Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel Located at 46 Chu Van An, , Hue.
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
Vietnam
Hue 46 Chu Van An
82% 261
16.4690322 107.5958704
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in a private room here was clean and staff very friendly. In a good location also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Welcome you with a free water and a fruit. The breakfast is great and filling. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the beds were super comfy with a big locker in the room. Location in the backpackers street alot of bar and restaurant around. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Our stay was wonderful! The hotel is clean and owns everything you need inclusive a well facilitated bathroom. What made our stay perfect has been the staff! They are the friendliest hotel staff I have met! When I was ill they were really helpful and friendly. And when we already checked out but left the city on another day it was no problem to take a shower. Go and experience it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

Staff were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. They provided us with fruit and drink on our arrival. Facilities were poor, our shower didn't stay upright and didn't provide hot water. Wifi worked the first night but not the second. To be fair - the staff moved us on our second night because of the shower issue. Location was okay but there were better streets to be on. Generally an okay hostel but wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Very clean hostel in a central part of town. Staff were lovely and it's close to bars, restaurants and backpackers area. Bathroom was a bit small and tired for a dorm room but was the cleaners did a great job. Usually got chatting to someone in the reception area but it wasn't all that social. That said, I'd stay there again as the staff were so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall a good hostel in a great location, staff great. Breakfast is decent, yougurt is a nice touch. If your staying in Hue for a couple of days would be a good place to stay and use as a base to explore the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we had in Vietnam! Staff were friendly, super helpful .Free breakfast is really tasty and filling, and guests get a free water and fruit when checkin and check out, location is great right in the middle of backpacker area. The rooms are clean. You were given a big locker and lock for your bags in your room and dorm rooms had ensuite bathrooms that were clean, and the atmosphere is good. Would definitely recommend if you come to Hue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.9

Staff not friendly, actually quite rude. Dorm room and bathroom not clean. Dorm room for 5 people was too small. Beds are so close to each other, it felt like sharing one big bed. No space for bags, were constantly climbing over other people's stuff. Roommates checked out at 9:00 am, at 9:02 two ladies came in and started making their beds, cleaning room and bathroom. No knock or sorry. New group didn't check in until 5pm. Did not feel welcome at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review and we so sorry about that happen. The 5 bed dorm room we arrange for someone like the bottom bed ( 5 single bed) that why space in the room got limit. The time checkin at our hotel is 10h that why the house keeping must to come to the room for clean at 9h that time is reasonable. Thank you very much for your complain, wish you have a good trip. Phong

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff. Let me check in at 8.30am after my night bus. The rooms could do with a fresh bit of paint but the location is easily walkable to bars, river and market. Fine stay for 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help out with anything. They brought fruit and a free water bottle as soon as i arrived for check in. I arrived almost 3 hours before the designated check in but they still had the room ready within 30 minutes of arriving. The room was mopped and cleaned everyday just lightly which was fine and it was a good sized double and everything worked without issue. It even had a fridge for when buying things from the market!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.