Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nice Way Sintra

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Nice Way Sintra Located at Rua Sotto Mayor, 22, , Sintra.
Nice Way Sintra
Portugal
Sintra 2710 Rua Sotto Mayor, 22
88% 610
38.7996926 -9.3927526
Nice Way Sintra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
8.0

About a 15-20 minute very hilly walk from the station, 10-15 walk to city center. They have a access key for the front door and the rooms, but I noticed that both doors were kept open the entire day so not a lot of security in that sense. 10 room dorm actually isn't too bad, very spacious and enough space for walking around even with everyone's bags. You have to go around to the common area to get to the bathroom which can be a little awkward and inconvient. Staff was very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location, lovely old building and great big garden. Large airy rooms and good kitchen/living room. We enjoyed our stay here, and there is so much to see in Sintra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for choosing Nice Way Sintra and for sharing your experience.Cheers, Nice Way Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.1

I'd stay here again for Sintra! Great location, 5 minutes away from the main bus stop to visit all the castle. Not the best breakfast, but you'll get the basics. If you're coming from Lisbon expecting a great atmosphere, don't. This is more quite and laidback.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I was really happy staying in the hostel! The room of 10 was big , there was a kitchen, nice breakfast in the morning, lovely garden to relax, nice living room and clean bathroom. I also had a nice meal at dinner for only 10 euro! The atmosphere was super and the staff very helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Barbara! It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you had time to relax in our beautiful garden and tasted our great Portuguese food. Best wishes - Nice Way team

5th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel itself is very lovely, with a beautiful terrace and welcoming vibe. BUT: we booked a double room and weren't in the beautiful hostel, we were in a building a few doors down that had a bad musty smell. It was an apartment with no one else staying there and so didn't have a nice atmosphere. We still had access to the hostel but wasn't the same. Also our key card to the main hostel didn't work even though we were told we could access it that way. Was disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.7

Fairly typical hostel. The dinner was not as good as I had expected, especially because Sintra does not offer very many options to eat out so the hostel's dinner is really one of your only reasonably-priced choices. Lovely people all the same. Clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel with a homely feel. The garden is perfect to sit in of an evening with a drink from their bar. The hostel is 10minute up hill walk to the centre of the historic town and only 20minutes to the station. The beds are comfy and the breakfast in the morning is simple but brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmastone
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

If you don't mind walking up a hill to get to the hostel would highly recommend! We had an amazing time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Staff very helpful with all my questions. Chill atmosphere, easy to meet people as a solo traveller. Big, spacious and clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
7.1

Nice and well decorated. The bathrooms and toilets were not great. They were cramped and smelt like sewage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.