Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Cascais

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Nice Way Cascais Located at Rua Conde Ferreira, 117, , Cascais.
Nice Way Cascais
Portugal
Cascais Cascais 2750 Cascais Rua Conde Ferreira, 117
94% 181
38.6959063 -9.4221845
Nice Way Cascais
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel, would definitely go back. Great staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel, beautiful people, beautiful atmosphere! no so good the beds, noisy and difficult to "climb".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel has its pros and cons. During our stay the atmosphere at the hostel was very cool. We liked to hang around the bar in the evening meeting other travelers and the bbq night on thursday was great. It was disappointing that the personal wasn't really helpful when we tried to organize our surfing excursions. We felt like if you don't book one of their surfpackages you will not get treated the same way as other more paying customers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved our time at this hostel! It's a beach town and has a beachy vibe. But everyone is very friendly and it's a relaxing paradise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel with a great atmosphere. Staff was helpful, especially Monica. A surf hostel is exactly what I thought it would be. Chill and friendly. Breakfast was good. Good bread. Cheese. 3 types of jam. Juice. Milk. And cereal. Beds are the only issue. Not comfortable. At all. And when you move they make LOT of noise. I thought I was going to break it. Regardless...wonderful stay. I will be coming back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Regarding to the bed issue, we will do our best to fix it in order to avoid the same situation again. We hope we could see you again. All the best, Nice Way Cascais

10th Jun 2016
8.6

Really nice staff - especially the Portuguese girl (forget her name). Rooms are cozy and beds have privacy curtains. Lock boxes under beds are great. Only thing I don't like about the Nice Way hostels is the comforters (material doesn't feel nice) and the coffee (comes from a machine and has a chemical taste). Otherwise fantastic!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Great staff and great atmosphere! Felt like I was at home (which is a rare feeling in a hostel!) The beds are exceptionally comfortable and spacious. Love the back yard! Awesome place to chill with a beer or have dinner with everyone. The connection to the surf school is set up really well. 100% recommend doing a lesson or hiring a board through them. Great way to make friends at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Really friendly and helpful staff who help you make the best of Cascais. The hostel itself is very cosy and set up in a way that makes it very easy to meet fellow travellers. Would definitely reccomend to anyone heading to Cascais especially if they are hoping to learn to surf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful place with very clean rooms and bathroom. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lyndsay, Thank you for your review. we hope we could see you again. Best regards, Nice Way Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

The staff here are absolutely amazing. They are always walking about, socializing with the guests and making them laugh. The hostel itself is always clean and tidy, the bunks are very comfy, the kitchen fully-stocked, and the wifi is decent. I found it felt more like a home with friends than a boring hotel. The staff are kindly respectful of the neighbourhood late-night, but always offer the option to go out. The surf lessons by Cacais Surf School were FUN and the instructors know their stuff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.