Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Teddy's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Bartenders are absolute legends and with the delicious cocktails it's hard for there not to be a great atmosphere at Teddy's. Each night we went to find somewhere to eat and ended up coming back to teddy's reasonably priced and delicious food. Dorm beds are comfortable and bigger then a king single. But - east coast tides make it nearly impossible to swim and there's not much in the way of beachside atmosphere. Head north if you want better beaches and more going on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yairklyman3567
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

The manager and staff were truly helpful. Amazing place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dennisscheirs
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

I totally loved my stay here. I travel on my own and this is a very social place, maybe thanks to the cool bar. So after 2 hours I felt at home with a lot of new friends from all over the world. It is set up as a campus, with a super cool beach atmosphere. Actually the sand goes all the way to your bed! So nice! And even more, it is a special sand that does not stick to your feet when you get into bed :-))) And last but not least, the people that work there are really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

We realy enjoyed our stay at New Teddys. The place was very beautiful, the little huts were awsome and everything was very clean and proper. But the best was the staff who organised very nice trips for us (like the blue safari which is an absolute recommandation), made good Cocktails and who were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and the dishes in general were delicious and offered a lot of choice. In all we loved our stay and felt like we were in paradise. Hope we can come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

It's an amazing place with excellent staff, really helpful an friendly. I stay in a dorm room, it was full but you always feel like you have you're own space. The food is amazing and with really good prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

New Teddy's place is a very sociable hostel with a friendly atmosphere. The staff are welcoming and helpful. I felt at home my entire stay :) I definitely recommend New Teddy's if you're visiting Paje!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing place to chill with plenty of hammocks and a great vibe. Bar staff were really friendly and welcoming (Emmanuel springs to mind). HOWEVER! The man who organises trip excursions needs to act more like he's part of the New Teddy's team. Currently he does not wear any uniform and his prices appear to vary from person to person, and are significantly higher than other accommodations across Paje. He was also a rather invasive and pushy character which we found ourselves trying to avoid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.7

They didn't stop the rain when I asked them to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are terribly sorry. We deserve a rating of 0 for that.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.4

I had a great, relaxing week at New Teddy's - despite the near constant rain! The staff - Vicky, Mohammed, Emmanuel and Raphael in particular - are wonderful, and the location is perfect. My banda was basic but had everything I needed, including multiple plug sockets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Such a lovely place, so chill, good food and super friendly staff. The sand on the floors isnt a problem at all. No aircon, but fans which was actually enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.