Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Cascais

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Nice Way Cascais Located at Rua Conde Ferreira, 117, , Cascais.
Nice Way Cascais
Portugal
Cascais Cascais 2750 Cascais Rua Conde Ferreira, 117
91% 205
38.6959063 -9.4221845
Nice Way Cascais
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed in the Nice Way Hostel without booking their surf lessons, it was a nice stay. Cascais is a very beautiful city but be aware that there are no waves at all, you will always need a transfer to another surf spot (Carcavelos, Guincho). The Stuff was really helpful, checked the conditions and recommended locations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tamara, Thank you for your review. Cascais is a bay, so there is no waves at all in the center, so we drive to the best spots as your mentioned. If there is free spots in the van we don't mind to give a ride to those who want to surf. We hope to see you again. all the best, Nice Way Cascais

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel and surf school. Located very nicely in the center of Cascais. If you are here to surf by yourself (not taking classes or anything) the hostel is not located close to any breaks though. Carcavelos is a train ride away and Guincho is hard, but not impossible, to reach by public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Tim, Thank you for your feedback. The hostel is located in the historic area of Cascais. Since Cascais is a bay, there is no waves so we have to drive to Carcavelos (reach by train too) or to Guincho (can take a bus). If there is places on the van we don't mind to give a ride to our guests to the best spots in the area. We hope to see you again for more fun and surf. All the best, Nice Way Csas

  • MatthewWith2Ts
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with a big kitchen but somewhat dirty bathrooms (sand is everywhere heh). Good location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mattheüs, Thank you for your feedback. We tried to keep our bathrooms cleaned however sometimes is hard to keep them without sand after the surf lessons. We will keep more attention on that. We hope to see you again all the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay, staff helpful and friendly, homely atmosphere. the guys who works/volunteer here are amazing, always up for a chat, they organise nights out and bbq, had really lovely time. surfing lessons are very good, if you are a beginner who is looking to improve is probably better to get one to one lessons tho. location is great, right in the centre of cascais, 3 mins walking to the local beach and 15 mins driving to surfing beaches as guincho and carcavelos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Valentina, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to meet you soon! All the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great stay in this hostel, staff is super cool and surf lessons are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Noémie, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again for more surf sessions. All the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely little place! Everything we needed was there in the apartment! Only issue was the fact that we rely on public transport and it being the end of the summer season a small challenge with the buses. But overall good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon. All the best, Nice Way Cascais

12th Sep 2016
6.9

Definitely geared toward the surfing crowd. Staff was friendly and helpful, but overall the place is noisy and crowded. The building is basically a frat house. The bathroom on my floor was extremely dirty, the beds were literally plywood boxes, like a cheap coffin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. The hostel is on historic house from 1898. You can see it on the floor and on the tiles. We made a few improvements but there is a few things that we can't just destroy, otherwise we would destroy historical pieces. We try as much as possible to clean the bathrooms, specially after surf lessons and in the end of the day when everyone come back from the beach. We apologize if you didn't find the bathroom clean. Regarding to your dorm, the bunk beds on the 8 mixed dorm were build as boxes to give you more privacy, as you can see on the pictures online. We hope we can host you again. All the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

It really is like you're part of a family. The vibe in a hostel I have ever seen :) Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Antonio, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon. All the best Nice Way Cascais

5th Sep 2016
6.6

The staff was pretty unfriendly and unwelcoming. I have met amazing people at every hostel I have stayed at with the exception of here. The atmosphere was cliquey and I felt pretty uncomfortable the whole time I was here. Also....The surf lessons were already sold out when I arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Lynsey, Thank you for your review. We apologize if you felt uncomfortable in our house. We received everyone as our friends in our house. Regarding to the atmosphere, usually there is good vibes in the garden, people hang out for dinner in the town our just met each others in the garden. We recommend everyone to book the surf lessons during high season in advance. Most of the times the lessons are full but we can fit 1 or 2 persons, but sometimes is impossible. Otherwise the safety/quality of the lessons would be compromised. We hope to receive you again in our home. All the best, Nice Way Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

nice place staff are really really really nice. feel like live with friends , super nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear KA HO LIU, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to meet you again in the future. All the best, Nice Way Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.