Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Sintra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel. I needed a couple days in the mountains to recharge my traveling batteries and Nice Way was perfect. Only place I've extended my stay after arriving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice Way Sintra was definitely the best hostel experience that I have had. The rooms are comfortable (mine had a ridiculous view), the bathrooms are clean and feel very private, the free breakfast is great, the location is ideal, but where they really nail it is atmosphere. From day one I felt an overwhelming positive energy not only from Sintra but also the hostel itself. The place and the people pull you right in. I could not recommend this place more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Sintra is an absolute must if you're anywhere near Lisbon and this hostel was a great stay. The staff were friendly and conversational, and even took me out to a bar with them. Breakfast is good for being included, it's more than just bread and jam. They are accommodating and will help you out however they can. The backyard is really nice! The only, only complaint I have is that the beds are extremely creaky, anyone at all moving in your room will wake up everyone. Loved this place though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed in Nice Way Sintra Hostel for two nights. It's a nice, quiet place down the hill from the main part of town. The staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. It has a nice garden, which should be great in the spring and summer (I was there in January). There's a basic, free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice little hostel with friendly staff! Well located and close to train station. The free breakfast is good and the hostel is very clean! Nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.4

Cute hostel, bit worn around the edges but a nice style and garden. There was a problem with our booking so we were moved to a freezing cold apartment down the road. It was very spacious but had a lousy hot water system (no long showers to wam up!). We had some issues communicating with the hostel on Christmas day as no one was looking after the reception so our calls and emails went unanswered. Breakfast is included, bread, cheese, spreads and cereal. Best in Sintra but not a world class hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Quaint, cozy vibe real close to the main square in Sintra. Enjoyed playing cambio w/ other guests & staff. Great place to spend a few days in the hills.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Really good hostel. Cool people. Only thing for me was that it was super cold all the time... The heaters were broken and I didn't get access to an extra heater for my room. They were used for other guests, but at least they let me use extra blankets to sleep in! Cosy place all around -- would come back again !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

It made my stay in Sintra really special. Its from a short walk to the hystorical centrr and Quinta da Regaleira (highly recomended). Though the weather wouldnt allow us to enjoy the garden, we definetely took advantage of the common areas. The kitchen is huge and you can find any kind of utensils that you may need for cooking. The living room is also big, comfortable and unique. It was a short but very wholesome stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel experience I've ever had! So many amazing travelers and staff I've met and whom I now consider amazing friends. End up staying a few days longer in the hostel because I loved it. Can't find a single thing to complain about, definitely with a visit for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.