Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nid's Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Nid's Bungalows Located at Soi Poolsawad, Chaweng, Koh Samui, Koh Samui.
Nid's Bungalows
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 Soi Poolsawad, Chaweng, Koh Samui
76% 203
9.5267500 100.0551241
Nid's Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights, it was originally only going to be 2 but we liked it so much we decided to stay another. Both Nid and Alan (Nid's husband) were lovely and very helpful if we ever had any questions about the island. And also the shower was the only properly hot one we've had since arriving in Thailand. If you like animals you'll love this place, if not it's probably not for you. Perfect for couples and families. All in all a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.9

It's family owned and they are very helpful and nice. Lovely bungalow with all the necessities. So many animals to admire and you can tell Nid has a total passion for them. The breakfast was good too. All around great stay would definitely go back! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leannemarieharding3259
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely quiet and calm atmosphere, and away from the main busy streets. Nids cooking was yummy!!! Would stay again, def.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.9

Decent hostel. Good facilities. Lock on shower door did not work. Alan was a bellend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
6.9

Close to the beach and close to the shopping centre. Nice pool. Didn't have any security lockers though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Helene, thank you for your review but, in respect to security, it is totally misleading. Every private room and every bunk in the Dorm at Nid's Bungalows is provided with a digital entry, keyless security safe. So, we don't know what you must have been on, or perhaps you were walking around with your eyes and ears closed during your stay with us. With watchdogs and CCTV monitoring, Nid's Bungalows takes guest security seriously and, at check-in, every guest is briefed about security and given instruction on use of their personal security safe.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th May 2016
5.7

I felt like Alan and Nid could sometimes come off as rude, apart from that good location and good swimming pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.4

Hostel was very quite so not much of an atmosphere. Really nice owners, good for scooter rental. Loved the free pool table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
5.7

The dorm was a really nice space, beds and bathroom. The only down fall was no aircon, although you get a big fan the room is stifling! Also the private room our friends stays in was basic but unfortunately was very damp. Owner was very helpful in helping us rent a car!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.