that bad. The room was filthy, with food on the floor, weed all over the counters and flies circling the lights, it was like a teens bedsit. It was also a building site and a hazard with building rubble everywhere. Internet tried to charge me money to register and use the service. Don't be fooled by the façade or the location, I’ve stayed in hostels across Europe and this was the worst.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sallyannsiegel9080
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th May 2017
6.0

Fantastic location in beautiful Hyde Park. You get a free breakfast and dinner. The bathrooms are ridiculously old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.7

Excellent location, Very courteous staff and excellent value for money. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
4.9

House is very old and smells bad. The bathrooms weren't very clean, and neither was my room. Was ok for the price, but I would definitely stay somewhere's else next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
4.0

The only good thing about this hostel is the location, really close to Hyde Park but regarding all the rest, I don't even know where to start from. Dirty rooms, dirty bathrooms, the sheets were not cleaned and probably used some other time by someone before me. The place for the breakfast fast most a room with dirt tables and when I saw it, I decided not to eat anymore. If you want to have a more decent stay, do not chose this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.