Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New York Budget Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Advantages: 1) Amazing location 2) Really clean 3) Good rooms & beds Desadventages: 1) next to a main street, that makes the night quite noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location and staff (especially good experience with Juan, Jose, and Herman...thanks guys!) Rooms and bathrooms were clean and decently sized, but some mattresses could stand to be replaced. The only complaint I have is that wifi did not reach the rooms, which was frustrating. Seems like the problem could be solved by installing some wifi extenders at various points in the hostel. Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel, desk and staff were extremely helpful and friendly - facilities were simple and basic but did the trick - rooms were cleaned daily! Location was quite central but still 10 minutes from a subway for those late nights... price a little ex for what your getting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • connorstas13
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything was very good. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned all the time. Generally all of the people were very open and nice too. The only thing was that the wifi didn't work all of the time. Other then that everything went smoothly! Has a very good location in midtown within a walk to the Empire State and much more. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annievm2218
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Had a great location and good value for New York. Very clean but noisy at night as the windows seemed paper thin so you'll probably be sleeping with ear plugs. Was not too happy with baggage storage fee on checkout but understandable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.9

The place is nice and the price is very good for the location. The my room's heater was really noisy and the street sounds didn't help, but I guess that can be just bad variance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed of our pricing and location. For future reference please inform the front desk of any discomfort and we will do anything in our hands to accommodate you. Please note we offer complimentary earplugs at our front desk upon request. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to NYC.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Muy buen hostel y buen ubicado

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por su comentario. Nos agrada saber que nos coincidiera un buen hostel. Esperamos su pronto regreso.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
5.7

I booked for a week,but after a loud first night I had to find another place to stay.The radiators in the rooms are so old the rust in them rattles LOUDLY. The air con unit in the rooms window is so old it has plastic side panels and air gaps,so you might as well leave the window open as the honking directly outside would sound the same and just as loud. Also all sofas have been moved into the deafening radio playing lobby, as that's the only place the WiFi works.The lounge is just bare benches.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel in the city. I would recommend Budget Inn Hostel to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay that has nice clean rooms with a fridge and sink, safe environment, great location, and a staff that is very courteous. I didn't think something that cheap in the heart of midtown would be that Great, but it was! It definitely lived up to its reputation, and I would go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
5.1

The Room's are very very small! It was so hot inside the room because we couldn't take off the heating! And there wasn't a window we could open to ventilate! The air was stuffy!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for your comment. We have a variety of rooms, from the most economical to the most comfortable. All of our windows can be opened, for future reference if you are unable to open the windows please notify the front desk and the staff will open it for you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.