Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Sintra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Nice Way Sintra Located at Rua Sotto Mayor, 22, , Sintra.
Nice Way Sintra
Portugal
Sintra 2710 Rua Sotto Mayor, 22
90% 660
38.7996926 -9.3927526
Nice Way Sintra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel experience I've ever had! So many amazing travelers and staff I've met and whom I now consider amazing friends. End up staying a few days longer in the hostel because I loved it. Can't find a single thing to complain about, definitely with a visit for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akshat11
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect little place just 5 min away from center. Amazing staff & really good joint dinner memories...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Stuz
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Tucked away in the mountains of Sintra you will find Nice Way. It has a cosy homely feel to the place and staff are welcoming. The place is easy to find however be prepared for an uphill walk if you aren't taking a taxi. The hostel offers a cheap home style cooked meal and drinks for cheap and it's a nice way to meet fellow travellers. The dorm I stayed in was very spacious and had a stunning view from the windows. This place is very affordable and I would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Thank you guys for a perfect stay in Sintra! I loved staying there, the staff is super awesome. I wanted to stay for 1 night in the first place, but stayed 3. Chilled atmosphere, great garden and spacious rooms. I loved playing guitar with Francesco and Hugo. Will definitely come back! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MatthewWith2Ts
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Very cozy hostel. Only downside was that the nearest grocery store is quite far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, nice "family dinner" at night. Great location and great staff. I strongly recommend this hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Everything was really wonderful at NiceWay Sintra! Great staff (all of whom spoke English)! Fantastic facilities with great air flow and circulation throughout the rooms (an EXTREMELY important feature when there's no air conditioning). Loved the bar and back yard area! And the awesome decor of the hostel was only rivaled by the amazing view from all of the rooms (even the toilet has a stunning view!!!) Would absolutely stay here again!!! Shoutout to my fellow VCU amiga on staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

A beautiful, tranquil hostel in a great location. A bit of a walk up a hill to the center but it wasn't difficult. The backyard is perfect for some alone time or if you want to meet others. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel! Very stylish and clean rooms, beds are equipped with little shelves and booklights (very much appreciated!), wonderful free bread and nice breakfast. And of course there is the beautiful garden to hang out in and meet some amazing travelers. Staff is very friendly and helpful too! Had a wonderful stay, met very nice people and would come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel, well worth a stay here. Nice relaxed atmosphere to go with the towns vibe, great staff and very helpful when planning your day and tours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.