X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Nice Way Cascais Reviews

Rua Conde Ferreira, 117, Cascais, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
123 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Pretty bad start, directions there had me lost & when I arrived at 'nice way' I still believed I was lost- mainly because of the silence & look on the receptionist's face as though I was home invading while I dragged my bags inside. Then I was then put in a room with males only, mess everywhere & artwork of a couple in bed that said "ssh just pretend you don't remember a thing".. awkward Good location though - positive since you wouldnt spend any time there & the terrace is fly infested


77%

Location and staff was great. Breakfast was very poor. Also cleanliness wasn't very good. The atmosphere is great.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice located surfcamp with a gr8 atmosphere! Monica, at the frontdesk, was really helpful. Willing to go back soon!


89%

Everybody are really chill and helpfull, awesome atmosphere

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kim, How are you?Are you enjoying Lisbon? Thank you for your review. We hope to see you another time. Kind regards from Nice Way Team

69%

The breakfast was poor, the showers were a bit dirty and some of the staff was a little rude. Some, however, were quite helpful. The bunkbeds in the dorms were comfortable but squeaky. There could have been mirrors in the rooms in order to avoid crowds in the women's bathrooms; now people were occupying them to do their make up.


100%

Great opportunity to learn surfing in a nice atmosphere


63%

Felt the staff were a little unfriendly due to us only staying such a short while. Max was really nice though, he was made a real effort to talk to us and get to know us even though our stay was only a couple of days, thank you Max! Beds were not good.


91%

Awesome staff and a chill atmosphere, all you expect from a surf hostel. The surf instructors are awesome and will make you love surfing from the first second on! Bathrooms could be a little cleaner though.. All in all an awesome experience!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. You opinion is important to us in order to improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Regarding to cleanliness if the bathrooms, they are clean more than once per day however we will pay more attention to this situation. We hope to see you again, Greetings from Nice Way Cascais Team

91%

Superb location, beautifull old house with nice garden. The bath- and toiletfacilities could be a bit better/ more, the breakfast is very basic, but in general a great place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Maria, How are you? Thank you for your review. We wish we could have more space to have more bathrooms however we will pay more attention to the cleanliness of the them. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards from Nice Way Cascais

100%

Really cool atmosphere and staff were friendly, local and really helpful.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our company. We hope to see you another time, Greetings from Nice Way Cascais

97%

Nice Way had a lot of different spaces to be in. If you wanted to be social, there was a great patio with lounge chairs, couches, café style tables and chairs, and a bar. If you wanted so space to yourself, they had a TV room with a very comfy couch to relax on. The staff are awesome and very helpful. amazing location. close to the night life and beach, but far enough away to be quiet if you want a quiet night before a surf lesson! Thanks for an amazing stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important for us. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for any noise during the night. We tried to respect to sleep hours of everyone, but sometimes the guests could do some noise on the hall. We hope to see you again and maybe next time for more surf sessions ;) Regards from Nice Way Team

83%

Amazing hostel but the bathrooms really let it down.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important to us. We would like why the bathrooms let you down in order to improve our service. You can give us more details to our email. We hope to see you again, Greetings from Nice Way Team

97%

Great place to stay and close to everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thanks for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you another time. Best regards, Nice Way Team

77%

The friendly atmosphere and much reviewed outdoor garden space was nice. The staff there when I arrived were nice and friendly, but some of the others were not. My biggest complaint is cleanliness: it's a surf school hostel, so I expected the sand, but there were small ants in the dorm room (I found two on my bed), the kitchen space seemed dirty and not well kept, and the bathrooms were broken, smelled, and were lacking in usable facilities (shower head broken in one).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Megan, Thank you for your review, your opinion is important for us. We always tried to talk and have a good atmosphere with all our guests. We apologize if we passed the wrong impression about our staff. About the ants, we fixed the problem soon as we knew and we sorry to hear that you had problems in your bed. The cleanliness in the shared areas and rooms is made everyday, the bathrooms more than once per day since we are a surf hostel. - We hope to see you again another time ;)

100%

One of my favourite hostels I have ever stayed at! The place is super homey and is like a house, the staff are friendly and helpful and the kitchen was amazing. Spent a week here by myself and it was one of the best of my trip - would definitely stay here again when I go back


80%

Not a party atmosphere and there's not a ton to do but it's a cute place to stay for a quiet night


100%

I was in a mixed dorm but the hostel wasn't full so plenty of space, big lockers under the beds, nice sociable atmosphere, lovely outside area to relax in, all in all very pleased with my stay! Staff really friendly too :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Rachel, Thank your for your review. Your opinion is important for us. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again. Best regards from the Nice Way Team

83%

The instructions for getting there were confusing, it took us long time to find the place. The hostel is cute and creates a good summer feeling.




View all Cascais Hostels

Please give us your feedback