Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Next2 Metro

  • Intersection of Xinyi Road and Fuxing South Road, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

I stayed at Next2 Metro for one night in the 3 bed girls dorm. The location is very convenient and the hostel appears very secure and safe. There are individual lockers with keys inside the room. There are washer and dryers, coffee machines and a large fridge. The hosts were very friendly and the setting of the hostel really does feel like a family house, with living rooms as common areas and rooms off the corridors. My only complaint was that the room smelled quite damp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.6

As a Taiwanese person who has lived in Taipei for many years, you can trust me when I say that this place is really good for what you're paying for. It is indeed in the heart of the city, and really next to the metro (great considering that Taipei doesn't exactly have the densest metro system in the world). However the owner is a typical unconsciously racist Asian man : I can feel a clear difference between his attitude towards white foreign guests and me. Maybe he thought I was a staff member.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.3

I had a good stay at Next2Metro in Taipei. Less than 5 mins walk to Daan Metro Station. I had my own room and there was air con, which was nice in a hot and humid day in Taipei.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.4

Next2Metro was conveniently located beside Da'an Station. The staff was very friendly and nice, and the property, despite being somewhat old, was very clean. However, the rooms were small and such that it was impossible to sleep if your roommates were still awake (it was simply too loud and bright). But otherwise, it was a comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.1

Excellent location, friendly host, easy check-in. However, the house is quite dirty (especially the ceilings) and run-down compared to newer, swankier hostels popping up all over Taiwan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.6

Greatly located hostel (close to metro and Taipei 101), friendly and helpful staff (Queenie is great), good beds, free breakfast and washing machine. It's​ a great place to visit Taipei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Nice and friendly hosts. Quiet and accessible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • owyangjingyi924055
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Very convenient to get to metro station. Free laundry with detergent provided so it was really good. Other facilities are abit dated and the bed which I slept on sunk in the middle, so it was hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location! With the directions they sent me it was easy to find and truly less than a minute's walk from Da'an MRT station (大安捷運站). Staff was so friendly and nice and the whole process was easy and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

I could have putted a perfect 10/10 here, but those 2 things I didn't put a perfect mark on really depends on the each travellers. Personally, I went to this hostel when I first arrived and there was no way I could have been to another place after. Qeenie welcomes you as if you were a old friend and everyone will try to do everything they can to make you super happy. For location, this place is way better then where you can find all the other hostels. In 12 years of travelling, one of my best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×