Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New World St. Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
New World St. Hostel Located at Nowy Swiat 27, , Warsaw.
New World St. Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-029 Nowy Swiat 27
82% 1753
52.2330695 21.0194206
New World St. Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Oct 2016
8.0

Just bad toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
5.1

Hostel was very small and basic. It was unnecessarily loud with only one toilet for men and 1 toilet for women. Hostel was dominated by polish / Russian speakers. Overall would not recommend this hostel. I Would actually recommend staying at patchwork hostel which is 50m away in the same courtyard .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, sorry to inform you that there are 4 toilets in the hostel, 2 for men and 2 for women- you probabaly never use the toilet next to showers. Hostel is quite small and the facilities are sufficient (no queues to the toilets ever occur). Regards Zbigniew

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.0

The only great thing about this hostel is its place. I was staying here 4 nights and during all this time the internet was practically non existent. Once I came back late in the night, the outside doors were locked and the doorbell was not working. The only way to go inside was by calling by phone. So I had to go to the cafeteria, check my emails and get the phone number to be able to call to the reception. And these are just couple examples. Didn't really like the place apart from its location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are sorry for the intercom malfunction, but every guest receives the guest card with phone number/ adress and mini map. We had no internet problems during your stay, nor had we any complaints from the guests. Regards Zbigniew

24th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel had a great location nearby many great bars and restaurants. To get there, you had to walk up four flights of stairs (which is fine if you aren't carrying a heavy bag). Then, inside it is very small ---- it is not very wide, but longer length-wise. There is only one bathroom for girls, one for guys. The water in the sink never turns warm; it is always cold. In addition, there is only one shower for girls, one for guys. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
3.1

Bed in the 4-bed dorm was so old and uncomfortable I woke up in agony. A refund was refused. Contacting hostel management was refused. In addition, the sheet on the bed did not even fully cover the mattress.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

I don't know why I'm rating this so highly. The bed pretty much broke my ass. The staff acts like they're scared of you, which they should be, we went ham in the hostel! Very social hostel! Met people of all types with different interests. Even went to a bachelor party! Location is probably the best location in the city. The view is godly. Bring earplugs and a smile. Food nearby is expensive. I pulled an all nighter getting to Warsaw and struggled to stay awake until my check in, just buzz it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed for 1 night but it was good. Old Town, Lazienky Park, Palace of culture and train station are all walking distance. Great staff as well. The only negative thing is that the towel I rented smells. Other than that the place is tops. Would recommend to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel was in the perfect location. I enjoyed the rooms and didn't have any problems! The only thing that I think is a bummer about this place is the common room. It was a bit small and didn't create a super social environment. But over all I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice place! Great location on main street - near to nice pubs and 15 minutes walk from Railway Station or Main Square also. Awesome staff! You can feel like guest not as client cause hostel is really tourist-orientated! Fully recommend :) Maybe small number of showers or toilets can be problematic but at least it's really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
6.3

All showers were broken during our stay, no Wi-Fi signal in the room and especially our room was DIRECTLY over two bars/clubs with very loud music all night.. Avoid if possible (10 bed dorm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we have never had a situation that there were no showers available. Recently we had male shower renovated and now we have brand new bathroom. During the renovation there was other shower in use. Regards Zbigniew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.