Hostelworld.com

New York Budget Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
New York Budget Inn Located at 200 East 34th St., , New York.
New York Budget Inn
USA
New York New York 10016 200 East 34th St.
89% 5494
40.7454850 -73.9780497
New York Budget Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.0

Great walking for Times Sq, and midtown area. Basic, small facilities, but clean, tidy and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sayurilfujita3009
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Jennifer made us feel welcomed. The location was very great, it was near a lot of the borough. The hostel was located near food places, and bars. It is also very close to a subway stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.1

Really nice place to stay and super convenient. I wouldn't recommend it for meeting people, since, as other reviewers will point out, there isn't really a common area to hang out in. But if you just need a cheap and convenient place to stay, then it's completely worth it. I also didn't find it to be very noisy at all, as some other reviewers have said. Especially for being in Manhattan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.6

You can't beat this hostel for the money and the location- $60 in Midtown Manhattan blocks from the Empire State Building, Park Avenue, and 8 blocks from Grand Central. The staff was very helpful and provided good customer service. The bathrooms and rooms were very clean. I walked maybe eight blocks from Grand Central Station. It sure beats having to take the subway to one of the other hostels in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Perfect place in a perfect location. In comparison to other places in the city it's great value for money and all that you need is there. Friendly helpful staff and very clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your comparison.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.1

Very good location, generally comfortable. I had two issues: the water pressure was very low on the fifth floor for a shower, and there were no power outlets that could be reached from the top beds, so I couldn't charge my phone and use it as an alarm clock at the same time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. As we looked into your reservation, there were no notes stating such discomforts. For future reference, please inform the front desk of any issue you are having during your stay.There are enough outlets in every room. To accommodate you better we provide extension chords at the front desk if needed. Regarding to the water pressure, housekeeping and maintenance inspect the water pressure daily several times a day, no issues has been reported. It was a pleasure having you at New York Budget Inn. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Cleanliness : Very clean Value for money : Worth every penny Facilities : Great Staff: Very professional and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for considering us worthy. We look forward to welcoming once again on your next trip to New York City.

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.0

Great value overall. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We highly appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you once again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Really felt at home the moment we all stepped in, rooms and general surroundings were excellent. Would definitely stay again when I next visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. We look forward to greeting you once again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.6

Not a super pleasant stay, but what I expected for my money. You don't go to NYC to stay in a hotel, so it wasn't important to me that facilities be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are disappointed at the score you gave us. We're sure you enjoyed you 3 day stay with us. We have the cleanest, safest hostel in New York. You got an amazing location in Manhattan with an amazing staff all for the $40 per night that you paid.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.