Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

We have stayed in New Road Guest House on several occasions and will always return here. Super friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with all the amenities. Never had a problem. Nice to have somewhere to call 'home' whilst travelling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mr, Mrs, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that our hotel still reach your expectation and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel! The bar area and outside seating is really nice and fun to chat to other people. The room was small but totally adequate and clean! It isn't close to koh San road and the 'backpacker area' but it is easy to get to via tuktuk or river boat. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mr, Mrs, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager

  • squidafisher9475
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

This seems like a good place for families but not young people on a budget. The rooms can be quiet expensive and it costs and extra 160 B for breakfast everyday. It's a good breakfast, I just wasn't expecting it. The WiFi is also extremely spotty, especially outside of the lobby. Overall though, it's a good place to take the family and has a very relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast is a good variety

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Further to your comment, we do have different category of room and we have a very low rate for a dormitory of 175 THB which suit also young people on a budget. Our breakfast is a buffet and our customer can eat as much they want and we offer a large choice of fruit, eggs, salad, yoghurt etc.. which remain the price very affordable for all that. If you compare on all over Bangkok, we are offering very reasonable price for the quality of service we have. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to me. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed one night. Lovely helpful and welcoming staff. There is a travel advisor on the reception desk who is very informative. The location was a little tricky to find from the city centre as only some taxi drivers knew the address. It helped when I showed them a map on my phone. Room quite basic - but was good enough. Food was lovely. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoy our hostel, staff and travel center and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Would recommend to anyone wanting to socialise. Free beer hour made it really easy to meet people and then there was a nightly pub crawl down to the old quarter hostel. Staff were super helpful and booked our overnight bus onto Hoi An. The hostel had its own Ha Long bay trip which was amazing. Anyone wanting to visit Ha Long bay go with this hostel and it was so much cheaper and also really good fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoy our hostel, facilities and staff and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Let's start Security: we are vey happy cause we stayed in this hostel for about a week and we felt really confident in leaving our personal stuffs in the room all the time. Location: is located in a great spot, quite at nights. For us, location was very easy to get anywhere, only 10 minutes to the station. Staff: absolutely wonderful people, really helpful. Atmos: OK. clean! Worth the money and time to stay in this hostel. YOU HAVE FREE COFFEE/TEA ALLDAY/EVERYDAY. Hard bed tho. no big deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to see that you enjoy our hotel, staff and location and we hope to see you again at New Road guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager

  • roryhancock1
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.1

Good enough facilities, average location, helpful(ish) staff. Didn't love it, didn't hate it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.0

Pros: close to skytrain, boat transport, food Cons: wifi did not work, staff not helpful, must use skytrain to get most places, not in walking distance, beds very hard and pillows huge and very hard. We actually left early as we were not able to plan our next destination without wifi and woke up everyday with our whole bodies feeling sore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have with the room and wifi, we are actually working on it to offer better service to our customer. Regarding our location, we are located 5 minutes walking distance to the BTS Saphan Taksin which is very easy to travel around in Bangkok and we also have the pier number 2 from the Chao Prahya river which is located 2 minutes walking distance and it's very easy to visit all the touristic places. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Hotel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

Not right in town but you get a great walk through China town into the centre. Easy cheap street food just around the corner and lovely, helpful staff. Good space to relax in the evening, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Everything was a-OK! Lot's of places to hang out, good AC rooms to sleep in and it was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.