Hostelworld.com

New World St. Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
New World St. Hostel Located at Nowy Swiat 27, , Warsaw.
New World St. Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-029 Nowy Swiat 27
88% 1692
52.2330695 21.0194206
New World St. Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Antigua And Barbuda, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

perfect location, a lot of pubs and bars in the area. very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.1

Great staff. Location is great for partyers, but not so great for those who want to sleep. I also would not recommend a long stay at this hostel. The beds are good for one or two nights but then that bar in the middle of your back on bunk beds really starts to suck. If you're looking to party, for friendly and super helpful staff, and a decent location for walking and touring around then this hostel is for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel, clean, great location. Big lockers, and a decent kitchen. On the top floor if you're having difficulty tracking it down when you enter the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, great atmosphere, AWESOME STAFF!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Place was in a great location and kitchen was nice to use. Beds were not really that comfortable felt middle bar in bunk bed..but place was clean so I was ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Pros:Good location, staff very helpful, decent backpacker scene, nice little kitchen, good value, cleaned daily (let people do own dishes though) Cons: I have stayed in over 100 hostels and these are close to the worst beds I've ever slept in. Not only are the mattresses and pillow paper thin, but the bed frames are very cheap and squeak constantly! The bed is so cheap that while climbing into the top bunk it almost flips the entire frame over. Bad investement!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.0

Very loud since it is in the midst of the nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Rickety metal bunks don't make for the best sleep, but it's a thoroughly decent hostel. Very nice staff, great location, perfectly adequate security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Just a short stay, but very comfortable and in an excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.3

The staff here had no idea about anything. Tries to go on a pub crawl and the lady said poland don't do pub crawls.. people were snuck into my room and sleeping on unmade beds. No doors were ever locked. It's a good location, but the stairs are exhausting!!! I wouldn't go back, but it's a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Our staff is well informed and always helpful. We do pub crawl in Poland, we even collaborate with people who are responsible for that kind of events in Warsaw. We have proper security measures and CCTV cameras In the worst case scenario you have seen our guests who slept on the other beds than assigned to them by mistake. Every guest have a key to the room and the locker and we have informations that the guests should remember to lock the door. Price is not the only thing that we can offer our guests and other reviews proove it.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.