Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ngoclinh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

The hotel was clean, pleasant and conveniently located. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful with booking my airport pickup and Mekong tour. The beds could have been more comfortable but that was my only complaint. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This was a great introduction for me to Vietnam. The rooms are comfortable, and the location is in a quiet alley away from the traffic noise while still in the middle of the backpackers area. The staff is helpful beyond what is expected. I would definitely stay here again if back in HCMC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice little hotel in the heart of Saigon. Close to bars, some clubs and lots of restaurants. Has the ability to book trips around and out of the city to visit many things. Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful when my partner became seriously ill (from another point on the trip not there!). While on offer it was good value for money but when we extended the stay we found the price of the room to be quite expensive for what it was. Wifi was good. No lift to higher floors. Has english movies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff is friendly and helpful. Willing to give suggestions and provide the necessary help. Breakfast is great. The room's atmosphere is neat but the blanket does not seem to be properly washed. Security around the hostel can be bad and the staff constantly remind us to be careful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice place, and clean. Good location and secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Rooms were very clean. Although like a lot of places in SEAsia the shower isn't separated from the rest of the bathroom, so large parts of the floor stay wet. Location was perfect. Nice and quiet, but only a few blocks away from party street. Highly recommend the Vespa Tours from Cafe Zoom. The Hostel itself is more of a hotel--hey I like privacy and occasional room service. There is a restaurant, but it's not so much of a meet other backpackers kind of place. Plenty of bars though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good hotel for the price. In a stones throw of the action but tucked away for a bit of relative peace in this bustling city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Tucked away in the busy backpackers area, Ngoc Linh Hotel is about 15-20 minutes walk from most main attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, assisting us with transport to/from the airport, booking tours and restaurants, and organising taxis, all with a smile. The breakfast choice was relatively limited but still hit the spot. The room was adequate and certainly value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

What a wonderful place! The rooms here are lovely and cozy, with nice linens and ours even had a mini refrigerator. Staff is very sweet and included breakfasts are filling. Great location near everything but also quiet. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Great value for the price. Room is located in an alley off the mani backpacker street. Lots of energy and great street eats (and some girly bars), but the rooms are fairly quiet. It's small, but tidy, clean, and perfectly serviceable as a home base for exploring the city. Wifi was a little spotty, room was nice and cool...didn't even need the air con, the fan was enough! Breakfast is filling, staff are helpful, and it's a good bargain for a single room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.