Hostelworld.com

Nice Way Cascais

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Nice Way Cascais Located at Rua Conde Ferreira, 117, , Cascais.
Nice Way Cascais
Portugal
Cascais Cascais 2750 Cascais Rua Conde Ferreira, 117
96% 157
38.6959063 -9.4221845
Nice Way Cascais
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Really nice staff - especially the Portuguese girl (forget her name). Rooms are cozy and beds have privacy curtains. Lock boxes under beds are great. Only thing I don't like about the Nice Way hostels is the comforters (material doesn't feel nice) and the coffee (comes from a machine and has a chemical taste). Otherwise fantastic!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Great staff and great atmosphere! Felt like I was at home (which is a rare feeling in a hostel!) The beds are exceptionally comfortable and spacious. Love the back yard! Awesome place to chill with a beer or have dinner with everyone. The connection to the surf school is set up really well. 100% recommend doing a lesson or hiring a board through them. Great way to make friends at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Really friendly and helpful staff who help you make the best of Cascais. The hostel itself is very cosy and set up in a way that makes it very easy to meet fellow travellers. Would definitely reccomend to anyone heading to Cascais especially if they are hoping to learn to surf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful place with very clean rooms and bathroom. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

The staff here are absolutely amazing. They are always walking about, socializing with the guests and making them laugh. The hostel itself is always clean and tidy, the bunks are very comfy, the kitchen fully-stocked, and the wifi is decent. I found it felt more like a home with friends than a boring hotel. The staff are kindly respectful of the neighbourhood late-night, but always offer the option to go out. The surf lessons by Cacais Surf School were FUN and the instructors know their stuff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

My second stay at Nice way, it's what hostels should all be like, really sociable, everyone friendly, Clean and cool decor. All the surf instructors are great as well, Had me up on the board almost every time by the end of my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, How are you? Thank you for your review and kind words! Hope to see you in 2017 for more surf sessions ;) Kind regards from Nice Way Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Booked for 2 days and was so amazed with the place and the people that i stayed 2 more nights. Awesome place for surf and very patient instructors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Alexandre. It was so nice to meet you and received you in our home. Thank you for your review. Your opinion is important to us. We hope to see you soon! Best regards from Nice Way Team

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Hey! I absolutely loved staying at this hostel. With the center of cascais right there close to the AMAZING stand, cool chill beach feel, laid back.... Totally will come and stay again and visit!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Joana, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you more often! Join us for a drink in our bar one of these days! Regards from Nice Way Team

1st Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Only stayed for 2 nights and had the best time of my entire life. The staff are lovely and so are the other the travelers staying there. As soon as we arrived, everyone in the hostel introduced themselves and by the end of the night, we all went out to the bars together. The hostel is very clean & beds are comfy. Breakfast is basic but still pretty good. Good location. Definitely recommend staying here. You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Cameron, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. we hope to see you again. Best regards from Nice Way Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

This is best hostel I have stayed at!!! The staff welcome you in as family. Although I did not take surfing lessons, those who did gave the instructors high praise and said that they learned a bunch! If you're in CasCais, you must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dana, Thank you for your lovely review. Maybe next time you can take some surf lessons with us! See you soon, Nice Way Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.