Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ngoclinh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2017
9.1

We arrived late at night and there was someone waiting for us. The staff was great and we had a delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Absolutely excellent hotel, very nice and helpful staff (lots of brochures on local tours and helped me book one). I stayed in a private room, which was nice with a good bathroom, quiet. Not a hostel atmosphere if you're looking to meet people in the hotel, but you're very close to backpacker's street for mingling with tourists/locals. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Great little hotel which is slap bang in the middle of the backpacker area. Really friendly and helpful staff made me feel very welcome. Ideal for couples or people looking for a quiet place inbetween hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.6

The manager at the desk was so lovely and helpful, he gave us a map where he marked all the places of interest for us Including shops, restaurants and bars. He also organised a tour for us where we were picked up outside the hotel. He was lovely and chatty, would definitely recommend The room was standard with an ensuit, air con and a tv Small but comfortable, nice change from the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

We had the best experience at the hotel. It's a cheap, hotel and of course all the facilities are acording to the price. But the staff gave us heaps of help. They speak well english, which was a big help. I would recomend it, and use it again if i come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Room was clean, air con and fan worked well. Shower had hot water and good water pressure . The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful . Drew me a walking route of all the nearby things to see and the receptionist Nxu spoke great English, helped us decide which beach we wanted to go to when we left, booked our bus tickets for us and even walked us to the bus station. Overall a great experience and affordable on a backpackers budget as a break from dorms . Would definitely stay here again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.3

Solid budget hotel. A little cramped, but overall it was good. Good location, staff was sorta friendly, but accommodating. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
5.7

was meant to check into Ngoc Linh but I got there and they said they were out of rooms and told me to go to NgocLinh 2 which is around the corner. Its less nice (the room doesn't have paintings or flowers per their pics - was somewhat dingy), same money and there was no hot water for the duration of my stay (3 days). Room was servicable (private). This place has no communal area/kitchen etc. Wifi was good. I wish I'd gone somewhere else - there is no "backpacker" culture here. zero.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Wonderful staff who were friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay an extra few nights and they were full but arranged things with their sister hotel so that we could keep our room for the extra nights. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Comfortable and clean. Only issue was the double bed was two singles so lying in the middle of the bed was slightly uncomfortable. All together a great stay! Thanks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff picked us from the airport. Rooms are old, but clean. Breakfast was good, especially for free. Staff was super friendly and helpful, and easy to understand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.