Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New York Budget Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
New York Budget Inn Located at 200 East 34th St., , New York.
New York Budget Inn
USA
New York New York 10016 200 East 34th St.
89% 6086
40.7454850 -73.9780497
New York Budget Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amitmantri2020
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
4.9

Disgusting Hostel. Too much expensive. Wifi was not working properly. Not so much spacious. No breakfast. Location is good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your one day stay with us. Our records indicate you had no complaints while you were with us. Obviously you are not familiar with New York. We are the most reasonably priced accommodation in Manhattan. You could not have done better anywhere else. We supply comfort and security in the heart of New York. As per our website, we do not offer breakfast. As a courtesy to our guests we offer complimentary coffee, donuts and apples every morning.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel! Very good location, staff was friendly and overall very clean. I'm definitely staying there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to greeting you on your next trip to NYC.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Incredibly good hostel, awesome location. Staff was very welcoming at the front desk when we check in and explained really well everything about the facilities. Every room has lockers so you can keep your valuable items safe, just don't forget to bring your own padlock. On a "not so great" note: wifi is super slow, don't expect it to work properly. It's safer if you don't need to do anything complex or work-related, I had to rely on my own cellular connection.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer our guest over 10 hot-spots, you must reconnect to the floor you're located. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.3

This was my first time to stay in NYC and the place I chose could not have been better. I will definitely look to stay here again if I am staying overnight in NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you once again. on your next trip to NYC

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

It was great! Very clean and on a good location for the price. I was pleasantly surprised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know we surprised you in a positive way. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to New York.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Helpful friendly staff. Great location. Clean comfortable room and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to greeting you on your next visit to New York City.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed here as first time NEW YORKERS so location was important to us .The New York budget Inn was right where we needed to be 2 blocks from the Empire State building Perfect !! We walked over 30 miles in this glorious city over four days . The staff at hostel were extremely helpful and very welcoming , it was very clean comfortable and cosy in our room overall a very pleasant time spent there . I will have no hesitation in re booking to go there again . Thank you xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
5.7

It was extremely noisy and it didn't have any common room or kitchen in order to relax and hang out with other travelers.So if you are traveling alone (as I was) you won't be able to meet or chat with other people as there is no were to do so.Staff was nice, they all spoke english and Spanish.The worst thing is that they charge you $5 for each suitcase you leave after you check out (even if it is for a couple hours)!! I felt that they only wanted to take my money and didn't care how my stay was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. As we are located in the center of all Mid Town Manhattan main attractions, it limits our space. For guest interaction we offer walking tours, comedy nights, weekend pub crawls and free pizza and karaoke nights. Moreover, in order for our guest to enjoy the city until their departure time, we offer a space to store their luggage for just $5.00. This allows the guest to explore the city without dragging their heavy luggage with them.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

My stay at the NY Budget Inn was amazing. The staff is incredibly friendly, willing to help and give directions to the main attractions of the city. They organize at least two social activities during the week, which are good opportunities to meet other people staying at the hostel. I was in a shared room with bathroom, which was cleaned everyday and in my opinion this hostel is as clean as it gets. The location is also very convenient; if you're in the mood you can go to the attractions by foot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you know enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

  • realwilloman
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

As I stayed in 3 other hostels on this trip in Boston, DC and Philly I have to say this was my least favourite. Mainly because of the social aspect with no kitchen or common rooms. To be honest though, you're in NYC, you should be out exploring and not playing pool or chatting on your laptop so it wasn't a huge problem. It was clean and comfortable. Road noise is an issue with the cabs honking all the time and there were road works when i was there. Location is excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Thank you for taking into consideration our comfort and cleanliness. We are sadden to know you the road work disturbed your stay. We offer complimentary ear plugs at our front desk for those who are sensitive to sound. As you have stated our location is excellent it is in the heart of mid town Manhattan main attractions, which limits our space. However, for guest interaction we offer weekend pub crawls, walking tours, comedy nights and free pizza and karaoke parties. We look forward for your return.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.