Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ngoclinh Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
5.7

was meant to check into Ngoc Linh but I got there and they said they were out of rooms and told me to go to NgocLinh 2 which is around the corner. Its less nice (the room doesn't have paintings or flowers per their pics - was somewhat dingy), same money and there was no hot water for the duration of my stay (3 days). Room was servicable (private). This place has no communal area/kitchen etc. Wifi was good. I wish I'd gone somewhere else - there is no "backpacker" culture here. zero.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Wonderful staff who were friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay an extra few nights and they were full but arranged things with their sister hotel so that we could keep our room for the extra nights. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Comfortable and clean. Only issue was the double bed was two singles so lying in the middle of the bed was slightly uncomfortable. All together a great stay! Thanks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff picked us from the airport. Rooms are old, but clean. Breakfast was good, especially for free. Staff was super friendly and helpful, and easy to understand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant, central, great staff , good value for money,and well maintained.What more is there to want?😄😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.7

We booked the hotel the night before arriving in Saigon and didn't expect or need too much, since we were only staying 1 night. The staff was immediately extraordinarily friendly, showing us multiple options for tours of the cu chi tunnels and booking our bus for us. they also reserved the same room at the same price for the night before we flew home and made us breakfast to go before we went to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

A nice, yet affordable place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City. An approximately 25 minute walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral and Independence Palace and even closer to the main market. The included breakfast was limited, but fresh and adequate. Roosters and construction are just outside of the windows and were quite loud at times. Overall, a great place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City with an extremely accommodating staff willing to organize and aide in your every need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff, they helped us to organize our trip. Good location, in the middle of backpacker area. Only minus I see is that shower isn't separated from the rest of the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brentusher
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice hotel really quiet. Good to catch up on some sleep since it wasn't at all noisy. Close walk to almost all the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felicityjudge
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

On paying I they forgot to take off the deposit I'd paid. Other than that this hotel was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice staff, good English ! Good location, in tourist area however, just off so it's quiet. Breakfast has a good choice. Nice room, bed quite hard. Thanks, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.