Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Cascais

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff.... where to start. The most wonderful human beings I have ever met. The surf instructors were excellent, everyone was so helpful and friendly. Location was incredible, the hostel was beautiful and clean, the atmosphere was chill, food was delicious... it was one of the best two days of my life. I will absolutely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

I LOVED this hostel. It had the most welcoming and "family" vibe to it. It attracted the most amazing travellers and would be the perfect place to travel to alone as it was so easy to make friends. Cascais is gorgeous but having locals working there that knew the ins and out made it that much better. I will be coming back that's for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Nice staff, clean and organised place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Great place, awesome and friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostel! The staff was helpful and really nice! They wanted for everyone to be included and talked with all of us! The surf coach help with the atmosphere as well! For a small group or solo traveler, its really easy to meet people! Its a nice and relaxe vibe as well. I would definitely recommend to any of my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

We were double-charged a new local tax because the guy who checked us in was not really happy to be doing it, he stated it wasn't actually his job and he didn't record things properly, it seems. The 3rd floor on steep irregular stairs was a bit worrisome but we managed with suitcases. The places super quiet for a Friday night but people were up early to surf. No curtain on the bathroom that looked on to the street. Great relaxed vibe but they looked at us funny as non-surfers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important for us in order to improve our service. We apologize if the person who checked you in wasn't sure about how the system works. We change our reception system around a month ago and the city tax was a new service which we didn't had at the time on system. We hope we could receive you again in our humble surf house. Kind regards, Nice Way Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

The team is great. The hostel is located 2minutes from the city center. I will come back guys ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.