Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New World St. Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

I have got no bad words at all, was worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed for just one night here as was between hostels. Clean with nice communal area and kitchen. Good location, close to station etc...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
6.9

Good for one night only

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.7

I have stayed at New World on several occasions over the past 4 years or so. The hostel is in the perfect position so easy to find especially when arriving from Chopin airport by bus no.175 a taxi or car could not get you closer to the building. The staff have always been excellent in their attitude and mannerisms. Close to the hostel are many places for eating and entertainment , i will be again on my return journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pipino95
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

New world hostel is perfect for the position ... In the middle of the old town.. Really tide and clean.. Really friendly staff.. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and in a very good location (a lot of bars around and in a central location on the main street). Hostel is on the last floor of a 4(?) floor building with no elevator which is a bit of a hassle if you're going up with a considerate amount of luggage. Room we stayed in didn't have much space and we had one locker for 3 people so we weren't able to put our luggage inside. Overall it's a very good place to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a very clean cozy hostel in a great location. It was a great place to unwind after staying at a crazy party hostel for a few weeks, there is definitely not much party atmosphere here and most of the other guests spoke German/Polish. Which was fine for me! It was a nice quiet place to rest after exploring Warsaw. Only thing I would suggest to the staff is to add some mats outside the showers, it was hard to not get the floor all wet when getting out of the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

good place to stay, good price. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
4.6

First of all, there was human excrement in the only male washroom sink upon arrival! The worst part about it was it was still there the next morning, 9 hours later! I took photographs and told staff to which they didn't apologise and casually said they would tell the cleaner. Disgusting! Checking in I had 2 bookings for myself to which I booked 1 but still got charged. Staff very rude and kept talking/shouting over me. Bed Uncomfy. Room mates up smoking until 4am in room. Also dorm not cleaned

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ibigashes2817
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Clean and cozy, helpfull staff, no curfew. The location is just perfect. I would advice this place and definitely will stay here during my next trip to Warsaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.