X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nice Way Cascais Reviews

Rua Conde Ferreira, 117, Cascais, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
136 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

the hostel was very comfortable and friendly.

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Graham, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. Regards from Nice Way Team

80%

The hostel was a close walk to centre of town, my 6 bedroom dorm was nice and clean and I liked the fact that each bunk had its own privacy curtain. After reading the reviews before visiting, It was mentioned a few times the breakfast is poor... and I can agree, its very basic and I skipped it the next morning and got breakfast in the centre. The german girl that checked me in was super friendly, so overall it was a pleasant experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Gareth, Thank you for your review. We have continental breakfast. However the kitchen is available for everyone if they want to cook something else for breakfast. We hope to see you again in another occasion. Cheers Nice Way Team

66%

Awesome location. Great surf school. Showers and bathrooms weren't clean at all. Simple breakfast (yummy bread).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Anne and Jesse, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important for us in order to improve our service. We clean the bathrooms everyday, however after everyone comes from the lesson and took shower the bathrooms could seem a little bit dirty. But after everyone is taking shower we clean the bathrooms again (evening). Despite this inconvenient, we hope to see you both again. Greetings from Nice Way Team

80%

Lovely hostel. Good vibes. Staff helpful but a little disorganised. We were supposed to go surfing in the morning and they never told us we had been moved to the afternoon. Other than that would highly recommend it to friends. Short walk from the centre of cascais.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Fiona and Jack, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important for us in order to improve our service. What happen about the surf lesson was a punctual situation. We were forced to changed the lesson schedule but we put it in the white board on the reception. However no one told you about the change and you didn't check the schedule. That's why the confusion. We apologize for the inconvenience once again. We hope to see you both again!! Cheers Nice Way Team

74%

Atmosphere in the evenings-outside, in the kitchen-great! People and staff-great! Location is good. They offer as well lots of activities, worth to check it out. The cleanliness in the toilet, in the terrace, in general the toilets, trash - needs lots of changes! Breakfast as well very poor-just tea,coffee,cereals,bread,jam,milk.


63%

The Location is very good. Monica and Miguel are one of the staff members. They are helpful. The other staff members don't work much. The cleanness of the bathrooms is poor and miserable (bathroom and kitchen) The breakfast is of poor quality (orange juice filled up with water). Extra services like printing are very expensive. The Hostel offers many activities like surfing, Climbing, MTB (www.cascaisroutes.pt) we really can recommend this, Hiking.


40%

Pretty bad start, directions there had me lost & when I arrived at 'nice way' I still believed I was lost- mainly because of the silence & look on the receptionist's face as though I was home invading while I dragged my bags inside. Then I was then put in a room with males only, mess everywhere & artwork of a couple in bed that said "ssh just pretend you don't remember a thing".. awkward Good location though - positive since you wouldnt spend any time there & the terrace is fly infested

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We sorry for the bad welcomed. Usually we have a good mood, a smile in the face and I can assure you that we love to receive new people. You booked a mixed dorm, it was a coincidence that there was only boys in there. About the flies, as you probably noticed it was raining in the day before and on the next day it was to hot. We took care of that already. We hope to see you both again, for a better experience. Cheers NW Team



View all Cascais Hostels

Please give us your feedback