Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Night and Day Located at Via Rasella N.131, , Rome.
Night and Day
Italy
Rome Via Rasella N.131
95% 545
41.9023768 12.4864814
Night and Day
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Monica is the best! She'll make you feel at home from the moment you put a foot in the hostel. She was very nice and helpful, she had a map ready for me before I arrived with all the important things to know about Rome. I took a private room and never was bothered by anything or anyone. The house really feels like home instead of a cold hotel and the facilities were all spotless. An upgrade to the pillows would be a nice addition, they feel quite hard! Overall, really good experience!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

The host, Monica, at night and day was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful when greeting us and informing us of tips for our stay and answering any questions we had. Very clean. The location was excellent, around a corner from the metro. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this place it was adorable! I'm not one to usually write a review but the staff was amazing super friendly, mapped out directions for me, gave me all the tips of how to get the experience out of Rome. I would recommend staying here to all of my friend just because it was the best hostel I stayed at in my European adventure! It was super clean and 5 mins away from the trevi fountain and all the shopping downtown so hands down great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay,convenient location, Monica is a really nice host, feels like home, glad I picked night and day for the first visit to rome. She made a very detail map of the town with all interesting places and good food, even where to get the best ice cream. had an injury in rome on the first day, she also helped to get the cream for my ankle, and recommend other towns suits my change of plan, so i can stay on the beach for a few days to recover. Would recommend Njght and day to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

Great location near Trevi fountain, metro station/bus stop, supermarket and restaurants. The host Monica is great and is there to help you with maps and tips. The room was simple but nicely decorated. All together a small, simple, but lovely place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

Monica is really happy to help you out. She's very excited to have guests. This place is right next to a metro and lots of food. Convenient and just what I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

We had a fantastic time at Night & Day. I think the owner, Monica, was the star of the show. She went above and beyond what would be expected of a hostel owner in giving us so much advice and where to go, what to see, and most importantly - what to eat! She gave us a personalised map and was there with a smile and a lovely cup of espresso every day! The hostel was 5 min from Trevi fountain which made it easy to find and also centrally located for most of the major sights. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Great stay, we had a very warm greeting and lots of maps and suggestions. Room and en-suite was very clean. Extremely close to Trevi fountain and within walking distance of the rest of the cultural and historic attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.