Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Newquay International Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Newquay International Backpackers Located at 69-73 Tower Road, Newquay, Cornwall, Newquay.
Newquay International Backpackers
England
Newquay TR7 1LX 69-73 Tower Road, Newquay, Cornwall
86% 163
50.4146983 -5.0914764
Newquay International Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here to get away for my birthday, really close to Fistral and the town centre, staff were really friendly, room was great couldnt have asked for much more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to meet people, friendly and welcoming. Nice small hostel with long term people staying there too, everyone very chill. Homely atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place with a great location - easy to get to all the beaches, town and supermarkets. People were friendly and the hostel had everything we needed. Not 100% my cup of tea but this is merely personal preference and nothing against the hostel itself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is brilliant and they have a lounge and other areas like a reception and seated kitchen area to socialise. The rooms are clean and have comfortable beds. Wifi is only in the reception area, but there are comfortable couches and chairs there. There is a full kitchen for people to use and they have a free breakfast. Showers are downstairs by the surfing board storage room. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were lovely! Such a chilled atmosphere and homely feel to the communal space. The bedrooms were a lot bigger than expected. Great facilities for surfers plus an unexpected sauna! Had an awesome stay here and would happily come back for another stop off!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.9

This hostel is excellently located for exploring Newquay and surfing, being an easy walk to Fistral. Facilities are pretty basic but the bed was comfortable and the showers good. I did however book a 4 person dorm and was put in a 7, when I questioned this I was told they were all the same price - not really the point though! One point to note is there are no lockers in the dorm so didn't feel that my valuables were completely secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay, staff were great and other guests super friendly. Was in a four bed dorm on the top floor with its own sink. Only one floor down to a toilet and the showers with more toilets and a sauna were another floor down. Never had to wait for toilets or a shower and staff work hard to keep everything clean. Didn't cook but many others did, facilities seemed fine though! Did enjoy the inclusive breakfast every morning and having free tea and coffee throughout the day is cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

Staff was very friendly but the room was poor there was no wardrobe in our room so we were not able to hang our clothes and we had only one socket. This place is more like a family house then hostel. Overall for this price was not too bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Good location short walk from fiscal beach and bars, friendly staff rooms where clean and they had seperate facilities for after surf and general use so they where always tidy. enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.3

Nice friendly place, great staff and management, great location, not far from Fistral Beach. There are good facilities, clean rooms, beds and showers, however, kitchen could have been cleaner and kept more tidy though. Also would be good if breakfast could be improved, it is basic and very limited (a few cereals, toast and only one jar of jam and marmalade; I have stayed in other hostels with much better breakfasts) and would have been much nicer if provided with fresh milk rather than UHT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.