Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nid's Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mirzim
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2017
6.9

ned's bungalow is one of a kind. it is clean, and food there is great and the animals are adorable. i would give this hostel a great review, but the owner was a little moody. he expected everyone to buy and eat from his restaurant. even passive aggressively told us that's why the pool table is free - twice. i would've bought more from them if i didn't have to track down a staff member every time i wanted a beer. just seemed like a very controlling, hard to please type.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here! Staff were lovely, food was great, room and bathroom were clean. Was perfect! And there are so many cute animals we absolutely loved it! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice pool, good room but not much atmosphere. Resteraunt serves a great pad Thai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

Our stay at Nid's Bungalows was ok. The air con worked well and it had everything we wanted. However, it's super noisy as the Bungalows backs onto nightlife, so sleeping was an issue. The animals were also very noisy awakening us early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to thank our anonymous guests for their review. However, in future, they really need to first work out what sort of holiday they want before making a reservation. They have booked into Nid's Bungalows, knowing full well that it is in the heart of the Chaweng Beach tourist precinct, the major Thai tourist destination on Koh Samui, yet they want total peace and quiet at night! Nid's Bungalows is close enough to the main nightclub area on Beach Road for convenience, but far enough away for most guests to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. For comparison purposes, we suggest our over-sensitive guests book a room, at any price, in the nightclub area in Chaweng Beach Road where, until 5 o'clock in the morning, they will really find out what noise is all about! For their next holiday stopover, we recommend these super-sensitive guests look for solid brick accommodation in the middle of nowhere, away from all man-made developments and animal habitats, and where the only nocturnal noises to be heard will be their own. Nid's Bungalows

11th Mar 2017
7.1

Locationwise a bit on the interior, approach road not very good,hostel rooms are old but clean, swimming pool is excellent, cottages are good but doors and lock are outdated,need improvement on above aspects but still a good value for money.Good to see different types of pets around the bungalow,all are very cute and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
3.1

The hostel is down a track that no taxi driver will take you down. If it is raining your screwed. The hostel is a series of bungalows, mine was at the end and was basically a wooden shack, the roof was pretty much coming off the top of it. The bathroom was awful, the shower water would not run away and the sink was falling off, the are mozzies everywhere. It is a bit of a zoo be prepared for stray dogs to try and get into ur room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to thank Ben for his colourful, but not very helpful review. Given the other recent reviews we have received, it would seem this review has been posted by a semi-illiterate who has simply had a very bad day! Manager, Nid's Bungalows

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Loved Nid's bungalows. I stayed in the dorm room - curtains on each bed for extra privacy a fan for each bed as well as air con and lots of space. Plus cleaned and beds made every day, for normal dorm prices! People review as if the animals are a bad thing but at Nid's they put effort into looking after the animals and giving them a good home - none of them are strays. And let's be honest if you're not used to a cockerel crowing early in the morning you can't have spent much time in Asia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Nids bungalows was an amazing place to stay. We stayed there for 2 nights and felt very happy and comfortable there. One thing that I really liked was how they were able to organise a lot of our travel for us, we went the night of the full moon and within 5 minutes of being there they had organised a cab and a boat for us to get to the party that night and got us return tickets for the early hours of the morning. Lots of friendly animals there which gave the place character. Also a good bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place, stayed in the dorm room and there was masses of space The price of a hostel but hotel service as all the beds were made daily and fresh towels Recommend to anyone and will be going back myself Only slight negative is it's tucked away up a road and a little tricky to find but that's being very picky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

If you are an animal lover it will be great for you. Lots of animals. We found it very noisy at night because the property backs onto the night life area which gets going after 9pm until the early hours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.