Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Vision Hostel

  • 68 C - 70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
New Vision Hostel Located at 68 C - 70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
New Vision Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 68 C - 70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District
88% 314
21.0339582 105.8495700
New Vision Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

I never write reviews but I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Stayed here for one week and the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home with free authentic cakes everyday and a free upgrade to the superior room. The location is perfect everything within walking distance. And the room itself is absolutely fine for the price. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at new vision hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful giving us great nearby restaurant recommendations and helping us book our onward travel. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location! Right in the thick of Old Town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had to change our dates and they accommodated at no extra charge. Breakfast buffet was very good. Their rooms are not as well kept as I'd hoped- bathrooms are grimy. Overall good value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Amazing location. Near to restaurants and to the lake. Good breakfast included. Very helpful staff, in particular Ly at the reception!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.9

The New Vision Hotel is in the centre of the Old Quarter, a five minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. The hotel is great value for money, with an extensive buffet breakfast every morning. The rooms have air-conditioning, and there is an en suite bathroom with towels and toiletries provided. The place is a bit shabby, but that adds to its charm. The staff were helpful and courteous, but not too fussy. However, there is no lift and this will be a drawback if you have a room on the third floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

It was ok. Not the cleanest. The room smelt musty and were very old and dated. Breakfast was very limited

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything is perfect here but the STAFF make it unique. They treat you the same way you would treat your family. I felt really cared for. A big brekkie (my fav ... hot eggs, jam and butter w toast, and a vege salad) was packed at 4:30 am for me to take on my way to the airport for an early flight.. Ly, the Receptionist, is truly the best. Her care and support with maps, directions, tour bookings, language ... The customized care ... your not just a number. Much appreciated Ly & Hung!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent service from staff who have attention to detail. We were given a free room upgrade on arrival. Would return if I found myself back in Hanoi and would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

It's a hotel so there is no party atmosphere but then that is why I booked it. I wanted some down time but don't come if you want a party hostel. 24 hr front desk, the staff are all lovely. Wifi was pretty poor in the room, just very slow. The breakfast buffet was average. The actual room and the hotel were great, I'd happily come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

This had a real hotel feel to it which was a nice change. Not a place to meet other backpackers buts perfectly located around the busy streets of the old quarter yet the rooms are so quiet, which is great. Free breakfast is a bonus so makes spending a bit extra seem worth it. The staff are fantastic, extremely helpful and speak good English. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.