X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

New York Budget Inn Reviews

200 East 34th St., New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3772 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Great value for money in our opinion, very good location in midtown, and very decent matresses which after all is really all you do in the hostel (no room for much more :) Flat screen tv is an added bonus, and OH, the toilets were quite new and cleaned often!

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly polite staff. Hostel is only a short walk from Empire State and Penn station at Madisen Square gardens. Definatly stay again :)

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the staff was extremely friendly and we really enjoyed them! the rooms and restrooms were clean. thank you!


80%

Was a cool place, staff were really lovely, rooms were a little on the small side, I enjoyed my stay here! Great location, it was like a motel.


20%

Very noisy, you can't sleep at all! If you want to spend all night with the noise of the street, the cars and works ahead, then it's for you! Indeed no, I wouldn't recommend it, even for my worst enemy...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your review. Upon check in we informed you that there was a noise situation that was beyond our control due to street construction on 34th street. We offer our guests ear plugs for noise sensitivity. Based on our availability we were able to move you to a room on a higher floor away from the street side. Best Regards, The staff of the New York Budget Inn

77%

Nice Hostel, but very noisy. Inside with slamming doors and from outside... The air conditioner in our room was not that good in the window integrated and isolated. There's just a plastic piece that shuts the space between air con and windowframe, what gives you the feeling the window is always open - even when it is getting cold. Unfortunately at our stay we were vis-a-vis to a big road work, additionally... But therefore you get a clean room and bathrooms, everything you need to discover NYC.


89%

Friendly, convenient, safe, with resourceful staff, decent showers and a great, albeit noisy, location (although this is on account of the overnight roadworks outside). Not cheap, but then no accommodation in NYC is, so on that basis actually reasonable value for money. Would recommend.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next » last »
(287 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback