Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Newquay International Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location, 10 min walk from fistral beach. Not very clean but you get what you pay for. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again when on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
6.9

good location, nice people! If you go take your own pillow, theirs are paper thin!! Had a good stay, thanks team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Yes yes yes yes yes! Judt got home from our trip to Newquay and we have the blues already. Our stay at this hostel was better than any we would have had at a hotel! Fab atmosphere and staff! Will definitely be returning! Thank you!!!! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel has a good vibe to it and is a decent place to stay whilst in Newquay. The beds are comfy, shower area fairly clean and kitchen in good supply of tea, coffee and continental breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.3

Good location, not much else going for it. My room wasn't cleaned for the whole three days I stayed (bins were overflowing, bathroom not cleaned, not vacuumed). TV in the TV room was broken too. Too many long-termers so it didn't have a hostel feel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.4

The wifi doesn't work properly but other than that, it's a good stay! And the dogs are just lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel where we were made to feel welcome by staff and other residents alike.. Very chilled out relaxing place with loads of amenities which was very welcome as due to the terrible weather we couldn't really get out much. Thanks a mil to Sam and all the other people we met and not forgetting the adorable Alfie. Tracey and Keith Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing location just a stroll from fistral beach! perfect for people looking to surf as you can store boards and wetsuits in part of the property. But also a stroll away from cheap surf and suit hire too! Great kitchen space so you can store food and cook, but also a short stroll from restaurants and bars in the heart of Newquay. Such a lovely atmosphere, we literally arrived and were invited to join a beach bonfire and beers with the current hostel residents. Bonus, cute hostel dogs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location. Staff really helpful and friendly. Facilities and cleanliness excellent. Really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
5.1

Pros: Location wasn't bad, close to the beaches and town centre. Reception staff is quite friendly. Lounge, kitchen and showers were convenient. Cons: the carpet in the dorm room wasn't hoovered since probably forever, loads of sand, hair, hair clips, etc. on the floor. Same with the sink in the room - disgustingly dirty. lack of toilet paper in the toilets! Bedding was clean though. Overall, for the money it's ok if you want to sleep there only. But the cleanness should be improved for sure

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.