Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Sintra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
5.1

Kitchen was not clean. Bathroom cleanliness low/ok. Staff did not know anything about travel options via train or bus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the greatest hostels I've ever stayed at. Amazing garden that fosters a truly excellent social environment. The staff are so nice and helpful and I cannot recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Good location just down the hill from the venter square. Stayed in the 5 bed family room and it was beautiful and had a mountain view of Quinta da Regaleira and was painted so pretty inside. Breakfast was solid and the backyard was lovely. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.4

We really loved it here! The staff was helpful and friendly, provided maps and gave advice on where to go and what to see. The atmosphere was extremely friendly and casual. It's a great place to meet people, and the rooms are beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice place to stay, all the facilities and things are good and the breakfast and dinners were nice. Wasn't the biggest atmosphere when I was there but that was probably more due to people than the hostel. To get there from the train station is very uphill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location. Wonderful place. Friedly host. Definitely going to recommend for this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomosdrake3088
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
6.3

I paid good money for a private room obviously thinking I would be staying in a lovely room in the palace ... as pictured... but my room was in a completely different NON PALACE block down the road and the room was pokey over a car park with a paper thin wall to the communal bathroom and it felt like I was in the shower when I was awoken by the bath room noises all if the time. If you book a private room they should tell you it's not like in the pictures. My hostel world deposit vanished ?????

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Amazing outdoor space, cool vibe, staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Insanely good hostel! Back yard is epic for chilling and rooms and everything is perfect and spacious. Location unreal. A must stay place, made our time in Sintra outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

Great location, short walk from centre of Sintra. Less than a mile from the train station. Mix of families, couples and solo travelers, with most people staying for only one night. Nice breakfast and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×