Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New World St. Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pipino95
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

New world hostel is perfect for the position ... In the middle of the old town.. Really tide and clean.. Really friendly staff.. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and in a very good location (a lot of bars around and in a central location on the main street). Hostel is on the last floor of a 4(?) floor building with no elevator which is a bit of a hassle if you're going up with a considerate amount of luggage. Room we stayed in didn't have much space and we had one locker for 3 people so we weren't able to put our luggage inside. Overall it's a very good place to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a very clean cozy hostel in a great location. It was a great place to unwind after staying at a crazy party hostel for a few weeks, there is definitely not much party atmosphere here and most of the other guests spoke German/Polish. Which was fine for me! It was a nice quiet place to rest after exploring Warsaw. Only thing I would suggest to the staff is to add some mats outside the showers, it was hard to not get the floor all wet when getting out of the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

good place to stay, good price. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
4.6

First of all, there was human excrement in the only male washroom sink upon arrival! The worst part about it was it was still there the next morning, 9 hours later! I took photographs and told staff to which they didn't apologise and casually said they would tell the cleaner. Disgusting! Checking in I had 2 bookings for myself to which I booked 1 but still got charged. Staff very rude and kept talking/shouting over me. Bed Uncomfy. Room mates up smoking until 4am in room. Also dorm not cleaned

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ibigashes2817
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Clean and cozy, helpfull staff, no curfew. The location is just perfect. I would advice this place and definitely will stay here during my next trip to Warsaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.0

Just bad toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
5.1

Hostel was very small and basic. It was unnecessarily loud with only one toilet for men and 1 toilet for women. Hostel was dominated by polish / Russian speakers. Overall would not recommend this hostel. I Would actually recommend staying at patchwork hostel which is 50m away in the same courtyard .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, sorry to inform you that there are 4 toilets in the hostel, 2 for men and 2 for women- you probabaly never use the toilet next to showers. Hostel is quite small and the facilities are sufficient (no queues to the toilets ever occur). Regards Zbigniew

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.0

The only great thing about this hostel is its place. I was staying here 4 nights and during all this time the internet was practically non existent. Once I came back late in the night, the outside doors were locked and the doorbell was not working. The only way to go inside was by calling by phone. So I had to go to the cafeteria, check my emails and get the phone number to be able to call to the reception. And these are just couple examples. Didn't really like the place apart from its location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are sorry for the intercom malfunction, but every guest receives the guest card with phone number/ adress and mini map. We had no internet problems during your stay, nor had we any complaints from the guests. Regards Zbigniew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.