Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Sintra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.3

Really cute, quirky little hostel. Close to the centre of town, facilities were all great, very clean and a lovely outdoor area to relax in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a great atmosphere. Loved their hostel dinners; affordable and a good way to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcnaugke
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.9

I was really excited about staying here however, my expectations fall short. The photos are quiet deceptive. I assume the hostel use to look that good but it hasn't been maintained well. My main upset was how disgusting the second floor bathroom is, the showers are filled with mold & there is no shower head holder. You have to hold the shower head over yourself & then place it on the floor while washing, which is less than ideal when the water is cold. It's not worth the extra cost to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a very pleasant experience staying here. The facilities are good, it's pretty and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel in a great town. Older crowd but had a great time all together the one night I was there because they did a hostel BBQ then took out whoever wanted to go out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Good atmosphere, really friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Adorable rooms and lovely backyard garden. 10 minutes (uphill) to the town centre. You can meet people over meals or in the evening in the common space - but definitely not a party spot when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jennifer_Jane
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice Way Sintra was a wonderful experience. The room had a breathtaking view and had lockers that fit my entire backpack, which I appreciate. The staff was very laid back and kind. They were very helpful and had great suggestions when I arrived. The facilities were clean and the kitchen was big. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel experience I had in Portugal BY FAR. The people that work at Nice Way are super helpful and friendly. Nice Way attracts awesome people that stay there as well. My room was gorgeous and funky with an incredible view of Sintra. I loved my stay here and would go back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely beautiful hostel in the gorgeous town of Sintra. I would highly recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.