Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New York Budget Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
New York Budget Inn Located at 200 East 34th St., , New York.
New York Budget Inn
USA
New York New York 10016 200 East 34th St.
88% 6510
40.7454850 -73.9780497
New York Budget Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Place to Stay at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you consider us an affordable great place. We look forward to greeting you once more.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good. Clean facilities, amazing location close to everything in Midtown Manhatan. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you once more.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful. Will be back whenever I planned on being in NY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to greeting you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at budget inn, had a mad night out on New Years with the hostel and all the staff there where absolute legends I know where I going if I ever go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We had a great time with you too. We look forward to your next visit.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

An extremely comfortable stay! Excellent facilities and always very clean. Not a hostel in the traditional backpackers sense as I expected, more a hotel with dorm rooms. But it is in a fantastic location well priced for NYC and very comfortable as stated, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Great location, friendly staff, great cleanliness, beds were comfy. Cons would be the noise from the street at night all though they do provide ear plugs. WiFi is terrible, they have hot spots but in this day and age it just isn't enough. Get some more modems guys! They are in need of a common room and kitchen, a must have for a hostel. The rooms are very small and the lockers provide do not fit the average large backpack or suitcase.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place ! Friendly guys! You will never get bored here. 好地方 大家都很酷 也还挺干净的

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Location was excellent and rooms were very warm, clean and tidy. We stayed in a private double room and it was very secure. Great to have a (small) TV in the room, as well as a basin and microwave. Shared bathrooms were well maintained and cleaned regularly. Was supplied with shampoo and soap as well which was a bonus. I don't think there should have been a $5 baggage storing fee though as prices weren't that cheap ($200 a night) but I guess it was new year's eve.. Overall, very pleased! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. We wish you would have given us a higher score though.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved staying here! The staff were so friendly and it was such a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Very cool people and atmosphere, fun place to be. The common area is a bit small but still they arrange activities and hang outs there to share time between travelers. The guys in the front desk are the best! Funny, helpful and great to be around, they are the best from the place, really make a difference. Location wise, awesome. Rooms are a bit small, they could use more plugs and wifi does not work that well to be honest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.