Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New York Budget Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
New York Budget Inn Located at 200 East 34th St., , New York.
New York Budget Inn
USA
New York New York 10016 200 East 34th St.
89% 5894
40.7454850 -73.9780497
New York Budget Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Spacious, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff and nice touches like free DD coffee in the morning made the NY Budget Inn an enjoyable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Extremely clean, well run hostel. Each bathroom I went into was spotless. New York City's best kept secret in hotel or hostels is New York Budget Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff were very helpful. The hostel provides shower facilities that are fit-for purpose and their rooms were spacious and clean. Even when i was late checking out, I found my luggage to have been kept in proper order behind the reception desk. I would strongly recommend this hostel for anyone who aims to see NYC as it's beside the empire state building and a subway station on the green line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.0

Far from subway station. This might annoy you in hot weather. Shower space is small. Except those, good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Maybe you got lost but the subway is only 2 blocks away. The bus is right in front of the building. All our bathrooms and showers are private for one person. That's the way our guests want it. We do not have large shower rooms for 6 people like lower class hostels.

14th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel located in Manhattan, 2 blocks away from a subway station. Beds were fairly comfortable and staff was always there to help. My main complaints would be the following: - The WIFI, which is very unreliable. The connection would stop working at any moment, only to restart minutes later. - The AC in the room is very loud. Luckily, they have free ear buds at the reception. - The bathrooms were extremely hot and smelly. For this price in the middle of Manhattan, it's quite a good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • twlehman16820
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.1

We stayed here two consecutive weekends in private rooms. The rooms themselves aren't too bad. They come with lockers, a microwave, a desk, fridge, and a sink. The location is nice, too. Right in the heart of Manhatten and about two blocks away from the 33rd st stop on the 6 train. There were, however, some glaring inconveniences. The WIFI only works about a third of the time, which can make it really hard when you're trying to plan your day. Additionally, each room only has about 1 free outlet, n

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, when we are sold out (because we're the best value in town) the wifi gets overloaded in the evenings when everyone tries to get on at the same time. Please keep in mind we have 2 computers in our lobby for free use by our guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything is good, but very noisy cross!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

The Budjet Inn is a very good quality-price Place to stay in NYC. The AC and the good smell, as well as the kindness of the ppl working there made our staying very pleasent. Only negative note: the temperature of the restrooms...sauna! I went there in august so it might be different during other periods...the guests were very nice and coffee, hot chocolate and donuts were offered in the morning! :) very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.We have added ventilation to our bathrooms to alleviate temperature during extremely hot days. Note we have restrooms which have windows at the far right of the hallway. These may be cooler during this time period.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Super great place, very clean and the staff are really friendly. Plus, it's walking distance from the Museum of Sex, so what more could you want?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

This is a great place to stay for the traveler who is looking for some cheaper accomodation. In a great location close to the subway. The place is very clean and tidy and the staff super friendly. Key pass access to get into the building and up to your room so very secure. There isn't really a common area so it might be a little hard to meet other travelers if you are on your own but overall great place, had a really pleasant stay here! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.