Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ngoclinh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
5.7

was meant to check into Ngoc Linh but I got there and they said they were out of rooms and told me to go to NgocLinh 2 which is around the corner. Its less nice (the room doesn't have paintings or flowers per their pics - was somewhat dingy), same money and there was no hot water for the duration of my stay (3 days). Room was servicable (private). This place has no communal area/kitchen etc. Wifi was good. I wish I'd gone somewhere else - there is no "backpacker" culture here. zero.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • EsmeEros
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Wonderful staff who were friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay an extra few nights and they were full but arranged things with their sister hotel so that we could keep our room for the extra nights. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Comfortable and clean. Only issue was the double bed was two singles so lying in the middle of the bed was slightly uncomfortable. All together a great stay! Thanks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff picked us from the airport. Rooms are old, but clean. Breakfast was good, especially for free. Staff was super friendly and helpful, and easy to understand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

A nice, yet affordable place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City. An approximately 25 minute walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral and Independence Palace and even closer to the main market. The included breakfast was limited, but fresh and adequate. Roosters and construction are just outside of the windows and were quite loud at times. Overall, a great place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City with an extremely accommodating staff willing to organize and aide in your every need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff, they helped us to organize our trip. Good location, in the middle of backpacker area. Only minus I see is that shower isn't separated from the rest of the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brentusher
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice hotel really quiet. Good to catch up on some sleep since it wasn't at all noisy. Close walk to almost all the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felicityjudge
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

On paying I they forgot to take off the deposit I'd paid. Other than that this hotel was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice staff, good English ! Good location, in tourist area however, just off so it's quiet. Breakfast has a good choice. Nice room, bed quite hard. Thanks, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

The hotel was clean, pleasant and conveniently located. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful with booking my airport pickup and Mekong tour. The beds could have been more comfortable but that was my only complaint. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This was a great introduction for me to Vietnam. The rooms are comfortable, and the location is in a quiet alley away from the traffic noise while still in the middle of the backpackers area. The staff is helpful beyond what is expected. I would definitely stay here again if back in HCMC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.