Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Great stay. Staff helpful and rooms alright. Stayed in double room as dorms were full. Lovely atmosphere - a lot of danish people though (not that that's a bad thing...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very good feedback. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

The whole place was so clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful. They booked everything for us during our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good feedback. We are glad that you enjoy our place and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

New road is a nice place, but bad location (although public transport is possible), and vibes aren't that social between people. Common areas are very clean and comfortable, but the doorms are only OK. No bed sheets when you get the room (you have to put them yourself, and mostly very bad smell. Staff are very nice and helpful. If you are after meeting people and going out etc, you shouldn't go there. If you want a quiet nice place, it's a good cheap option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your prompt feedback, our location is one of the best place to go on tourist attraction as temple, Grand Palace etc., They are accessible for the cost of 14thb by public boat and its located just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. For any information, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

this is what you should expect for the prices, its all good, even if the shower and toilet are 30cm apart, everything else was on point. its well located, also not near a metro, but very few are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your very good feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.4

Internet was poor, great breakfast and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your prompt feedback. We are actually experiencing few different problem with the WiFi and it is the same for now all over Thailande as the internet company had a line broken and they need to fix it. We will take your comment in consideration and work on what you say to upgrade our services offer to our guesst. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

Staff in this place were really lovely and welcoming! Any queries we had they were happy to help, especially the GoAsia staff who helped us book trips and flights to continue our travels. Food was lovely, very reasonably priced! The only major down side to this place is the room we stayed in, paid extra for an ensuite double room expecting it to be like the pictures. What we stayed in was definitely not like any of the pictures!!! tiny room, holes in sheets, stained walls, a brick wall view.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your prompt feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenient you have but all our room are the same as describe onto the internet and we will work on your comment to offer a better services to our guest. For any information, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel/hotel and great value for money. The wifi is the only thing that lets this place down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have upgrade our WiFi services since your last stay and we don't have any problem with this now. We hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Nice staff, good location. Overall a good place to stay a few nights in Bangkok. We didn't have breakfast included in the price of the room though. The price of breakfast was 160-180 Bath, which was really too much for what it was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good comment and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any information, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Clean and friendly. Only downsides were that the wifi didn't work well on the upper floors and the bed was very hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for your very good comment, it was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and we hope you had a very pleasant stay with us. We do apologize for the internet connection and your comment will help us to upgrade our system to satisfy our customer. We hope to see you again at New Road Guest house for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
3.4

Very disappointed in this place and was one of the worst hostels we have stayed in Thailand. Booked for a standard double room and HAD to upgrade as you couldn't fit two people in. My partners legs were hanging off the bottom of the bed. Ordered a 'Vegetarian meal' and came with fried chicken in, really was not impressed. The wifi was terrible, spoke to a member of staff about it and he explained what we already new. He said the routers were fine but I sat next to them and nothing. DO NOT STAY.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your comment, that will help us to upgrade our quality and standard of our rooms and bed. We do really apologize that our hotel didn't suit you for your last in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.