Hostelworld.com

New York Budget Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.9

The place is nice and the price is very good for the location. The my room's heater was really noisy and the street sounds didn't help, but I guess that can be just bad variance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Muy buen hostel y buen ubicado

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
5.1

The Room's are very very small! It was so hot inside the room because we couldn't take off the heating! And there wasn't a window we could open to ventilate! The air was stuffy!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for your comment. We have a variety of rooms, from the most economical to the most comfortable. All of our windows can be opened, for future reference if you are unable to open the windows please notify the front desk and the staff will open it for you.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

The place is great if you're looking for affordable night stays in NY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you consider us an affordable place. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel was a great value for the location. Room was really clean and the communal bathrooms I think were even cleaner. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. We're definitely going to be staying here again the next time I visit NYC! Also a good plus they have one of those water bottle refilling machines. So you can stock up on water before you go out into the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are please to know you enjoyed of our cleanliness and friendly staff. We look forward to greeting you once again on your next visit to NYC.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you will be back. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

very friendly staff and its one of the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. You can always find a staff members cleaning. The location is great with a nnightlife scene in the neighborhood. I will definitely recommended anyone stay here if your on a budget in NYC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know you consider us great. We highly appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to your return.

  • kiwijordie
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in New York. The stuff there are very good and helpful. The atmosphere is good, heaps of real cool people staying there. The place is always clean and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I just have to say that the #1 reason that this place gets an amazing review is "THE STAFF"!!!! I was booked at another hostel in the city and it was no where near worth the money I spent. The Budget Inn is worth it all and more!!! Jennifer was the first impression I got of the place and she made the whole place shine just as bright as her!!! I work in the area now and I will make sure to let any of my customers and friends who needs a place to stay go there hands down!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We highly appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to your return.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed for 6 nights in a 4 bed dorm, staff were friendly and helpful, everything was really clean they are cleaning 24 hours a day! The location is good, just a 5-10 min walk to the Empire state building, 15 mins to Times Square. Lockers are free to use but don't forget a padlock or you'll have to buy one from reception for $5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.