Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Sintra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sallydavis49352
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Just loved the Hostel, staff were very good, very relaxing atmosphere, with a beautiful garden to relax in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Quality hostel with great staff! Even if they do make fun of guests wine bottle opening abilities... My friend and I had a great time there and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.3

It was everytink ok. Very friendly staff. After 21h no warm wather. Unfortunately the Garden was not prepared for the visitors. Everywhere was a lot of untreated and unmaintened things, what acted as dirt, waste and mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel was very comfortable and convivial. Lise, Florian and Rodrigo were very welcoming and went out of their way to give information about all the things you could do around Sintra. I actually liked it so much, that I am going to come back as soon as possible. The atmosphere was a very relaxed one, the garden is very nice and I am looking forward to see the cocoon finished at my next visit... Lise cooked one evening and her pesto sauce is to die for !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.3

The volunteers were lovely and the hostel had a really nice, relaxed atmosphere. The only thing that I think could be improved was security- standard padlocks don't fit on the lockers and the luggage room doesn't seem very secure. I wasn't worried about my things because of the friendly atmosphere but maybe others would be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • breanne-h
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.4

Our luggage was stored in an unlocked open room with no one at the front desk when we returned. Bed was really stiff couldn't sleep at all. It was a shame because the artwork and vibe it gave off was amazing. Place looked stunning. Only grains for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • imtuti3145
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

great location! no parking problems and nice people and design! loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! The staff are absolutely fantastic, I cannot say enough great things about them. So helpful and friendly.The atmosphere is so welcoming and very easy place to get to know people. Only thing- the lockers had very small holes to put your lock through so my standard lock didn't fit. The floors in the rooms could use a sweep/vacuum, but otherwise very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel. I needed a couple days in the mountains to recharge my traveling batteries and Nice Way was perfect. Only place I've extended my stay after arriving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.