Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
New Road Guest House Located at 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36, , Bangkok.
New Road Guest House
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36
77% 777
13.7257821 100.5159466
New Road Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Nice staff, good location. Overall a good place to stay a few nights in Bangkok. We didn't have breakfast included in the price of the room though. The price of breakfast was 160-180 Bath, which was really too much for what it was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good comment and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any information, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Clean and friendly. Only downsides were that the wifi didn't work well on the upper floors and the bed was very hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for your very good comment, it was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and we hope you had a very pleasant stay with us. We do apologize for the internet connection and your comment will help us to upgrade our system to satisfy our customer. We hope to see you again at New Road Guest house for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
3.4

Very disappointed in this place and was one of the worst hostels we have stayed in Thailand. Booked for a standard double room and HAD to upgrade as you couldn't fit two people in. My partners legs were hanging off the bottom of the bed. Ordered a 'Vegetarian meal' and came with fried chicken in, really was not impressed. The wifi was terrible, spoke to a member of staff about it and he explained what we already new. He said the routers were fine but I sat next to them and nothing. DO NOT STAY.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your comment, that will help us to upgrade our quality and standard of our rooms and bed. We do really apologize that our hotel didn't suit you for your last in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Wifi REALLY slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for choosing the New Road Guesthouse for your last stay in Bangkok. We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and facilities. We are working on the WiFi at the moment and hopefully we will resolve the problem shortly and offer a good service to our guest. For any queries, please, do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Supervisor.

  • ali_patel9
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely cosy place. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Great people to talk to. The place was clean and I had a very nice room. Very good coffee too. Good ambience and away from street noise. I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good comment and we would like to thank you for choosing the New Road Guesthouse for your last stay in Bangkok. We are glad that you liked our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again in our Hotel, For any queries, please, do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

16th Dec 2016
10.0

非常好 行李免费寄存 工作人员很热情 强烈推荐来这里住 very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for your very good comment. We are very happy that you enjoy our hotel and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please, do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.4

Tiny rooms and beds a little to be desired but friendly staff and lots of communal lounging areas. Not too much mixing amongst guest when we were there but everything else was totally passable and is a great location if you want to get away from the insanity of Koh San . Tours sounded good and aimed to get you a bit off the regular tourist trail

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your good comments and we hope you had nice stay with us. Al the team wish you all the best for 2017 and hopefully we would see you again at the New road Guest house for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.0

Hostel is a little bit out of the center of Bangkok so you'd have to take a taxi to get around But the actual hostel itself is super modern and really clean Breakfast is really nice and you can also have a good lunch there! The dorm rooms are clean and they have comfortable beds Also an easy hostel to meet a bunch of new people in the common area by the reception of the hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for your comment, as you say we are not located right in the center of Bangkok but with a very easy access to all touristic place by the public boat for the low amount of 14 THB per way. We are very glad that you enjoy our hotel and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • madeleinefaye1985
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff are so professional and knowledgeable about the area yet making the atmosphere so relaxed and comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the mix of guests at this hostel; there were families, groups of youngsters and people in their 30's, 40's, 50's and 60's. This to me makes a great blend of people to engage with. The hostel has free tea and coffee, many staff members available to answer questions and good communal areas to chill out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good comment. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any information, please, do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front office Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
6.3

Not a great place to stay. The main building is nice and done up really well. Then you are taken to a side building where the dorms are. It's all very secure but the rooms are disgusting! The bunk beds sound like they are about to fall down and no safety rail on the top bunk. No locker for your backpack. Only a small one which you could probably for a pair of shoes in. The staff were really nice but dorks definitely need to be modernised. Expensive breakfast. I wouldn't recommend staying here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing our Guesthouse on Hostelworld, we're sorry that your room was not at your convenience. We hope to see you again in our Guesthouse and for your future stay we want to suggest you to go for a backpackit double room which have been renovated and maybe suits more to your expectation. For any information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.