Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Newcastle Beach YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Newcastle Beach YHA Located at 30 Pacific Street, Cnr King Street, , Newcastle.
Newcastle Beach YHA
Australia
Newcastle New South Wales NSW 2300 30 Pacific Street, Cnr King Street
87% 395
-32.9288233 151.7849850
Newcastle Beach YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Clean facilities, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome building in a good location. Close to beach and ocean baths. Bottleo and groceries nearby. Friendly staff with a relaxed atmosphere. Rooms can get warm. Bring your own lock. Woukd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
6.0

Yeah - not too bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.7

Good hostel in a location close to the beach and within walking distance from town, the hostel itself was clean and tidy, bathrooms were more like wet rooms so be prepared for wet feet! Good choice and availability in dvds to rent, only downside was the couple next door who kept asking us to turn down our tv even though we couldn't really hear it above the music outside the hostel at 8pm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location right by the beach. Only stayed for one night but from what I saw I have to complaints to say about the place. Staff were friendly, good facilities and personal lockers for each room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome place to stay, clean and comfortable. The common room is awesome and the free dinner went down very nicely. The town itself is a bit lacking but nice seafront and a lovely spot over the road for a lovely breakfast and coffee if that is your thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnandrew19779975
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Perfectly acceptable stay close to the beach in Newcastle. My private room was fine, toilets/showers clean and staff friendly enough when dealing with them. Location was a bonus as walking distance to the various beaches and a few nice restaurants and pubs etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
7.4

no suitable parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice building, very spacious. Plenty of room in the communal area. Not a "party" hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Probably my favourite hostel so far in regards to hostel and it's staff, wifi was alright, free surfboards to use, kitchen was decent, good lounge area and events each night. It's just a shame Newcastle doesn't have much to offer besides coffee and surfing, if this hostel was in a place like Byron or Sydney I don't think I'd leave. Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.