Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Cascais

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

We only stayed one night but had a lovely stay. The only slight negative was we assumed that being guests at the hostel you would automatically get a spot for the surfing lessons and did not know to precook so they were fully booked for our day there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Terrific hostel , with a constant flow of good people, kitchen to cook , and a nice setup in backyard to chill , Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Can't say a bad word about this place. Best hostel experience I've ever had and I didn't even do any of the surf trips. Amazing atmosphere, awesome facilities, and good location. Topped of with a garden bar. Made so many friends and the staff are just as cool. Will be back in the future for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

This place is really lovely. The staff are fantastic. Good vibes everywhere! We only stayed two nights and weren't surfing but I can imagine if you were here for a long time and was surfing you would have an amazing time because everyone gets to know each other! The bar is lovely and cheap with good music. Only issues were no plugs but the top bunk and bathrooms got messy quickly as people were covered in sand from the day on the beach. Understandable and didn't bother me though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

We had such a fun stay here! The activities were great and the staff helped us lots. We extended our stay as we enjoyed ourselves so much, we stayed m for 6 nights instead of 2.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Stayed here because I had a few days travelling solo before flying out to meet friends. Atmosphere is amazing and so is staff. Not the biggest party place so depends what you're looking for. Didn't have time to surf but I will definitely be back for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.7

I cannot recommend this hostel. An entire room full of 12 year old boys arrived and occupied the room next to mine. As is totally normal of groups of kids this age, they were loud and rambunctious all through the night, and prevented everyone in my room from sleeping. The fault does not lie with the kids, but rather with whatever manager decided it was okay to host a room full of kids at a summer camp in a hostel with a bar and 18+ year old guests. I still can't fathom the decision behind this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Phenomenal. People were great, staff and guests. The hostel was quaint and cute and the surf lesson was amazing! Instructors were so helpful and encouraging. The hostel dinners (or family dinners as I'd call them) are for sure what makes the stay so perfect because not only do you have your adventures outside of the hostel but you really get a chance to know all of the random people you get to occupy the same space with for a while! Cheers to Cascais, I miss it every day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff.... where to start. The most wonderful human beings I have ever met. The surf instructors were excellent, everyone was so helpful and friendly. Location was incredible, the hostel was beautiful and clean, the atmosphere was chill, food was delicious... it was one of the best two days of my life. I will absolutely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

I LOVED this hostel. It had the most welcoming and "family" vibe to it. It attracted the most amazing travellers and would be the perfect place to travel to alone as it was so easy to make friends. Cascais is gorgeous but having locals working there that knew the ins and out made it that much better. I will be coming back that's for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.