Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Newquay International Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Newquay International Backpackers Located at 69-73 Tower Road, Newquay, Cornwall, Newquay.
Newquay International Backpackers
England
Newquay TR7 1LX 69-73 Tower Road, Newquay, Cornwall
87% 180
50.4146983 -5.0914764
Newquay International Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

I would recommend this hostel to anyone Like being at home cosy payed back near town Hospitality great made us a cup of tea when we got ther such a wiseman atmosphere can't fault it Dave and everybody you were great Pauline Gyamfi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Second time this year staying at NIB. It's got a handy but peaceful location away from the really rowdy parts of town. It has a really cool vibe and there's always someone strumming on a guitar in one of the lounges. This time I tried a single room, less sociable but it meant I could switch the light off and get some decent sleep. Tried the sauna out too, £1 for 30 mins, it was great! Where else can you get a bed, free breakfast, freewi-fi and free tea/coffee all day for around £15 a night?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Enjoyed our stay here ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
2.9

The dirtiest place I have ever been!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, fantastic location with friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Had a great time, own single bed near a window, great location, close to bus station and bus stop and internet cafe, short walk to beaches and Newquay town centre :-) Kept myself to myself as I don't like getting under peoples feet, downstairs could be a little bigger to eat in, the dining area fits four or five at a push, you can eat in the chill out area and the TV room, the kitchen is good and you can cook what you want to with ample surface area :-) Good free breakfast toast and cereal :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

It was a great stay would suggest the place to my friends too. The staff were great too and the rooms were clean. In total was a great experience would love to stay there if I go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.0

This was a good place to stay and would stay again when return given it's close proximity to beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here to get away for my birthday, really close to Fistral and the town centre, staff were really friendly, room was great couldnt have asked for much more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to meet people, friendly and welcoming. Nice small hostel with long term people staying there too, everyone very chill. Homely atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.