Hostelworld.com

New Teddy's Place

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
New Teddy's Place Located at Paje, , Zanzibar.
New Teddy's Place
Tanzania
Zanzibar Zanzibar Paje
96% 83
-6.2728978 39.5335292
New Teddy's Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at New Teddys Place. The entire staff treats you like family and is so friendly and welcoming. The location is so close to the beach and they have a bar and restaurant on site that serves great food and drinks. They help you with planning any activities and booking reliable taxis. It's about an hour out from stone town but the beaches of Paje are gorgeous. I absolutely recommend solo and group travelers alike

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time at New Teddy's Place! I was a solo traveler, but was able to meet many great people here. The staff are fun and friendly, and even though I only got a chance to stay 2 nights, I felt connected to this little team! The sand floors in the rooms are great, and after being barefoot for a couple of days, I was not ready to wear shoes again. The food and drinks here are good, there is a fun kite-surfing spot next door, and different beach parties throughout the week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place, great to meet people, very friendly staff. feels like you're in paradise, beautiful location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

I loved the hostel and have already started recommending it! Great energy, super nice people, good food, excellent price, wonderful location! My one and only comment is that you have to be ready to have music playing pretty much 24/7 and into the night...it's definitely a friendly party vibe, not a quiet retreat vibe...but then again if you're not into the music you can always walk off to the beach where it's quieter. I really enjoyed my time very much and am looking forward to returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place! Can't wait to go back someday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Paul and all the crew here have the vibe spot on! Even in the quiet low season. I came to New Teddys for 2 days and stayed for 12. The food is amazing, the setup is awesome and the beautiful beach is right there. It's feels like you're staying with a bunch of friends, and I made some of the best ones here. Paje is absolutely beautiful and I can't wait to be back in paradise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, foot on sand the whole day, good value for money for food, totally recomendable!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

I enjoyyed my stay .:)... friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.