Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jg7493
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff was really nice and helpful. Answered all my questions that I had about bangkok highly recommend this place to any 1st timer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager.

  • jperuniak941858
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
9.1

This is a great place to stay, staff are friendly, the rooms are very nice spatious and clean, and it's within walking distance of the subway line. The water and tea is also a nice touch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff and location. We hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st May 2017
7.1

Nice clean and newly decorated building. Friendly staff on arrival. Room was big. Unfortunately we developed food poisoning from something we ate before the guesthouse and were unable to leave our room, I emailed the staff asking if they would be able to bring water to the room as we were unable to move but there was no response. When we finally were able to get downstairs no one really understood what we were trying to say. Overall nice place but hard to contact/communicate with some staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had to communicate with our staff . We hope this experience wont affect the fact to come back in New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager.

  • Savaria16
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

Very nice Hostel in Kanchanaburi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities. We hop to see you again at New Road Guest house for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager

  • svanteberg5053
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
7.7

Private ensuite double room. The good stuff - Very friendly and helpful staff. - Good location. - Possibilty to take a (free) shower before going to the airport in the evening, after having checked out. - Comfortable bed. The not so good stuff. - The bathroom was smelly and did not feel fresh. - Wi-fi unstable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities. We do apologize with inconvenient you had with the smelly shower and we take your comment very carefully to arrange this issue in a prompt delay. We hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to me. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
7.7

Only stayed one night - staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful with pointing us in the right directions for various things, providing luggage storage and even letting us use the showers just before leaving after checking out. Area was ok - not heaps to do directly around the hostel, but with more time probably could do more. Ants in the room - bedroom and en suite. A/C wasn't the best - older, noisy unit that didnt cool very effectively. Guest house as a whole was nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel, staff, location and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Manager.

13th Apr 2017
9.7

Very lively, clean hostel. Staff were more than helpful. Great atmosphere. Would deffinetely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mr, Mrs, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and the facilities we have here and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.6

Close to the trainstation, MRT and riverboat. Staff is very nice. There are some nice chill areas and restaurant. My biggest criticism is the fact you have to make you're own bed. Arriving in the night and looking for your bedsheets, trying to make a bed without waking people up is very annoying. I have never been to a hostel with this policy, please consider to change this! Besides that I'd definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel and facilities. We will also take your remarks in consideration to upgrade our services and make our guest stay more comfortable. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.0

very nice staff.... but the room..! maybe we got the ugliest room in the whole building, but it was very bad... it could be nice if they would, i dont know, paint it and put some details into it... the pics did not show how ugly it would be... the location is also nothing.. you are far away from the interesting stuff but close enough for everything to be expansive :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize if the room didn't match your expectation, we do have different category in the hotel and the room you've booked is our lowest price in air con category. We do have plan renovation in most of the room but as it is the high season now, the hotel is almost booked out all the time and we have to wait until the big rush is over to start the renovation. Regarding our location, we're located in the oldest part of Bangkok with a 2 minutes walk to the bangkok river where you can catch the boat to the grand palace or the Wat Pho temple and Khao San Road is accessible for the affordable price of 15 THB. We are also next to the Sky Train station Saphan Taksin witch can take you also to every touristic places. For any queries, do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.