Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nid's Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

Our stay at Nid's Bungalows was ok. The air con worked well and it had everything we wanted. However, it's super noisy as the Bungalows backs onto nightlife, so sleeping was an issue. The animals were also very noisy awakening us early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
7.1

Locationwise a bit on the interior, approach road not very good,hostel rooms are old but clean, swimming pool is excellent, cottages are good but doors and lock are outdated,need improvement on above aspects but still a good value for money.Good to see different types of pets around the bungalow,all are very cute and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
3.1

The hostel is down a track that no taxi driver will take you down. If it is raining your screwed. The hostel is a series of bungalows, mine was at the end and was basically a wooden shack, the roof was pretty much coming off the top of it. The bathroom was awful, the shower water would not run away and the sink was falling off, the are mozzies everywhere. It is a bit of a zoo be prepared for stray dogs to try and get into ur room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to thank Ben for his colourful, but not very helpful review. Given the other recent reviews we have received, it would seem this review has been posted by a semi-illiterate who has simply had a very bad day! Manager, Nid's Bungalows

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Nids bungalows was an amazing place to stay. We stayed there for 2 nights and felt very happy and comfortable there. One thing that I really liked was how they were able to organise a lot of our travel for us, we went the night of the full moon and within 5 minutes of being there they had organised a cab and a boat for us to get to the party that night and got us return tickets for the early hours of the morning. Lots of friendly animals there which gave the place character. Also a good bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place, stayed in the dorm room and there was masses of space The price of a hostel but hotel service as all the beds were made daily and fresh towels Recommend to anyone and will be going back myself Only slight negative is it's tucked away up a road and a little tricky to find but that's being very picky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

If you are an animal lover it will be great for you. Lots of animals. We found it very noisy at night because the property backs onto the night life area which gets going after 9pm until the early hours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

Nice bungalows and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.9

Everyone was lovely and friendly at Nids place. There was so many cats and dogs which is lovely as my boyfriend and I are keen animal lovers. However, having so many cats and dogs mean there is a lot of poop. We didn't see any but could smell it which wasn't great. Overall , I would recommend staying here for no longer that 2/3 days. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to thank our Anonymous English Guests for posting their review. Yes, as we indicate on our website, there are many different animals that are fortunate to have a home at Nid’s Bungalows. And yes, like humans, all animals have to poop – this is the price you pay for the joy of having them around. Genuine animal lovers would accept this without finding the need to comment on the smell, as have these “keen animal lovers”. We would like to ask our Anonymous English Guests why they would recommend staying at Nid’s Bungalows for no longer than 2/3 days, with no reasons whatsoever given to support this. Perhaps our Anonymous English Guests should have compared notes with some of our longer term guests who, in many cases, have extended their stay for several weeks, or even months, on account of the convenient but quiet location, swimming pool, restaurant and other facilities and, yes, the animals! On returning home to the misery of an English winter, our Anonymous English Guests may well find themselves longing to return to the tropical island climate at Nid’s Bungalows for a period much longer than 2/3 days, in spite of the animal poop! Manager, Nid’s Bungalows

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

So many cute animals running around. Staff are amazing and can't do enough to help you. Beds were bigger than usual, really clean and well looked after rooms. Private rooms also available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
7.1

We stayed in three rooms here, all were basic and but had everything you need! upgraded room was miles nicer. Theres bike hire, laundry, restaurant, relatively well speaking english staff, owner is australian; all very friendly. BUT this place is brutally overpriced and therefore in my opinion terrible value for money. Stayed in much nicer for half the price. Also this place is homed to about 70 animals, nid's barnyard is a more appropriate name. It gets v noicy. The atmosphere is lovely tho!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.