Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New World St. Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
New World St. Hostel Located at Nowy Swiat 27, , Warsaw.
New World St. Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-029 Nowy Swiat 27
85% 1737
52.2330695 21.0194206
New World St. Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel had a great location nearby many great bars and restaurants. To get there, you had to walk up four flights of stairs (which is fine if you aren't carrying a heavy bag). Then, inside it is very small ---- it is not very wide, but longer length-wise. There is only one bathroom for girls, one for guys. The water in the sink never turns warm; it is always cold. In addition, there is only one shower for girls, one for guys. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed for 1 night but it was good. Old Town, Lazienky Park, Palace of culture and train station are all walking distance. Great staff as well. The only negative thing is that the towel I rented smells. Other than that the place is tops. Would recommend to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel was in the perfect location. I enjoyed the rooms and didn't have any problems! The only thing that I think is a bummer about this place is the common room. It was a bit small and didn't create a super social environment. But over all I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice place! Great location on main street - near to nice pubs and 15 minutes walk from Railway Station or Main Square also. Awesome staff! You can feel like guest not as client cause hostel is really tourist-orientated! Fully recommend :) Maybe small number of showers or toilets can be problematic but at least it's really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
6.3

All showers were broken during our stay, no Wi-Fi signal in the room and especially our room was DIRECTLY over two bars/clubs with very loud music all night.. Avoid if possible (10 bed dorm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we have never had a situation that there were no showers available. Recently we had male shower renovated and now we have brand new bathroom. During the renovation there was other shower in use. Regards Zbigniew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

New world street was a lovely hostel in the centre of Warsaw (quite hard to find down a side street) but a great place. It's quite small and intimate but I met a few friends here and it's only a 15 minute walk to the old town, 5 mins on the bus to Łazienski park and 15 minute walk to the palace of culture. Staff were very very helpful, the rooms were clean and beds comfy and showers also very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Not a bad little hostel if all you want is a bed. The common room was nearly non existent but there was a computer to use/ print off documents etc which was handy. Central station was only a 10 min walk so that was good. Staff weren't too bad, one lady there was nice enough to let us use her mobile to call Australia when we got in a bit of trouble so that was amazing!. One of the bathrooms was getting a renovation so that sucked but they offered free breakfast to make up for it!.. Good wifi :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tahnihutchinson
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall nice hostel which had an awesome location. Free breakfast was pretty good, just toast, waffles or cereal but was enough. The male bathrooms were being renovated at the time so the whole hostel had to share the 2 female showers which sucked a bit but we managed. Some of the staff weren't overly friendly, seemed pretty bored most of the time. Located close to heaps of nice restaurants!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.3

This place is no good for a solo traveller, the common room in narrow and awkward, the wifi doesnt reach some of the rooms so people just sit in there on their phones. Super good location, but theres two other hostels in the same courtyard worth checking out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Awesome location, next to cool bars and at a walking distance from the Old Warsaw. The staff was really helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.