Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel Located at 46 Chu Van An, , Hue.
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
Vietnam
Hue 46 Chu Van An
82% 228
16.4690322 107.5958704
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Really nice stay, location was far from the beach but ideal for the town. Breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

All the staff was wonderful, so helpful and lovely. Big thank you to Phong who is the owner of hostel for arranging all my lovely trips & transport from Hue to Hoian. My dorm room was so spacious and cleaned daily. Perfect location, only a short walk into the citadel. Very good breakfast, when I come back to Hue, I will stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Worth staying for a couple of nights as good value for money! Would not recommend any longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel to stay in. We stayed for a week in a large group. The staff / owners could not be more helpful. Rooms are large and clean. Air conditioning in them all. Laundry service is cheap and quick or dry it on the roof yourself. Breakfast was delicious. Can't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Clean and simple. Not very social but staff where nice and you get an actual bed but a bunk bed !! Fairly comfy and has good wifi :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Pretty average place to stay, the staff were very accommodating and friendly but the private double room was a bit grimy, walls could do with a wash. Bathroom was basic but needs a few repairs. Shower hose was way too short for a big man like me, 6"3. Overall well placed but very quiet and no social atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

In keeping with other reviews for this place, we received fresh fruit when we arrived which was nice, though we didn't get water (not the end of the world though). The room was fine enough but the shower was built for a midget. Good temperature and flow control though which was a novelty after other places we'd stayed in. The hostel is well located, near plenty shops, bars, cafes...etc. If you can take the Bach Ma National Park tour - it's absolutely fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Staff were 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mspencerontour
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel, location was situated well. No bunk beds which was a plus! Breakfast was included. Quiet at night, but there were close pubs and other hostels in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Perfect for the price and loved the fruit and water when we arrived. The lady running the hotel is so helpful and there are lots of bars and restaurants near by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.