Hostelworld.com

New York Budget Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
5.1

The Room's are very very small! It was so hot inside the room because we couldn't take off the heating! And there wasn't a window we could open to ventilate! The air was stuffy!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

The place is great if you're looking for affordable night stays in NY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you consider us an affordable place. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel was a great value for the location. Room was really clean and the communal bathrooms I think were even cleaner. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. We're definitely going to be staying here again the next time I visit NYC! Also a good plus they have one of those water bottle refilling machines. So you can stock up on water before you go out into the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are please to know you enjoyed of our cleanliness and friendly staff. We look forward to greeting you once again on your next visit to NYC.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you will be back. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

very friendly staff and its one of the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. You can always find a staff members cleaning. The location is great with a nnightlife scene in the neighborhood. I will definitely recommended anyone stay here if your on a budget in NYC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know you consider us great. We highly appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to your return.

  • kiwijordie
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in New York. The stuff there are very good and helpful. The atmosphere is good, heaps of real cool people staying there. The place is always clean and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I just have to say that the #1 reason that this place gets an amazing review is "THE STAFF"!!!! I was booked at another hostel in the city and it was no where near worth the money I spent. The Budget Inn is worth it all and more!!! Jennifer was the first impression I got of the place and she made the whole place shine just as bright as her!!! I work in the area now and I will make sure to let any of my customers and friends who needs a place to stay go there hands down!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We highly appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to your return.

3rd Feb 2017
9.1

when im in ny now i stay in this place.great location on the corner of 3rd and 34th street.nice warm very clean and tidy place.definetley recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

This place is in a great location, it is clean and the staff is great. I will repeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you consider us great and clean. We look forward to greeting you on your next visit to NYC.

1st Feb 2017
9.1

Don't expect too much - there is almost no space for interaction and socialization, but located on 3rd ave/34 E st who need that? Very clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Not too expensive if if think about the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.