X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel Reviews

46 Chu Van An, Hue, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
85 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Nice little hostel to stay in if you want somewhere quiet to crash. Only problem I had was being told by the staff they did not have anything but a private room available only to find out there were free beds in the dorms after I had paid


74%

staff was great and helpful, but we didnt have hot water in the shower and our room smelled like mould and it was dirty. Breakfast was very good and the location was great!


100%

Very lovely and helpful staff, nice room, clean, good breakfast, free tea and bottle water when check in and check out, location is perfect right in the backpacker district, near by alot of bar, restaurant

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they were lovely. However the cleanliness was questionable. The bed sheets were clean but the walls and window was covered in mould. It was not the hostels fault it was so cold but there were not enough blankets to go around and the cold weather made the then cold shower unbearable. Booked a day tour with them which was great as was the breakfast and the copious amounts of tea they brought.


54%

We were excited to find such a cheap stay, but I guess that was for a reason. The place didnt match the pictures, our room was grungy and the beds were really bad. The saff were super nice, but I'd reccommend staying elsewhere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your stay and we record your opinion we will repair the room and change the bad. We also sorry for that happen. Hope you have a good trip. Thank for your opinion ! Phong

83%

Friendly helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Location isn't too bad, around 20mins from the imperial city. Free breakfast is nice albeit more like a snack but they did give us plenty of coffee and tea


77%

Shower was cold and the common area was pretty empty as its nothing to write home about. Except that its a really good location and good value for money

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your stay and review ! :) All the room we have HOT SHOWER because you stay in the DORM ROOM have 6 people inside and you must to take shower step by step, any 10 minute for 1 time shower.

83%

Enjoyed my stay here, helpful staff, good location and good breakfast

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The family that owned the hostel were extremely friendly and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door, and they were very informative in regards to the city and day trips. Despite the very low price, the quality of the room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. It's not much of a party hostel if that's what you're looking for, all though it is in the backpackers district and there is nightlife quite literally two doors down!

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Affordable place in a nice location. The staff is nice and helpful. However the rooms are a bit dirty


100%

Delicious breakfast, the perfect location but most importantly is the staff they very friendly and helpfull. I highly recommend to other travellers

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very warmly welcome, staff very enthusiasm and friendly, breakfast is so good. we very enjoy with your service thank you very much

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

This hotel was basic but had everything you could need. They were quite pushy trying to sell tours that you can pick up cheaper next door at the tour office. Other than that the staff were friendly enough:

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your stay and review on the Hostelworld.com. Expectation you have good a trip and enjoy your time in my country :) But we must to explain something about your review : * We never pushy try to sell your the tour we just provided for your something to do in Hue that is my responsibility because we are local people so we know everything here that why we must to show you. * Also in Hue many travel agency they arrange for the tour and the price is different depend aquality of the tour. * You pay what you get for that why we never sell for our customer the bad tour because when finish the tour they will be complain about the tour we must to keep about reputation of our Hotel on the internet. We just want to make you have good impressive about Viet Nam. Thank you very much for your stay ! Manager: Phong

94%

We had a great stay here. The family are so welcoming and willing to give help and advice; they organised our motorbike rental to drive to Hoi An. The breakfast was fantastic! Thanks for a great stay, Amanda and Dylan x

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your enjoy our service and nice review on website. Expectation all good to you and your family and enjoy your trip. Thank you very much! Phong

80%

Great location for the evening, can rent motorcycles, have good trip organization!


86%

I first planned to stay in this hotel in Hue for 2 nights. But i stayed there one more night because it was really relaxing filling up the batteries :) The Hostel is right in the Heart of the Backpackers district and you can visit all spots in the centre by ease. But the best thing about the Hotel is the owner. He was very very kind and helped me to arrange everything i wanted to do. He even got a ticket for the train to hanoi for me from the trainstation without additional costs. GREAT HOTEL!

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Felt very welcome and loved our stay with you in hue. We wish you all the best! Charlotte & Lewis.


100%

Very nice place:) Staff extremely nice and helpful. Good location. Nice breakfast.


86%

A good hostel, the family who runs the hostel are so sweet, friendly and helpful. The man is good in English and are able to give good information. Good tours, the breakfast is tasty. Good locations. Only negative thing was the lockers/security boxes under your bed (in the dorm) not 100% secure because it was open on the other side of the bed. But very clean hostel.


97%

Really nice place to stay in Hue. Well located, clean, the owner of the place is really nice. We had a nice welcome when we arrived from a 14h bus ride. We had a double room which was HUGE, with A/C and a mini fridge. Would definitely go back!


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Hue Hotels

Please give us your feedback