Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private double room with an ensuite. The room was very clean and cleaned everyday. The bed was extremely comfortable and fresh towels provided. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We received fresh fruit and water on arrival and were helped to book transport. My partner fell ill whilst at the hostel (unrelated to hostel) and all staff were very helpful, providing us with free ginger tea and advice on medication.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

So really this place is more of a hotel with no real common room to meet other backpackers,but the owners are very friendly, offered fresh fruit on arrival and helped us with washing and buses to the next place. I guess you can meet other backpackers In your dorm and the price is great for the facilities. The free breakfast is also great. I would come back for sure and after so many party hostels is was nice for a quieter place. You are only 100m from the party hostels and bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
4.9

Not worth being here for more than a couple of nights. The a/c works, the free breakfast is good and most of the staff are helpful. That being said, the atmosphere, facility maintenance and chance to chill with other backpackers is poor. Other than that I don't have other complaints...but the lady at the counter could be more friendly and smile more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great time here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Its in a good location right in the backpacker area.The room and bathroom very clean, bed was comfy and big. The breakfast was also pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
4.9

There were ants in the toilets and the rooms smelt like damp/mould! Some of the blankets also smelt bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • bob_mirzai2599
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.3

More of a hotel than a hostel. There is no real common area to meet people. However I stayed in a 5 bed dorm all by myself so have no complaints. Proper single beds, hot shower and a fridge. Location is also central, good free breakfast and staff can arrange most things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff here were very friendly and the free breakfast was lovely. There were a few unclean things in the room, like some hair left on the bed and wet paper on the bathroom floor. However, the wife was much better than the fancier hotel I'd stayed at the 2 nights before, and I was able to make video calls for work. If you're not fussy, this is a good option for 1 or 2 nights in Hue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is located very central to all of the main eating/drinking spots which is great! The hotel itself isn't very social however, the staff are very sweet and speak amazing English. We booked 2 tours with them at a good price! For the price you pay this is a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Slightly damp rooms but the beds were comfy and the shower was hot. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.7

staff were super friendly and very helpful with anything that I needed. Breakfast was great.Location is premium, very close to everything. I highly recommend staying here. I'll definitely will be the next time I'm in Hue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.