Hostelworld.com

New Road Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
New Road Guest House Located at 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36, , Bangkok.
New Road Guest House
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36
78% 710
13.7257007 100.5160295
New Road Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.9

I had bad experience here. I lost my money almost 2000 Bath. I booked a private room. So I have my own room and always leave the door locked wherever I go. Unfortunetely, they don't have any camera security in front of my room. Such a nightmare. But the rest is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.1

We only stayed one night so only got a glimpse of the hostel really. We got a private twin, which turned out to be like a prison cell, so in future I'd go for a dorm. It had everything you needed, though a towel would have been a nice extra. Decent location with a short walk to the river boat that will take you to the attraction areas. Good street food down silom road..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

The only problem I had with this place is that I can't give it 10 stars just for the staff alone. I loved new road guest house for the location of being 10 minutes away from sky train. The staff having great recommendations for places to eat and being super friendly and awesome. They also have free tours at 11 and a little reaturant inside if you don't feel up to the challenge of going out to find something to eat. Along with the fact that they will book tours for you around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2016
6.0

Be careful when you book the taxi to airport from this guest house, make sure the taxi driver take you to the correct airport. We clearly mentioned Don Mueang airport when we booked the taxi, even the staff made the memo but we ended up at Suvarnabhumi airport instead. We almost missed our flight to home and when we complained by email to the guest house the next day, no one seemed to care, not even the reply for a simple apologize.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.3

I have stayed at this guesthouse several times, and the staff is always happy and helpful! And the travel agency deck next to the reception is very nice! The last time I stayed there I had book a privat room, but they did not find my booking, they were very nice about it and they ended up upgrading me to a better room for the night I had booked. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
7.7

Hiddin behind a small entrance on the main street is a beasutiful place, with nice sorroundings and chill area. The location isnt the best but for the crazy of Bangkok mybe a better start than Kao San Road. The staff is superb and gives you all the info you need to settele in. Recomand it for the first few days in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
7.7

My boyfriend and I didn't stay here long, just two night. Bathroom and rooms were clean, small and efficient. We didn't know you had to book a room with AC, make sure you check before booking whether you have AC or not, if it's a big deal. We had a hostel in Chiang Mai without AC and it was perfectly fine, but Bangkok was so much more hot and humid, might be better to have AC. We didn't stay longer for any of the amenities and the tour center was helpful for most guest but we didn't use them s

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
9.1

Don't let the location ratings fool you on this one, access to the Palace and big Wats is extremely easy (and scenic) using the river boat for about 1 USD. Everything else was pretty outstanding here. The Thai food is great at the restaurant downstairs, although if you want to switch it up theres plenty of local restaurants and cafes in the area. Clean dorms, (the pillars are like rocks though- bring your own) WITH air conditioning (thank god). Travel desk, books, internet, all in all great deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
8.6

staff was great. great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
6.6

I didn't enjoy having to make my own bed-especially at 12 o'clock at night when I've just arrived.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.