Hostelworld.com

Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel Located at 46 Chu Van An, , Hue.
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
Vietnam
Hue 46 Chu Van An
82% 184
16.4690322 107.5958704
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Very friendly owners, had sunstroke for a few days and they provided fruit, tea and blankets all free of charge. They knew the area well. Rooms are nice and fairly quiet, bathroom doors squeak a little however. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

Staff are unbelievably helpful, nice free brekky, no bunk beds! And a great location (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2016
6.9

The family who run the hostel are lovely. Right in the city centre, close to everything. Our door didn't lock and you could easily get into our dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Really good hostel which is excellent value. Free breakfast does what it needs to do and the staff are extremely friendly. Only downside is the social area is not the biggest. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night cuz I was just passing Hue (ha) but it was a really nice hostel. Great wifi, lockers, shower. Staff was very friendly and helped book onwards transportation. It's just a couple minutes walk from the bus station and in the heart of the tourist area so very convenient. Mini fridge in the room was a nice touch. Not every bed had an electric outlet though. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff is super friendly and accommodating! Location and wifi is great. The only thing is that the a/c is VERY noisy and the 2 doors (room and bathroom) are very squeaky, so you will likely wake up everytime someone comes home/uses the bathroom.. in addition to the noise of the a/c. But both could be easily fixed though with some maintenance..?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peyton891245
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.0

I stayed in a double room on my own as I was sick. Staff were very helpful and nice and booked my transport for me. The room was reasonably clean but very outdated and there were ants on the floor. I'm not sure if that can be helped?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.7

Perfect location for exploring the city, we only stayed one night but having towels and bathroom in the dorms is alwayd an added bonus. Brekky is about the same as everywhere else and good value! Staff are friendly, helpful and when thingd went wrong for us with our bus they did everything and more to make it better for us, couldn't be happier :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.0

Ok hostel. Beds are rock hard, no atmosphere. Staff are nice, give you free fruit, tea and water on arrival. Free breakfast is decent. One big downside is someone comes in and makes the bed as soon as you check out, even at 7am. They didn't actually change the sheets either, just tidied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Great place. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Nice air conditioned rooms, good shower, comfy bed (for a hostel!) And free breakfast is always a plus! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.