X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nice Way Cascais Reviews

Rua Conde Ferreira, 117, Cascais, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
105 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Superb location, beautifull old house with nice garden. The bath- and toiletfacilities could be a bit better/ more, the breakfast is very basic, but in general a great place.


97%

Nice Way had a lot of different spaces to be in. If you wanted to be social, there was a great patio with lounge chairs, couches, café style tables and chairs, and a bar. If you wanted so space to yourself, they had a TV room with a very comfy couch to relax on. The staff are awesome and very helpful. amazing location. close to the night life and beach, but far enough away to be quiet if you want a quiet night before a surf lesson! Thanks for an amazing stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important for us. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for any noise during the night. We tried to respect to sleep hours of everyone, but sometimes the guests could do some noise on the hall. We hope to see you again and maybe next time for more surf sessions ;) Regards from Nice Way Team

83%

Amazing hostel but the bathrooms really let it down.


97%

Great place to stay and close to everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thanks for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you another time. Best regards, Nice Way Team

77%

The friendly atmosphere and much reviewed outdoor garden space was nice. The staff there when I arrived were nice and friendly, but some of the others were not. My biggest complaint is cleanliness: it's a surf school hostel, so I expected the sand, but there were small ants in the dorm room (I found two on my bed), the kitchen space seemed dirty and not well kept, and the bathrooms were broken, smelled, and were lacking in usable facilities (shower head broken in one).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Megan, Thank you for your review, your opinion is important for us. We always tried to talk and have a good atmosphere with all our guests. We apologize if we passed the wrong impression about our staff. About the ants, we fixed the problem soon as we knew and we sorry to hear that you had problems in your bed. The cleanliness in the shared areas and rooms is made everyday, the bathrooms more than once per day since we are a surf hostel. - We hope to see you again another time ;)

80%

Not a party atmosphere and there's not a ton to do but it's a cute place to stay for a quiet night


100%

I was in a mixed dorm but the hostel wasn't full so plenty of space, big lockers under the beds, nice sociable atmosphere, lovely outside area to relax in, all in all very pleased with my stay! Staff really friendly too :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Rachel, Thank your for your review. Your opinion is important for us. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again. Best regards from the Nice Way Team

83%

The instructions for getting there were confusing, it took us long time to find the place. The hostel is cute and creates a good summer feeling.




View all Cascais Hostels

Please give us your feedback