Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New World St. Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
4.9

Cons - hostel is on top floor, so loads of stairs. Not enough bathrooms, and one of two had no light. Very hot, and outside is very noisy at night. Some strange clientele Pros - the limited breakfast is a very reasonable 5zl. Good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wtmasternak5901
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel at an amazing location, well-equipped kitchen and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Very good, nice hostel, friendly personal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2017
7.7

Would stay again. Staff friendly but sometimes advice wasn't what we wanted. 20 min walk to station, 20 mins to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.1

location is absolutely amazing and the value for the price paid more than worthy, very clean, internet works fine, kitchen is modernly equipped and clean. i recommend and would definitely stay again if i return to Varšava

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • siirikoponen
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Location is a short walk away from the old town. Breakfast was totally worth the 5zl. Staff was kind and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
6.9

I've been to 5 or 6 hostels in my time, and unfortunately New World St. Hostel probably ranked the lowest among them, but I don't think it was a bad hostel. Usually in a room of 4/6/8, I've experienced a bathroom for the room, whereas the whole hostel had to share one facility. It's not that large of a hostel, so it wasn't terrible, but the shower floors were drenched and one of the bathrooms was out of order. The 4 floor climb up to the hostel also was a bit unfortunate for easy access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pruemclaren
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

A nice friendly hostel right in the city. Only spent two nights but enjoyed location, proximity to public transport and feel of the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
4.6

Location is good and bad together, as it is on the main party street. Bars are just under the hostel, so there is much noise till morning. The dorm was not comfortable,just a room with the painted walls, metal beds and small metal lockers. Very hot and no air in the kitchen. There were drunk guest partying and shouting all the night long in their room and coridor and staff did nothing, though other guests complained. At 4:45 am an alarm started shouting and for 15 minutes the could do nothing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

You get for what you pay. I had pleasant stay in this hostel. Situated is good location and close to central station. The kitchen and common room were nice. I tried breakfast pack (5pln), it's completely worth the price. I would like to personally thank the staff who prepared delicious waffles :) they were simply amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.