Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New York Budget Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • connorstas13
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Everything was very good. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned all the time. Generally all of the people were very open and nice too. The only thing was that the wifi didn't work all of the time. Other then that everything went smoothly! Has a very good location in midtown within a walk to the Empire State and much more. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annievm2218
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Had a great location and good value for New York. Very clean but noisy at night as the windows seemed paper thin so you'll probably be sleeping with ear plugs. Was not too happy with baggage storage fee on checkout but understandable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.9

The place is nice and the price is very good for the location. The my room's heater was really noisy and the street sounds didn't help, but I guess that can be just bad variance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed of our pricing and location. For future reference please inform the front desk of any discomfort and we will do anything in our hands to accommodate you. Please note we offer complimentary earplugs at our front desk upon request. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to NYC.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Muy buen hostel y buen ubicado

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por su comentario. Nos agrada saber que nos coincidiera un buen hostel. Esperamos su pronto regreso.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel in the city. I would recommend Budget Inn Hostel to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay that has nice clean rooms with a fridge and sink, safe environment, great location, and a staff that is very courteous. I didn't think something that cheap in the heart of midtown would be that Great, but it was! It definitely lived up to its reputation, and I would go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
5.1

The Room's are very very small! It was so hot inside the room because we couldn't take off the heating! And there wasn't a window we could open to ventilate! The air was stuffy!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for your comment. We have a variety of rooms, from the most economical to the most comfortable. All of our windows can be opened, for future reference if you are unable to open the windows please notify the front desk and the staff will open it for you.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

The place is great if you're looking for affordable night stays in NY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you consider us an affordable place. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel was a great value for the location. Room was really clean and the communal bathrooms I think were even cleaner. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. We're definitely going to be staying here again the next time I visit NYC! Also a good plus they have one of those water bottle refilling machines. So you can stock up on water before you go out into the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are please to know you enjoyed of our cleanliness and friendly staff. We look forward to greeting you once again on your next visit to NYC.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you will be back. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

very friendly staff and its one of the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. You can always find a staff members cleaning. The location is great with a nnightlife scene in the neighborhood. I will definitely recommended anyone stay here if your on a budget in NYC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know you consider us great. We highly appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to your return.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.