Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ngoclinh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Ngoclinh Hotel Located at 283/21 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh.
Ngoclinh Hotel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 084 283/21 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist.1
92% 235
10.7674385 106.6914296
Ngoclinh Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
9.4

What a wonderful place! The rooms here are lovely and cozy, with nice linens and ours even had a mini refrigerator. Staff is very sweet and included breakfasts are filling. Great location near everything but also quiet. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Great value for the price. Room is located in an alley off the mani backpacker street. Lots of energy and great street eats (and some girly bars), but the rooms are fairly quiet. It's small, but tidy, clean, and perfectly serviceable as a home base for exploring the city. Wifi was a little spotty, room was nice and cool...didn't even need the air con, the fan was enough! Breakfast is filling, staff are helpful, and it's a good bargain for a single room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Nhu and others at the front desk were very friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet, the location great and in walking distance to many sights. Perhaps not ideal for guests with heavy luggage: lots of stairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarionMonfort
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Very nice staff, helpful and always available. The room was small but had everything. I had a cold shower the first day but it didn't last. The breakfast is limited to different sorts of eggs, a Vietnamese baguette and bananas but it was more than enough. The location is perfect, I really enjoyed my stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

This is one of our favorite hostels in the world. These people are nice, neat and professional. Go here! My wife and I have travelled to 25 countries and are 30yrs old.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Got off to a rough start at this place. I emailed them to pick us up from the airport and they confirmed. We waited an hour and a half and when I was able to call they said they forgot and we had to take our own taxi. There's no elevator in the building. The pillow cases weren't cleaned after housekeeping because we still noticed several dirty marks. The hostel is close to everything without being too loud, but it wasn't our best stay in Vietnam. Sadly, it was disappointing experience overall...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

It's a nice place, it's in a quiet alley.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

I had a great stay and staff where very lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.